X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Gallery Hyde Park Reviews

23 Inverness Terrace, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
1390 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The Staff was amazing thank you xo

  • 3rd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

El desayuno muy variado y en la cocina los utensilios muy limpios. Los baños son antiguos pero generalmente estan limpios. Los que son comunes tienen ducha y WC en el mismo compartimento. Yo estuve en una habitación de 24 personas mixta y resulto muy bien. La gente respeta y es cuidadosa.

  • 29th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Great location and staff!


63%

Entran a tu habitación y te roban

  • 24th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

wifi signal was weak

  • 21st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for stopping by to leave a review! We're so thrilled to see from your 100% rating that you had an amazing time with us at Gallery. We are in the process of upgrading the WiFi on the floor your room was located on to improve reliability. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Until then, safe travels! Alexander @ Gallery Hyde Park

80%

Nice place, but in the rooms is necessary best ventilation

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and loved our staff, atmosphere, facilities and the amazing work our housekeeping team do. We are always making improvement works to enhance the awesome experience we provide our guests, so we highly value your feedback. We hope to see you back again soon! Alexander @ Gallery Hyde Park

66%

I found this place to be completely average. Right next to Hyde Park and tube stations, but you can't really walk easily to anything. The beds were incredibly uncomfortable and the showers were horrible. The lack of bathrooms made it so you almost always had to wait for a stall in the morning. Wifi was very spotty. Not the worst place I've stayed, but certainly nothing to write home about.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for stopping by to leave us a review! I'm sorry you don't feel as if you received the level of service we endeavour to provide at Gallery. We truly do pride ourselves on providing guests with an unforgettably awesome experience - something to write home about indeed! As such, we are always working hard to improve our property and highly value your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to London again in the future and show you how it's truly done here! Until then, safe travels. Alexander @ Gallery Hyde Park

43%

Poor breakfeast, and there were always something missing. Few and not so clean bathrooms, sometimes I had to leave the Hostel without brushing my theets because there esse no bathroom. The mattresses were horrible, so noisy and unconfortable. And unless you are non brazilian, don't expect the team to talk and to be nice to you.

  • 24th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I'm very disappointed to see you didn't receive the level of service we aim to provide each of our guests here at Gallery. We have quite a number of public bathrooms throughout the building and have recently improved our signage to ensure our lovely guests find them with ease. We also pride ourselves on being the friendliest, most welcoming team to each and every guest from every walk of life. As we are always working hard to improve our experience, we greatly value your feedback and will ensure it is passed on to each relevant department. We hope to welcome you back to London again in the future and show you how it's really done here in our hostel! Until then, safe travels. Alexander @ Gallery Hyde Park

100%

Love coming to hang with the crew at GHP I always have a blast cant wait to come back. One thing that could be improved is the seating in the TV, its really uncomfortable to sit on the wooden boxes the have in there, could do with some bean bags and better cushions to sit on

  • 22nd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your lovely review! It's amazing to see our staff made you feel so welcome. Your suggestions will be passed on and kept in mind as we carry on working hard to improve our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to London soon! Kind Regards, Alexander @ Gallery Hyde Park

74%

- the flow of water in the 3-bed room (4th floor) was very poor (for the sink and the shower) - 3rd floor: the door of the public toilet did not close completely

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to see from your ratings that you enjoyed your stay - especially our great location and the awesome work our housekeeping team do. We will pass your feedback onto our maintenance team to ensure we correct any issues with our facilities. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Alexander @ Gallery Hyde Park

60%

There was a leak in my room from the ceiling, so I woke up at 8am to the receptionist coming to see what was going on. Also the beds were really crappy old spring mattresses that dig in between your ribs.

  • 16th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! We apologise if you received an experience that wasn't to the high standard of service we endeavour to provide each of our guests with. Unfortunately, while a it is a very rare occurrence, maintenance issues like the one you mentioned may arise. We always work hard to ensure we can minimise any impact it may have on our guests, and our maintenance team have since hastily rectified the issue. We're always working hard to constantly improve our hostel, so we highly value your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon so we can show you the usual unforgettably awesome Gallery Hyde Park experience! Until then, safe travels. Alexander @ Gallery Hyde Park

66%

the manager behind the desk was polite and tried to help as much as she could. This is not the case for the Manager on the phone who was EXCEPTIONALLY rude and did not want to help in any manner. You have lost valuable customers and we will be telling all our friends / family who also use your services.

