Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul Located at 14-38, Bogwang-ro 60-gil, Yongsan-gu, Seoul.
G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul
South Korea
Seoul Seoul 140-858 14-38, Bogwang-ro 60-gil, Yongsan-gu
94% 395
37.5333772 126.9950301
G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
9.1

I had a great stay at G Guesthouse in Itaewon! The staff were very accommodating, even though it was clear they didn't all have the same mastery of their online booking system. The room I stayed in was spacious and clean, and the ensuite bathroom very well kept. I also enjoyed the common space/reception area and the chances I had to meet other travelers there, as well as eat the complimentary breakfast (toast, eggs, cereal, coffee). I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel and even better manager/owner, Shrek. He went out of his way to give us suggestions and walked us out to the street with gifts when we checked out. Great location and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
9.7

They were very hospitable. I loved the proximity to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Shrek, the owner of the hostel is amazing! He's so down to earth and humble. It was like having a helpful big brother in Seoul! The hostel itself was clean, and in a great location in Seoul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed my four-night stay in G Guest House. Great location for exploring the city, clean rooms and friendly service. It would have been nice to have had a common room for socializing/relaxing, but given the central location this is understandable. Thanks a lot! Will recommend to friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
9.7

We had such a great time at G Guesthouse! The staff was extremely helpful and the breakfast was a great way to start out each adventure. Shrek (the owner) even let me borrow a jacket because I was not preared for the weather. :) The DMZ tour they reccomended was very cool and the nightlife in Itaewon was my favorite. Nearby is an amazing Bath house that I would recommend during yor time there: Itaewon Land. It is just up the street from G Guesthouse. Get a full body scrub!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Nov 2016
9.7

I had such an excellent stay here. The staff were knowledgeable, friendly, and very helpful. The rooms were comfortable, the people I met were great and the location is super close to the metro station which made getting around the main sights and districts very easy. Definitely, definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Best bang for the buck. Very central. Very nice personell.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Oct 2016
8.9

I really liked my stay here, they made the beginning of my trip memorable. The staff is very nice, a team of international young people always having fun and sharing it with hosts. The rooms are clean and well furnished The only thing I wish it was different is the shower to be separated from the toilets, but I think it's common in hostels in Korea, so you just have to deal with it I would definitely recommend this hostel :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Oct 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel just a few minutes walk from the bars & restaurants in Itaewon. Very social atmosphere, and super easy to make friends. I stayed in the 8 bed dorm. The ensuite bathroom can be a little frustrating as if the room is full, you may have to wait your turn to take a shower in the morning. This didn't bother me, but a guy in my room was late for a meeting because he couldn't get in the shower quick enough. A few mosquitos flying around but nothing major. I will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.