Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Garden House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Garden House Hostel Located at Rua de Santa Catarina, 501, , Porto.
Garden House Hostel
Portugal
Porto 4000-452 Rua de Santa Catarina, 501
95% 1617
41.1506109 -8.6057925
Garden House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Can't think of anything to complain about. The staff was lovely, it was a super homey environment, and one of the cleanest (if not the cleanest) hostels I've ever stayed in. It was super quiet, but I was there during the low season so there were also very few people in the hostel. I imagine it would be pretty quiet regardless. Would definitely stay there again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.1

I have two cons of this hostel. First, I got a little cold, because I stayed in that hostel over new years eve and even that the heating was fully turned on, the room was pretty cold. Second, the wifi in my room was very bad, but I am sure that they will fix it. The rest was absolutely perfect. I enjoyed my stay and the people are very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Dec 2016
10.0

Love this hostel. Perfect location, very clean, big bedrooms, cosy and nice staff. Definitely I will come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • a4amazona8940
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Nov 2016
10.0

Wonderful staff, beautiful space and building, and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Staffs there are very friendly and helpful!! The room is clean and everyone has their own big locker; we don't need to prepare the lock by ourself, that's great. The living room is cozy and it's really relax to stay on sofa after a day. Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

Super nice hostel. Dorm rooms are huge, staff are beyond friendly and helpful. The garden area is really nice, and the common area is comfy and has so many powerpoints. Fast WiFi, yummy breakfast. Perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
8.9

위치나 청결도, 친절도 전체적으로 만족했어요. 날씨가 갑자기 쌀쌀해지니 방이 너무 춥긴 했어요 난방시스템이 전혀 없는것 같으니 겨울에는 피하는게 좋을 것 같아요. 와이파이는 방에서는 잘 안되는 편이고 헤어드라이기를 매번 리셉션에서 빌려다 쓰는 것이 좀 불편했어요.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
10.0

An excellent place to stay, friendly staff and very clean too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
9.4

Close to city center and all sights. Clean. Strong Wi-Fi. Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

i liked the hostel very much especially the amazing stairs! The kitchen and the living room were clean, made with taste and comfortable. The personnel is also very friendly. I enjoyed my stay. I have to emphasize that the way they serve tomatoes for breakfast is something!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.