Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gallery Hostel Porto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
Gallery Hostel Porto Located at Rua Miguel Bombarda, 222, , Porto.
Gallery Hostel Porto
Portugal
Porto 4050-377 Rua Miguel Bombarda, 222
95% 850
41.1499525 -8.6192303
Gallery Hostel Porto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Great location, I was able to walk from there to every most interesting destinations in Porto, Super nice and helpful staff, airy and clean room, couldn't be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Very nice, you should follow the map to eat. They are tasty. Rooms are big enough. Nice and helpful staff. Recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Beautiful place and friendly staff, with great facilities. It's in a quieter part of town in the arts district, but is a stone's throw from the uni quarter with heaps of great value bars and restaurants nearby. Nightly dinners and daily walking tours run by the staff themselves give it a personal touch. Thanks to Monica, Dé, and Pedro for their hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.3

clean and comfortable! good to stay:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
9.7

This is the one you should stay. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious with high ceiling and ensuite shower room. The location is slightly apart from the centre but it assures refreshment and tranquilty. Specially I'd like to appreciate their help when I was sick with my twisted foot. They drove me to the hospital and and translated Portugaise. Thanks a lot. I truly visit here again:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • one_derer
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.9

Great staff and beautiful hostel. It is in the art district so naturally less party atmosphere but you can book a spot in a local pub crawl group online for the party scene. Breakfast in the morning is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.7

This place is fantastic. Great location, safe, and the community dinners were amazing. My friend staying in another hostel said he had "hostel envy" when he saw what I was getting for approximately the same price. The only suggestions I have is to have the timer for the washroom be lights programmed to stay on longer. It's annoying having them go out every minute when you're trying to get ready. Also staying in a room that faces the street was quite noisy at night and work me up several times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.7

We enjoyed our stay at Gallery Hostel. A short walk from the main tourist sites, but we enjoyed being away from the hustle & bustle. Very helpful staff, great facilities, good breakfast included. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Super cool staff, very nice dinner! One of the best hostels I have stayed in! Strongly recommend! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bolland
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.7

What a great place!! I don't think we have stayed in a better hostel.. We were welcomed by lovely receptionist who recommended places to go to and then showed us around the hostel! We had a private double with an amazing bed, ice cold a/c and clean shower. The house itself is in great neighbourhood, full of restaurants, cafes,bars and shops. It is easy to get to from the metro station convenient for the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.