Hostelworld.com

Gaius Roma B&B

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Gaius Roma B&B Located at Viale Giulio Cesare 78, , Rome.
Gaius Roma B&B
Italy
Rome 00192 Viale Giulio Cesare 78
96% 266
41.9092784 12.4570886
Gaius Roma B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jun 2016
9.7

This was a great stay and the owners are so wonderful! They helped us with our airport travel and even supplied us with an early breakfast accommodation for our 7am flight. The shower was a little tricky with low to medium water pressure but nothing that would keep you from enjoying this B&B.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.4

I had an amazing time at Gaius Roma and it's going to go down as one of the best places I've stayed in my trip to Italy. I strongly recommend it to people travelling to Rome. The location is amazing (next to a metro, 5mins to Vatican), the owners Marco & Lina are a delight and very helpful, the price is budget-friendly and the room was big, clean and very welcoming. The huge breakfast delivered to my room was a huge plus too. There's also a fridge/kitchen if you want to pack lunches.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.4

I highly recommend Gaius Roma! I traveled to Rome as a solo woman and felt completely safe and welcomed during my stay. Marco and Lina are warm and friendly hosts who made me feel at home. I also appreciate privacy when I travel which I had throughout my time here. The B&B is within 5 minutes walking distance to the Vatican and easy to walk to the other famous sites of Rome. Great breakfast, too! Grazie mille Marco e Lina!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
10.0

Marco and Lena are absolutely amazing! They are extremely accomadating and made us feel so welcome. They are also very knowledgeable about the area so they gave great directions and advice. The location is perfect and the breakfast was always delicious! Very highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Marco and his wife are AWESOME hosts - they will take care of you and try to have drink at least 3 cups of coffee/cappuccino before you're done w breakfast. I'm not kidding they are super accommodating and let us use their phone when we were trying to change our flight. Rooms and beds are nice and big, and location is prime - 5 mins from Vatican and right next to Octaviano metro station. One of the best places we stayed while in Europe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
9.7

Charming in all respects. Hosts were wonderful. Beds comfy. Breakfast was lovely. Shower took a bit getting used to but when we did, it was fine. Highly recommend this b&b to all visitors!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2016
10.0

Great location directly on metro station Ottaviano. Marco and Lina were very friendly and kind. Exactly fulfilling idea of Bed and breakfast :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2016
9.7

We had an amazing stay at Gaius Roma. Lina and Marco are just great. Very friendly and helpful to all our concerns. The location is in short walking distance to the Vatican and the Metro. The room was sweet and clean with nice furniture. A kitchen and washing machine are also there if you needed it. Would definitely visit there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Dec 2015
9.7

We had the best hostel experience ever. Actually, it felt more like home as than a hostel thanks to the infinite hospitality of Marco en Lena. Mohamed, Tunisia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.