Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Galway City Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Galway City Hostel & Bar Located at Eyre Square, , Galway.
Galway City Hostel & Bar
Ireland
Galway Galway Eyre Square
96% 1100
53.2742121 -9.0477192
Galway City Hostel & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel, zero complaints, friendly and helpful staff, well-organized and maintained facilities, everything in working order, and cool atmosphere to boot. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

This is a first-rate hostel. The dorms have all the goodies: privacy curtains, convenient electric outlets and lights, nice linens, lots of floor space, spacious lockers. The bathroom in my dorm was kept very clean, and the showers were very sensible and the water drained well. The free breakfast and coffee are exceptional for a hostel, and the nights I was there the staff cooked an excellent dinner for 2 euros. The social vibe and the staff are outstanding. One of the best hostels I've seen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. The staff was amazing- super helpful and friendly. Everything was super clean and really great! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.1

All of the staff was friendly, helpful and just down right sweet! Came in later in the evening when the city was pretty closed up except for pubs and restaurants. Due to that timing the city seemed kind of vacant. But the day of light brought life back. Stay away from room 101! Noisy and hard to keep dark. It's on the garbage pickup route and they pickup around 6:30-7 am. The hostel was clean and again, the staff helpful and friendly. Enjoy the city. 😄🍀

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

I was very happy staying here. It was cleaner than the hotels I stayed in and the staff was amazing. Brian cooked dinner for 2 Euros a night... (Chili con carne and vegetable curry) and in the morning there were scones, cheese, cereal... I preferred the room with the privacy curtains but who wouldn't.... I loved having a pub downstairs with great music and parking for 6 Euros a day and it's located right in a great area.....Thanks again Galway City Hostel. I'm missing Ireland already.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.4

The shower facilities and room facilities were great! Very clean and comfortable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel to stay in. Friendly and informative staff. Atmosphere is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.4

Hands down one of the best Hostels I've ever stayed at. They had some social stuff planned, and I joined in on the night-out dinner which led to an awesome night. The staff are great, and the facilities awesome. Keep up the good work!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel to stay at - super close to the train station (across the street), friendly staff, clean rooms + bathrooms. Free breakfast in the morning is great - a hostel staff member is there so supplies are constantly being replenished. WiFi is great, lots of pubs nearby, and Eyre Square/Quay Street all within walking distance. Some street noise/music at night, but quiets down by 10-11pm. They also offer a €2 dinner too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

From start to finish a fantastic experience. Friendly staff, clean rooms and facility's. Beds are awesome all with curtains for privacy and over head shelves with power sockets and USB. Breakfast was great with friendly staff one of which even organised a night out! I'm coming back to Galway in a few weeks and it goes without saying that I will be staying at the GCH. Thanks guys!! Xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.