Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gallery Hostel Porto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 969 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 969 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

My boyfriend and I were on a road trip across northern Spain and Portugal, and this was our favorite hostel by far! The rooms were beautiful, the gardens were perfect for chilling out, and the location was perfect. We ran into some trouble when our car was accidentally locked in a garage for an extra day, and the staff went out of their way to help!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • officialtfcd1602
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.7

This was my first hostel experience and it was entirely positive. Beautiful building with plenty of spacious communal space. Well placed for seeing the city. The staff were incredibly helpful and everything was well thought out

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.7

What a gem. Stylish, yet retaining some traditional tiling on the walls. Friendly, helpful staff and an excellent free walking tour in the morning. Very good breakfast included. The front entrance onto the street can be easy to miss, but once inside it is an oasis.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
8.9

Very nice and spacious space. Didn't get to interact with the staff all that much but they seem alright Private room was a bit expensive for what we got but overall worth it. Wished we had a more social experience to meet travelers but the place was booked by a large class of 40 students who we never saw in the hostel so it looked empty the whole time we were there. If filled with travelers I'd imagine a better experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
10.0

Amazing staff, great portuguese cuisine, cool ambiance with port wine tasting, overall best hostel in Porto. Thanks for all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2017
10.0

Joanna was soooo helpful!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
9.1

Great hostel! Lot's to offer as far as tours and recommendations. Within walking distance of all the sights in Porto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mmistry143123
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th May 2017
9.7

Stayed in the hostel either side of walking the camino de santiago along the coastal route and was as impressed with the hostel as I was when I stayed here a few years ago.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cony_linares7494
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Clean and located in old city centre. The staff is friendly and the common area is cool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
10.0

This was a FANTASTIC place to stay in Porto. Upon arrival, the staff gave me an extremely warm welcome. They spent a solid 30 minutes telling me about things to do in Porto and showing me around the property. The facilities themselves were very clean and well appointed. The 10 euro meal that the staff cooked was great and such a good value (They also do this every night!?!?). My only quibble, its minor, was the wifi could be a little difficult, but shouldn't detract form the overall score.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.