Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Garden House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
Garden House Hostel Located at Avenida San Juan 1271,San Telmo., , Buenos Aires.
Garden House Hostel
Argentina
Buenos Aires Avenida San Juan 1271,San Telmo.
81% 430
-34.6222784 -58.3837509
Garden House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
7th Jan 2017
4.9

The roof leaked while we were there soaking the room. Also very noisy. Staff were nice though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
9.4

The hostel was very nice and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem, for me, was the breakfast because the bread was old (they have a lot of bread kept in the refrigerator) and they took a lot of time to replace the fruits and juice that were ending. However, worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
6th Dec 2016
9.4

Room was really hot with only fans, and the beds were smaller than normal, but it was perfect for our quick stop over, we had to leave earlier than breakfast was supposed to start but the guy at reception made sure breakfast was out in time for us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.4

I love this place. Great for a relaxing stay or for more sociable.. (i went to bed early with earplugs some nights, ir stayed up late drinking other nights). Very very lovely staff. Will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
8.3

I arrived very early in the morning from an overnight flight which can, sometimes, be awkward but on this occasion the staff were very helpful and supportive. The room was spacious with plenty of storage space, a safe and places to hang clothes; the bed was also very comfortable. I didn't spend much time in the hostel but, whenever I was around, people were generally sociable and the atmosphere was friendly. Breakfast was good - plenty of bread, fruit and coffee/tea every morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.4

The personal was awesome and gave us a warm welcome. They helped us with everything. The breakfast that's included is enough: sometimes you'll get fruit salad, sometimes fruits - also coffee with real (!) milk ;-) if you want you can eat your breakfast on the big balcony next to the living room. Pretty nice with all the plants :) Our room was quite big and we had a comfortable bed inside. We can really recommend the hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you very much for your comments guys! have a nice trip!

8th Aug 2016
8.6

Location a little far walk to san telmo but right by the metro so still fine - plus it's one of the cheapest hostels in BA so worth it. Breakfast is basic bread and fruit. We had a double room which was clean and big. Staff really friendly and gave lots of tips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.1

Buen lugar, los chicos de la recepción super amables.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias por confíar en nosotros para su stadía en Buenos Aires, tomaremos sus sugerencias para seguir creciendo! esperamos vuelvan pronto!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.