Hostelworld.com

Ganbara Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Ganbara Hostel Located at Prim, 13-bajo, , Bilbao.
Ganbara Hostel
Spain
Bilbao 48006 Prim, 13-bajo
87% 1444
43.2584419 -2.9194078
Ganbara Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
5.1

Dirty. Zero atmosphere. Was not allowed to cancel 1 night of a three night stay in a hostel that was pratically empty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
4.3

a hell of a night cause so much noise on the street AND in the hostel. I asked one of the staff what happened in the night, why didn't she ask the guests who were loudly watching TV to turn down the volume: "Oh, I didn't hear a thing, I had earplugs." This was one of the many examples of the staff who doesn't care a thing about customers. Another example: I asked another lady of the staff, a French lady, where's the anual beer festival: "Don't know, I don't much about B

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent newly refurbished hostel with new and comfortable beds with central location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
7.4

Both of the receptionists who were working at this hostel are really lovely, friendly, and helpful. Needs deep cleaning - mildew and mould around especially in showers, it feels like they just do a surface clean. Also, they do not change duvets covers between guests, but expect people to cover it with two loose sheets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.6

Wonderfully friendly staff. Good location in old town and great facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
8.3

Hostel ótimo, mas na noite que passei houve muito barulho durante a madrugada nos corredores!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.6

The staff was really nice and willing to answer all my questions. The location is great, right in the old part of town. Maybe a bit of a walk for people to the big museums. The only problem was that my locker was broken so I couldn't lock any of my stuff up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
9.1

Great, clean hostel in an excellent location. Bilbao and Ganbara were fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th May 2016
8.0

Reasonable hostel for the price, and well located. Nothing fancy, and the lights turn off very fast in the rooms, hallways, and bathrooms. Overall, an acceptable stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
6.3

Hostel was fine...not a great atmosphere, not conducive to meeting people or making friends. Was quite expensive too as far as hostels go. As a whole was a bit disappointed given the really good reviews on here. Edorta was awesome though, great, friendly employee. If this review was just for him would be 10/10.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.