X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Gallery Hyde Park Reviews

23 Inverness Terrace, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
1195 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

In room 111 there was no hot water for the whole day. Key card wasn't working Rooms should be definitely cleaned better


74%

Bedrooms were reasonably clean, bathrooms were disgusting and very unhygenic

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff was super friendly, hostel was clean and location is great. Showers are a bit scarce, wall sockets in the room were even worse - charging our mobiles was a bit of a pain. Apart from that it was a brilliant stay, would definitely come again :)

  • 3rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Had a brilliant stay at this hostel, we were there for 4 nights in the 12 beds room; there is a toilet near the room which was a plus. The staff are so helpful, Alex and Nico made us fell at home. Atmosphere was very good and perfect location. I definitely recommend this hostel, and for sure will be back. The only downside was the cleanness of the toilets but it was not terrible, just could be better. Thank you guys!

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Definitely a good time- staff and other hostellers were really friendly, unfortunately only 1 bathroom between 20 people which meant waiting for ages!


86%

Great vibe, can be a little noisey out front but nothing major. Right next to hyde park as well makes it great for relaxing.


77%

I enjoyed my stay here. I liked the neighborhood and being so close to Hyde Park. There is a bus stop and a bike dock right beside the hostel as well as an underground accesspoint. The kitchen does close completely over night; so if you get back late, eating can be tricky, but there are some late night places in the area.


71%

There were mice in the kitchen. So gross.


89%

The staff were very nice and social. Location was great and the atmosphere was welcoming. As a solo traveler I had no trouble meeting people due to the friendly staff and the residents.


74%

Great location, next to Hyde Park and a 3 minute walk to Underground. Really social, fun atmosphere. Friendly staff. Not the cleanest place, difficult to manage with 20-bed dorm I guess. There were too few showers/toilets for the number of people in the hostel. Toilet and shower were in same cubicle so there were occasions (early morning,late evening) that you might have to queue 20 minutes just to use toilet.


86%

We had the private double room, the door on the bathroom didn't lock, the toilet made funny noises and we couldn't really get any wifi signal because we were right at the top. Everything else was good though.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The positive: - Cool and young staff and guests - Clean - Good location near 2 metro stations and night bus stop - Good price for London The negative: - The biggest down is the lack of curtains on the large glass windows. You sleep getting a sunburn if you take the beds close to the windows. - Although the guests and staff looked cool and honest, they do not have lockers in the room, they have in the reception, but it was always full. I had to leave tablet, camera and money in the room.


66%

It would be nice if there was hot water in the shower rather than cold one.


63%

I believe they just need to check the bed are really ready before checking in guests. My bed was basically used by someone. I also think that they should provide large locker for luggage safety keeping, even though London seems to be safe. But, I do like how they have great space for party.

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Lovely staff, good area, close to underground station. Not many toilets/shower cubiles in top floor

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

A really clean and comfortable hostel at a reasonable price point. Great to be a short walk from the central line and bus stops too. The 20 bed dorm was comfortable and surprisingly quiet, although the door needs a new door closer as if you let it goes it bangs shut. I didn't do it a second time that's for sure! The dorm room could also do with a screen over the window this time of year, as the sun comes up so early. Thanks for the stay!


77%

Despite the fact of not being specially close to the main touristic attractions, the hostel is in a very nice and quiet street with plenty of restaurants, supermarkets and the metro stop around the corner. The staff was really nice and attentive and they work hard to keep a nice atmosphere in the hostel. The bathroom was, fortunately, cleaned regularly but the carpet and walls were a bit dirty. However, considering the price, it was defenitely over the average of what you can get in London.


94%

Hostel was nice, location is central and close to touristic attractions, stuff is friendly and helpful, rooms and bathroom are clean, the only drawback was weak wifi

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The location was excellent, right next to Hyde park and two underground stations. The staff was also very friendly and was always available. At times the showers and bathrooms were out of order, but this didn't cause us many problems.


69%

The location is exccellent, two supermarkets and tube stations are just around the corner and Hyde Park is just a few metres away. The hostel itself was a bit unclean, especially the showers. About 24 people had to share a bathroom and the water was sometimes cold. However the staff was very helpful and friendly, the free breakfast was a big plus and considering the overall Hostel situation in London this was a pretty decent stay.

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(132 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback