X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Gallery Hyde Park Reviews

23 Inverness Terrace, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
842 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Das Hostel hat eine super Lage, direkt am Hydepark. Es ist soweit sauber - bis auf das Bad aber es ist eben ein Hostel und kein 4* Hotel. Frühstücksbuffett könnte noch ein bisschen mehr Auswahl bieten. Ansosnten hat alles gepasst, ich würde auf jedenfall wieder kommen. :)

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Stayed for one night in a 4 mixed bedroom en suite. Lovely hostel for what you pay, great location and receptionist and other staff friendly and approachable.

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

계단이 너무 좁고 기울어져 있어서 불편함 침대에 있는 사다리가 굉장히 부실함 수압이 낮고 따뜻한 물이 거의 나오지 않는다고 보면될 정도로 물이 너무 찬물임


86%

Everything was perfect!the only thing that we have problem with was that there was no hot water to take a shower when we return to the hostel at the evening...beside that,we didn't have any other problem.i would definitely recommend it!

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The location is really good just a few meter from Hyde prak, and it's easy to take the bus (recommend!!) and underground to different parts of London. Sarah at the reception was SUPER! She help us with a lot with what bus to take and other helpful tips! Some of the other staff was quite ignorant. The breakfast was good!

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Facile à trouver, l'auberge est située tout près de Hyde Park. Le staff est accueillant et sympatique. Les chambres sont bien aménagées et propres. Par contre pour monter aux chambres du dernier étage, les escaliers sont assez petits et avec beaucoup d'affaires c'est pas évident.


89%

Hi, A nice hostel in an old building, where the staff is very friendly and helps you every time and they keep their hostel realy clean (I haven´t seen dirty corners or full rubbish bins anywhere). I would stay there again!

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Great location, right next to two very useful tube stops. I walked to most attractions though (about 40mins to Buckingham Palace). Staff were friendly- especially the guy on breakfast duties and the Spanish girl at the desk (I don't know their names). The only downfall of the place was the fact that there was a really large window in my room and no curtain, so when the sun comes up it's really bright in there, also you can smell people smoking on the street, so that's kind of annoying.


57%

- Mice in the kitchen - Leaking smoke alarm... - Crappy, temperamental, slow wifi - 100 stairs up to room - Half of the staff were unhelpful and cold


83%

geweldige locatie, goed verblijf gehad. 1 douche werkte niet goed.

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I booked in a 6 bed room. It was a real nice place with a very nice staff!!! We had a bathroom in our room and it was cleaned everyday! There a 24 hour reception, it can be very useful if there is any problem. The free breakfast is good. I would recommend this hostel!

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Great friendly staff and nice clean rooms. It's a huge hostel so the atmosphere is not as social as smaller places, but still quite good. Overall, a pretty good place to stay.


51%

Their double-bunk beds were so horrible. If any one party sleeping on the double bunk bed moves, both beds actually shake a lot. It was so difficult to sleep well and I did not have a single sleep that was great there. Complete nightmare. Their water heater does not work regularly, neither does the heater in the room. Toilets were not very clean either. Considering that I will be returning to London next month, I will definitely not visit this place ever again.

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

It was my first stay in London and i really enjoyed the location and facilities of the hostel gallery hyde park. There is always someone to help you. I definitevely come back here for a futur stay.

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

The staff was very friendly. The rooms were small and the bathroom not really clean. The sink and the toilet didn't work properly and the staff needed a few days to fix it. The breakfast was great and the location awesome!


71%

Achei num geral o hostel caro, visto o custo benefício. O local tem uma escadaria grande e sem acesso a elevador, pra quem chega com malas muito pesadas como foi meu caso. as camas em que dormi são um tanto desconfortáveis. Fiquei hospedada lá por 8 dias no total. Uma primeira vez com reserva em meu nome, depois no nome de uma amiga que estava comigo. Nas duas vezes tomamos banho gelado em alguns dias . Não é de toda segurança dado que entra e sai qualquer um, mas os quartos são bem trancados


89%

The hostel was so far the best one I've stayed at in London!! The location is perfect, you only need a couple of stations to be in the city center. The staff was really nice and helping! The facilities and the building was pretty and in good condition. We stayed at a 8-bed-female-dorm with ensuite which was really cool! I'd def gonna stay at the hostel again when I come back next time :)


89%

Great staff. Toilet didn't have a seat. Rooms are a bit small. But wonder location for tube and other public transport. Common room was great.


77%

The staff are super lovely!


80%

Insgesamt war es mehr als zufrieden stellend. Ein Gast hat leider eine ziemliche Schweinerei im geteilten Bad hinterlassen, was zügig beseitigt wurde, nachdem ich Bescheid gegeben hab. Für den Preis mehr als in Ordnung.

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(155 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback