Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gallery Hyde Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2017
8.3

The staff at Gallery Hyde Park were incredibly friendly and accommodating, the free breakfast was decent and the rooms themselves were good (despite the absence of lockers). Location was really good (between two stations and near roads frequented by buses). Wifi can be poor though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • matheusdaibs
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
8.3

It's a beautiful old building with a lovely atmosphere. I just miss some cleaness on the carpet, a towel or something like that on the bathroom floor (it's aways a bit wet) but the atmosphere is aways good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • joshuacummins116894
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
10.0

Place was fantastic! Clean (as long as guests were respectful and some are not). Even the big dorm as not bad at all. The free breakfast was fine, nothing fancy but what you would expect. The best part was the staff. Very warm and accommodating. I will be going back for sure! Joss was the best. I'm pretty sure he was the manager. And the location was outstanding as well. Near the underground and good places to eat near by. Decent pubs as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
6.3

well this hostel is good located but need more showers and toilets, I stayed in a room of 24 beds the was only one shower and wc on the floor. So if you need use a toilet or shower you have to get up at least 4am! I Didn't have chance to taste the breakfast , but probably they serve a typical . Kitchen is really huge but also dirty . young staff in a reception , sitting area too small normally occupied by young noisy backpackers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
4.3

Serious issue with bathroom housekeeping for the anyway limited bathrooms for the number of guests. The cleanliness inside the dorm rooms also in poor condition with stuff left from previous guests all over. Works in progress with material around and poor cleaning after. The hostel is run by backpackers only while they should have sone professionals at least for the basic functions. Small common space and quite impersonal. Only positive the central location with underground.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
4.9

The building is really interesting, and the kitchen is great. However, there were like 4 toilets/showers for the entire 5 story hostel, and just trying to use the bathroom often involved 20 minutes of waiting and running up and down stairs checking other bathrooms. Because the showers are in the same room and the toilets, the floors get disgusting real quick, and because the hostel floors are carpeted, everything stays a little dirty. There isn't much of a social climate either Or any activities

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
7.4

Not bad for the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Feb 2017
5.7

Unfriendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
9.1

I thought that the locations wonderful. The place was clean and the team there was super helpful. Wifi worked ok. Only wish that it had more lounge space. But overall I had a great experience at Gallery Hyde Park. I'd definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
7.7

Great Location! No lockers in my room. The Wifi just worked in the first floor. They have a small living room, and in the time that I stayed it was always full because there and in the kitchen were the only places that you could seat and use the wifi. The breakfast was really good and included in the price. There aren't too many showers so in the morning you need to wait a bit to use it and with toilets. Considering the price of the 24 bed room, even in London I believe that it could be better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.