Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ganbara Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Mar 2017
9.1

Very nice place, beautiful staff and so interesting price, enjoy there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
9.1

Good weekend spent at Ganbara. Located just off center in Casco Viejo, and a quick walk from the metro, light rail, the river, and the mercado. Good location, good staff, free locks for the locker was nice, free breakfast was okay but welcome. Being in Casco Viejo means the area is a little loud, but the hostel itself is fairly quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
9.1

Great idea to have volunteers working on creating a good atmosphere in the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
9.1

This place was pretty sick. The volunteers made us feel like family. Love to all the hijos de puta.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
8.0

Wonderful to see Bilbao and the Guggenheim!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Dec 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel. Very good location: in a quiet street, tops 5 minutes walking distance from Unamuno Square and, from there, to a lot of bars and restaurants and the metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Dec 2016
9.1

Great location, centrally located. Loved being in the old quarter, it had a great vibe at night. My only complaint would be the showers. They were tiny and had no place to put your stuff except for a wee stool. Some shelves would help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
9.7

Really good breakfast and a nice set up- also really close to a lot of pinchos bars and such. We had a really good time, and were decently close to everything to walk it. Staff was also very helpful, but occasionally had to wait as there was only ever one person at the desk, etc. My only comment would be the availability of outlets in the room where I stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Nov 2016
9.7

Cute hostel! Nice common rooms, full kitchen, kind staff, and sweet location. Pretty much all you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
6.6

Hostel was nice, but rooms were kind of plain and there was only one outlet for eight beds. In my dorm it was just me and a middle aged man. I was slightly uncomfortable because the lock on the bathroom was broken. Breakfast was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.