Hostelworld.com

Gaia Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 93 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 93 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.6
Gaia Guesthouse Located at Kossuth Lajos utca 17, , Budapest.
Gaia Guesthouse
Hungary
Budapest 1053 Kossuth Lajos utca 17
96% 93
47.4939578 19.0588545
Gaia Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jun 2016
9.7

This hostel was great! Smaller and quieter than others, which was a nice break from some of the crazy hostels right in the middle of our trip. The owner was extremely helpful and gave several suggestions about things to do and how to get around. It's located in a very cute building, perfect location, easy to get to everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.1

We loved our stay at Gaia! I would say it's more of a shared apartement than an actual hostel, very private and homey. Our room was perfect for our needs, the beds really comfortable. I usually don't like shared bathrooms but in this case i really didn't mind: two toilets and two showers for four rooms is plenty. Judit (the owner) is really attentive to details and takes pride in decorating her rooms, the artwork and plants add a beautiful touch! The service was excellent, friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.7

Gaia Guesthouse was a great place to stay. Judit gave us some great tips for touring in Budapest as well as some great recommendations for places to eat. I travelled with a group of four girls ages 24-26 and the hostel was perfect. It was not a crazy loud party hostel but the hostel is in a great location for sightseeing and enjoying nightlife. The room was private but we did share a bathroom which was not an issue because the hostel is small. Awesome place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay here. It is beautiful, clean and in a prime location. It's not a party hostel but it is a tranquil place to come back to after a long night out. Would absolutely return and recommend it to anyone! Fantastic place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Judy was super nice. She was around in the mornings and sometimes at night. She was very accommodating, and her place was very nice. The bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. Judy even sat down to show us where everything was and where we should go. We really enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

Super hostel in a very central location. Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. Cleaning occurred on a regular basis so bathrooms were always in an excellent condition. Overall, would definitely recommend a stay here for anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
9.4

I traveled to four different countries and stayed in four different hostels, and this was by far the best hostel I stayed in. Everything was clean, and the man that works there was super helpful. Every suggestion he gave us for places to visit or food to eat was perfect. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2016
10.0

amazing location, great friendly staff, i would deffo recommend this place to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Feb 2016
8.6

Lovely place to stay if you don't want to be in a traditional hostel with a bunch of ppl. This is a guest house more than anything. But it's what we wanted so we were happy! We had the place pretty much to ourselves the whole time. It was clean, well located and the manager was very helpful and friendly. I would suggest they review their check in policy as we had quite a hard time checking in as no one was there when we arrived and we didn't have a phone to call... but overall it was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2016
9.7

Thank you very much Geogo! Wonderful location of the hostel in the center of Pest with very friendly and helpful stuff and warm homely atmosphere. We with our two daughters have enjoyed very much our visit to Budapest and will recommend the Gaia hostel to our friends..))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.