Hostelworld.com

G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul Located at 14-38, Bogwang-ro 60-gil, Yongsan-gu, Seoul.
G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul
South Korea
Seoul Seoul 140-858 14-38, Bogwang-ro 60-gil, Yongsan-gu
92% 324
37.5333772 126.9950301
G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

So great!!! I went to the wrong G Home Hostel by accident late at night and the lady their woke up and personally walked me to the G House Hostel (don't make the same mistake lol). She was so nice and gracious at 1am. My stay at the G House Hostel was great it's a very cool place where you can write messages on the walls with markers. It has a real urban feel and the roof top was a great plus too (amazing view)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st May 2016
9.1

The staff there are very friendly. The location is pretty good, only 5 mins walking from the metro station and itaewon is such a nice area. The only concern is I was staying in a 10 mixed dorm and there's only one bathroom to use. Sometimes I need to wait for a long time to use it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
8.9

Hostels adress brings you to red light district on google maps. Use the directions on homepage instead. Had great bbq on the rooftop! Nice place to meet new friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
7.4

I got the sense from other guests that some (8 bed) dorm rooms are bigger than others. Ours was really cramped. Didn't care for the bathroom or smell coming from outside. (The smell wasn't constant, just from time to time, FYI) But, they had a really, really nice staff, location was good, price was fair. So, overall, nice visit, but would prefer a less cramped room. Last, rooftop is awesome. Would come back for the rooftop alone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.4

Great place to stay for Muslims as the guest house has a prayer room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel and a three minute walk to Exit 3 at the Itaewon stop. Very close to everything that's happening. Would highly recommend staying here. Itaewon is also a central location in Seoul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I`ve stayed at on my trip the staff is SUPER friendly and the rooms are very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

Right in Itaewon, it was a little Hrd to find at first and the steep stairs were a little scary, but other than that it was a really nice comfortable stay. The staff was really friendly, and the breakfast was adequate; we got to make our own eggs which is nice and there was toast, simple and filling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
10.0

I am so glad I stayed at this hostel. The location was great, very close to the train station, which is very convenient. Also its a great area to party, because you're staying Itaewon, which is one of the best areas to party in Seoul. The hostel itself is smaller than I thought, but the rooms are quite spacious and clean. Aesthetically the rooms aren't that appealing, but nonetheless a good place to sleep. The staff is very generous and kind, always willing to help and will stay there again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
8.9

friendly host and good location. stairs are dangerous at night since they are uneven (esp after a few drinks!).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.