Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gaius Roma B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Gaius Roma B&B Located at Viale Giulio Cesare 78, , Rome.
Gaius Roma B&B
Italy
Rome 00192 Viale Giulio Cesare 78
96% 278
41.9092784 12.4570886
Gaius Roma B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.7

Thank you so much Marco and Lina! A lovely substantial breakfast every morning, brought in to the room with a massive smile and tons of recommendations of places to eat and visit. Nothing was too much trouble, they really are the perfect hosts. There are facilities to cook and store food, the wi-Fi was perfectly fine. We did visit when Rome was very hot and the bedroom fan didn't really do much more than waft hot air around. There wasn't any air-con but I'd go back in a heartbeat. Thank You!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
10.0

We had an absolutely wonderful stay here with Marco and Lina being fantastic hosts. It is in a prime location right by the Vatican and a metro station, the room was lovely and the breakfast each morning was fantastic! When we return to Rome we'll be certain to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely couple who run this bed and breakfast. Breakfast is served to your room daily. Kitchen access available 24hrs, very friendly welcome. Located only a walk from the Vatican City and access to metro. Room was clean and large.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing value for money. Literally steps away from the metro which connects you to all major sights. Lots of restaurants walkable distance close by. AMAZING HOSTS! So welcoming and warm and make the BEST cappuccinos and breakfast! First place that says they are b&b and provided an actually full filing breakfast. We were happy with our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.0

The owners are lovely and the breakfast was great. It is a 5 min walk from the vatican. Metro/underground stop just outside the front door which makes travelling very easy. While the bathroom and bedding was clean, the bedroom floor was quite dirty and would leave you with black soles if you were to walk barefoot. Good value for money, I would stay again - but not before reviewing other options

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Marco and his wife were exceptionally friendly-the most kind and warm heartened people I've met. The B&B was right at Ottaviano Subway stop which allows for perfect and easy transport throughout Rome-especially if you get a 24 or 72 hour transportation ticket. The room that we were given was very big and spacious! Overall, I'd definitely book again with this B&B!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.4

a pleasant surprise a gem of a bnb strongly recommend this place marco is very friendly along with his wife. we arrived late but yet he had stuff in place nothing was to much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

This is a home away from home. The hosts are amazing people and are happy to help at any time. Would definately recommend to all. Also it is right beside the metro so getting anywhere is very easy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.7

We had a lovely time staying here. The location was fabulous. A fantastic deal for the price overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.7

The couple who runs the B&B could not have been nicer. I was nervous at first to stay at one since it was my first time, but they made it feel like a second home. If there was anything wrong or we needed accommodations, they were able to help immediately. Overall, it was a great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.