X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Gallery Hyde Park Reviews

23 Inverness Terrace, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
1071 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Bed was uncomfortable, there was a mouse in our room... :( You can hear others talking in another room.

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

El hostel no tiene espcios en comúncomún, solo la cocina. Los baños son pocos, muy chicos e incomodos. Las habitaciones se tornan bastante ruidosas a veces y una noche encontramos una rata debajo de las camas


57%

The location was perfect and it was nice to have free WiFi in the hostel, also the staff was very friendly. It was difficult to get the front door open and one of the toilets was out of order, also if you stayed at the top, 6 stairs up, you had to walk 3 down for the showers, there was no mirror in the bathrooms or in your room. The private room was very basic, just a bunkbed, but no bin in the room or a hanger for your coat.


69%

The shower was the worst I've ever had. It either burned you or froze you and there was only a 10 second window of normal water temperature.

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Dirty and noisy!! Room without any comfort : no coat rack, no closet, no armoire, not even a coat-hanger. In the bathroom, the toilet bowl was dirty ; shower without door, no bath mat, clogged sink. A party has held on the kitchen, just below our room, late into night, loud music was played and people was very noisy, despite our requests.

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

Très décevant. Mauvais accueil. Pas d'eau chaude à partir de 9h30/10h. Petit déjeuner beaucoup trop simple pour le prix. Prix de la chambre très élevé avec très peu de service. Chambre pourrie. Aucune ambiance.

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is absolutely amazing. The people hear are absolutely beautiful, they are so friendly and nice. The showers and beds are exactly what you would expect coming into this place. If you have any dramas the staff will definitely help you without a doubt. The kitchen is a really good size to be able to cook and do your dishes or just hang out.


63%

This hostel had the potential to be really cool but needs some work. Firstly more toilets are definitely needed, I checked in on a Tuesday and at first there was no problem getting in to use the bathroom but as the weekend approached they were always full. Saturday there was a line of 4 people waiting in the hall. The staff are friendly but a bit hands off. The hostel was fine but the facilities provided (kitchen space and bathrooms)cannot accommodate the amount of people checked in.


71%

Hostel wasn't too bad; my main complaint is the serious lack of bathrooms in comparison to the size of the hostel and their lack of toilet paper. Getting a chance to use the bathrooms and showers was very difficult and there was definitely a line formed around 9:00am for the restroom. Also there was often no toilet paper and never any hand soap available(which is plain gross, they should provide it).


100%

i love this hostel, it was very friendly&fun,made me feel like i was at home as i am travelling alone.

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

I had a bad experience: they messed up my reservation, the wifi doesn't work properly, several showers were broken, the others were dirty, no security in the so called luggage room, a loooooot of stairs no elevator, the staff is nice but a bit leazy and confused (need more training). I won't recommend this place


91%

Great location and ambiance. Relax atmosphere.


97%

Everything was excellent but just beds was making a lot of noise in rooms. Maybe you can change :)


74%

The Good: The 20-bed room was pretty bright which I preferred but I can understand if light sleepers would get annoyed. Location was great, very close to the tube and I enjoyed going to the park and renting a bicycle a day for £2. Staff was friendly and helpful. The Bad: Breakfast is included which I thought was a great thing at first, but then around midnight on the 3rd night I saw RATS running around the kitchen. Bathroom on 1 of the floors was out of order and drains are always clogged.

  • 29th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

very nice place. The staff of the hostel helpful and friendly :)


34%

Hicemos noche el lunes 27 de abril de 2015 con 16 escolares. La reserva que hice no se respetó y nos daban habitaciones compartidas con otra gente. Pretendian meter a menores en habitaciones con extraños y el estado de las instalaciones era mas que lamentable. El ambiente en el hostal era ruidoso, los baños estaban estropeados, habia muy pocas duchas para la gente que habia.

  • 27th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Me hospede por una noche y creo aue fue una buena desicion. Si hubiesen sido mas que solo una noche lo seguiria eligiendo! Muy buen ambiente y disposicion del staff.


91%

Las personas que te atienden muy buenas y el lugar bastante amplio. Los servicios son de calidad. Sin duda regresaria a este hostel cuando vuelva a visitar Londres. El precio bastante justo :)

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


37%

The inn is quite dirty and not pleasant at all + expensive

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The place is pretty nice. There is a Wii and lots of games to play. Breakfast is free and decent: cereal and toast as always. 3 minute walk to Hyde park and 2 minute walk to tube station. Good books place right across from station and a Sainsbury next door so hostel is in a prime location.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(127 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback