Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Garden House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
9.4

Me and my boyfriend spent three really nice days in Garden House Hostel, on a private room with bathroom. The price was great, and the accomodation as well, super confortable bed! The common places are good to hangout, and we met awesome people that were staying in Garden House from all over. The only thing we found not great was the shower, it was three cold days in Buenos Aires and the water took too long to get hot, and the jet was not as intense as I would like to. But overall, great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
8.0

Reasonable hostel for the price. Very secure with key fob provided for outer and inner doors. The wifi was very patchy when I was there and the staff didn't seem to be able to sort it! Bathrooms could do with some updating and maintenance. Located close to tube stops.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
8.6

Lovely staff, had a great time here. Really chill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • andreafo96
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
6.6

Only stayed for one night, so even though I wouldn't stay here again, others might have had a great experience! I can't say much about atmosphere, Argentina played against Chile in football, so people watched the match. Staff was nice, and location is good. On the other hand, showers were cold, and beds were uncomfortable, and since we only stayed one night, those are the two things that made the biggest impression. Security is good though, as you need two keys to both enter and go out!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
9.1

Nice spot with a terrace, free use of washing machine, well equipped kitchen, and free wine. It's a great deal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
7.1

Good hostel, nice staff, okay kichen and showers, terrible wifi, slow coming breakfast! They fill up a littlw breakfast every hour i think so you might have to wait a while to get breakfast

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.1

Very friendly and helpful , free WiFi and breakfast , some repairs needed , but no big deal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
7th Jan 2017
4.9

The roof leaked while we were there soaking the room. Also very noisy. Staff were nice though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Great generous people here. I accidently left my phone and the owner kept it safe for 1 month.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.