Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gaius Roma B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
8.9

Perfect location and wonderful staff, we felt very looked after!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
8.9

The staff were very pleasant and knowledgeable of sites and places to eat. Breakfast was a simple continental and delicious. Room was clean and lots of storage space. Location was perfect, right next to the metro and a very short walk to the vatican museums with plenty of restaurants and fast food chains nearby Only issue is that there is no air conditioning unit in the room but there are fans provided. Overall, i had a very enjoyable experience at Gaius Roma B&B

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
10.0

We loved staying here! Marco and Lena are the sweetest, most helpful and considerate hosts! The facilities are great, three breakfast is wonderful, the rooms are clean and comfy, and the location is superb! A short walk to the Vatican museum and right in front of a subway station. We will stay here when we come back to Rome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2017
10.0

Had the most wonderful time at this B&B! Marco and Lina are so kind and accommodating and go the extra mile to make you feel at home. The room was lovely and had everything we needed to an easy stay. The breakfast was lovely and more than enough! It's in a brilliant location; seconds from the metro and a short walk to the Vatican City and good restraints and shops. Really did make my first experience of Rome fantastic- thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
9.7

If you have the chance, stay here! Not only was the location ideal and right next to a metro stop, the owners Marco and Lena were the nicest people. They were so helpful and knowledgable about Rome, and overall were just such a pleasure. The breakfast was more than enough, which they bring in with a freshly made cappuccino! I would have made much more for this accommodation, it's most definitely worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Marco & Lina are a genuine, kind couple. They provide you with everything you need, and take the time to make you feel at home in their hostel. Perfect location for the metro, clean & quiet rooms, lovely breakfast included (delivered to your room when you like) I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Rome : )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th May 2017
9.4

The hosts are absolutely fabulous. So nice. The location is good being a five minute walk to Vatican plus a subway station right outside the door. Breakfast served to your room. Did I mention how nice the hosts are?!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
8.0

Let me begin by saying we loved the owners. They are the sweetest couple. Room was nice and breakfast was best. Very spacious and clean. The bathroom was frustrating. shower and washer were difficult to figure out. there was nobody staying there to help and show us how they worked. The area outside was sketchy and we definitely did not feel safe to stay out after dark. But that is all of Rome. Things were safe in room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2017
10.0

This place is perfectly sitauated. Within walking distance to Vatican City, the train station, plus the beautiful river and its spectacular sunsets. Marco and Lina were wonderful hosts who brought breakfast to our room every day. Highly recommend! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

If this hostel is open BOOK IT! Marco and Lina make this hostel feel like a home rather than a hostel. It is a nice bed and breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.