X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Gallery Hyde Park Reviews

23 Inverness Terrace, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
842 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Stayed for one night in a 4 mixed bedroom en suite. Lovely hostel for what you pay, great location and receptionist and other staff friendly and approachable.

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Everything was perfect!the only thing that we have problem with was that there was no hot water to take a shower when we return to the hostel at the evening...beside that,we didn't have any other problem.i would definitely recommend it!

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The location is really good just a few meter from Hyde prak, and it's easy to take the bus (recommend!!) and underground to different parts of London. Sarah at the reception was SUPER! She help us with a lot with what bus to take and other helpful tips! Some of the other staff was quite ignorant. The breakfast was good!

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Hi, A nice hostel in an old building, where the staff is very friendly and helps you every time and they keep their hostel realy clean (I haven´t seen dirty corners or full rubbish bins anywhere). I would stay there again!

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Great location, right next to two very useful tube stops. I walked to most attractions though (about 40mins to Buckingham Palace). Staff were friendly- especially the guy on breakfast duties and the Spanish girl at the desk (I don't know their names). The only downfall of the place was the fact that there was a really large window in my room and no curtain, so when the sun comes up it's really bright in there, also you can smell people smoking on the street, so that's kind of annoying.


57%

- Mice in the kitchen - Leaking smoke alarm... - Crappy, temperamental, slow wifi - 100 stairs up to room - Half of the staff were unhelpful and cold


94%

I booked in a 6 bed room. It was a real nice place with a very nice staff!!! We had a bathroom in our room and it was cleaned everyday! There a 24 hour reception, it can be very useful if there is any problem. The free breakfast is good. I would recommend this hostel!

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Great friendly staff and nice clean rooms. It's a huge hostel so the atmosphere is not as social as smaller places, but still quite good. Overall, a pretty good place to stay.


51%

Their double-bunk beds were so horrible. If any one party sleeping on the double bunk bed moves, both beds actually shake a lot. It was so difficult to sleep well and I did not have a single sleep that was great there. Complete nightmare. Their water heater does not work regularly, neither does the heater in the room. Toilets were not very clean either. Considering that I will be returning to London next month, I will definitely not visit this place ever again.

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

It was my first stay in London and i really enjoyed the location and facilities of the hostel gallery hyde park. There is always someone to help you. I definitevely come back here for a futur stay.

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

The staff was very friendly. The rooms were small and the bathroom not really clean. The sink and the toilet didn't work properly and the staff needed a few days to fix it. The breakfast was great and the location awesome!


89%

The hostel was so far the best one I've stayed at in London!! The location is perfect, you only need a couple of stations to be in the city center. The staff was really nice and helping! The facilities and the building was pretty and in good condition. We stayed at a 8-bed-female-dorm with ensuite which was really cool! I'd def gonna stay at the hostel again when I come back next time :)


89%

Great staff. Toilet didn't have a seat. Rooms are a bit small. But wonder location for tube and other public transport. Common room was great.


77%

The staff are super lovely!


100%

The best hostel in London hands down! Dia, Anna and Miss Garcia are doing an amazing job :) miss you all

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Would reccomend to anyone. Fantastic location, some of the best staff I have met in a hostel, good breakfast and always helpful when asked (so don't hesitate). Have been multiple times and will continue to go back everytime I go to London.


86%

I was staying in London by myself for 6 days and I am glad to have chosen this hostel. The staff were extremely friendly and the atmosphere was very inviting. I walked to all the major attractions from the hostel. The reception area was a comfy cool place to relax and have a chat with other travellers and it was nice to have tea and coffee available. My room, a six-bed mixed dorm, was somewhat stuffy and the bathroom was musty but still cleaned daily. Hot showers too so all in all a good choice.

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

had a very good experience, loved the building and the atmosphere. bathrooms could be nicer but all in all I would recommend it!


63%

For tourist attractions everything is about 20 minutes away on public transportation which is very nice but there is minimal nightlife around the hostel. The hostel itself was staffed well and the rooms were also nice. The bathrooms needs some renovations


71%

The internet wasn't working on the two last floors, it was very dissapointing because that iss why we chose this hostel.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(123 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback