Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gallery Hyde Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1659 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1659 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
5.1

Door didn't lock properly. Two people were in the wrong room and an argument erupted in the middle of the night. Loud music played till 3 in the morning

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • viktravel6929
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
5.1

4th floor, no elevator. Old rackety building. No AC, really hot evening. Impossible to even stay in room for more than 15 mins. Really muggy. Downstairs didn't feel great. Quite. I ended up getting a different hotel room, wish I could get my money back

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2017
8.6

It´s ok, but the rooms doesn't have a very good ventilation system, I went in summer so the room was too hot, so hot that I can't sleep all night, and because I was sharing the room with a lot of people, the room smels not so good. If you don't like the party a lot take care because on the saturday that I was in the hostel was a party going on and I was so tired because I walk alot that day an I just can´'t sleep because of the noise.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
9.1

Safe, clean, good location, friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
6.3

A nice hostel, but you get what you pay for. There were no lockers in my room, the beds were creaky and no ventilation at all. OK, air conditioning might be too much to ask, but how about a fan? Too hot and stuffy to sleep well. Common room is too small, but there was space in the kitchen to sit down or use your laptop but one of the tables was wobbly. Nice free breakfast available. There was a place to leave your bags before checking in but no lock. Anybody could come in and pinch your luggage.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
6.6

No internet. Loud music at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
8.0

This hostel is the average hostel. Not the greatest and not the worst. It has a great location that is super close to the tube station and Hyde park is a short walk up the road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
8.9

The rooms were really clean but a couple of the bathrooms were a bit grubby. I didn't have any issue using the bathrooms, except a little bit of queuing in the evening. I didn't have the breakfast so can't comment on that but the staff were friendly. There was no-one at reception when I first got there but one of the other hostellers waited with me and the staff are around so didn't take long for someone to check me in. I was in a 24 bed dorm and the other hostellers were really respectful too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
4.9

Location is fantastic, but almost everything else lets the hostel down. From no directions to reception from the street, to broken doors, broken shower heads, not enough toilets / showers - to mice in the kitchen (that staff know about). I booked the hostel and was then told there was an upper age limit (not mentioned on hostelworld), I had to email to find out this wasn't adhered to. Staff seemed more interested in having their own parties than helping guests. Non existent atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
8.3

The staff at Gallery Hyde Park were incredibly friendly and accommodating, the free breakfast was decent and the rooms themselves were good (despite the absence of lockers). Location was really good (between two stations and near roads frequented by buses). Wifi can be poor though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.