Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gallery Hostel Porto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 823 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 823 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
Gallery Hostel Porto Located at Rua Miguel Bombarda, 222, , Porto.
Gallery Hostel Porto
Portugal
Porto 4050-377 Rua Miguel Bombarda, 222
96% 823
41.1499525 -8.6192303
Gallery Hostel Porto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.7

We enjoyed our stay at Gallery Hostel. A short walk from the main tourist sites, but we enjoyed being away from the hustle & bustle. Very helpful staff, great facilities, good breakfast included. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Super cool staff, very nice dinner! One of the best hostels I have stayed in! Strongly recommend! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bolland
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.7

What a great place!! I don't think we have stayed in a better hostel.. We were welcomed by lovely receptionist who recommended places to go to and then showed us around the hostel! We had a private double with an amazing bed, ice cold a/c and clean shower. The house itself is in great neighbourhood, full of restaurants, cafes,bars and shops. It is easy to get to from the metro station convenient for the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

It's the best place I've ever been. Every thing is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel. Amazing staff, super helpful and enthusiastic to include everyone. Rooms were clean and secure. Breakfast included cooked eggs to order! Also let me store luggage while i travelled north. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
8.9

The most beautiful hostel I've ever stayed at! Great facilities too, but even though the hostel was fully booked I rarely saw another soul. No one was ever drinking at the bar. The kitchen was quiet. The roof deck empty. Not the best place if you're looking to meet people. Dorms are a bit warm, as someone had lost the air conditioning remote and it didn't seem to be working. The private rooms are super luxurious and a/c worked great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Wildheart3
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

Wow what a beautiful hostel!! The art gallery and hostel combo works so well. All the spaces, such as kitchen, movie theatre and chilling areas are elegant and stunning. Bathrooms are excellent! Staff are very warm and helpful. Only downside is that when I was there, there was no real atmosphere and it was difficult to meet people as a solo traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel, relaxed atmosphere and great facilities. Wonderful shower in my female-only dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Delightful hostel! The free walking tour is fantastic, breakfast buffet has a great selection and altogether had a wonderful stay there. The only suggestion I have is that music is constantly playing in the music room - bit annoying if you want to go and play guitar.. However the staff were friendly and turned it off when I asked. Otherwise, it was the little things that really made my stay great - beautiful high ceilings in the bedrooms, free printing, lots of port wines at the bar..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel was incredibly beautiful. They participate in the local art culture and have an art gallery throughout the lobby. It was so beautiful. The staff were great. Everyone was nice and friendly. They serve dinners every night that you can sign up for and it is great way to meet people. The location is near to all of the historic area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.