Hostelworld.com

Garden House Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 54 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, friendly staff. Great location. Wifi not the best. Free breakfast was basic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
10.0

This was my first time staying in a hostel and I have to say I loved it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is great and my room was very nice. I would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
10.0

I looooooved that place!! People there are really nice and the breakfast is simple but valuable! Location is great and there was nothing to complain about Garden House hostel! I would surely stay there again! Greetings to Miguel and Mariana :D :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Garden House is a great place to stay at! Fares are fair, staffers are really helpful and know what there's doing, hostel itself is clean and comfy, breakfast is nice... overall i really enjoyed staying there and wouldn't even bother try any other place when i come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Such a lovely place. Beautiful building and central location. Good breakfast and nice staff. Definitely would come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Very clean and tidy place, perfect location and very firendly and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Can't think of anything to complain about. The staff was lovely, it was a super homey environment, and one of the cleanest (if not the cleanest) hostels I've ever stayed in. It was super quiet, but I was there during the low season so there were also very few people in the hostel. I imagine it would be pretty quiet regardless. Would definitely stay there again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.1

I have two cons of this hostel. First, I got a little cold, because I stayed in that hostel over new years eve and even that the heating was fully turned on, the room was pretty cold. Second, the wifi in my room was very bad, but I am sure that they will fix it. The rest was absolutely perfect. I enjoyed my stay and the people are very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Dec 2016
10.0

Love this hostel. Perfect location, very clean, big bedrooms, cosy and nice staff. Definitely I will come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • a4amazona8940
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Nov 2016
10.0

Wonderful staff, beautiful space and building, and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.