Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ganbara Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2017
9.4

I'm a bit rubbish at remembering to review and I stay in a lot of hostels, but I had to for Ganbara because it's a great hostel! The staff are so friendly and it's one of those magic hostel finds, that has got the atmosphere just right. It's a really sociable hostel, that organises regular trips and events - but it's very chilled too. The location in the old town makes it really easy to walk to bars and restaurants and it's easy to walk to The Guggenheim too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
8.9

location is great, common areas are great, breakfast is not so great, the beds are pretty uncomfortable and the rooms are very small. lots of camino pilgrims stay here so it's not a party hostel vibe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th May 2017
9.1

The neighbor opposite is better than Netflix

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed! Friendly people and great cost-beneffit. Breakfast was great! If you are traveling alone it is a good place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
8.9

The location is perfect! Not the most social hostel because there are no organized events but there are two great chill hangout spots downstairs and upstairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2017
9.1

Super social hostel in a perfect location in the old part of town, where you can meet people of all ages - I'd surely stay here again, despite its shortcomings, such as a rather small kitchen, very small rooms (at least the 4-bed-dorm was) and more of a drizzle than a shower. It all somehow adds to the great atmosphere of this place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
9.7

Absolutely perfect and beautiful hostel and very clean and central , good staff and very effective , efficient and generous managers. Tea , coffee , juice and biscuits all day . The only negative thing was the small kitchen's sink and many broken cups and plates. If I go back I definitely will stay there and recommend to others. I already sent some people there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Apr 2017
9.1

I enjoyed my stay at Ganbara Hostel. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom/showers were clean. The only downside for me was that there weren't individual power sockets for each bed. I'd return to this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
9.1

The staff was super helpful and friendly. They made our trip so much easier. The hostel is in a great part of Bilbao, just in the Casco Antiguo. Recommended! Thanks guys!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.7

One of the staff members was so lovely! He played music on the speakers when we were lounging in the common area, gave us postcards and free totebags, and gave us some awesome tips about the Sunday flea markets. The place is well located in old town and all the facilities were spacious and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.