X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ganesha Riverside Eco Resort Reviews

Kampon Krong Village, Kampon Kreng Commune, Tek Chhou District, Kampot, Cambodia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
122 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Everything that you would desire from a retreat, and more. beautiful place, beautiful people.

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

A perfect stay in Kampot.


83%

We enjoyed the stay very much! Stephanie and her team are very nice and supportive. The environment is just fabulous. I rated security lower, as it is not safe to keep valuables in the "rooms", but the owner offers to lock valuables in the "central" safe. "Facilities" are simple: no AC, no warm water (which is not western standard) - but I didn't miss it at all. All in all I felt very comfortable and would return any time.

  • 23rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Is comfortable and charming, also provides a peaceful respite from the hustle and bustle. The grounds are lovely, with beautiful plants and really close to the river. Our room was comfortable and clean, and we enjoyed hanging out there. The onsite restaurant has delicious and healthy food. We loved having breakfast there each morning. While we would have liked to be able to walk to town, we also liked being away from the tourist traps and in a quieter area. Take free bikes to check the city.


97%

I can only recommend Ganesha with its lovely Team! Its peaceful and relaxed and should be on every diary when visiting cambodia!! Thanks so, so much for the awesome time.

  • 23rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Very peaceful but isolated place to stay. A long way from town so if rural bliss isn't your thing… But free bikes to get into town, a canoe available to hire to explore the mangroves, sunset river cruise and the most delicious food in Cambodia. Try the delicious Khmer curry, it really is delicious. Fireflies in the garden at night, nature everywhere! Some distant neighbours play loud music as is the norm in Vietnam/Cambodia. We will definitely return, the highlight of Cambodia…


97%

Fantastic atmosphere, friendly and welcoming staff, great music, some of the best food and drinks I've had, and lots of activities to do. Recommended for everyone!

  • 11th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I really enjoyed staying at Ganesha Eco Resort. It is a bit rustic and natural, and that is what I wanted. It is in the quiet countryside, and is surrounded by farms, palm trees, and fresh air. The food is good and affordable, and the accommodations are simple and suitable. There was no hot water, and the water pressure was low. We had to use buckets to assist in bathing. It is not luxurious in the popular sense. The luxury is the natural beauty, the simple, green living, and the fresh air.

  • 6th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Enjoyed our stay. The food was truly fantastic. We thought the prices (most mains ~$5) were reasonable considering the quality, size of portions and remote location. Owners are friendly. Area is quiet and relaxing, but earplugs at night may be useful. We worried how comfortable we would be without AC, rooms have fans and the nights were cool - did not end up using ours. Not a party place, which we liked. Minuses: Wi-fi is slow, sometimes the lounge playlist is just reggae all night.


83%

The place is great , it has beautiful view and really nice staff. The only negative point is the remote location which makes you take tuk-tuk for anything besides guesthouse restaurant


100%

Thank you so much for your kindness.


91%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at and a true location to experience the Cambodian countryside! It's the perfect place to either do nothing all day, or to rent bikes our take a tuk-tuk around the area. The staff is really helpful in arranging things, and the food is amazing. I will definitely come back!


86%

This place is like Paradise! When you love nature this is the right place for you to reflex. The staff is also very friendly, welcoming and helpful.

  • 2nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

In our three week trip to Cambodia we stayed at eight different guesthouses, Ganesha Eco Resort was easily our favourite. The tower is a really magical place to stay amidst beautiful peaceful surroundings. The menu is amazing, try the pepper ice cream and pepper margaritas! The best thing about here though is the people, Stefanie and Emmanuel and the girls couldn't make you feel more welcome, they have created a lovely ambience and a truly special place to stay.

  • 28th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much Jacky, hope to see again in our little paradise ! Best wishes to you and your lovely family

83%

Very nice and clean place. A bit far out of the city, which can be inconvenient but makes it a very nice and quiet place on the other hand. Very good place to just relax for a few days. The owner is very helpful in arranging trips/early breakfast and makes a lot of effort to make your stay nice.


100%

AMAZING STAY!!! It's down a long & bumpy road, it's but paradise upon arrival. The staff is so nice, helpful, & just plain awesome. The food is to die for, we went all over Cambodia & this was hands down the best food on the whole trip. We stayed in a river bungalow that was beyond relaxing with an amazing view. The grounds are spacious & just plain beautiful. They also have the best connections for affordable transit. Burt the dog is also a great addition to the experience.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks guys ! It was a pleasure to have you as guests. Take care ;)

83%

Such a cool place! In the middle of rice fields on the side of a small river so away from everything in a good way! Staff are helpful with daytrips


74%

nice location, amazing food, very friendly khmer (!) staff, but the loud electromusic is so annoying!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Everybody got something to celebrate once in a while....

57%

To be honest, this is the most negative review I have ever written, so don't take me for a nagger. The setting of Ganesha is amazing, the site is lovely, and the food extraordinary. But we really didn't feel welcomed much by the owners, even though parts of the staff were really friendly. It is marketed as a really quiet, peaceful place,but there was a lot of loud techno music, sometimes until late. Our complaints weren't dealt with satisfactorily. It's just not what you would expect.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We tried our best to satisfy ALL your demands, sorry if you felt not welcomed. When you arrived, we told you it was a special night, not a party but 2 dj's and a label manager speaking about music. As guests too, they put the music they love. When you told me you got a headache, I gave you a pill, you stayed chatting with your friends drinking beers. I assumed you were ok. It was not so loud and it was over at 11:30 pm... You stayed 2 more nights so I assume it was not a so bad experience ;)

97%

Incredible place outside of Kampot! Very quier and picturesque location amongst rice fields. Great food in th restaurant and very very nice atmosphere! Definitely recommended!


« first « Prev 1 2
(22 results)


View all Kampot Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback