Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul Located at 14-38, Bogwang-ro 60-gil, Yongsan-gu, Seoul.
G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul
South Korea
Seoul Seoul 140-858 14-38, Bogwang-ro 60-gil, Yongsan-gu
91% 417
37.5333772 126.9950301
G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
10.0

10/10 will with certainty come stay here again. Gonna try to mention some small specific things that might be useful to people. The security was great: a chip locked door to the building, then key locked door to the room, then access to a surprisingly large private key locker (I didn't measure but perhaps 12" × 30" × 48"?) Not sure if the hostel had extra shower flip flops, but you might want to get some. Also some people complained of snoring, so maybe bring earplugs. Cheers / geon bae!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.4

Owners are great. Very accomodating and helpful. Hostel has T card, bike, and adapter rental. Provides towels, shampoo, and bath soap. Great value for money. Walking distance to Namsam Park but is a bit of a trek to some of the stuff in Northern Seoul eg palaces and hiking. Super clean. Basic bfast. hot water dispenser - a must for -10 Seoul winter weather. Overall, awesome. Exceeded expectations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
9.7

I was super fortunate to have met Mr. Shrek, owner of G on my visit. Also, it was lovely having met Dahin, his daughter cum receptionist. Mr. Shrek's staff consist of aspiring lovely individuals in their chosen fields. I think most are students who find time to still work after school. I find that very inspiring. I stayed for 10 days in their Twin Room Deluxe and enjoyed every moment of my stay. They are very warm and accommodating. My other friend and I will surely come back again on Apr 2017!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

If you like hostels, I don't know why you'd want to stay anywhere else. Staff is super friendly and helpful, the rooms are great, and you can always get pointers on a delicious place to eat in Itaewon. Located around the corner from the metro, and a nearby street is filled with delicious restaurants. Rooftop is great to unwind after exploring Seoul. G Guesthouse deserves its top ranking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
9.7

The best place to stay in Itaewon. Thumbs up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
10.0

We loved it here!! We could access the subway and get anywhere we wanted to go. The staff was helpful and friendly. Would stay here again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
7.7

Location is excellent Staff is nice and accommodating However the big dorm had 1 bathroom for 12 people and practically a shower head but with no dedicated space for taking a shower so that was the down point. If you don't care about facilities then this is the place to be as the main itaewon scene is down 1block from the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
8.3

Decent hostel. Very comfortable beds and clean rooms (which initially I was not expecting given all the graffiti). Very friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
9.4

I never got to see Shrek, but Peter was a genuinely nice staff that talked and drank with us. We will definitely eat the octopus and drink soju in Busan! Regards, Stanley & Giorgio

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
6.0

Room for 8 people is tiny, no privacy. Bathroom is disgusting, rust and peeling paint everywhere and everything is constantly wet because of the shower set up. Staff at least are really friendly and helpful. Itaewon is not a good place to stay if you want to experience Korean culture without hopping on the train.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.