Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Gallery Hostel Porto

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
Gallery Hostel Porto Located at Rua Miguel Bombarda, 222, , Porto.
Gallery Hostel Porto
Portugal
Porto 4050-377 Rua Miguel Bombarda, 222
96% 805
41.1499525 -8.6192303
Gallery Hostel Porto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel, relaxed atmosphere and great facilities. Wonderful shower in my female-only dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Delightful hostel! The free walking tour is fantastic, breakfast buffet has a great selection and altogether had a wonderful stay there. The only suggestion I have is that music is constantly playing in the music room - bit annoying if you want to go and play guitar.. However the staff were friendly and turned it off when I asked. Otherwise, it was the little things that really made my stay great - beautiful high ceilings in the bedrooms, free printing, lots of port wines at the bar..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel was incredibly beautiful. They participate in the local art culture and have an art gallery throughout the lobby. It was so beautiful. The staff were great. Everyone was nice and friendly. They serve dinners every night that you can sign up for and it is great way to meet people. The location is near to all of the historic area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.9

Fun little hostel in the heart of the art district. Area is very safe at night. The staff makes you feel at home and welcome. The hostel embodies the spirit of the art district within its walls. Would go back if ever in Porto again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.7

I had an amazing time at Gallery Hostel! Great staff, breakfast, the room was clean and nice, had the bathroom inside the room so you only have to share it with the people you live with. It's an art hostel, very pretty and cozy. Definitely would recommend to everyone who wants to spend some good quality time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.1

Not much of a community vibe- everyone kind of doing their own thing. Staff was friendly but often seemed busy and not conversational. Overall a lovely and comfortable place, but a bit of walk to get to many attractions. Also pretty far from a metro station (~15 minute walk) so it wasn't easy to connect to the airport or train station. If in Porto again I wouldn't be against staying there a second time, but I might also like to check out some of the other cool hostels there I've heard about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Very spacious and cool hostel. It doubles as an art gallery and there is plenty of space to hang out. Atmosphere was friendly. Amazing breakfast with lots of options. We also took the free walking tour. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
10.0

This is the nicest and best value hostel i've ever stayed at. There's a great vibe. Rooms and bathrooms are huge and clean and the breakfast is very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.7

nice art hostel, surrounded by lots of art galleries in the area. the staff is very friendly and helpful. i especially liked their map with their own recommendations of sites to see and restaurants and bars to try. the dorm and bathroom were nice and clean. the wifi on level 2 was poor, but it works ok on ground floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Gallery Hostel is one of the best hostels I have stayed at in the whole of Europe! The staff are so friendly, helpful and accomodating. The room we stayed in was really spacious and clean. The hostel itself is super quirky and has a great atmosphere. We especially enjoyed the free walking tour and also the €10 3 course dinner that the staff prepared for us also. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Porto and will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.