Hostelworld.com

Galway City Hostel & Bar

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
Galway City Hostel & Bar Located at Eyre Square, , Galway.
Galway City Hostel & Bar
Ireland
Galway Galway Eyre Square
97% 811
53.2742121 -9.0477192
Galway City Hostel & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th May 2016
10.0

I cannot say enough good things about this place! I LOVED it! The facilities are clean, it smells good, it is classy, the staff are AMAZING! To this day, it's probably one of the best I've stayed in. I would literally come back to Galway for this hostel alone. They made my stay very pleasurable! Thank you again guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

This hostel is in the perfect location. It is close to the bus station as well as to the main attractions of Galway. Brian was working when we checked in and out, and he gave us all the best recommendations of what to do in our short time in Galway - he was great. The facilities are clean and comfortable, everything you would need or want at a hostel. Definitely recommend it for your stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Wifi in rooms, clean ensuites and privacy curtains. Great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

This hostel will blow you away. The staff are incredibly friendly and took care of us like family. Wonderful atmosphere alongside incredible facilities. Couldn't have asked for a better stay. There is no chance you will regret staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

Best Hostel I've stayed at. Made great friends and the hostel had everything I needed .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

I had a great time at this hostel! The location was perfect, it was in the city center close to everything. Their breakfast spread was better than the other hostels I've been in. The scones were to die for! Staff was great as well. As a solo female traveler I felt really safe and all the people I met were friendly and helpful. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.1

Nice hostel right next to the bus station and right in the city center. So location is spot on. Homemade brown irish bread baked fresh everyday for morning breakfast. Showers and toilets seem to be clean and in good working order. Staff very helpful. Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.7

I liked this hostel. The staff was friendly and super helpful at answering my many questions. Location is excellent. Nice shower stall/units with hot water and then room to dry off and get dressed. Would actually love to see a chair or two in the dorm rooms as a person can't sit up straight when on the bottom bunk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
10.0

There's a reason this hostel won best in Ireland for 2016. Location, staff, facilities, cleanliness were all great. What's sets it apart is how much the staff goes out of there way to help everyone plan out great trips and encourage interaction for those who want to meet other travelers. I strongly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in by far: Super clean Very friendly staff Located adjacent to train station (but just enough off of the popular streets to be pretty quiet at night) Free breakfast (the homemade bread is delicious) You can book tours right at the front desk Big, spacious rooms, and spacious showers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.