Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Garden House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tarvnkl7874
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.6

Great staff. There is some nice places to chill out. There is: guitar, tv, breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • charmainemallasch6499
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

We got a private room with ensuite and balcony. Had great hot showers, heater and fan in room and crispy clean sheets. The main guy who runs place is very friendly, even gifted me with a spainsh course book as we were very keen on learning the language. Supermarket is next door where venezulan guy also speaks english (not many speak english in this area) Recommend for couples wanting a cheap hostel where you can walk to la boca or city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
5.7

We booked a double room with ensuite. The bathroom door could not be closed neither the bathroom window so as we visited Buenos Aires in Winter the room was quite cold. Further, for a rather medium sized hostel there were not enough kitchen appliances (cutlery, pans etc.). Additionally, the wifi was weak and the breakfast was okay. The personnel was friendly and was able to give instructions however we would not want to stay there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
9.1

My second time staying at Garden House Hostel because I liked the atmosphere so much the first time I was there. It's a great space and they have everything a hostel needs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
9.4

Me and my boyfriend spent three really nice days in Garden House Hostel, on a private room with bathroom. The price was great, and the accomodation as well, super confortable bed! The common places are good to hangout, and we met awesome people that were staying in Garden House from all over. The only thing we found not great was the shower, it was three cold days in Buenos Aires and the water took too long to get hot, and the jet was not as intense as I would like to. But overall, great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
8.0

Reasonable hostel for the price. Very secure with key fob provided for outer and inner doors. The wifi was very patchy when I was there and the staff didn't seem to be able to sort it! Bathrooms could do with some updating and maintenance. Located close to tube stops.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
8.6

Lovely staff, had a great time here. Really chill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • andreafo96
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
6.6

Only stayed for one night, so even though I wouldn't stay here again, others might have had a great experience! I can't say much about atmosphere, Argentina played against Chile in football, so people watched the match. Staff was nice, and location is good. On the other hand, showers were cold, and beds were uncomfortable, and since we only stayed one night, those are the two things that made the biggest impression. Security is good though, as you need two keys to both enter and go out!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
9.1

Nice spot with a terrace, free use of washing machine, well equipped kitchen, and free wine. It's a great deal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
7.1

Good hostel, nice staff, okay kichen and showers, terrible wifi, slow coming breakfast! They fill up a littlw breakfast every hour i think so you might have to wait a while to get breakfast

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.