X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Gallery Hyde Park Reviews

23 Inverness Terrace, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
1244 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

El personal muy atento y agradables! el desayuno con amplio horario. En cuanto a seguridad pienso que falta algún lugar donde dejar tus maletas y que no sea accesible para gente de fuera del hostel, aunque una opción es dejarlo en la habitación, aunque compartiendo con desconocidos nunca se sabe. El lugar me gustó mucho y el precio para ser cerca de hyde park (a unos 100 metros) estaba genial!!! Sin duda repetiría, la cosa negativa que creo que hay es que los colchones están ya muy desgastado

  • 3rd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

All of the staff were super rad. Location was spot on. All in all a good hostel for the money paid in the most expensive city I've ever travelled to.


100%

Great hostel. Good location and a different vibe..feels like a big house of fun people! Cleanest hostel bathrooms I've ever been in. The beds were a little work, but other than that it was great.


91%

Staff was really kind, facilities were in good conditions, and location is really good!

  • 22nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

1. The building and the inside premises was not at all ventilated or very little ventilated. Specially the kitchen and room with 24 beds. It was feeling like very suffocated. 2. We faced lot more problems with the kitchen opening timings. We think kitchen should be opened always. We kept our eateries and drinks in the kitchen and when we came back late in night, we found the kitchen was locked. We couldn't even have water so we had to go out for this when we were totally tired after spending a

  • 22nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Muy buena atencion de parte del staff, son muy cordiales! La locacion del lugar es buena y es muy ordenado.

  • 22nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

I would stay at this hostel one hundred times over.

  • 21st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was the best hostel I stayed during a three month backpacking trip. The staff is excellent, friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and the atmosphere really makes you feel right at home. Thanks Gallery- be seeing you.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your review! We're so thrilled you enjoyed yourself and the Gallery Hyde Park experience. You will always be welcomed back with open arms should you return to London. Safe travels home, and we'll see you again soon. Alex @ Gallery Hyde Park

74%

It is a very good options when you want to save money. Considering a Saturday night it was not to much noisy in the building. The facilities were reasonable clean and the location is perfect. However, the metal beds is noisy. Every time someone moves makes a loud noise that disturbs the sleep of other people in the room. It would be a great improvement if the beds were replaced.

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot for your review! We're really happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at Gallery Hyde Park. Our location really is brilliant - we love it as well! We're always working away at improving our facilities hostel wide, so we really do value your comments. We hope to see you back here at Gallery again in the future! Kind regards, Alex @ Gallery Hyde Park

100%

I was a girl travelling alone and I stopped 2 nights at the Gallery, Hyde Park and I didn't want to leave! (I came back to hang out with the people, for the time I had left in London). People are welcoming, the staff is amazing, it's definitely one of my greatest experiences in a hostel by far. The rooms & bathrooms are clean! The mattress is actually not that bad, if it's only for a few nights, it's alright! Definitely a place to go if you are traveling in London! Enjoy x

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your kind words! We can't say how happy we are to hear how much you loved the Gallery Hyde Park experience. We really hope to welcome you back to London again soon! Safe travels, Alex @ Gallery Hyde Park

74%

The toilets were dirty almost all the time, and there no lockers for your backpack, the staff were very funny and helpfull.


83%

Too many, but there is little you can do about that in London.

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

A good place to stay, I was in a big 24 beds room, the kitchen has many facilities and breakfast is very good with spreadable chocolate, biscuits, bread, cereals

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for stopping by to leave us a review! We're really happy you enjoyed your stay. The 24 bed dorm really is beautiful, isn't it? Safe travels onwards! We hope to see you again soon. Alex @ Gallery Hyde Park

69%

교통편이 편리해서 너무좋고 가격 대비 나쁘지 않아 싸게 묵으실 분들 한테는 좋은 것 같네요~

  • 8th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comments! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved the room. We hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards, Alex @ Gallery Hyde Park.

91%

The beds were incredibly unstable and my dormmates were no good

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for leaving us a review! We're so happy that your ratings indicate you loved our staff, location and facilities! We'll ensure our lovely staff check the beds in your room to make sure everything is as it should be. We hope you loved your stay with us, and that we can be the first to welcome you back to London in the future! Safe travels, Alex @ Gallery Hyde Park

66%

Das Gallery Hyde Park ist ein freundliches Hostel in einem wundervollen Gebäude. Die Lage ist dadurch positiv zu bewerten, dass die großen Londoner Museen wie das Royal Victoria & Albert, Science und Natural History zu Fuß leicht zu erreichen sind. Mit der nahen Central line in der Queensway Station kommt man zügig in die Innenstadt (z.B. Oxford Circus). Der Hyde Parkist ein wunderbarer und großer Park in dem man gerne mal eininge Zeit mit Freunden verbringen kann.


89%

Die Lage ist perfekt. Man ist mit der U-bahn in kurzer Zeit direkt im Zentrum. Wir hatten ein Doppelzimmer und es war vollkommen in Ordnung. Sauberkeit Top! Ich würde jederzeit wieder dieses Hostel buchen!!

  • 5th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Katharina-plew
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

I stayed in 12 person mixed dorm room 101. The space was a good size and quite clean. I chose a bed far away from the window, however this was right by a sink that got a lot of use during the morning. The wall between the room and the recreation room on the other side was quite thin, and I could hear people on the other side until about 1am. I could feel the springs in the mattress. Staff was helpful and friendly, and the location can't be beat. For one or two nights, this is a good option.

  • 5th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially that you loved our staff and location so much! We're working very hard now and always to improve our facilities, so all of your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope we can welcome you back to London again in the future. Until then, safe travels! Alex @ Gallery Hyde Park

51%

Infelizmente tive uma experiência ruim, pois no segundo dia da minha estadia havia um rato no meu quarto. Além disso, na mesma noite não tinha agua quente em nenhum chuveiro. Meu quarto era em um dos ulimosúltimos andares e tive que subir vários lances de escada com a mala, pois não tem elevador. A localização e a hospitalidade dos funcionários é ótima.

  • 4th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

Overpriced Rude front desk staff, even not helpful with no experience . Dirty ( I found blood stains in the mattress , hairs in the shower, bad smelling) Broken window in the room No security. ( The main entrance door and the left luggage room were always completely opened ) No lift.

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for review! We're so sorry you've left Gallery Hyde Park with this impression. We really do pride ourselves in having the friendliest staff in the business and will always do our best to help you in any way that you need. We take cleanliness very seriously and will pass your comments onto our cleaners to ensure nothing was missed. We do, however, thoroughly clean our rooms and bathrooms daily. Safe travels onwards, and thanks for your stay! Alex @ Gallery Hyde Park

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(181 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback