Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2017
10.0

Shrek is the man! Completely blew away my expectations. Really awesome neighborhood, and the video on Youtube that helps you reach the hostel is really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear , Thanks so much for your time to share your opinion about our establishment with all the other travelers.We hope you had a precious time while you were staying in G guest,Seoul. Hope we can meet you again in near future! Best regards, G guesthouse

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
10.0

Very good hostel! Area had many food options and was very close to public transport. Dorms were clean and bathrooms had good water heaters. Would come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you so much for your review! It's always nice to have happy guests! We'll be waiting for you next time in Korea :) Best regards, G Guesthouse

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
9.1

Really friendly and helpful staff, very clean throughout the hostel, location is a few minutes walk from restaurants, shops and bars. I would definitely recommend this hostel. The free breakfast was handy and the decor of the place was cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear , Thanks so much for your time to share your opinion about our establishment with all the other travelers.We hope you had a precious time while you were staying in G guest, Seoul.Hope we can meet you again in near future!Best regards, G guesthouse

30th Apr 2017
9.1

Meets basic sleeping needs for Seoul/Itaewon area; if wish to drink and hang-out with old friends at the hostel, then better to look at other hostels in Seoul. Pos: Location- Itaewon area; close to subway $- reasonable, paying for what you get. Most important: clean and safe. Breakfast- basic but edible breakfast; also have coffee available when the lobby is open Rooftop- great view / hang-out at rooftop Neg Hours- kind of shuts down by midnight; includes lobby and rooftop

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for your time to post your positive comments on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is essential for us to improve and ensure to our guests a comfortable stay with us. Hoping to see you soon again and regards, G guest, Seoul

30th Apr 2017
9.7

The most comfortable beds I've slept in South Korea are at G Guest House. Great location; right in the heart of Itaewon but far enough away so that you don't get too much noise from the street. Each bed comes with a locker, and two towels. Complimentary Breakfast was an added bonus. Only downfalls were that you couldn't stream anything in the rooms (didn't try in the common areas) and I stayed during a holiday so the room was full = 6 people to one bathroom was kind of a hassle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you so much for your review! It's always nice to have happy guests! We'll be waiting for you next time in Korea :) Best regards, G Guesthouse

  • mathildeguion
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Apr 2017
6.6

The dorms are not comfortable at all, the bath room are in the room but if 4 people take a shower , as it is not separate, there is water everywhere. The beds are not comfortable.No individual lights for the beds, the tablet is no well placed so you hit it all night long.Cold decoration.No room for big backpack.The place is very noisy and even if there is a pass for the front it stays open most of the time so anyone can enter the guest house. Breakfast is bad.Staff is nice, location is perfect .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.6

Stayed here for 2 nights in the mixed dorm. Location was perfect and it was easy to find the hostel from the metro. Plus there's actually a bus just outside that will take you directly to Seoul station. Facilities for the mixed dorm is basic but you can't argue the price. Complimentary breakfast was another plus. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We hope you had a great time and enjoyed our G guesthouse. We keep it clean and affordable so people have money to enjoy other activities in Seoul. Thanks for taking the time to review us. Best regards, G Guesthouse

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
9.1

This was a great place to stay. It was very convenient with the subway and resturants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear , Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We're glad you loved the G guesthouse as much as we do! Please come back and see us again soon. Best regards, G Guesthouse.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
8.0

Staff is friendly and try to help where they can. Facilities are clean but far from perfect. The dorm layouts are not ideal and the lack of curtains in the beds made it hard to sleep when you are sharing the room with other people who might need the light on. But overall a good experience in a great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for your time to post your comments. Your feedback is essential for us to improve and ensure to our guests a comfortable stay with us. Hope to see you soon again and regards, G guest, Seoul.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Faultless. Great staff, great location, great facilities. They made me feel so at home in Seoul I know that when I go back I'll stay here again! A big thank you to Shrek and Co for everything!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear , Thanks for your warm review! We're always here to help you, so please let us know anytime when you need our help. We hope you had a precious time while you were staying in G guest, Seoul. Don't forget to visit again on your next trip to Seoul! Best Regards, G guest, Seoul.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.