Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gallery Hyde Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.0
Gallery Hyde Park Located at 23 Inverness Terrace, , London.
Gallery Hyde Park
England
London London W2 3JR 23 Inverness Terrace
77% 1525
51.5115669 -0.1863196
Gallery Hyde Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
7.7

I was in a group of 6, stayed in a 6 dorm bedroom. Good things: Amazing staff, super nice and friendly with cool tips for visiting sites. Amazing location, near underground station, buses, Hyde Park, supermarkets and pubs. Good breakfast, it even had Nutella one day. Bad things: Bathrooms. I tried 3, the one inside the dorm (2 friends saw cockroaches in there, room 104), and in floor 2, one had only cold water and the other only had 2 modes, Hell and North Pole. Mattresses. Terrible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
5.4

The hostel was hit with no AC. There was no elevator to get your luggage up the several flights of stairs to your room. The bathrooms were also grimy and gross. They were super busy and there weren't enough. I even had to take an ice cold shower one day because the shower was broken and put out no hot water. The toilet seats were coming off. The bedrooms had no space. They were cramped and small. There was no luggage storage in the rooms for your things. Wifi terrible and lack of outlets sucked.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
6.0

Pequeno pero limpio.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.1

We had a wonderful time in London and enjoyed our stay here! The staff was great and helped to give us recommendations on some of the local things to do in the city. It felt very safe and had a place you could lock up your belongings during the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
7.4

My friend and I recently stayed here for 6 nights. There is no lift in the building and if you are all the way at the top like we were, don't bring more than a backpack. The only bathroom that had paper towel in it for drying one's hands was in the first floor bathroom. The wireless signal was pretty terrible in our room, and we were unsure what we were permitted to use in the kitchen. The location was really great and most of the staff were nice and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
6.9

It is good if you are really young or only want to stay a few nights. If you just don't really care that everything in the bathroom smells, the location is great and the beds are comfortable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.7

Friendly staff who were helpful and welcoming. Great location close to everything. Hyde park at your doorstep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jul 2016
7.4

Good hostel feeling and nice breakfast but try not get placed in a room on the 4th floor like we did. You'll end up going 6 long stairs to reach your room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.7

Had such a great time here. Hostel is so central to everything which is helpful. There was always such a nice vibe around the hostel. The place was always clean and tidy, and always an event or something to do during the day or night. Staff - Leon and Mike and the rest of the crew were always so welcoming and nice to be around... definitively recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.4

I've stayed at Gallery Hyde Park a number of times this year. Each stay has been as good as the last. The rooms are decent for a hostel standard - even the 24 bed dorm isn't as bad as it sounds! The staff there are like staff I haven't really met before. They actually want to talk to the guests and personally I've become close mates with some of them! The new staff coming in are just as awesome as the ones who have unfortunately left. Location is perfect as well. My favourite hostel for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.