Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Faultless. Great staff, great location, great facilities. They made me feel so at home in Seoul I know that when I go back I'll stay here again! A big thank you to Shrek and Co for everything!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gavinbarnes
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

The best. Excellent facilities, staff and location. Shrek really cares about you having an awesome stay in the hostel and in Seoul. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you so much for your review! It's always nice to have happy guests! We'll be waiting for you next time in Korea :) Best regards, G Guesthouse

  • Pandabearjeff
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Good hostel,would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi , Thanks for your great review! Say that you recommend our hostel is one of best comments that you can make to us. Please visit again on your next trip to Seoul :) Hope we can meet you again in near future! Warm Regards, G guest,Seoul.

12th Mar 2017
9.4

The location is great. The 4 bed-room was spacious and had a comfortable bed. The lobby was small so it didn't allow for much mingling. The rooftop was pretty cool but it was too cold for anyone to hang out there. The staff was very helpful and super friendly. A small breakfast was included. Shampoo/Soap/Towels were included. Also, the FREE washer and dryer is awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, First we want to thank you for choosing G guesthouse for your stay in Seoul. We are glad you liked our location, decor and rooms. Your feedback is of great help to improve our weakness and make progress every day. Hope to see you again and thank you, G guest, Seoul

  • GrahamWhite
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
10th Mar 2017
10.0

We loved this hostel! It is in the perfect location and the staff was great! They helped us plan all of our activities around Seoul. Comfy beds, clean everything, etc. We will only stay here when we travel back to Seoul!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi , I'm glad you had a great time and enjoyed our G guesthouse. It was our pleasure to help you to plan your activities around Seoul! Thanks for taking the time to review us. Hope we can meet you again in near future! Best regards, G guesthouse

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Feb 2017
10.0

Very friendly staff, good equipment and free stuff and a really nice roof top garden. Only downside is that the walls are very thin an you can hear almost everything from the other rooms. So it's a Perfect Place to explore Iteawon but maybe not the best to get 10 hours of relaxing sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Feb 2017
9.4

Nice hostel. Close to Itaewon station. Not the cheapest area for food, but plenty of choices! Seoul is great...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
9.7

My stay at G Guesthouse was short, but sweet. I'm adding it to my list of go-to hostels in Seoul. Great staff, good wifi, comfy beds. It is one of the cleanest hostels I've stayed at in Seoul. Incredibly close to the Itaewon subway station. Bring markers and add to the artwork-the G stands for graffiti after all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
8.6

This hostel is in the best area in Seoul you can't beat the location. It was clean and the staff were friendly. However, the room was a bit hot and uncomfortable at night and the shower and bathroom are combined. Without any separation of the shower and toilet like normal westernized showers, during showers the entire bathroom gets wet including the toilet, sink and walls which is pretty gross but I think that's how most bathrooms are in Korea. I'd stay here again just for the location alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
9.1

Free washing and dryer, free towels, great beds, amazing blankets, heated floor, decent breakfast, good wireless and rooftop. So the only thing missing in this colourful hostel is atmosphere which isn't surprising because you are located in a great location with easy access to the airport (takes about 1 1/2 hours) and great bars. Hard to meet people outside your dorm room and be prepared to climb stairs. Security is lax and security lockers can be easily opened. But a very safe location anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.