Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gallery Hyde Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Mar 2017
7.4

Not bad for the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Feb 2017
5.7

Unfriendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
9.1

I thought that the locations wonderful. The place was clean and the team there was super helpful. Wifi worked ok. Only wish that it had more lounge space. But overall I had a great experience at Gallery Hyde Park. I'd definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Feb 2017
7.7

Really close to the tube which was great, the staff where pretty absent, waited for ages to check out, great at kitchen communal area, beds were super comfortable, the door to my dorm didn't lock after shutting, the shower was right by the kitchen and floods but I had a good time pretty good for the price of staying

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2017
3.7

The room looks totally different than shown in the photos. There are literally no other furniture in the room other than the bunk beds (no locker, table, chair, sink, mirror, etc). The room's door was never closed properly, so often that I almost never need my key to get in. The bathroom is dirty most of the time, I even woke up to a toilet with pee all over it and red stuff (blood?) on the floor. No working Wi-Fi in the room and be prepared for loud disturbing parties on Friday night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
7.7

Excelent location, Bayswater and Queensway stations are around the corner. Hyde Park and Kensington Palace are awesome. If you're looking for something cheap this is your place, however beds are not very comfortable, the bathrooms weren't that clean and their Wifi signal is terrible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.6

Nice big Kitchen. Waayyyy too many stairs. Nice clean bathrooms. Fairly comfortable Beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Feb 2017
7.7

good hostel small common room but big kitchen always loud music playing which can be annoying. not many bathrooms, good location from parks and tube

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
7.7

Great location, Very near to Bayswater station and Queensway Station. Only one stop from Paddington station. Cheap room price and nice staff. The bathroom is not bad but kind of small. Very convenient as it's near supermarkets and restaurants. This place is very suitable for those who looking for a cheap rental with good location. Only one tiny problem is the bed is quite noisy when you roll on the bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
10.0

Leon is a legend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.