Hostelworld.com

Galway City Hostel & Bar

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 719 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 719 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
Galway City Hostel & Bar Located at Eyre Square, , Galway.
Galway City Hostel & Bar
Ireland
Galway Galway Eyre Square
97% 719
53.2742121 -9.0477192
Galway City Hostel & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

It was a great pleasure to stay here. The facilities were great and the staff even better! Always very willing to help. It was hands down one of our best hostel experiences. You can't get any better as far as location is concerned either. It's right on the corner of Eyre square where the city center branches out. Do your self a favor and stay here or their sister hostel, Kinlay Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've ever stayed in. Great staff (especially Mark), clean facilities, excellent location to everything, and yummy food. Can wait to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
9.7

A very great accommodation with a friendly atmosphere to feel welcome and comfortable! We met such nice people and had a great time there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever been to, would return in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Apr 2016
10.0

This was my fav hostel ever!! Super clean, comfy and friendly. The staff are awesome and they have dinner for 2 euro. Good breakfast. Extremely helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Unreal! Such kind and helpful staff, great location, super clean. Loved the people we met during our stay and had an awesome experience in Galway. Didn't want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bermuda, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Staff at the Galway City Hostel were friendly and very helpful. Hostel looks like new. Beds and bedding were clean and comfortable. Despite city centre location rooms were quiet at night time. Security was excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

A fantastic hostel right next to the Galway train station. The staff was welcoming, humorous, and very helpful when I had a problem. The cleanliness was exceptional, as was the breakfast. Thank you very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

No wonder this hostel is rated so high. Bathrooms were spotless, beds were comfy and the staff was all smiles. Great stay and would highly recommend to anybody. Kudos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
9.7

I absolutely LOVED this hostel! We were only there for one night, but I truly wish we could have stayed longer. Galway is such a fun city. The hostel is super clean and nice. All the staff were friendly. They gave great recommendations on food and pubs. You can't beat the location, walking distance to all the shops and fun bars. Only downside is you have to pay extra for parking, and it's at the train station. But you'll have that same problem anywhere in the city. Still definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.