Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gallery Hostel Porto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 896 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 896 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
Gallery Hostel Porto Located at Rua Miguel Bombarda, 222, , Porto.
Gallery Hostel Porto
Portugal
Porto 4050-377 Rua Miguel Bombarda, 222
96% 896
41.1499525 -8.6192303
Gallery Hostel Porto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've stayed in so far. Excellent staff, excellent free breakfast, 10 euro dinner option on point. Pretty much excellent everything really. The wifi signal could be a touch better but nothing that you can't work with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Seriously, this is the BEST hostel I've ever stayed in. There is nothing I would change. Breakfast is including every morning and it always got me through my day. Everything was extremely clean! There were great spaces to hang out around the hostel and the atmosphere was very relaxed. I loved the staff as well. Super comfortable stay, very safe, and I'd absolutely stay here again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
10.0

It was my first single trip and I do not regret any minute of that time and choose right place. Staff was friendly and very helpful . If someone of You go for weekend to Porto this is place where need to stay. Obrigado Gallery hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Dec 2016
9.4

Great staff, they make the extra effort for everyone fell included and comfortable. Thanks Gallery Hostel you're awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel and great location. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to Porto. The hostel was very clean and the staff were helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Great medium sized hostel and totally worth the money! Nice and cozy, and having a bathroom in each dorm is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
9.1

We stayed in a private room at Gallery Hostel and it was really like staying in a boutique hotel. The wi-fi didn't reach our private room, however there were many common spaces where we had access. Do the free walking tour and at least one dinner!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Great location, friendly staff, VERY clean!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Really loved staying here, there was a real community feel to it and everyone was super friendly. Breakfast was amazing and the walking tour was fab as well. Bathrooms were roomy and clean and heaps of storage space in the dorms. Loved it and will hopefully be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
10.0

The location was perfect, you are near all the big sites. It is located in the arts district as it is an old art gallery itself. Portugal has some really cool hostels in general. The staff, the room, the location everything was lovely. The free breakfast was scrumptious too, you have the choice of eggs, toast and a fruit bowl. Lots of tasty sweets that I did not need haha I would highly recommend this hostel. The dinner was a homemade Portuguese 3-course meal & wine for only 10€. So good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.