Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ganbara Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Ganbara Hostel Located at Prim, 13-bajo, , Bilbao.
Ganbara Hostel
Spain
Bilbao 48006 Prim, 13-bajo
84% 1551
43.2584419 -2.9194078
Ganbara Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
9.7

Great location and very clean! The staff was always very helpful. I would highly recommend this hostel, especially if it's your first time in Bilbao for its very central and near a train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
7.4

All round decent hostel with a nice common area downstairs where a free breakfast was served. The staff were very friendly and the location wasn't bad at all. My only gripe is that the wifi didn't reach my room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rhodriprice6544
  • Wales, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
17th Sep 2016
7.4

The beds weren't brill! There were four beds in my room - two sets of bunks. Each one of them had slats missing or broken. Also, the pillow was wafer thin - thinner than usual in a hostel. So much so that, for the sake of my neck the next morning, I asked for an additional one. They duly gave me one. There wasn't much of a blanket either. I did air my thoughts with the reception girl. She seemed surprised, this surprised me. How can a hostel worker miss four broken beds on her rounds?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2016
6.9

The location is perfect. The breakfast was entirely average with mouldy apples too! Ear plugs are a must for the road noise during the night. Unfortunately there was a school party which was annoying as they invaded communal areas and disturbed the peace. Also there was a guy in my room who drunkenly pissed on dorm floor one night, what luck! But that wasn't the hostels fault and they cleaned it immediately. I'd still recommend the hostel for the prime location but don't expect anything great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic place, helpful staff, great people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Everythings ok. I consider Gambara Hostel my reference point in Bilbao. Next time I will book again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.3

Very conveniently situated, charming receptionist but no one to stop the party making youngsters and noise throughtout the night, comings and goings door bangings etc especially at five in the morning difficult to sleep especially if you have a big walking day ahead of you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

We had a fantastic stay! Couldn't fault it. The only issue I had was males using the females bathroom/toilets, they weren't very well marked!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • diegof2451555
  • Uruguay, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Great Location (few meters from the metro. Next to the Casco Viejo, supermarkets, bars, restaurants...). Very friendly. The staff, the common places, the kitchen. Very good!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Everything you could want from a hostel is right here. Great location, super friendly staff and excellent facilities. The communal areas are big and really chilled which makes it easy to meet people. Would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.