Hostelworld.com

Gallery Hyde Park

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
7.7

Excelent location, Bayswater and Queensway stations are around the corner. Hyde Park and Kensington Palace are awesome. If you're looking for something cheap this is your place, however beds are not very comfortable, the bathrooms weren't that clean and their Wifi signal is terrible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.6

Nice big Kitchen. Waayyyy too many stairs. Nice clean bathrooms. Fairly comfortable Beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
7.7

Great location, Very near to Bayswater station and Queensway Station. Only one stop from Paddington station. Cheap room price and nice staff. The bathroom is not bad but kind of small. Very convenient as it's near supermarkets and restaurants. This place is very suitable for those who looking for a cheap rental with good location. Only one tiny problem is the bed is quite noisy when you roll on the bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
10.0

Leon is a legend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
9.4

Lovely staff, they're extremely helpful with directions & can store your luggage even after you've checked out if you have a later flight. There's a lot of stairs but you get a good workout in. The bathrooms are much, much nicer than almost all hostels I've stayed at and the kitchen is cleaner too. It's also located next to beautiful Hyde Park & near two Tube Stations in Zone 1 and a few bus stops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
4.3

Worst hostel ever. I have stayed more than 100 hostels but this is the worst one. Actually, if this would be 30pounds per a night, this is understandable Toilet; dirty, no facility, no towel. Only good thing is what I can use hot shower Heater: Sucks. There is a small central heating but doesn't work in the night time. So cold all night Wifi: My room is on 2nd floor but wifi doesn't reach Staffs Generally Average but some staffs were watching movie so nobody at reception twice

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.3

still my favourite hostel in london, mostly because of the location, the comfortable beds and the well-equipped kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
6.6

Clean, and friendly staff, but that's about the only great thing. Location was fine as it's close to a couple underground sations and busses. No lockers available, and 2/4 of the showers I found weren't useable: 1 was out of order, the other had no lights. The third shower constantly cycled through ice cold to scalding hot which made showering a real pain... 4th shower was fine, when it wasn't already taken. Severe lack of electrical outlets. Loud music in the kitchen all day and into the night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
3.4

This was an extremely dirty hostel. I have stayed in many many hostels and this was definitely one of the worst I have ever experienced. My sheets had big blood stains on them. The rooms did not have lockers. The only way to secure your things was to go down about 3 flights of stairs to the front desk. The room was way too small for 8 people. There were only 2 showers available for many people. The whole place was dirty and smelly. I can not imagine why anyone would choose to stay here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Dec 2016
5.7

One of the bad experiences ive had in hostels. There are people who's working in the hostel that sleeps in the dorm. They got angry and upset at people in the 12 bed dorm for talking at 11am! When the sun is up. The toilets are dirty and smelly. The beds are very squeaky and uncomfortable. The location is good. But facilities are minimal. Wifi is not available in the room. No lockers in the room. And door to the room was always open half the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.