Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Galway City Hostel & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Galway City Hostel & Bar Located at Eyre Square, , Galway.
Galway City Hostel & Bar
Ireland
Galway Galway Eyre Square
95% 1217
53.2742121 -9.0477192
Galway City Hostel & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Good hostel with fun people. The 2 Euro dinners are great and a good way to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! All of the staff members are so helpful and fantastic! The entire hostel is extremely clean. Every detail was well thought out from the curtains on the bunks in the large dorm to the individual power outlets for each bed to the benches and dressing areas in the showers. It's a very cozy and comfortable place to hang out and there is usually a well priced dinner or event that is put on by the hostel. Thanks to everyone for making it a lovely place to stay. I will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

We enjoyed our stay at Galway City Hostel. It is conveniently located in the heart of Galway. The facilities are clean and breakfast is included which is a plus. Overall great experience for a great price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Great place is an ideal location. Everything is very new and clean, the bathrooms are also the best ive seen at any hostel. Met a few cool people as well. Has to be one of the best hostels in ireland.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

The location is easy as pie and perfect for all your exploring needs, and the staff was incredible. Actually the best staff of a hostel that I have ever experienced. Great tips and recommendations and lots of jokes. I loved the 2 euro community dinner you could participate in each night--a great value in a country where meal prices are quite a bit higher than in other places. Totally recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
10.0

The facilities were very clean and had tons of amenities. The staff was friendly and even contacted me to tell I forgot my charger and offered to mail it to me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Couldn't ask for a better location, and the breakfast in the morning is fantastic. Be prepared that the bar downstairs often has live music until midnight so if you really need an early night bring some earplugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.7

Excellent clean modern hostel with terribly nice and helpful staff, great communal area and clean facilities. We had zero problems or complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
9.7

Booked 4 bed private room with friends. Location perfect, lovely staff and very clean. Room was very small though with just enough space for 2 bunk beds. We were just using the place to sleep in though not really a major issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
9.4

This is great hostel if you're traveling alone. It's close to everything so if you want to wander alone you can without getting lost. But if you want to meet new people, the property is small and cozy and there's communal dinner every night for 2€ where everyone gathers to eat (and drink before, y'know, going out to drink.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.