X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Gallery Hyde Park Reviews

23 Inverness Terrace, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
902 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

I spent the week here. Had a great time. Everyone was friendly. Internet isn't the greatest, except for on the main floor but it makes you meet new people. It's so close to the tube too.

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I had a very good time there, everyone was friendly. The area around the hostel is so beautiful. There are lots of busses, so it is easy to travel around and come back late in the evening.

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel. Fun, clean, helpful staff, lovely location. Definitely recommend.

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

excelente hostal, lo tendré en mente para mi pròxima visita


77%

The hostel is pretty close to Queensway underground (less than 5 min walk) which is great. One of the windows in our room (4 bed mix) wasn't completely closing so we asked the staff help and they immediately solved the situation. I don't know if it's a general thing but the bunk beds in our room weren't very stable and they creaked everytime someone moved.The breakfast is ok, unless you are vegan which leaves you with toast and tea (there isn't fruit or juice) and there's only 2 public bathrooms

  • 13th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

My friend and I have stayed at Gallery Hyde Park for three nights. The hostel is not right in the city center but it takes only about 10minutes by subway to get there. Location is still very, very nice as there are heaps of restaurants and many pubs just around the corner. Staff is excellent! All of them are extremely friendly and helpful - even at 4am. We would highly recommend this hostel even though there are a few issues like a not proper closing window. But hey: It is a hostel so all good!


94%

I do like thevstaying in this hostel,clean with good atmosphere and lots of friendly people.


83%

I love the staff here - they are friendly and helpful. One downside is that there are definitely not enough shower facilities, but the beds are comfy and the kitchen facilities pretty good. Having an ensuite shower in the room can be a pain as the fan is really noisy, so if anyone uses the bathroom at night everyone gets woken up. Having said that, I've tried a few hostels in London and this one is definitely one of the best.


91%

The location is excellent and the staff is very friendly. It's a place where you'll surely meet new people! The only negative point was the bed was a bit noise and the mattress very soft. I really recommend it though.


97%

I feel really at home in this hostel and the staff are super cool.

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

They moved reception during my stay m it was sorta inconvenient for travelers w large luggages. Lots of stairs n the reception was move to the basement.

  • 1st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Soy Rodrigo de Buenos Aires , y me hospede por 3 noches en el hostel y la verdad el trato fue excellente. El personal fue muy amable, la ubicacion y la instalacion muy buena tambien. Recomiedo el hotel a los interesados.

  • 1st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Temperature in the room is not warm enough


100%

Enfin une bonne auberge !! Je l'a recommande vivement, un staff au top, un emplacement super, proche du métro, de hyde park.. N'hésitez pas à y aller !


94%

Very friendly staff. Easy location to find.


83%

Great location, friendly staff


91%

Run by a fantastic group of twenty somethings (if that) who were always helpful, genuinely seemed pleased to be there, and just delightful. Good and clean. I enjoy the location, on a residential road far enough from a lot of the nightlife, but certainly close enough if that is your idea of fun. Next to underground stations, but we walked literally everywhere. It's exactly what I had hoped for in a hostel. Thanks for a good visit!


89%

very friendly and lovely staff. The cleanliness of the hostel is excellent.

  • 19th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Mi habitación estaba en el último piso así que era un reto cada día, no tienes locker en tu habitación pero puedes dejar tus cosas en deserción, solo que justo fui cuando tenían un tipo de training y tuve que salir de la redención y detalles así, algo incomodo, pero en general esta bien, las eta iones de bus y metro están a unas 2 y 3 cuadras


77%

Ho trascorso quasi tre settimane in questo ostello e alla fine era diventata come una casa per me. La posizione è ottima, vicino le stazioni di due metropolitane, situato in un quartiere stupendo e a due passi da Notting Hill e Hyde Park. Gli unici aspetti negativi sono forse la cucina e il fatto che è troppo caro.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(129 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback