Hostelworld.com

G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul Located at 14-38, Bogwang-ro 60-gil, Yongsan-gu, Seoul.
G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul
South Korea
Seoul Seoul 140-858 14-38, Bogwang-ro 60-gil, Yongsan-gu
91% 317
37.5333772 126.9950301
G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th May 2016
9.4

Great place to stay for Muslims as the guest house has a prayer room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel and a three minute walk to Exit 3 at the Itaewon stop. Very close to everything that's happening. Would highly recommend staying here. Itaewon is also a central location in Seoul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I`ve stayed at on my trip the staff is SUPER friendly and the rooms are very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

Right in Itaewon, it was a little Hrd to find at first and the steep stairs were a little scary, but other than that it was a really nice comfortable stay. The staff was really friendly, and the breakfast was adequate; we got to make our own eggs which is nice and there was toast, simple and filling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
10.0

I am so glad I stayed at this hostel. The location was great, very close to the train station, which is very convenient. Also its a great area to party, because you're staying Itaewon, which is one of the best areas to party in Seoul. The hostel itself is smaller than I thought, but the rooms are quite spacious and clean. Aesthetically the rooms aren't that appealing, but nonetheless a good place to sleep. The staff is very generous and kind, always willing to help and will stay there again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
8.9

friendly host and good location. stairs are dangerous at night since they are uneven (esp after a few drinks!).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.7

This was a nice place to stay and great location. The staff was really helpful and put us in a private room at no charge for the first night because they overbooked our dorm. There are lots of stairs so it's a workout, but the atmosphere is great and the facilities are nice. The dorm we were in even had its own refrigerator, microwave and TV. The private room even had a small kitchenette. The only downside was the half tiled bathroom which smelled a little moldy. I would stay there again though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2016
7.7

so cozy place with warm floor:) nice people and room. staff are so friendly and helped me a lot! the location is okay. close to station but maybe need to be careful at night. breakfast is okay. if you want to eat breakfast outside, u might need to take transport ( there is bars, but not cafe open early hour)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Newbie458
  • Wales, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Mar 2016
8.6

Friendly staff, great location, good breakfast & decent atmosphere. Breakfast, bedding, towels & toiletries are included in the price. I would defo stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mntran23
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Mar 2016
9.1

G Guesthouse was great! The layout of the rooms consist of bunkbeds, lockers for each person, a desk and heated floors, with a shared bathroom. Shrek and staff were super accommodating as our first night we had a leak in our room so they had changed our rooms. There was complimentary breakfast and also usage of their washer and dryer. The rooftop was also a great plus! Tip: there's a lot of stairs so be prepared if you're placed on the higher floors (luckily we were on the first)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.