Hostelworld.com

Gallery Hyde Park

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.9
Gallery Hyde Park Located at 23 Inverness Terrace, , London.
Gallery Hyde Park
England
London London W2 3JR 23 Inverness Terrace
77% 1446
51.5115669 -0.1863196
Gallery Hyde Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.6

There isn't a ton of atmosphere but it's clean, in a great location, and the staff are really awesome! My only complaint would be that the beds are pretty loud, but I've stayed here twice and would again in the future. Good value for the price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
3.4

The security was terrible here. I'm not sure how the place has such a good rating. There were no lockers in our room, and the lockers in the common room were too small to fit even the smallest luggage in. The luggage room remains unlocked all day and is right by the front door, which anyone can enter. Someone also asked to buy drugs off of me after they saw me taking a Benadryl, which I'm assuming they thought was something else. I was worried he would later go through my bags looking for drugs.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
7.4

I would recommend this place to people who want to stay in London for a few days. Nice location off-beat but still central. We rented a private single bedroom, twin bed. We got a room at the very top and it sure was a shoebox with a bunkbed but it was perfectly fine. The wireless internet isn't too fast, and the facilities are nothing to brag about but the staff are super friendly! The breakfast is fine and the shower facilities are totally OK. Value for money. It's a hostel not a hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location for the Albert Hall and Hyde park, saw a concert and had a great early morning run. Can't fault Gallery 😄👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
8.9

Thanks to the yooung people who made a Boomer feel comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.6

nice and clean, no curtains and no lockers in the room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're so pleased to see by your ratings that you enjoyed your stay so much - particularly that you loved our fantastic central location, the atmosphere of our building and the excellent work our cleaners do! We hope to see you again in the future - safe travels until then. Alexander @ Gallery Hyde Park

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
5.7

Bedroom was nice and clean but the rest of the place was a bit too shabby for the price. Not nearly enough showers and toilets and only tiny lockers available on the ground floor. Breakfast was fine and the location is pretty handy, staff could have been a bit more professional and helpful. Overall, it's probably OK for a few days but I've stayed in far nicer hostels for way less money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to see you loved the brilliant work our cleaners do and our fantastic central location. We're currently undertaking improvement works across the hostel to help ensure the building is as comfortable as possible for each of our guests. As such, we greatly value your feedback and will keep it in mind as we carry out the refurbishments. We hope to welcome you back in the future to see all of the great changes for yourself! Kind Regards, Alexander @ Gallery Hyde Park

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
6.6

Gallery hostel was an okay place to stay. The staff was nice and willing to accommodate in any way. The location was nice because it is right at Hyde park and Kensington palace. There are also 2 tube locations very close by. The beds were not comfortable and the bathrooms were tiny. Also, I couldn't find a shower that worked very well. The water was either freezing or scalding hot. The breakfast was fine. Cereal and toast. The wifi did not work at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're happy to see you loved our excellent staff and brilliant central location so much! We've recently undertaken major refurbishment and refreshment works across our building, including replacing our bedding and improving our WiFi. We're also currently working on our bathrooms to ensure they are the best they can be for our guests! We hope to welcome you back in the future to see all of the excellent changes for yourself. Kind Regards, Alexander @ Gallery Hyde Park

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2016
7.4

To be honest at the beginning I did not know what to make of the hostel then after two days I was so pleased I was there something truly nice in there, it is called people. I am so amazed how great the staff was. whom ever managing them he or she must be a great person. Even though they are easy going people but extremely competent and professional. Thank for introducing me to a nice place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! It's amazing to see you had such a brilliant experience with us. We take a lot of pride in being as personable, friendly and professional as we can possibly be. Your kind works will be passed on to our manager - she certainly is great! We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Safe travels until such a time! Alexander @ Gallery Hyde Park

8th Mar 2016
9.1

cancelled my trip but the staff are brilliant of helping out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased to see you found our staff so friendly and helpful! It's a shame to see you had to cut your trip short. We hope to welcome you back to Gallery again in the future! Kind Regards, Alexander @ Gallery Hyde Park

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.