Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gallery Hyde Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 1680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 1680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Sep 2017
8.9

Great location to Hyde Park, bars and markets!!! Clean beds, building old and could do with a Reno, staff friendly, some signs "quiet please" in halls would be nice so you could sleep at odd hours!! Bigger lounge area would be appreciated, always full and would have been nice to relax in !!! All in all it served the purpose !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Aug 2017
8.6

Staff were very friendly, the breakfast was simple but good. The kitchen was clean, had everything I needed to make dinner and somehow never felt cramped. Extremely close to shops, two tube stations and the park.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
2.0

Age discrimination, enough said :--(

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2017
8.9

Kitchen facilities and free breakfast were great! Nice atmosphere in the hostel and friendly people. I was staying in one of the top rooms though, so it was 4 flights of stairs to get to the room. Stayed for 2 nights during Notting Hill carnival. It was really hot in London, so the room was very warm at night - there was a fan, but that didn't do much. The shower in the room was ok, and the room was kept clean. Could feel all of the springs in the mattress though, and the pillow was rubbish.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Aug 2017
5.4

I booked this hostel to rest after a long flight from Australia but it was a horrible choice - the mattresses were awful, almost painful to sleep on. You could feel each individual spring poking into your back, worst mattress I've felt in my life. There was also little to no ventilation in my room so it was hot and stuffy. But it is in a great location and the street is full of partying backpackers at night if you're after that.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
4.6

There are not enough seating areas. No hanger in the room. The only good thing was the location. You can go to a way better hostel with the same price you pay for this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
2.6

To begin with when we arrive at the hostel, we tried to use the wc...and we couldnt because the los was full of sh*t. There were 2 roberies in our 2 night stay. On the weekend the staff takes over the kitchen play loud music between themselfs and wont allow you to hace a drink with others in peace or even change the music.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
4.6

The showers either didn't have cold water, were missing lightbulbs, were filthy were broken.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
5.1

Door didn't lock properly. Two people were in the wrong room and an argument erupted in the middle of the night. Loud music played till 3 in the morning

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • viktravel6929
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
5.1

4th floor, no elevator. Old rackety building. No AC, really hot evening. Impossible to even stay in room for more than 15 mins. Really muggy. Downstairs didn't feel great. Quite. I ended up getting a different hotel room, wish I could get my money back

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×