Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul Located at 14-38, Bogwang-ro 60-gil, Yongsan-gu, Seoul.
G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul
South Korea
Seoul Seoul 140-858 14-38, Bogwang-ro 60-gil, Yongsan-gu
93% 363
37.5333772 126.9950301
G Guest House Itaewon In Seoul
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Great experince here at the guest house. Friendly staffs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Among the best hostels I've used. Very social. Decent breakfast. Helpful staff. Secure lockers. Clean rooms. No complaints. The atmosphere was the winning factor. The basement area is a great place to meet people. Staff worked really hard to create a fun and social atmosphere (particularly Alessandro). Great stay, strongly recommended for solo travellers looking to stay in Itaewon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yasha7737
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
9.7

Centrally located in Itaewon - Clean & tidy place - Very friendly and helpful team - Nice rooftop. I'll definitely come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
6.9

The hostel was nice, and was better from the one that I had previously stayed at in Itaewon. The biggest problem was that there was approximately 40 or so students traveling together that would come in at various times at night and were SO loud. I was staying on the first floor, and every time a group of them came in at night I would wake up. The facility itself is nice, and the staff is very helpful but I wish they did more to keep other guests from storming through the building at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing staff, very friendly! Love this location and so close to the subway/airport express bus. Would definitely recommend this hostel. Free breakfast with toast, eggs, cereal, really really amazing! Only thing I would say is that since the shower/bathroom is combo, it's always wet and smells mildew-y.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • quincylsmith1284
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.4

My 2nd time staying here and Ill continue to do so whenever I pass through Seoul. Location is great, easy to get to from the metro and close to everything in Itaewon. Room was clean, secure, and had a locker. Only complaint was that there is no way to recoup your 10,000 KW key deposit if you leave early. I forgot to ask the front desk about this as I had an early flight so I am partly to blame, but I didnt even see a key drop for those having to leave before the office open.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
10.0

My first time traveling solo. Was nervous. I stayed in four bedroom female dorm. Comfy bed. Clean. Good lockers. I would def stay here again. Literally right off the Itaewon subway station. Super convenient. I felt safe. Great way to start my journey for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
10.0

I've stayed at various hostels in Seoul to have close to home after the parties. G Guest House has a very good location in Itaewon and was the best hostel of them all given the price and atmosphere. Staff is also friendly and helpful. Unfortunately I had to move to another hostel as they were fully booked during the weekend. So make sure to book in advance to get your bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
8.6

The place is located very close to the action if you want to party and know people. Very cool staff. I was traveling solo so I don't mind the cleaning factor but I don't se my wife staying there. It is an excellent option for the price you pay. The hosts are not cheap at all. I would recommend it for people under 30.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

I'm so glad I booked this hostal. It's really well located (Close to the metro and to the bus #421 that takes you to Gangnam and City Hall), a lot of tips and friendly staff. You get free breakfast and two really cools places to chill (the communal area and the rooftop). If you are looking for the best value for the money you can get this is the place. Yes, there may be cheaper places BUT here you don't only get amazing and friendly staff +a LOT of food for your breakfast and coffee all t'ti

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.