Hostelworld.com

Gallery Hostel Porto

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
Gallery Hostel Porto Located at Rua Miguel Bombarda, 222, , Porto.
Gallery Hostel Porto
Portugal
Porto 4050-377 Rua Miguel Bombarda, 222
96% 753
41.1499525 -8.6192303
Gallery Hostel Porto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2016
9.1

Friendly staff, Big dorms with functional design and solutions. Time and heart have been invested in this place. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.3

Beautiful hostel, with fine paintings on the wall. Huge four bed bunk room with a magnificent bathroom. Had a couple of pleasant dinners with the friendly staff and other guests. Only found one spot with good Internet, it was pretty erratic in my room. Bit pricier than some of the other hostels, but given the hotel quality decor I think that was fine. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Stayed in a dorm, very clean everything you need. Staff were happy to help with all enquires. Really great location, easy access to all of Porto.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.7

Such a beautiful hostel, I would have stayed much longer if I could. The staff were very helpful and friendly, with lots of recommendations for what to do in the city. The bed was so comfortable, almost too comfortable, I didn't want to get up in the morning. Very sociable in the evenings so I met some lovely people. Excellent, thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
9.4

Probably the nicest hostel I've ever stayed at. The building is seriously nice (former art gallery) and the lounge areas and kitchen were at the level of a hotel to be honest. It's more expensive than other hostels in Porto for a reason. That being said, for the days that I was there, there weren't many people chilling in the common areas and it seemed emptier than I had expected despite being told it was pretty full. It's a good choice for a relatively quiet atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
10.0

The place is just AMAZING! It's definitely the best hostel I've ever stayed. They have super cool gallery style place, good location, very friendly and friendly staff, super nice free breakfast ---- everything is just so satisfying. I highly and truly recommend it. Come to the amazing city of Porto and come to the gallery hestel!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
9.1

Gallery Hostel is one of the most visually appealing hostels I've ever stayed in. The building is a great place to hang out, read, or grab a drink. The dinners are also great, and the staff is really friendly. Definitely an awesome place to stay in Porto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
10.0

Brilliant place to stay!! I am hard to please and this was by far the best hostel I've ever stayed at. The place was spotless and bathrooms were incredibly clean. The staff was extra friendly and helpful. Excellent vibe overall! I wholeheartedly recommend Gallery Hostel for your stay in Porto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2016
10.0

This place really was great. One of the best hostels Ive stayed at. It is located in a really artsy area with a lot of great restaurants, trendy bars and decent shopping. It was far from the beach but a quick metro (also cheap metro) ride away. I highly recommend this place. Loved the design too. Staff was great. My sister and I stayed here and felt very comfortable :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Mar 2016
8.9

Our stay in Porto was very nice, the gallery hostel is a very beautiful hostel, with a very helpful staff and excellent facilities, its a bit more expensive but totally worth it. The breakfast is verry good, the bar is nice, the rooms are roomy and clean, ... would definitly recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.