Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gallery Hostel Porto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 940 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic and spacious facilities. Cinema room, kitchen, dining area, and library with many books and two working computers. Fast wifi. Clean. They have organized walking tours that helps meet people. I am solo traveling and this hostel is much bigger so less interactions with guests and staff, although still easy to meet others traveling. Staff will answer any questions and are helpful but they are mostly in the background. Loved my stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've been to. Perfect location downtown close to metro, buses, restaurants, and sight seeing. Very friendly staff, walking tours offered every morning, rooms to relax, watch movies, and play games. Great wifi connection throughout hostel. Diner offered every night in the kitchen where travelers can bond over good food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Gorgeous hostel! Beautifully designed, nice breakfast, private rooms were super spacious and lovely. Would highly recommend if staying in Porto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel was by far the nicest and most amiable hostel I have ever stayed in. The dinner was wonderful, the facilities and happy hour were exceptional, and the knowledge of nearly all the employees about Porto was top-notch. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 60 reviews
25th Mar 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel! Great staff, nice group activities, spacious dorms, very clean, rain showers...highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
9.4

Gallery hostel was such a beautiful hostel! The common areas were decorated with beautiful local art which def added charm to the hostel. The staff were very welcoming and gave awesome local suggestions!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2017
9.4

Loved this place! Best hostel I've stayed in. The staff are fabulous, and the dinners for €10 are a must, so much great food. Great relaxed atmosphere and lovely rooms and bathrooms. Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • simon66morris3963
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.7

Nice hostel. Clean good facilities and friendly staff. Meals good value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Mar 2017
9.7

Gallery Hostel is a beautiful space with caring staff and great food. The location is about a 15 minute walk from the city center. We really loved the atmosphere - it's so quiet and relaxing! They have a winter garden, a rooftop terrace, a movie room, and tons of chairs for lounging. They also have a bar! While it's not a party hostel, it was very social and we met lots of other travelers while eating or hanging out. The 24 hour reception was a nice plus. Would stay again in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
10.0

Location was walking distance to everything. The dorm was beautiful and sunny with plenty of secure storage. Breakfast was great. Everything I could have wanted!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.