X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Gap Year Hostel Reviews

322 Lavender Street, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
210 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Staff very good and helpful!

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mauritius
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

should dry the sheet frequently maybe a little wet in the room

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Really nice staff, clean, good athmosphere...one of the best hostels I was in!

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Was not very happy with this hostel. Wasn't close to anything but the train. It took half an hour to walk to a money exchanger, and there was only 1 toilet for the whole floor to use. Also no where for people to hangout and relax. Overall very disappointing.

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, sorry that you are not happy with your 1 night stay. If you have checked with our receptionist you will find out that the closest money changer is in Little India and we are about ten minutes walk from it. We have a nice communal area for you to hang out and relax , which i wasn't sure why you did not make use of it.

77%

The rooms are very small, but every bed has a own light and powerpoint. The atmosphere was nice.


80%

The stay will be more attractive if you improve the cleanliness of the area. Thanks.

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The cheapest single room in Singapore offers only a little bit more space than the bed itself (as exected).


80%

value for money hostel


83%

Very good hostel. Nothing special. Good price for what you get. Cool rooms with outlets. Lockers in rooms. Ok showers. Friendly staff. Fast computers and internet. Easy to find location. Would stay again!


86%

Great place close to MRT stations supermarkets

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Good place with warmth hearted staff

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

This hostel is fine if you just need somewhere to rest your head at night. The major let down is the general cleanliness of the place. We stayed in a 4-bed mixed dorm (which is tiny, go for the 6) and there were a few cockroaches. The bathrooms were pretty filthy to be frank. I'm not sure when/how often they're properly cleaned but showering wasn't a pleasant experience. There's also only 2 showers/toilet combo to serve a floor of 16, so expect queues in the morning.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback. We try our best to maintain the cleanliness of the place and we quite shocked when you told us about the cockroaches. We have taken measures to eliminate them.

86%

The staff members are really friendly and helpful! Great discounts on attractions in Singapore. Breakfast is toast and coffee, a nice and convenient way to start the day and they also sell drinks. Dorms were OK but do not have ladders to the (very high) top bunks and no curtains on the window or around the beds. Toilet/showers were OK, but no hot water, soap or towels included. Overall a very nice budget place to stay in Singapore - good location, great security and friendly staff members.


60%

- Could improve on welcoming the travelers once they arrive. - Hair on bed, dusty cabinets - No cooking utensils, but I guess space is a big constraint

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank you for your feedback. we did our best to clear the hair on the bedsheets but sometimes we will miss out. if you told us, we will change the sheets for you.

86%

They are great!


74%

I enjoyed my stay there a lot, so only positive comments


80%

Decent hostel to stay in while being in Singapore. It is quite expensive - as are all hostels in Singapore - but you get value for money. Location is good; close to MRT and city center.


80%

Location is very convenience but conveniene store is a bit out of normal walking route to MRT. Staff was very helpful but there was problem once when they have assigned other person to my bed after I have checked in but problem have solved since I have insisted. PS. Why personal bed lamp has European style plug instead of using British style ? It is useless unless no adaptor.


86%

There is a subway station near by. The showers are not the best but they are ok. The rooms were ok too, we got a mixed dorm, and got a Turkish guy in our room that snored, farted and moaned throughout the entire night. We changed rooms of course .. The breakfast was good, you can pay with credit card and there is wifi.


83%

Friendly staff and comfortable room space to rest, but there are only 2 toilets.




View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback