X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Galata West Reviews

Bereketzade Mah. Okcu Musa Cad, Savcibey Cikmazi Number:3, Galata/ Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
498 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

This is a very good hostel, where u will experience such a nice hospitality. You are getting the best service for the price U pay for staying in there. The terrace they have is another topic to discuss! The view u can see from there is stunning. This is a wonderful place to enjoy the view and relax after a productive day in the hostel. The breakfast was also delicious, simple but nutritious. Hostel is located on the walking distance from the main points of sightseeing! Bravo guys! Will be back!

  • 14th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Kleines Hostel nahe dem Galata-Turm. Das Hostel ist in einer engen, unscheinbaren Seitenstraße, deswegen leicht zu übersehen. Dachterasse mit schönem Ausblick im 5. Stock (dort gibt es auch das ausreichende, aber nicht unbedingt üppige Frühstück). Zimmer ohne Fenster (dafür mit Klimaanlage) und mit fleckigen Laken. Toiletten immer mal unbrauchbar weil Klobrille defekt/ab oder Toilettenpapier alle. Für schmales Budget zu empfehlen.

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

We only stayed here 1 night but we enjoyed our stay. It was really helpful to have a computer to use. Staff were very helpful. There is potential for a better atmosphere but it was quite dull when we were there.


91%

L'emplacement de l'auberge est idéal car en plein coeur du quartier très animé et jeune de Galata et à pied des transportsen commun ou encore à 7min à pied du pont de galata permettant dr rejoindre la vieille ville. L'auberge est toutefois difficile à trouver car dans un cul de sac. L'auberge n'a pas d'ascenseur notamment pour se rendre à la terrasse du 6 eme étage. Elle manque également de luminosité (certaines chambres n'ont pas de fenêtre) est calme. L'ambiance y est très sympa et routarde.


94%

Die Zimmer sind ausreichend ausgestattet und die Klimaanlage funktionierte einwandfrei. ( Das war am wichtigsten;) )

  • 27th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Excelente! Super recomendable! La atención muy buena. Nos hicieron sentir como en casa. Si se viaja con valijas es incomodo subirlas por la escalera.pero vale la pena! Muy cómodo, prolijo y ambiente agradable. Nos han tratado muy bien e intentaron ayudarnos en todo momento cuando tuvimos un problema de salud en Estambul. Volvería a hospedarme allí. La vista en el desayunador es impagable!


97%

Great staff and a homely feeling, really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere here and will come back :)

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

excellent location in the heart of istanbul


100%

I first came to Galata West at the beginning of July, and spent a very good journey, so I decided to come back at the end of my trip, one month later! The staff is very nice, rooms are clean and comfortable, the location is perfect. Even if the stairs are very high, it worth it: the terrace is perfect, the kitchen very well fitted with everything to cook. I definitly recommend this hostel!


91%

je suis vraiment tres contente d'y aller la bas , sa cest passer super bien car ils etaient tres acueillents... sa localisation est tres bien.. les personnel etaient tres sympas ils nous ont beaucoups aider.. et d'ailleur cetait tres propres et on aimaient bien le petit dejeuner.. et une tres belle terrasse car il ya un bon paysage comme la tour de galata.. je vous conseille vraiment d'y aller car je pense d'y retourner...

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Dirty shower. Please do smth with it and you will be the best :)

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

the biggest plus of the hostel is clearly the location.....perfect location (beyoglu is definitely the best neighbourhood to stay) 2min away from galata tower and 7 from galata bridge, the rest, 4ppl bedroom is very small, and beds not very confortable, 1 toilet/1 shower for the whole floor (3 rooms) and very noisy (mostly due to the fact that it is a 7th floor building with wood stairs which stand right next to the bedrooms and there is no lift. not very dirty but not very clean either.


86%

the hostel's staff was really good, every moment they were availables to help you. the toliets was excelent the cleanliness, about the atmosfere; they should put electric fans for summer season for low the tempeture inside; is a good hostel if you are gonna stay for a short time.

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Fue una buena estadía, la terraza fue de lo que mas me gusto, no había nada mejor que llegar cansado, tomar un te y descansar con una buen vista. Was nice!

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Honduras
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I really liked my stay in this hostel!!! Very good location, just near the tram and the historical area, good beds were comfortable and the staff so helpful guys

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Worst showers of my months of traveling. Had to tap the knob/handle ever so slightly over and over until I got the only temperature that was bearable, then only 10 seconds until it became either scalding or freezing. There's 4/5 floors of rooms, but the sound carries everywhere. The view upstairs is amazing for a hostel, but that's the only real saving grace.


74%

Tolle Dachterrasse bzw. Wintergarten mit tollem Ausblick, nette Leute, leckeres Frühstück, unser Zimmer hatte keinen Lichtschalter und keine Steckdose (allerdings wurde uns ohne große Probleme ein Verlängerungskabel ins Zimmer gelegt), Dusche/Toilette ok.


89%

I really liked my stay in this hostel! Very good location, just near the tram and the historical area. Breakfast was standard but good and beds were comfortable.


86%

A metà strada tra il centro storico e la via dei locali e ristoranti: una posizione perfetta ad un ottimo prezzo! Dovessi tornare a Istanbul il Galata West sarebbe la mia prima scelta!


89%

I stayed here for the second time and is still great. The location is just awesome, near the Galata Tower and with a direct view to Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. Also the value for money is unbeatable: good beads, nice location, friendly, breakfast included, nice staff. I recommend!!!

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(35 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback