Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gallery Hyde Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
Gallery Hyde Park Located at 23 Inverness Terrace, , London.
Gallery Hyde Park
England
London London W2 3JR 23 Inverness Terrace
79% 1560
51.5115669 -0.1863196
Gallery Hyde Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tymanski4422
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.0

Everything was fine. Great location close to the park and 2 pipe lines. What I didnt like is lack of lockers in the rooms and poor wifi in the rooms. Still good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jordanwsmith5418
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel, can't really fault it. Bathrooms could be cleaned more thoroughly and maybe do some regular organised events.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.1

Good location, close to the tube and busses, staff is really friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
9.4

One could well assume that this place was actually an art gallery. That was my hope. The prospect of walking around from room to room with a bottle of red wine and immersing myself in art quickly evaporated. I cannot recall seeing one painting, print or sculpture; a slight disappointment. But in a redemptive act of managerial genius red wine (and stronger concoctions) were permitted to lift one's spirits. Although not an art gallery, the nice staff of this hostel were masters of their craft.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.1

It was located in a safe area, well-connected by tubes and buses, which was really suitable for women traveling alone. The staff was really nice, willing to provide assistance. I slept in a big room with a lot of people, but I still felt good and comfortable. The free breakfast was ok. The only con was that there were only 5 bathrooms for all people in this hostel, so we often waited for taking a shower. And the toilet was inside the bathroom, so when people were showering, you couldn't use it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mattjjacob4916
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Oct 2016
8.9

Great location for seeing London close to multiple main Tube stops. The staff were really knowledgeable and helpful when we had questions. Biggest issue was the low bathroom to bed ratio. It caused wait times in the mornings as well as less time to keep them clean consistently.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tamarakerr
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Oct 2016
9.4

Such an awesome hostel! Great breakfast, staff are really cool and helpful, located so close to two metros and Hyde Park. Toilets and showers are clean and hygienic, beds are so comfy yet no lockers and door doesn't shut properly. Loud music was on at night which I really loved but Pre warning to anyone who will not like the noise!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay here. The hostel is in an excellent location (five minute walk to two Undergrounds and a bus stop). I stayed in a six bed room that had it's own bathroom and there was enough room and the under-bed storage was great. Staff was excellent (particularly Amber and Laura). I enjoyed my stay so much that when I came back to London later in my trip, I stopped back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marobinson91
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
8.6

Great location. The staff are very helpful & welcoming. The showers could use a bit of professional help, a number only had cold water. The wifi is also very hit & miss. It appears to be a network issue. Overall we enjoyed our stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
9.7

It was a really nice place to stay. Don't be fooled by the photos, the place is much smaller and shabbier, but hey, paying 19 quids per night in the middle of Kensington (incl free breakfast) is a great deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.