Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Galway City Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1673 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1673 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2017
9.7

Really clean, safe, secure. Fun and welcoming atmosphere, everything seems really upbeat and fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2017
9.7

Great hostel, super clean, Galway was awesome. Would highly recommend!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2017
10.0

The best showers and toilet faculties of any hostel I've ever stayed in (and I've been in a lot!). Amazing breakfast, great atmosphere, perfect location and friendly (foreign) staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2017
10.0

One of the best hostel experiences I have ever had! The staff definitely made it easy for a solo backpacker to be involved with so much going on within the town/hostel. Loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2017
10.0

Stayed in a four bed dorm with three friends. The hostel has a perfect location and is kept spotless. A bonus was the free breakfast which sets you up for the day. Above all are the staff. All were friendly and helpful. Particular mention goes to Brian who was knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Great guy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
10.0

Loved it. Very clean and quiet. Would stay again! Very friendly place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2017
10.0

I can't speak more highly about our experience here. The hostel itself is in the perfect location since it's right next to the bus and train station and about a five minute walk into the main part of the city. Everything in the hostel is wicked clean. The best part of this hostel though was probably the staff and dinners/pub crawls/etc they run. If you want to meet some awesome people I'd definitely stay here! Thank you to Becks, Shelby, Brian, and everyone else here! We'll definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Sep 2017
10.0

Great location, spacious rooms, wifi reached all areas of the hostel, and very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • music8mariha
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Sep 2017
9.1

Very close to the center of all the fun with out actually being right in the middle of it all. And the staff there is great, they were totally and completely kind and helpful and very genuine. Really pleasant hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2017
10.0

I almost wish i hadn't stayed here as my first backpacker stay as it has set a precedent that i am finding other hostels simply do not live up to. The staff were friendly and accommodating, the hostel quiet overnight, very clean and the breakfast including fresh coffee and scones was a wonderful addition. The overall cleanliness was lovely and the bathrooms kept clean and fresh throughout the dat/night. Floor mats and soap provided. Linen is clean and crisp and the bedding warm. Thank you!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×