X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Gallery Hyde Park Reviews

23 Inverness Terrace, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
706 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

We liked the hostel very much ! Perfect situated, quiet, friendly staff. Maybe some cheese would be nice with the breakfast ?(but I´m Norwegian)

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

For a hostel in the UK it's actually a great hostel. My biggest complaint is that it's very hard to meet other travellers as there isn't any big group activities where you can meet people. However the location is amazing!


97%

Free basic breakfast with good kitchen facilities. Amazing considering London is too expensive to be eating out all the time! VERY CLEAN place to stay, fresh and great location. Staff are awesome. Bathrooms smell a bit like sewer but I'm pretty sure that is common in big cities. Would definitely stay here again :)


46%

Des douches qui ne fonctionnent pas correctement, soit tres peu de débit soit l'eau est glacée ou bouillante. La moquette sale comme le reste d'ailleurs.

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I love you guys! Thanks for an awesome week in London. I miss you already.

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

This hostel was clean, safe and central to absolutely everything in London! The closest tube station is about 50 meters away as are supermarkets, and Hyde park. The city main attractions can all be accessed by the tube, or like we did, via walking which only took us 20 minutes. The staff at the hostel are friendly and after staying there for a week became like family. The hostel offers nights out although I think they would benefit from having these more structured and not planned last minute.


80%

Good hostel in great location. Room was quite small (barely any space to get in around the beds) and the bathroom even smalller, but you get what you pay for. Breakfast was a nice bonus.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Très bonne auberge. Très bien placée (à 2 pas de 2 stations desservies par 3 lignes de métro différentes), personnel dispo et sympa, propre. Nous avons séjourné dans une chambre individuelle de 3 personnes et nous avons eu la bonne surprise d'avoir une salle d'eau dans la chambre Prévoir un masque car il n'y a pas de volets aux fenêtres, mais l'auberge est calme (nous y avons séjourné en août). Petit bémol pour le petit déjeuner qui ne présente pas grand chose. Je recommanderai sans soucis!

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

If you are in London stay here its awesome! Beautiful white old mansion, clean rooms, completely lovely staff, right near the park and portobello rd markets, delicious free breakfast, and a cool kitchen and common areas with fake Banksy artwork!


94%

The staff were friendly. The hostel is located a block off from a vibrant restaurant district and a block from Hyde Park. Easy access by bus lines and underground. Visitors were hanging out in the lounge watching movies, shooting billiards, and playing cards. Cool place. It could upgrade its bathroom/shower on the first floor. But it was clean and worked fine.


97%

Estuvimos en una habitacion compartida de 10 y todo estuvo muy bien. El staff muy amable. El desayuno bueno. La ubicacion muy buena, esta cerca de Notting Hill y del Hyde Park. El subte esta a una cuadra. El barrio es muy lindo.


100%

I had no issues with my stay. Staff were nice, other women in my dorm were nice and hostel is nice and close to Hyde Park and Underground which is great.


86%

Amazing location , huge kitchen, friendly staff. Beds were very shaky but still comfortable, not enough bathrooms and they were not so clean but bearable.


80%

Ho trovato un ambiente gentile e molto giovanile. L'ostello è in posizione ottimale centrale ben servito dalla metro e il quartiere è uno dei più belli che ho visto a Londra. In generale anche la pulizia e i servizi non sono male. Non ho di che lamentarmi se non del fatto che nella camera non c'era una persiana o un balcone per evitare di far entrare la luce al mattino.

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

We had really amazing stay there, people from staff were so kind and helped us a lot. The location is also very good. The only thing that we didn't like was that doors to the bathroom were broken and it was impossible to close them so you got no privacy while having a shower. We solved it with hanging a towel on the door but still it would be useful if they repair it. But everything else was just great! :)

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Staff were wonderful, very friendly and helpful, atmosphere was good. Had a good pub crawl available, that unfortunately we couldn't get to. The door in our room to the bathroom was broken however, so made it difficult to shower and have privacy, the public toilet seat in the hostel was not there, the other toilet/shower facility was not working and the final shower to shower in was not as clean and the drain was blocked in the shower.

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Excelente ubicacion y muy facil de llegar a todos los lugares....


83%

Bathrooms are extremely small and ventilation is far away from enough. Bunk beds are really noisy but mattresses are comfortable. The most careful stuff I have ever seen was working here. Breakfast is over average. Rooms are under level and there are two rooms in basement. Shower facility of one of these rooms is broken. Kitchen is also in basement so whenever someone cooks something everywhere smells bad. You can use adapters, locks ect. with deposit so you do not have to buy them.


77%

Excellent location., you can easily go anywhere from there. The staff is wonderful helping to buy tickets and even making flight check-ins. The breakfast is simple, but delicious. My complain is about the price. Since we wanted a ensuite double bed room, we paid almost a price of regular Hotel (days later we got a sale in a good hotel in the neighborhood for the same price). Additionally, there was no chanhe of bed sheets or anyroom cleanness during the 6 nights..

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

perfect location, the room is clean but a little tiny, staff very friendly and helpful, I recomancd

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • changliu27
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(139 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback