Hostelworld.com

Gallery Hyde Park

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
Gallery Hyde Park Located at 23 Inverness Terrace, , London.
Gallery Hyde Park
England
London London W2 3JR 23 Inverness Terrace
78% 1468
51.5115669 -0.1863196
Gallery Hyde Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.4

What an adorable and swanky hostel! Staff was so friendly (and attractive), breakfast was good, and location is prime. The only things I wish I knew going into this is that they are short on towels (better bring your own) and that their pillows are so old and lumpy. But everything was pretty clean, and the individual bathrooms were excellent for privacy. I'd for sure stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
6.6

Internet is terrible and the water pressure was terrible. Location was good other than the staff yelling outside the hostel at 1am in the morning

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.1

Loved this hostel! Staff were great and made us feel very comfortable no matter the situation. Beds are hit and miss for comfort, but not a big deal. Daniel at reception was especially helpful and made our stay even more great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.0

Not enough toilet and need to rush every morning,suggest using in non peak hour

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.7

Great location. Many nice places to eat, shop or puchase food to cook at the hostel. You have great access to Hyde Park if you want to have some alone time or you can hop on the tube or a bus and travel anywhere in the city you desire.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
2.6

The hostel is disgusting. The rooms are dirty and gross, the bed and pillow were horribly uncomfortable, and the wifi never worked. Eating breakfast in the kitchen was gross because it felt so dirty and we had to wash our own breakfast dishes. We also had to pay £5 for a towel and there weren't even enough towels for everyone in our group. We were expecting a better quality of a hostel because of its rating and it was completely wrong. We would never stay here again and we wouldn't recommend it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th May 2016
8.0

Beautiful exterior, good location close to Hyde Park and 2 train stations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
6.0

Pros: Easy to find, less than 5 min walk to the Underground, right by Hyde Park, places to eat nearby. The kitchen is fully stocked and there is a market just around the corner if you prefer to cook your own meals. Cons: There really isn't a hostel vibe going on. If you are looking to make friends to go sightseeing with this isn't the spot. The rooms are tight so light luggage is a plus! If you like fluffy pillows and comfy beds I would suggest going somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
8.6

There isn't a ton of atmosphere but it's clean, in a great location, and the staff are really awesome! My only complaint would be that the beds are pretty loud, but I've stayed here twice and would again in the future. Good value for the price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
3.4

The security was terrible here. I'm not sure how the place has such a good rating. There were no lockers in our room, and the lockers in the common room were too small to fit even the smallest luggage in. The luggage room remains unlocked all day and is right by the front door, which anyone can enter. Someone also asked to buy drugs off of me after they saw me taking a Benadryl, which I'm assuming they thought was something else. I was worried he would later go through my bags looking for drugs.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.