Hostelworld.com

Gallery Hostel Porto

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
Gallery Hostel Porto Located at Rua Miguel Bombarda, 222, , Porto.
Gallery Hostel Porto
Portugal
Porto 4050-377 Rua Miguel Bombarda, 222
96% 768
41.1499525 -8.6192303
Gallery Hostel Porto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2016
10.0

an exceptionally nice hostel! the space is beautifully designed, comfortable and clean. the staff is genuinely friendly and attentive. the family dinners are delicious and such an easy way to make friends with fellow travelers. the large rooms and ensuite bathrooms are next level. the breakfast is legit. if you are going to Porto this is absolutely where you should stay. book in advance to make sure you can get in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
10.0

I especially like the staffs. They are super friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Best staff ever, super friendly and always helpful! The breakfast was great, the interior is very stylish and they even offer a free walking tour!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.1

Friendly staff, Big dorms with functional design and solutions. Time and heart have been invested in this place. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.1

Great hosts right at the start gave us a great impression of the city! Overall, amazing stay. We've met great people at the hostel, had delicious drinks from its bar, enjoyed a varied breakfast and had a good night of sleep. The hostel offers a walking tour around Porto which we also took. It was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.3

Beautiful hostel, with fine paintings on the wall. Huge four bed bunk room with a magnificent bathroom. Had a couple of pleasant dinners with the friendly staff and other guests. Only found one spot with good Internet, it was pretty erratic in my room. Bit pricier than some of the other hostels, but given the hotel quality decor I think that was fine. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Stayed in a dorm, very clean everything you need. Staff were happy to help with all enquires. Really great location, easy access to all of Porto.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.7

Such a beautiful hostel, I would have stayed much longer if I could. The staff were very helpful and friendly, with lots of recommendations for what to do in the city. The bed was so comfortable, almost too comfortable, I didn't want to get up in the morning. Very sociable in the evenings so I met some lovely people. Excellent, thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel with a great atmosphere, the staff are super friendly (big shout out to Alex, you were great dude!) and really encourage visitors to interact with each other. Location is great, close to the bars and within walking distance of the majority of sights. I would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
9.4

Probably the nicest hostel I've ever stayed at. The building is seriously nice (former art gallery) and the lounge areas and kitchen were at the level of a hotel to be honest. It's more expensive than other hostels in Porto for a reason. That being said, for the days that I was there, there weren't many people chilling in the common areas and it seemed emptier than I had expected despite being told it was pretty full. It's a good choice for a relatively quiet atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.