Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Gap Year Hostel Reviews

322 Lavender Street, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained


257 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 75%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 62%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


love the Nutella :) simple , no frill hostel

  • 2nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


The dorm was great. Bathrooms could be improved. Ran Hong in particular was very helpful.

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


I barley left my bed when I was staying here as I was sick.


Is good enough for a short staying at Singapore, I met really nice friends, everything OK!


The blanket should be definitely replaced. I was almost frozen all long night. Bathroom's not so clean. Staff's friendly and location's quite well.


I'm sorry but the place was dirty and the room without windows and the staff doesn't care abiti the people in the hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. not all our rooms have windows and we do our best to upkeep the area clean. i have talked to you both a few times but you choose to keep to yourselves, so i wasn't sure why you comment that the staff doesn't care.


We had a great stay at Gap Year Hostel! :) We're group of 6 tourists & that was our first time to try backpackers inn & it was awesome!

  • 3rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


Bad smell in the room. The tollet very poor. No facilities.

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


good as last time!

View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback