Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gallery Hyde Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9
Gallery Hyde Park Located at 23 Inverness Terrace, , London.
Gallery Hyde Park
England
London London W2 3JR 23 Inverness Terrace
77% 1511
51.5115669 -0.1863196
Gallery Hyde Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jul 2016
7.4

Good hostel feeling and nice breakfast but try not get placed in a room on the 4th floor like we did. You'll end up going 6 long stairs to reach your room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.7

Had such a great time here. Hostel is so central to everything which is helpful. There was always such a nice vibe around the hostel. The place was always clean and tidy, and always an event or something to do during the day or night. Staff - Leon and Mike and the rest of the crew were always so welcoming and nice to be around... definitively recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.4

I've stayed at Gallery Hyde Park a number of times this year. Each stay has been as good as the last. The rooms are decent for a hostel standard - even the 24 bed dorm isn't as bad as it sounds! The staff there are like staff I haven't really met before. They actually want to talk to the guests and personally I've become close mates with some of them! The new staff coming in are just as awesome as the ones who have unfortunately left. Location is perfect as well. My favourite hostel for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place kept extending my stay there. Loved the staff awesome people, treated you like you where a guest in there home. I will be returning when I come back to London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
4.9

Good: staff and location Bad: everything else. No great place to store your luggage or other big belongings (they do have safes for smaller items). Beds and sheets were dirty. Pillow was very uncomfortable. Room was soooo hot. Bathrooms were filthy and disgusting. I would avoid as much as possible.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.9

Good place, good people, very fun. So so close to Kensington gardens and the tube!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Great staff. Great place. Lovely building. Warmly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
8.3

The staff are really what makes this hostel great. They were always very friendly and helpful. The mattresses were a bit of a let down - very old and not very comfortable. There were no lockers in the room, so you just have to trust that others in your room don't steal anything. The location was great and free breakfast in the morning is always a winner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2016
3.1

I have never experienced this bad hostel. Rooms and Bed's are dirty, old, and painful, toilet seats half of them are broken, The ratio of people and toilet is probably 50 to one. long ques, and when you get your turn no toilet papers. Internet is not working for few days. there is no security what so ever. There is no secure place to keep your valuables. there is no place to socialize. Break fast is marginal. Its like staff living in Hostel, is running it for their own joy. No soundproofing

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jun 2016
6.9

Was pretty expensive for a really basic hostel. Great location next to Hyde park. Close to the tube and walking distance to Oxford street.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.