X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Gallery Hyde Park Reviews

23 Inverness Terrace, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
1243 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

All of the staff were super rad. Location was spot on. All in all a good hostel for the money paid in the most expensive city I've ever travelled to.


100%

Great hostel. Good location and a different vibe..feels like a big house of fun people! Cleanest hostel bathrooms I've ever been in. The beds were a little work, but other than that it was great.


91%

Staff was really kind, facilities were in good conditions, and location is really good!

  • 22nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

1. The building and the inside premises was not at all ventilated or very little ventilated. Specially the kitchen and room with 24 beds. It was feeling like very suffocated. 2. We faced lot more problems with the kitchen opening timings. We think kitchen should be opened always. We kept our eateries and drinks in the kitchen and when we came back late in night, we found the kitchen was locked. We couldn't even have water so we had to go out for this when we were totally tired after spending a

  • 22nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I would stay at this hostel one hundred times over.

  • 21st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was the best hostel I stayed during a three month backpacking trip. The staff is excellent, friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and the atmosphere really makes you feel right at home. Thanks Gallery- be seeing you.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your review! We're so thrilled you enjoyed yourself and the Gallery Hyde Park experience. You will always be welcomed back with open arms should you return to London. Safe travels home, and we'll see you again soon. Alex @ Gallery Hyde Park

74%

It is a very good options when you want to save money. Considering a Saturday night it was not to much noisy in the building. The facilities were reasonable clean and the location is perfect. However, the metal beds is noisy. Every time someone moves makes a loud noise that disturbs the sleep of other people in the room. It would be a great improvement if the beds were replaced.

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot for your review! We're really happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at Gallery Hyde Park. Our location really is brilliant - we love it as well! We're always working away at improving our facilities hostel wide, so we really do value your comments. We hope to see you back here at Gallery again in the future! Kind regards, Alex @ Gallery Hyde Park

74%

The toilets were dirty almost all the time, and there no lockers for your backpack, the staff were very funny and helpfull.


83%

Too many, but there is little you can do about that in London.

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

A good place to stay, I was in a big 24 beds room, the kitchen has many facilities and breakfast is very good with spreadable chocolate, biscuits, bread, cereals

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for stopping by to leave us a review! We're really happy you enjoyed your stay. The 24 bed dorm really is beautiful, isn't it? Safe travels onwards! We hope to see you again soon. Alex @ Gallery Hyde Park

91%

The beds were incredibly unstable and my dormmates were no good

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for leaving us a review! We're so happy that your ratings indicate you loved our staff, location and facilities! We'll ensure our lovely staff check the beds in your room to make sure everything is as it should be. We hope you loved your stay with us, and that we can be the first to welcome you back to London in the future! Safe travels, Alex @ Gallery Hyde Park

86%

I stayed in 12 person mixed dorm room 101. The space was a good size and quite clean. I chose a bed far away from the window, however this was right by a sink that got a lot of use during the morning. The wall between the room and the recreation room on the other side was quite thin, and I could hear people on the other side until about 1am. I could feel the springs in the mattress. Staff was helpful and friendly, and the location can't be beat. For one or two nights, this is a good option.

  • 5th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially that you loved our staff and location so much! We're working very hard now and always to improve our facilities, so all of your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope we can welcome you back to London again in the future. Until then, safe travels! Alex @ Gallery Hyde Park

46%

Overpriced Rude front desk staff, even not helpful with no experience . Dirty ( I found blood stains in the mattress , hairs in the shower, bad smelling) Broken window in the room No security. ( The main entrance door and the left luggage room were always completely opened ) No lift.

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for review! We're so sorry you've left Gallery Hyde Park with this impression. We really do pride ourselves in having the friendliest staff in the business and will always do our best to help you in any way that you need. We take cleanliness very seriously and will pass your comments onto our cleaners to ensure nothing was missed. We do, however, thoroughly clean our rooms and bathrooms daily. Safe travels onwards, and thanks for your stay! Alex @ Gallery Hyde Park

83%

The location is great, hostel is only around the corner from 2 tube stops so it's easy to get to, the area seemed relatively safe too. Kitchen available. Bathroom was clean enough and so was the room, nothing overly special but it was a place to sleep. Not too loud, room was a little cramped (6 person ensuite) but it was fine - can get stuffy in warmer months. Bag & locker storage. Better wifi signal would be nice. Staff were really friendly and helpful too. Many thanks!

  • 2nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for stopping by to let us know what you thought! We're thrilled you liked our hostel. The location really is something, right? We're always working on updating our facilities, wifi included. For this reason, we really value your feedback! We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Until then, safe travels! Alex @ Gallery Hyde Park

80%

The internet was not working in the room only you have to came downs to connect the net

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! We're really happy to see in your ratings that you've enjoyed your stay. Our reception staff are always happy to reset the wifi for your level if there are any issues, and we are currently working away at upgrading our systems hostel wide. Safe travels onwards, and we hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards, Alex @ Gallery Hyde Park.

63%

Excellent location and very friendly staff. Lots of restaurants and two supermarkets around the corner. Toilets were unbearably unhygienic and showers were cold. Very shaky beds and thin walls. Have been to a much better hostel, not worth the money. Probably good enough for men s standard but I wouldn't recommend it to any ladies

  • 28th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for stopping by to leave a review! We're so happy to see you loved our location and staff. We're always working on improving our facilities. The hot water has been addressed and subsequently repaired. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. We've also made major improvements to our housekeeping which has greatly improved our ability to ensure the cleanest environment we can provide! We hope to see you again soon! Alex @ Gallery Hyde Park

91%

Awesome stay


86%

Lots of Australians living and working here. It was like I was in Australia! No lockers to keep your valuables in rooms here which was annoying.

  • 26th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for stopping by to leave a review! We do love our visitors from down under at Gallery Hyde Park. We hope it was a refreshing little taste of home on your adventures abroad. It's fantastic to see in your ratings that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we can welcome you back to London again in the future! Safe travels, Alex @ Gallery Hyde Park

71%

An ok hostel for the price. The wifi was decent and the atmosphere was good. Security was a bit of an issue. There were no lockers in the room but you could store your valuables in a very tiny locker down in the common room. Key cards for the rooms was appreciated. The beds were extremely uncomfortable.


74%

I was happy with my stay at Gallery Hyde Park. It's in a great location next to the underground station. I just needed somewhere to sleep for the night so stayed in the 24 bed dorm. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. There were not many lockers so they were all used up but the receptionist kindly stored my valuables in the reception. Overall it was a pleasant stay and I would stay there again. Thanks!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your kind words! We're so happy you had such a great experience and that our receptionists were so accommodating for you. We'd love to have you back again in the future! Best regards, Alex @ Gallery Hyde Park

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(138 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback