Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Galway City Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Galway City Hostel & Bar Located at Eyre Square, , Galway.
Galway City Hostel & Bar
Ireland
Galway Galway Eyre Square
96% 1036
53.2742121 -9.0477192
Galway City Hostel & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • galledbladder
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.9

Really nice place to stay in Galway. It's right outside the bus/train station. It was very clean and in good repair. The breakfast was good and the kitchen was useful. Wifi worked well too. It would be nice to have staff on site at night though. Most importantly this place doesn't have those awful push button showers that seem to be in vogue in Irish hostels. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

I only stayed here for one night. Going out for dinner with a group of other travellors and some of the hostel staff was just much more fun than eating somewhere on my own. The atmosphere was great, and I met many interesting people from different parts of the world. The breakfast was very good, including freshly homemade soda bread and a range of organic green teas. I can definitely recommend this hostel to anyone planning to stay in Galway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Had the most amazing time here. Only downside was it was right next to a bar that partied on way into the night, but great if You wanted to party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Brian was great. Sent some earrings we left behind to our home address for free. Great service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. the only let down was the noise from other guests during the night. but hey.. they were Irish

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Beds and bathroom were nice and clean. Atmosphere was very welcoming, and the staff was great and helpful! Really recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
10.0

This is my new favorite hostel. The location, staff, breakfast, and general atmosphere were unbeatable. Really good value for your money as well, and lots of ways to meet people here. Highly highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in. Easy to book city tours through reception. Hostel sponsored many events that made it easy to meet people and enjoy Galway (pub crawls, dinners, etc). Although it was easy to meet people just walking about the hostel. Great location, 10 min walk to the pedestrian strip with tons of bars/restaurants/street performers. Live music every where you go. Brian at reception is an awesome dude and was always available to help out. Will stay here again next time I visit Galway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Great rooms, breafast, locations, people etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel! The staff were friendly. The beds were comfy and room size was perfect. Showers were hot. The breakfast was perfect, they would add special treats everyday, like home-made scones or bread. The tea selections were incredible, perfect for a tea addict! They also did €2 dinners :) Staff is very professional. You don't get a gritty hostel feeling at all. I had a really great stay there, I highly recommend without a doubt!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.