X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Gallery Hyde Park Reviews

23 Inverness Terrace, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
669 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Great hostel!! They are located only a few steps from: the underground (Bayswater and Queensway), two famous markets (Sainsbury and Tesco), Starbucks, Boots and very close to Hyde Park, Natural History Museum and Science Museum. The staff is awesome, very polite and solicitous. My only two complaints are: they have a very bureaucratic system for choice of rooms, that may displace you and your friends; and the breakfast is poor. But the positives are greater!

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

I'm not the hostel's usual clientele, but came to book this hostel as a single woman travelling to London for business last minute, and not keen to pay £300 for a city centre hotel room! I It was small, and a bit shabby, but it was clean and the en suite was fine. The hostel was well located less than 5 mins from the tube, mostly on a busy, well lit street and lots of restaraunts etc nearby. The reception was open 24/7 and breakfast inc bread and cereals and kitchen facilities.

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

They have a long way to be a good hostel...


77%

Nice hostal, friendly staff. Rooms very basic and small but fine for what we wanted. Were helpful with us having such a large group.

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


31%

This was the worst place I have ever stayed at. The staff, while friendly, we're clearly very young. There was extremely loud music constantly being blasted through speakers so you could barely hear anything. At night they all got together and drank, making the "common space" feel more like a freshman year of college party (awkward, loud, and dirty). My room was at the very to and was so hot it was unbearable., the shower didn't work, and there was mold on my bread at breakfast.

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The room was very hot and full of flies, the shower was horrible.


89%

Great stay! We loved the hostel, very nice. The brakfast was perfect to be free. The staff very helpful. It's a really good choice when you come to the city.

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This is an awesome Hostel. Super friendly and welcoming. The staff there are super friendly and accommodating. The best thing is that this hostel doesn't try to nickle and dome you for everything. You can borrow things like an outlet adapter, lock and towel for 5 pounds apiece. You get all the money pack when returned, except for the towel you only get 3. My only complaint is that the bunk beds are pretty wobbly, sometimes i was afraid of rolling over so that i didnt wake the other person up.


89%

Very well located, very close to the Queensway tube station and to the Kensington Gardens. Nice comunal area. The room was small though, too small for the amount of people there.


97%

really good location, easy to get too and the rooms are great !


57%

There are no lockers in the rooms. There are not enough bathrooms for everybody. There are no curtains in the room, so every night I'd wake up at 4am because of the light inside the room. The commom area is dull, there are no computers for the guests to use. Not very good for meeting people either. The carpet looked like it wasnt cleaned since 1982. The location is OK.


66%

The staff was wonderfully friendly and the location is fantastic, but the beds are a creaky disaster, the communal bathroom is a filthy nightmare, and the planks sticking out on the carpeted stairs present a fatal hazard.

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Really good hostel for that kind of money and in really well located in London! When I'll need to sleep in London I'll always choose this one.

  • 4th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I had the best time in London! Because of the city and Aldo because of the hostel. Great staff, great environment, awesome vibe!


80%

The staff was so helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was good and the rooms were fine. The noise from the streets was a bit loud.


80%

location was great and very easy to find. kitchen was very basic and breakfast was standard cereal with toast. staff was friendly and helpful, but nothing going on in terms of activities. would recommend to people who want something basic and affordable.


66%

Hostel well located, close to metro, bus stop, restaurant, parks, supermarkets. We stayed in a room for 6 with bathroom but the shower did not work and we had to bathe in shared bathrooms. Notify the situation, but there was no repair or compensation. The rooms were small, with little space for storing luggage (i slept with my backpack in my bed), and the beds were noisy. The cleaning of the common area was not the best. Simple breakfast, but enough. The staff need to be more professional.


57%

Together with a friend I stayed at this hostel, i really liked the location with a bus stop and tube station near by. Unfortunately someone broke down the locks of or suitcases, 50 pounds and my sunglasses were gone. i have stayed at many hostels before and this never happened to me. The staff wasn't really helping offering anything to make it more convenient. Further all i wouldn't stay in this hostel by my self, because there's is not much going on and people and not interested in other guest


83%

+ : Very well located. Nice people. Rooms are ok (the price is low so I did not expect anything better). Beds are comfortable. Bathroom was clean and cleaned up everyday. Nice little kitchen available. Free breakfast. Free wifi. - : no locker in the room for your suitcase but lockers at the reception for your valuables.


94%

Awesome hostel, stunning building and awesome hosts!

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(108 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback