Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gaia Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
Gaia Guesthouse Located at Kossuth Lajos utca 17, , Budapest.
Gaia Guesthouse
Hungary
Budapest 1053 Kossuth Lajos utca 17
95% 103
47.4939578 19.0588545
Gaia Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.9

The Gaia Hostel has a great location, very central and next to some supermarkets and the Astoria metro station. Judith was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Would stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, you are welcome back any time :)

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.1

The staff is very helpful!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Gaia's guesthouse has been my best stay in all of my travels. It is perfectly located near transportation and walks to restaurants and landmarks.Security into the building is very reliable and the bathroom and kitchen facilities were clean and fit our needs. The best part about the place though is the staff. It is one woman, Judit, and she was extremely helpful with introducing the city to us, accommodative with our travel plans and keeping our luggage in lockers. Would stay here again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.9

Centrally located near all the main Budapest sites. On a very busy street with lots of noise. Judit was fantastic - thoughtful and helpful, especially for the weary traveller who wanted to get the most out of their time in Budapest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

An absolute fantastic time staying at Gaia. Judit was incredibly helpful in making our stay as easy as possible. Having only booked last minute (midnight before arriving), Judit got in touch immediately and helped sort out arriving late to the airport and transport to the hostel. During our stay we were given plenty of help and advice about sightseeing and where to eat and travel to. Very happy, we decided to stay an extra night on our return to Budapest before flying home. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kareemhass7005
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.4

Perfect hostel if you like a quiet and comfortable place to come back to every night. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. My private room was located in the second half of the hostel and it felt very much like staying at a friend's apartment. I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved it. Staff was super friendly helpful and the room was great. They just got an air conditioner too! The streets can be a little noisy in the morning, but that's what earplugs are for ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.7

This hostel was great! Smaller and quieter than others, which was a nice break from some of the crazy hostels right in the middle of our trip. The owner was extremely helpful and gave several suggestions about things to do and how to get around. It's located in a very cute building, perfect location, easy to get to everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.1

We loved our stay at Gaia! I would say it's more of a shared apartement than an actual hostel, very private and homey. Our room was perfect for our needs, the beds really comfortable. I usually don't like shared bathrooms but in this case i really didn't mind: two toilets and two showers for four rooms is plenty. Judit (the owner) is really attentive to details and takes pride in decorating her rooms, the artwork and plants add a beautiful touch! The service was excellent, friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.7

Gaia Guesthouse was a great place to stay. Judit gave us some great tips for touring in Budapest as well as some great recommendations for places to eat. I travelled with a group of four girls ages 24-26 and the hostel was perfect. It was not a crazy loud party hostel but the hostel is in a great location for sightseeing and enjoying nightlife. The room was private but we did share a bathroom which was not an issue because the hostel is small. Awesome place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.