Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gallery Hyde Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
Gallery Hyde Park Located at 23 Inverness Terrace, , London.
Gallery Hyde Park
England
London London W2 3JR 23 Inverness Terrace
77% 1577
51.5115669 -0.1863196
Gallery Hyde Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
4.3

Worst hostel ever. I have stayed more than 100 hostels but this is the worst one. Actually, if this would be 30pounds per a night, this is understandable Toilet; dirty, no facility, no towel. Only good thing is what I can use hot shower Heater: Sucks. There is a small central heating but doesn't work in the night time. So cold all night Wifi: My room is on 2nd floor but wifi doesn't reach Staffs Generally Average but some staffs were watching movie so nobody at reception twice

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.3

still my favourite hostel in london, mostly because of the location, the comfortable beds and the well-equipped kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
6.6

Clean, and friendly staff, but that's about the only great thing. Location was fine as it's close to a couple underground sations and busses. No lockers available, and 2/4 of the showers I found weren't useable: 1 was out of order, the other had no lights. The third shower constantly cycled through ice cold to scalding hot which made showering a real pain... 4th shower was fine, when it wasn't already taken. Severe lack of electrical outlets. Loud music in the kitchen all day and into the night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
3.4

This was an extremely dirty hostel. I have stayed in many many hostels and this was definitely one of the worst I have ever experienced. My sheets had big blood stains on them. The rooms did not have lockers. The only way to secure your things was to go down about 3 flights of stairs to the front desk. The room was way too small for 8 people. There were only 2 showers available for many people. The whole place was dirty and smelly. I can not imagine why anyone would choose to stay here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Dec 2016
5.7

One of the bad experiences ive had in hostels. There are people who's working in the hostel that sleeps in the dorm. They got angry and upset at people in the 12 bed dorm for talking at 11am! When the sun is up. The toilets are dirty and smelly. The beds are very squeaky and uncomfortable. The location is good. But facilities are minimal. Wifi is not available in the room. No lockers in the room. And door to the room was always open half the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • xxstacey02xx
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Dec 2016
6.6

Great location, nice room and spacious. However the bathrooms were so dirty my partner didn't shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lfhegarty
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Dec 2016
7.4

Be aware that there aren't and lifts and if you're above the 2nd floor the staircases get quite narrow. There was only 2 power outlets in the room and they weren't next to the beds. Staff were very friendly though, always happy to help. Really close to 2 tube stations so lots of options.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Dec 2016
6.6

Great location and very friendly and helpful staff. Super handy access to tube station and Hyde park. Very smelly and dirty drains though plus heavy mold in the bathrooms causing the room and some cloths to smell. The shared space was extremely tiny as well as the bedroom. In general it was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • tymanski4422
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.0

Everything was fine. Great location close to the park and 2 pipe lines. What I didnt like is lack of lockers in the rooms and poor wifi in the rooms. Still good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
4.6

The location& price of the hostel was pretty good, the staff were HORRIBLE! One girl could not have been any more rude. We went up to her to ask to book for a few more nights &she seemed irritated because we were interrupting something she was watching on the computer,she then proceeded to say that we had to do it online,but the wifi wasn't working- wifi @this hostel is terrible.So, instead of making money for the hostel, we simply took our business elsewhere. Atmosphere is lacking &staff r rude

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.