Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ganbara Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Ganbara Hostel Located at Prim, 13-bajo, , Bilbao.
Ganbara Hostel
Spain
Bilbao 48006 Prim, 13-bajo
86% 1479
43.2584419 -2.9194078
Ganbara Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.4

The hostel itself was okay. However I have been double charged and have tried to contact the hostel numerous times and they haven't responded

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Absolutely positive place. The staff gave us breakfast even if we left at 4 a.m. Location is perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.3

The hostel was very decent. Relatively clean and felt safe. Had lockers and have padlocks for free upon request. The rooms were a little small. Checked out too early to have breakfast but that's included as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
6.9

Hate to leave a bad review but some things need to change here. My locker didn't work and I had to leave my stuff out or check it behind the desk. The shower door was broken, it was dirty, and the staff was not knowledgable or very helpful. The atmosphere was cool, and it is in a GREAT location. At least it was cheap. It just needs some work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tyrylyte
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.7

My stay was really great. Well, would like to have paid less, but there was a festival happening, so perhaps prices were bigger because of that. Nevertheless, I liked my stay. Staff is really friendly (they took my huge bike in) and the location, and breakfast, and facilities are all OK. I guess, it might be even the best hostel in Bilbao. By the way, ask for help at the reception where to go to eat! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Nice, new, clean. Great location. Good people. Breakfast wasn't amazing but it was better than nothing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
6.6

Faltan enchufes en las habitaciones, entra demasiada luz y la calle a veces es un poco ruidosa. El staff muy amable y lo demás todo bien.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Great location, very clean, all the facilities you need in a good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
7.7

This is a really nice hostel but it's a shame that the rooms aren't great! They are super tiny for so many people and there are no curtains or reading lights so you have to deal with the main light being on. Top bunks also have no plugs to charge their phones etc. It can also get pretty loud in here. But the commom room areas are nice, breakfast is ok and location is great. Also there is no air con, fans etc so you have to open the window and it can get super loud!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.4

This is a great hostel. Beds are really comfortable and you get an actual duvet. Kitchen is super clean and there are two really nice lounges to sit in. 5 minute walk to the subway which takes you too all the good places. It is in amongst all the bars and restaurants what a great location. Only downside was that the room I was in had windows facing the street and was quite loud all night so bring earplugs. Also a great free breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.