Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul Located at 14-38, Bogwang-ro 60-gil, Yongsan-gu, Seoul.
G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul
South Korea
Seoul Seoul 140-858 14-38, Bogwang-ro 60-gil, Yongsan-gu
93% 349
37.5333772 126.9950301
G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • quincylsmith1284
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.4

My 2nd time staying here and Ill continue to do so whenever I pass through Seoul. Location is great, easy to get to from the metro and close to everything in Itaewon. Room was clean, secure, and had a locker. Only complaint was that there is no way to recoup your 10,000 KW key deposit if you leave early. I forgot to ask the front desk about this as I had an early flight so I am partly to blame, but I didnt even see a key drop for those having to leave before the office open.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
10.0

I've stayed at various hostels in Seoul to have close to home after the parties. G Guest House has a very good location in Itaewon and was the best hostel of them all given the price and atmosphere. Staff is also friendly and helpful. Unfortunately I had to move to another hostel as they were fully booked during the weekend. So make sure to book in advance to get your bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
8.6

The place is located very close to the action if you want to party and know people. Very cool staff. I was traveling solo so I don't mind the cleaning factor but I don't se my wife staying there. It is an excellent option for the price you pay. The hosts are not cheap at all. I would recommend it for people under 30.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

I'm so glad I booked this hostal. It's really well located (Close to the metro and to the bus #421 that takes you to Gangnam and City Hall), a lot of tips and friendly staff. You get free breakfast and two really cools places to chill (the communal area and the rooftop). If you are looking for the best value for the money you can get this is the place. Yes, there may be cheaper places BUT here you don't only get amazing and friendly staff +a LOT of food for your breakfast and coffee all t'ti

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
9.4

If you have a bad back or sprained foot don't stay here. Other than the obscene amount of steps this was a really great hostel. Amazing location if you're looking to party, and a great place to meet people. So if you are solo traveling this is a great option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.9

It's a very clean hostel. You can easily socialize with fellow travellers. The cafe/common room is a cellar without windows, which is a bit a pitty. But there is a very nice rooftop you can hang out. The rooms are very narrow and the beds old. There is no small storage place for phone/glasses in the bed. There are small lockers fir your values. There was an bathroom in the room, I had to wait over an hour to use it, because my roomates blocked it quite long. Would stay again!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.7

Great stay and highly recommended :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eliseopalomo4673
  • Philippines, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Well located in the party capital of Seoul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

The hostel is only a 2-3 minute walk from Itaewon Station and close to a lot of restaurants and shopping, as well as clubs and bars so it could be a bit loud. You have to also climb some stairs to get to the hostel and the rooms are also upstairs (no elevator). It was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. There are also lockers outside where you can store bags.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place to stay and super convenient and easy to find. The staff were really helpful and friendly and they had free brewed coffee which was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.