Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Garden House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Garden House Hostel Located at Rua de Santa Catarina, 501, , Porto.
Garden House Hostel
Portugal
Porto 4000-452 Rua de Santa Catarina, 501
94% 1399
41.1506109 -8.6057925
Garden House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Nothing to say. Everything are perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.7

The garden house Is a great place to stay. The place is clean and comfortable with a great atmosphere for both relaxing and socializing. I did have trouble with the wifi in both of the rooms in which I stayed but it worked perfectly from all common rooms & spaces. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Wonderful place. Worth stayinh there while in Porto

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Very close to the subway, nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place with friendly knowledgable staff and a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Nice location, near by the metro can easily access to the airport. Stayed in the 8 female room which is very big and comfortable. Bathroom is very clean. Breakfast included, nice garden. Recommend! Next time stay more days in Porto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

This was a great hostel to stay at

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
8.9

I had a really great time here! The amenities were great, the staff were really nice and helpful, especially when my friend and I made an error with our booking, they were quick to amend it for us. Everything was very clean and spatious. Have lockers under the bed which my whole backpack plus front pack could fit in, which is rare! Had my own lamp and 2 plug sockets as well. It was a little quiet, but great lounge room and garden to chill in. They do have a pub crawl every night which was fun

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Super nice hostel! Super clean as well, thank you to the cleaing ladies who were there for almost the whole day and took great care of the rooms (bath-bed) and breakfast which had everything we needed! Staff and cleaning ladies were friendly and helped us whenever needed. The terrace was nice, but I advise them to place more funiture when there are a lot of guests. Hostel was very well located in the middle of a shopping street and near touristic attractions. We would definately go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • extreme83
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent... to bad the stay was only for a day... I will come back for more days for sure. The staff is awesome and the atmosphere too. I definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.