Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Garden House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
30th Mar 2017
8.0

Reasonable hostel for the price. Very secure with key fob provided for outer and inner doors. The wifi was very patchy when I was there and the staff didn't seem to be able to sort it! Bathrooms could do with some updating and maintenance. Located close to tube stops.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
8.6

Lovely staff, had a great time here. Really chill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • andreafo96
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
6.6

Only stayed for one night, so even though I wouldn't stay here again, others might have had a great experience! I can't say much about atmosphere, Argentina played against Chile in football, so people watched the match. Staff was nice, and location is good. On the other hand, showers were cold, and beds were uncomfortable, and since we only stayed one night, those are the two things that made the biggest impression. Security is good though, as you need two keys to both enter and go out!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
9.1

Nice spot with a terrace, free use of washing machine, well equipped kitchen, and free wine. It's a great deal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Dominica, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
18th Mar 2017
7.1

Good hostel, nice staff, okay kichen and showers, terrible wifi, slow coming breakfast! They fill up a littlw breakfast every hour i think so you might have to wait a while to get breakfast

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.1

Very friendly and helpful , free WiFi and breakfast , some repairs needed , but no big deal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
7th Jan 2017
4.9

The roof leaked while we were there soaking the room. Also very noisy. Staff were nice though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Great generous people here. I accidently left my phone and the owner kept it safe for 1 month.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
9.4

The hostel was very nice and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem, for me, was the breakfast because the bread was old (they have a lot of bread kept in the refrigerator) and they took a lot of time to replace the fruits and juice that were ending. However, worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
6th Dec 2016
9.4

Room was really hot with only fans, and the beds were smaller than normal, but it was perfect for our quick stop over, we had to leave earlier than breakfast was supposed to start but the guy at reception made sure breakfast was out in time for us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.