Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gallery Hyde Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1596 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1596 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2017
3.7

The room looks totally different than shown in the photos. There are literally no other furniture in the room other than the bunk beds (no locker, table, chair, sink, mirror, etc). The room's door was never closed properly, so often that I almost never need my key to get in. The bathroom is dirty most of the time, I even woke up to a toilet with pee all over it and red stuff (blood?) on the floor. No working Wi-Fi in the room and be prepared for loud disturbing parties on Friday night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
7.7

Excelent location, Bayswater and Queensway stations are around the corner. Hyde Park and Kensington Palace are awesome. If you're looking for something cheap this is your place, however beds are not very comfortable, the bathrooms weren't that clean and their Wifi signal is terrible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.6

Nice big Kitchen. Waayyyy too many stairs. Nice clean bathrooms. Fairly comfortable Beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Feb 2017
7.7

good hostel small common room but big kitchen always loud music playing which can be annoying. not many bathrooms, good location from parks and tube

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
7.7

Great location, Very near to Bayswater station and Queensway Station. Only one stop from Paddington station. Cheap room price and nice staff. The bathroom is not bad but kind of small. Very convenient as it's near supermarkets and restaurants. This place is very suitable for those who looking for a cheap rental with good location. Only one tiny problem is the bed is quite noisy when you roll on the bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
10.0

Leon is a legend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
9.4

Lovely staff, they're extremely helpful with directions & can store your luggage even after you've checked out if you have a later flight. There's a lot of stairs but you get a good workout in. The bathrooms are much, much nicer than almost all hostels I've stayed at and the kitchen is cleaner too. It's also located next to beautiful Hyde Park & near two Tube Stations in Zone 1 and a few bus stops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
4.3

Worst hostel ever. I have stayed more than 100 hostels but this is the worst one. Actually, if this would be 30pounds per a night, this is understandable Toilet; dirty, no facility, no towel. Only good thing is what I can use hot shower Heater: Sucks. There is a small central heating but doesn't work in the night time. So cold all night Wifi: My room is on 2nd floor but wifi doesn't reach Staffs Generally Average but some staffs were watching movie so nobody at reception twice

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.3

still my favourite hostel in london, mostly because of the location, the comfortable beds and the well-equipped kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
6.6

Clean, and friendly staff, but that's about the only great thing. Location was fine as it's close to a couple underground sations and busses. No lockers available, and 2/4 of the showers I found weren't useable: 1 was out of order, the other had no lights. The third shower constantly cycled through ice cold to scalding hot which made showering a real pain... 4th shower was fine, when it wasn't already taken. Severe lack of electrical outlets. Loud music in the kitchen all day and into the night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.