Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gaius Roma B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Gaius Roma B&B Located at Viale Giulio Cesare 78, , Rome.
Gaius Roma B&B
Italy
Rome 00192 Viale Giulio Cesare 78
95% 284
41.9092784 12.4570886
Gaius Roma B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

This was an AWESOME place to stay. First off, the owners, Marco e Lina, are so so incredibly nice and accommodating. They received us so kindly and gave us great directions on a map when we checked in and recommended some wonderful restaurants. They brought us a great breakfast to our room every morning with beautiful smiles. The B&B is also in such a GREAT location. It's convenient to the metro. We will recommend this B&B to all of our friends and plan to stay again when we return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • robpertraymond1409
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Nov 2016
10.0

We had a great time here. Clean, friendly, and very close to the metro. Definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
10.0

I had a great stay here! The owners were super helpful and nice, they brought in breakfast every morning that was amazing and the location is great. The metro is right outside the door and it is in a nice area. The room was big and clean as well. Couldn't have asked for a better stay in Rome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

The location of BnB is perfect. It is really 5 min walk from the Vatican and Piazza S.Pietro. The BnB is very clean and cozy. The owners are very kind and helpful. The breakfast is really amazing, every morning there are fresh pastries, coffee as ones prefer, juice, sandwiches to make by your own... Also the owner let me keep my luggages for the day as I had some time before my plane... Really recommend the place as a BnB to tay in the Rome. Amazing experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.7

Thank you so much Marco and Lina! A lovely substantial breakfast every morning, brought in to the room with a massive smile and tons of recommendations of places to eat and visit. Nothing was too much trouble, they really are the perfect hosts. There are facilities to cook and store food, the wi-Fi was perfectly fine. We did visit when Rome was very hot and the bedroom fan didn't really do much more than waft hot air around. There wasn't any air-con but I'd go back in a heartbeat. Thank You!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
10.0

We had an absolutely wonderful stay here with Marco and Lina being fantastic hosts. It is in a prime location right by the Vatican and a metro station, the room was lovely and the breakfast each morning was fantastic! When we return to Rome we'll be certain to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely couple who run this bed and breakfast. Breakfast is served to your room daily. Kitchen access available 24hrs, very friendly welcome. Located only a walk from the Vatican City and access to metro. Room was clean and large.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing value for money. Literally steps away from the metro which connects you to all major sights. Lots of restaurants walkable distance close by. AMAZING HOSTS! So welcoming and warm and make the BEST cappuccinos and breakfast! First place that says they are b&b and provided an actually full filing breakfast. We were happy with our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.0

The owners are lovely and the breakfast was great. It is a 5 min walk from the vatican. Metro/underground stop just outside the front door which makes travelling very easy. While the bathroom and bedding was clean, the bedroom floor was quite dirty and would leave you with black soles if you were to walk barefoot. Good value for money, I would stay again - but not before reviewing other options

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Marco and his wife were exceptionally friendly-the most kind and warm heartened people I've met. The B&B was right at Ottaviano Subway stop which allows for perfect and easy transport throughout Rome-especially if you get a 24 or 72 hour transportation ticket. The room that we were given was very big and spacious! Overall, I'd definitely book again with this B&B!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.