Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Galway City Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Mar 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Galway City Hostel! The staff was super helpful with answering all of my questions and giving recommendations. I also enjoyed the hostel dinners they arranged and that they had other activities going on every night. I thought the bathrooms were neat and I especially appreciated how clean the showers were. I would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Galway

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
10.0

it has been really nice and comfy at the City hostel with lovely people around and very attentive staff :-) Highly recommended !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Nice hostel. Got to know some great people there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Awesome location, staff, and travelers. The hostel runs events every night, and there's no shortage of finding stuff to do and cool people to do it with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
9.4

For starters this place is located in a great location. The staff is above and beyond helpful - I had a problem while their and instead of making me spend euro after euro on re pay phone located in the hostel to make international calls they let me use the front desk phone and even helped make calls. The bunks have privacy curtains which is clutch. My only complaint would be the showers - they are really hot and you can't turn them down past a certain point. Good for solo travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
10.0

wonderful hostel! so clean, comfy, friendly atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
10.0

This was my first time staying at a hostel and it was wonderful from start to finish. Center of town and close to everything, compfy beds and hot showers! They had pub crawls & events for all the guests and dinners in the kitchen as well. Will deff return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. Centrally located. Super friendly staff. Really nice accommodations for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Mar 2017
10.0

Such a great hostel. Big enough to have fun group outings every night, but definitely small enough to meet people in a meaningful way. Staff was helpful and super friendly. Rooms and bathrooms were spotless. The common room was a great hangout spot. Every night there is an outing where you can meet people over drinks/dinner. My friend and I went out, and there were about 15 of us and it was a great time. Breakfast is tasty as well. All in all, I can't really find anything to complain about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
10.0

This is now my 3rd hostel I've ever stayed at but I was so pleasantly surprised at cleanliness, friendliness and security. A nice selection for breakfast and great staff. The location was fantastic and I was really happy with the price. They aleven helped me bring my bag into my room. Brian the front staff, was incredibly welcoming and helpful. Wish they had a sister property in Dublin as I have been unfortunately underwhelmed with the two hostels I have stayed at in Dublin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.