Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gallery Hostel Porto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1030 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1030 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
10.0

The rooms and facilities were lovely, the staff was very helpful, the breakfasts were delicious and the location is perfect! I will stay here every time I visit Porto :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent Service, the best hosts ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel in very convenient location. Friendly staff who can organise tours for you. Included breakfast is delicious and is a great way to meet other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.7

Beautiful hostel in the art district, close to all the main attractions. Super welcoming and friendly staff who are more than willing to help out whenever. Good breakfast, good security though the lockers are a little difficult to unlock and lock. Would definitely stay here again next time I go to Porto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jul 2017
9.4

Brilliant hostel with very friendly staff. The cleanest I think I've ever stayed at - more like a hotel than a hostel. They make your bed each day even in the dorms, and do your dishes at breakfast. Only downside is that it's not the most social hostel, if you're a solo traveler I wouldn't count on meeting too many people here. I, however, went with a group of friends and wouldn't hesitate to book again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
10.0

Great place in a great location with helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
7.4

Pros: Gorgeous hostel. Free walking tour and free breakfast were great. Friendly staff. Cons: Each dorm had a couple toilets and showers all in one space. You could hear noises so easily throughout the night from people walking upstairs (and I'm a deep sleeper!). The female dorm has no AC and it got hot at night. The worst part was that they no longer do dinners! There was NO social atmosphere and no one showed up for happy hour! Would not recommend this place to solo travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • scottjenaway
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel! Staff were very helpful, telling us all about Porto and then walking us around the hostel showing us everything. Their app was very useful exploring the city. Good breakfast too, scrambled eggs were delicious! Would stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
8.0

Beautiful spot, great AC, and comfortable beds. Also has a nice terrace to catch some sun as well as some other spots to lounge. Definitely not a place to party though, mostly an older crowd. Spent most of my time out and about.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.1

Clean with a relaxed vibe, friendly and helpful staff ideal for the chilled traveller

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.