Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gagaju Bushcamp

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 89 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 89 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.4

Loved our stay here! Was a real experience. Think they can do more activities on site, maybe some bbqs, didgeridoo lessons? Some more activities would defo be good. But all in all I loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
9.7

Awesome awesome place. Surrounded by nature (bring bus spray!!!!) amazing staff, great facilities to chill in, tons of movies, and campfire to chill around. A bit far from town but it's possible to go in on camp bus. Would definitely recommend if you enjoy a few bugs and birdsong waking you up in the morning. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

BEST HOSTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED AT IN MY LIFE. SOOOOOOOOOOOO AMAZING . I WANT TO LIVE THERE.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.3

I loved it there, because I love nature and I'm ok with everything that comes with it. positives: the area is beautiful, the kajak tour is really fun the bonfire creates a wonderful atmosphere minus: some staff members were quite rude and seemed to be a bit annoyed with backpackers quite dirty bathrooms some people are very loud in the evening and you can hear it everywhere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
9.7

Amazing stay, awesome staff, definitely be back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alixpenn
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Feb 2017
4.3

Even though it's $15/night it's too much, the beds aren't great and it's so far out from everything. The kitchen facilities were too small, hard to cook things with 4 stove rings. However the movie room is great, lots of films to enjoy, especially when it was raining. I wouldn't stay here longer than a couple of nights, there's not much to do at all. I did the bush camp canooing as well, which was okay, but boring, thought we would have a guide with us or something, but just left to do whatever.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.9

We had an excellent night stay at the camp. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and everyone staying was very welcoming. We thought the place had good factilities for a bush camp and the beds, despite the initial look, were comfy. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.9

Coming in looks a bit dodgy as there seems to be a traveller or caravan park at the entrance but once your in your in your own area, we booked into a dorm but then swapped to a tent after finding numerous huntsmans in the room but what can you expect in a bush camp ! Communal dining area/kitchen with BBQ great everyone is v.friendly and has a good vibe , has a fire pit and tv room , saw lots of bugs/spiders/rats, close to river however canoe hire is pricey at $20 each but you share the same canoe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
9.1

Really nice bush camping. Clean and good staff working in it. Nice small beach next to the river!! We had a great time there!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.