Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ganesha Kampot, Eco Guesthouse and more

  • Kampon Krong Village, Kampon Kreng Commune, Tek Chhou District, Kampot, Cambodia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2017
6.6

The hostel location is far from town and unfortunately the restaurant food is very expensive with nothing else close by. A couple asked if they could have hot water for instant noodles, but were told they couldn't bring outside food in. I found a bedbug and left right away. The staff denied it was a bedbug even tho I had it in my hand. It was disappointing that the blame was turned on me, that I brought it in because they never had bedbugs before.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
9.4

Ganesha was a great place to stay, the rooms were very clean, staff were very friendly and can book any tour/transport for you. We extended our stay a bit here as we just loved relaxing here, real good vibe sort of place. Only downside was that it is quite secluded in location, $10 return by tuk tuk into the city, Ganesha is nicer than central kampot anyways. Other than that we loved our stay! And the food was really good here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

I loved the welcoming and warm atmosphere. The staff was advisable on things to do around Kampot and gave the best recommendations. It's a cute hideaway with delicious!! food and tasty cocktails. Very familiar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
10.0

I had an absolutely incredible time at Ganesha. It was a garden paradise, truly. When I arrived I thought that I would be a bit lonely, being removed from the town. To my happy surprise I met some of the most incredible people of my Cambodian journey, both staff and guests. I was relaxed and so happy, surrounded by nature and lovely villages full of kind strangers who helped me when I crashed my motorbike. The food was perfect. The drinks were incredible. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.6

This was a lovely and quiet place to chill and just relax for a couple of days. It is quite far from the city, so we just stayed at the hostel all day. The staff is very friendly and nice, we had a lovely sunset boat trip and they had great ice cream. Not great if you are into partying or want to be social.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

Beautiful location, atmosphere and staff were great! On top of that, facilities are clean and spacious, with incredible food. Highly recommend and defitnielt would visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Loved my time there! Wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Booked for 2 nights, stayed for over a week. Such a peaceful place. Food is amazing. Staff are exceptional. Beds are very comfortable. Would return to Cambodia just to stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Feb 2017
10.0

One of the best places I have stayed on my trip. Amazing relaxed atmosphere, but with plenty to do as well. Badminton court, natural pool, canoe tours and only a twenty minute easy bicycle ride from town. Delicious food, very friendly, welcoming staff. Perfect if you're the kind of person to head to bed at a decent time and enjoy your day. Not a party spot. Booked two nights staying 6.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
8.3

You should know this is a little bit out of Kampot and is accessible through bumpy roads, which is fine if you don't plan to travel back and forth between the city and the hostel. They rent motorbikes for those who can handle the scrappy roads, which is a great option to discover the countryside by yourself. Room was A1, very comfortable. The showers are a bit awkward as they only consist of a hand shower right next to the toilet with no dedicated space. Great place anyway, would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.