Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2017
8.9

The room doors are not sound proof at all. The staff were cool and the laundry is free. It was also nice to have a plugin beside each bed. Neat place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
4.0

Not very clean, loud customers, no elevator, worst hostel i stayed with in korea.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.7

Amazing location in Itaewon with a nice view and extremely kind, welcoming and helpful staff. Be aware that the shower is here very close to the toilet which will get wet as a result (it's normal in Korea). The rooftop is perfect to socialize and get to know new people to explore the city with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
10.0

I loved staying at GGuesthouse Itaewon. The location is very convenient and the staff was super friendly and great. FYI: They offer so many free items!! -towels -shampoo/conditioner/toothpaste/shower gel -laundry service -roof garden -unlimited coffee, tea, filtered water -breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
8.0

I had troubles looking for this hostel cause the signs of the stores they were referring to get to the hostel were TOO SMALL, It's almost impossible to read them. The main door supposed to be closed after midnight but other guests were coming in and getting out whipping the door after that hour. I could´'t sleep well those days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel in a fab spot! Very easy to find using the directions given. Amazing club a few meters away we one on a Friday night it was a mix of DISCO and techno what more could you want!!!!! The rooftop area is pretty cool but could do with some music and maybe some socialising events for solo travellers! All in I had an amazing stay and will 100% stay here if I'm in South Korea again :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
8.3

Happy with it, but think it's probably a little overrated. This was probably one of my worst night's sleeps; the noise level both inside and outside of the room at seemingly all times of day was kind of ridiculous. Doors slamming. All the time. BE SURE YOU GO TO THE RIGHT PLACE. After walking 20 minutes in the rain to the first "G Gues..." location that popped up in Google Maps I was told I was at the wrong hostel. Not sure why they didn't name one of their hostels something a little different.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.1

It was in a good location for seeing Seoul, and the staff were very friendly and helpful--especially when I lost my keys for a while and couldn't get into my locker. There were a number of restaurants and bars around, which was convenient--although the walls weren't thick so it was fairly hard to get to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Jun 2017
9.1

All the staff was so friendly! I had a great time staying at this hostel! The rooftop was also amazing! It's a great hostel to meet people, grab some drinks and then head out for parties in Itaewon! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
9.7

I loved my stay while at G Guesthouse in Itaewon! The atmosphere was great and I liked the way the place was decorated. The room also had A/C which was awesome for the hot summer Seoul nights. Marie was working tirelessly to check in all the guests who were checking in on Friday night and she did an excellent job making sure everyone was updated on where they were in the check in process and also went above & beyond to make sure my friend was placed in the room I originally chose when booking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×