Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Galata West

  • Bereketzade Mah. Okcu Musa Cad, Savcibey Cikmazi Number:3, Galata/ Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Galata West Located at Bereketzade Mah. Okcu Musa Cad, Savcibey Cikmazi Number:3, Galata/ Beyoglu, Istanbul.
Galata West
Turkey
Istanbul Bereketzade Mah. Okcu Musa Cad, Savcibey Cikmazi Number:3, Galata/ Beyoglu
85% 595
41.0263006 28.9719557
Galata West
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
13th Jul 2016
5.4

We were lucky our driver walked us to the hostel door otherwise we would not have found it! The room was tiny and the bathrooms aren't looked after, very dirty and one morning I had to try 3 different bathrooms just to try find some toilet paper. WiFi was also rubbish in rooms. Yes it's cheap but very disappointing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.0

This was a great hostel and very good value for money. It's in a really happening area with loads of bars, cafes and restaurants really close by (and they're not just filled with tourists). It's close to the metro to get to the main sights and the staff are really helpful and friendly. We stayed in a private room one night and dorm, both were good and clean, with air con! Good atmosphere and a nice terrace. Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.1

The staff was very friendly and helped me with lots of different things. This hostel is very close to galata tower but you need to take a tram to most of the other different sightseeing spots.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
7.7

The hostel.was very nice . My friend arrive there before me one night and he had a problem with his roommate (his roommate turn off Air condition and hide the remote) at tgat night tge staff cant do anything because it was too late and all room are fully booked but in the morning when I arrived they upgrade the room for us . And help a lot with all question we ask.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels you can get with 2 bad things breakfast (abit bad) and laundry abit expensive.. the personal is so goood.. you have Ali (funniest guy ever) mousa a guy you can ask for anything.. very good experience :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
8.6

nice top terrace view of Galata tower...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel, Beyoglu is a nice area to stay in. Facilities are decent, you have a few supermarkets close by too. Staff were helpful, atmosphere was great, and the terrace upstairs is amazing, the perfect social area. Close to Istiklal and Galata tower, and a short walk from Galata Bridge area. I'd truly recommend this place, when I come back to Istanbul I know where I'll be staying. Cheers Galata West!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
6.9

You get what you paid for, which isn't much! Fine for students and backpackers. You will have to climb at least 2 floors of steep steps with luggage , but If unlucky could end up going all the way to the 6th floor ! They provide towels and bedding , fairly clean, but remember to bring your own shower gels etc. Bathroom not quite clean and water pressure could be better. Good kitchen facilities and amazing view from the rooftop terrace!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2016
7.7

Great location - we loved the neighborhood. The stairs are a workout (terrace is on the 6th floor) The light switch for our room was out in the hallway, so other guests turned our light on while we were sleeping. We stayed 3 nights and no matter the time of day there was NO hot water. Furthermore, one toilet per level is not sufficient, we had to go to other floors on multiple occasions to find a vacant bathroom. WiFi was average. Air-con was a lifesaver though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Had an incredible stay at Galata West. Not only do they have a cozy and communal top floor terrace, but the beds are comfortable and it's in an advantageous location right next to the Galata tower. The staff was also very hospitable, and the types of people that stay there are just as kind. I left my ipod there the morning I left and one of the hostel mates found and returned it to the front desk. Great people, good location, can't beat the price. You won't be dis-satisfied here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.