Hostelworld.com

Gallery Hyde Park

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
Gallery Hyde Park Located at 23 Inverness Terrace, , London.
Gallery Hyde Park
England
London London W2 3JR 23 Inverness Terrace
78% 1422
51.5115669 -0.1863196
Gallery Hyde Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.6

nice and clean, no curtains and no lockers in the room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
5.7

Bedroom was nice and clean but the rest of the place was a bit too shabby for the price. Not nearly enough showers and toilets and only tiny lockers available on the ground floor. Breakfast was fine and the location is pretty handy, staff could have been a bit more professional and helpful. Overall, it's probably OK for a few days but I've stayed in far nicer hostels for way less money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
6.6

Gallery hostel was an okay place to stay. The staff was nice and willing to accommodate in any way. The location was nice because it is right at Hyde park and Kensington palace. There are also 2 tube locations very close by. The beds were not comfortable and the bathrooms were tiny. Also, I couldn't find a shower that worked very well. The water was either freezing or scalding hot. The breakfast was fine. Cereal and toast. The wifi did not work at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2016
7.4

To be honest at the beginning I did not know what to make of the hostel then after two days I was so pleased I was there something truly nice in there, it is called people. I am so amazed how great the staff was. whom ever managing them he or she must be a great person. Even though they are easy going people but extremely competent and professional. Thank for introducing me to a nice place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
9.1

cancelled my trip but the staff are brilliant of helping out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2016
9.4

The staff was super nice and helpful, they helped me out with everything. The location is really good and there are a couple of bus and tube stations just around the corner. It is particularly a good place for meeting new people and just have some fun. I'd definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
3.7

Extremely dirty !!! Very poor breakfast, not to mention how bad it was! Only 4 showers for all the hostel !!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2016
5.7

The staff and location were nice, but the atmosphere wasn't great and I thought the facility itself was dingy and dirty compared to other hostels I have stay at.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Feb 2016
7.4

The best thing about this hostel are the period features which have been retained in this very historical, converted house (though more can be done to preserve them.) Staff generally help to resolve issues - resolution being extremely important in case of issues however, they did this to provide a fair service. The location is 1st class- being so close to Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens as well as Notting Hill etc!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2016
10.0

Great value for money, awesome staff, super friendly and the location can't be beaten 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for stopping by to leave a review! It's brilliant to see you enjoyed your stay with us so much - particularly that you loved our great rates, lovely staff and convenient location right in the heart of Central London. We'd love to welcome you back to Gallery again in the future. Until then, safe travels! Alexander @ Gallery Hyde Park

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.