Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

G4 Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 418 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Jul 2017
7.1

My low rating for the facilities comes from two things. First, the Internet pretty much never worked. If you were on the first floor, where the lounge is, then you were fine...but if you were on the floors with the rooms the internet showed up, but it never actually worked. Second, I know that it is hot and humid in Singapore, but the room smelled bad, really bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
8.9

The hostel is well located, just a minute walk to Little India MRT station. It is very clean. The hostel is not very social and is not the best place to meet other travelers. The staff are nice but not super energetic or helpful with advice on what to do in Singapore.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
6.0

Nice location near MRT. The hostel doesn't have an elevator. We were on the top floor. Shared bathroom was okay. The room was very small and it makes it uncomfortable for four people to stay there. They don't have blankets and they also charge 2 S$ to borrow a towel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
5.7

PROS: Great location beside the MRT, walking distance to Marina Bay, clean bedroom and cold A/C. Little India is right around the corner as well as many restaurants. CONS: The male worker "Chan" at the front desk was overbearing and we encountered a few issues with him. The biggest, my fiancé requested to change in the bathroom downstairs before the airport but he told her to use the luggage room instead. Half way through changing she realized there was a camera inside. This is NOT acceptable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2017
8.3

The hostel location was excellent- right next to the MRT and bus stops. The staff were friendly. We stayed in a private room which was spacious and comfy and most importantly had great air conditioning! The showers were clean with nice high water pressure which was wonderful. The free breakfast was appreciated but we thought there could have been a few more options. Overall it was a great hostel for what we wanted!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bellagan92
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2017
9.7

everythg is ok except the toilet part

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
10.0

A very very clean and cosy place as compared to any other hostel in Singapore. The staff is caring, cooperative and friendly. Evenings are quiet and peaceful, so that you can easily relax after a hectic day. Great place to stay if you're looking for a long stay with the company of friendly people. 5-stars

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
8.3

Staff was friendly and helpful. Hostel was clean, but a little worn out. Location was perfect for us, because the MRT was only few minutes away form the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.