Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gallery Hostel Porto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
Gallery Hostel Porto Located at Rua Miguel Bombarda, 222, , Porto.
Gallery Hostel Porto
Portugal
Porto 4050-377 Rua Miguel Bombarda, 222
96% 877
41.1499525 -8.6192303
Gallery Hostel Porto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel and great location. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to Porto. The hostel was very clean and the staff were helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
9.1

We stayed in a private room at Gallery Hostel and it was really like staying in a boutique hotel. The wi-fi didn't reach our private room, however there were many common spaces where we had access. Do the free walking tour and at least one dinner!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Great location, friendly staff, VERY clean!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Really loved staying here, there was a real community feel to it and everyone was super friendly. Breakfast was amazing and the walking tour was fab as well. Bathrooms were roomy and clean and heaps of storage space in the dorms. Loved it and will hopefully be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
10.0

The location was perfect, you are near all the big sites. It is located in the arts district as it is an old art gallery itself. Portugal has some really cool hostels in general. The staff, the room, the location everything was lovely. The free breakfast was scrumptious too, you have the choice of eggs, toast and a fruit bowl. Lots of tasty sweets that I did not need haha I would highly recommend this hostel. The dinner was a homemade Portuguese 3-course meal & wine for only 10€. So good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
9.7

I have almost nothing bad to say about this place. Pretty, friendly, accommodating.. Provided great advice on what to see in the city. My one single complaint is that the beds did not have curtains so you have to be okay with a slight lack in privacy. Also the location is very good although it could be slightly more central. But that's just my preference. Other than that, though, I really enjoyed my stay and actually wish I could've stayed a bit longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
8.9

This hostel feels more like a hotel, for better and for worse. There's no real connection with the other visitors in the hostel and it feels as if any person is on its own. The facilities are great and also the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
10.0

This hostel is located on a quiet street among the art galleries, and same is the atmosphere inside. This place is quiet overall with comfortable and peaceful stay. Luckily the roommates were also very courteous and friendly. The hostel is very clean and the our dorm was spacious too. Location wise it is walking distance from all major places, Porto is a small place anyways. Recommended for good quality quiet stay in Porto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Gret stuff, good location, clear, big bathroom, good breakfast, nice paintings on the wall. Nothing to complain

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Great location, I was able to walk from there to every most interesting destinations in Porto, Super nice and helpful staff, airy and clean room, couldn't be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.