X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Gap Year Hostel Reviews

322 Lavender Street, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
178 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Friendly staff and comfortable room space to rest, but there are only 2 toilets.


66%

The female's room is a little bit going mouldy.the envienment and condition is good.


97%

We had a really good time in the hostel... great staff, great location the only down thing was that the room we had wasn't got window. But its still ok if you staing few days. Thanks


77%

i come with my friend in january ,we think this is very good hostel and staff also friendly ,the price is worth us to visit next time. and thank you we have very friendly roommate when we there.

  • 17th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Several rooms have no window, therefore unnot enough fresh air. Place is old but renovated and clean. Staff is very friendly.


100%

Great staff, great location, very clean, very spacious and modern. Highly recommended for both long and short term stays. 10/10

  • 4th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Staffs were friendly and very much helpful especially in locating nearest places you need to go to...tnx a lot ;) worth d price I must add

  • 26th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

I've stayed in many hostels in my life, but this was so far the worst one. Didn't feel relaxed there, awful single room: like a room in a jail; no windows, really small one, not cozy at all...

  • 24th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
So sorry that you did not enjoy your one-night stay with us. We can't have windows due to regulations and space is always a concern in tiny Singapore.

71%

This was a seemingly great hostel, but there were some people there--we couldn't tell if they were residents, staff, or both--who would be up at 2 or 3 in the morning doing laundry--which was located just outside our door. One of these same men also made our friend, a woman staying in a private room, very uncomfortable by constant staring, and always happening to be nearby when she exited the shower.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, So sorry that the guests were doing laundry in the early morning which wasn't allowed. We will look into the matter.



View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback