Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ganbara Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • petemacleod3107
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Sep 2017
9.1

Nice chilled atmosphere with friendly, helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2017
10.0

I love this hostel. Clean. Great value for money. Friendly and helpful staff and free breakfast :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
9.1

Hostel was really clean and well looked after, it was good to see the cleaners. They managed to keep the kitchen and stove/oven/ sink very clean which is not something that you see in many hostels. The location is nice, rooms were small but okay. The staff were really nice, however one of the day time male staff members were quite rude to a few people which somewhat ruined the experience as it made me uncomfortable to walk around some areas- however overall it was nice and I would stay again. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for letting us know your point of view. It´s very important for us.

22nd Aug 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. It is close to the old center for partying, but far enough for having a good rest, even during the loud aste nagusia festivities. The staff is very help´ful, the breakfast is complete and the facilities very modern. Nothing to complain about. I'm looking forward to come back to Bilbao, and I already know where I'm staying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We´ll be glad to host you.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2017
8.0

A bit noisy as sharing with 5 others, creaky bunk beds etc. Not set up for peregrinos as people coming and going through the night. Otherwise v nice but definitely for the young ones.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2017
10.0

It's a really amazing hostel with nice staff, good breakfast and homely common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Aug 2017
6.6

Mediocre reception, when we arrived. Receptionist wasn't really very welcoming or forthcoming with information about the city, which was a shame. Generally the atmosphere in the Hostel seemed rather melancholy. The night receptionist Pablo, was however very helpful and gave us some great tips. The Hostel is clean and in a great location, but needs to work on creating a more warm and welcoming experience for its guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
9.1

Great location with a good common space but it felt a bit like a hotel. It was easy enough to meet other travellers and I had a great time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
9.1

Nice place, well located. Not too much atmosphere but great, nice and well located hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

The staff is amongst the most friendly and helpful I've come across any where. Ganbara seems to be quite the popular stop for my friends from Argentina as well. I'd suggest anyone in Bilbao to opt for Ganbara.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×