Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gallery Hostel Porto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 907 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 907 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tinajimbob8483
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
9.7

Loved this beautiful hostel. Very comfortable, clean and fab walking tour. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Lovely warm staff who are always keen to give you the inside scoop on Porto. Clean, classy and inviting atmosphere-- I will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
10.0

We stayed here on the recommendation of a friend, and his glowing report was completely accurate: this is a fabulous hostel. The staff were friendly, exceptionally helpful and multilingual; the double room was charming and spotless; and breakfast was wonderful--fresh fruit salad, ham, cheese, home-baked cake, breads, cereals and scrambled eggs. Perfect. We didn't have the chance to stay for dinner, but will do so next time, because there definitely will be a next time. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've stayed in so far. Excellent staff, excellent free breakfast, 10 euro dinner option on point. Pretty much excellent everything really. The wifi signal could be a touch better but nothing that you can't work with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Seriously, this is the BEST hostel I've ever stayed in. There is nothing I would change. Breakfast is including every morning and it always got me through my day. Everything was extremely clean! There were great spaces to hang out around the hostel and the atmosphere was very relaxed. I loved the staff as well. Super comfortable stay, very safe, and I'd absolutely stay here again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
10.0

It was my first single trip and I do not regret any minute of that time and choose right place. Staff was friendly and very helpful . If someone of You go for weekend to Porto this is place where need to stay. Obrigado Gallery hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Dec 2016
9.4

Great staff, they make the extra effort for everyone fell included and comfortable. Thanks Gallery Hostel you're awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel and great location. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to Porto. The hostel was very clean and the staff were helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Great medium sized hostel and totally worth the money! Nice and cozy, and having a bathroom in each dorm is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.