  • 11th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're happy to see you found our hostel manager so agreeable. Each and every member of staff and management at Gallery strives to provide the best and warmest service possible to our guests. We're always here to help! We apologise if you do not feel you had this experience. We'd love to welcome you back in the future and have our famously friendly staff show you the true Gallery experience. Until then, safe travels. Alexander @ Gallery Hyde Park

94%

It was great, my firste experience of London was a great one :D The staff is the best! :)

  • 10th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your lovely review! I'm so pleased to see we were able to make you feel so welcome and comfortable on your very first trip to London. Our staff truly are the best in the business and will be so happy to hear your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Gallery and London again in the future! Alexander @ Gallery Hyde Park

80%

It is an ok place to stay, not a party hostel and in a residential area, so if you actually want to see the city by day and have a good night's sleep it is the place. As mentioned by others, the mats are quite worn, that's definitely to be improved. I liked the breakfast. The receptionist the first day did not mention that there were extra common bathrooms upstairs so at first it felt like there were way too few for the number of people.

  • 5th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for stopping by to leave a review. We're happy to see you enjoyed your stay! We work to ensure our atmosphere is balanced well between a vibrant, social environment for our guests as well as a comfortably quiet place to sleep. As we are a hostel that always strives to improve our facilities and the information we communicate to our guests, we really appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future! Alexander @ Gallery Hyde Park

71%

I've already stayed in this hostel several time for my London weekends. I like the location, the high ceiling rooms and the complimentary breakfast., but the mattresses (well, only bed springs to be honest, not much mattress left) REALLY need to be changed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to see you enjoy your regular stays with us at Gallery and that you're so fond of our location, rooms and breakfast. We're currently in the process of changing and upgrading our mattresses to improve the level of comfort. As such, we appreciate your comments. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Alexander @ Gallery Hyde Park

69%

There weren't enough bathrooms in the hostel. I understand that with infrastructure there isn't much you can do but perhaps just have less beds because the ratio was way off!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! We're very happy to see from your ratings that you loved our staff, atmosphere and location so much. We're currently in the process of renovating & upgrading our public bathrooms to further modernise the facilities and improve accessibility to our guests. We have also recently implemented better signage to ensure guests are aware of each bathroom's location in the building, and the results have been great! We hope to see you again in the future to test out all of the wonderful upgrades for yourself. Until then, safe travels! Alexander @ Gallery Hyde Park

71%

Good hostel with a great location. I was in a 8 bed female dorm and the beds were soooo squeaky! I stayed for three nights and I have barely slept at all. This hostel, like many others, did not have bed lights, which I always think is very disappointing.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback! We're very happy you liked our hostel, particularly our location and the great rating you gave to our atmosphere and lovely staff. Your comments will be passed on to our maintenance team so we can rectify any issues with the beds. We will also keep your suggestions regarding the lights in mind, as we are always constantly working to improve our property for the comfort of our guests! We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Alexander @ Gallery Hyde Park

89%

The beds were squeeking, but the hostel was very nice for the value The staff and the breakfast was excellent

  • 20th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're happy you had such a great time at Gallery, particularly that you loved our location, our brilliant staff, the atmosphere and our breakfast so much! Your comments regarding the beds will be passed on to our maintenance team so we can rectify any issues. We hope to see you again soon. Until then, safe travels! Alexander @ Gallery Hyde Park

80%

Hostel económico y bien situado. Muy simple, con instalaciones básicas. El agua de la habitación nunca llegó a calentar, con lo que a 0 grados se hacía difícil ducharse. Las camas son algo incómodas. Un hostel razonable al precio ofrecido.


80%

Je n'ai pas aimé les espaces communs, trop petit et le wi-fi est un peu capricieux !

  • 14th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(108 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback