Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 485 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 485 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jul 2017
8.3

Happy with it, but think it's probably a little overrated. This was probably one of my worst night's sleeps; the noise level both inside and outside of the room at seemingly all times of day was kind of ridiculous. Doors slamming. All the time. BE SURE YOU GO TO THE RIGHT PLACE. After walking 20 minutes in the rain to the first "G Gues..." location that popped up in Google Maps I was told I was at the wrong hostel. Not sure why they didn't name one of their hostels something a little different.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.1

It was in a good location for seeing Seoul, and the staff were very friendly and helpful--especially when I lost my keys for a while and couldn't get into my locker. There were a number of restaurants and bars around, which was convenient--although the walls weren't thick so it was fairly hard to get to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jun 2017
9.1

All the staff was so friendly! I had a great time staying at this hostel! The rooftop was also amazing! It's a great hostel to meet people, grab some drinks and then head out for parties in Itaewon! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
9.7

I loved my stay while at G Guesthouse in Itaewon! The atmosphere was great and I liked the way the place was decorated. The room also had A/C which was awesome for the hot summer Seoul nights. Marie was working tirelessly to check in all the guests who were checking in on Friday night and she did an excellent job making sure everyone was updated on where they were in the check in process and also went above & beyond to make sure my friend was placed in the room I originally chose when booking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 55 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.4

G Guesthouse Itaewan was outstanding. Shrek was so helpful and the free breakfast was wonderful each morning. The beds were great and facilities were of a high standard. The rooftop terrace is really cool too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2017
9.1

In the heart of itaewon, great location for bars, shopping, food etc . Lovely staff special thanks to Shrek for being so helpful and kind :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
6.0

The staff at G guest house were very nice. Overall this was my worst hostel experience of my trip and I actually left the hostel after 1 night(no refund) for a new one that I preferred a lot more. While the hostel is supposed to be locked I found that the door was always propped open by smokers making security non existent. The area is very close to the subway station but I found I really didn't like the feel of it. Good place if you must be in itaewon, but much better value elsewhere in Seoul.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear , Thank you for your time to post your comments on Hostelworld. Your feedback is essential for us to improve and ensure to our guests a comfortable stay with us. Hope to see you again and regards, G guest,Seoul.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2017
9.7

Amazing accommodations and great staff, if I visit again, I'd definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear , Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We're glad you loved the G guesthouse as much as we do! Please come back and see us again soon. Best regards, G Guesthouse.

18th May 2017
10.0

Shrek is the man! Completely blew away my expectations. Really awesome neighborhood, and the video on Youtube that helps you reach the hostel is really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear , Thanks so much for your time to share your opinion about our establishment with all the other travelers.We hope you had a precious time while you were staying in G guest,Seoul. Hope we can meet you again in near future! Best regards, G guesthouse

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
10.0

Very good hostel! Area had many food options and was very close to public transport. Dorms were clean and bathrooms had good water heaters. Would come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you so much for your review! It's always nice to have happy guests! We'll be waiting for you next time in Korea :) Best regards, G Guesthouse

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.