Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Garden House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Garden House Hostel Located at Rua de Santa Catarina, 501, , Porto.
Garden House Hostel
Portugal
Porto 4000-452 Rua de Santa Catarina, 501
95% 1534
41.1506109 -8.6057925
Garden House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
10.0

I'll be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.0

It was a good hostel for exploring the city center of Porto, but there is no character in the hostel. Too big and super small rooms without a real window! The receptionists and especially the breakfast-queen are super friendly. Would not stay again, because I really missed the soul, but for one night was it a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

We absolutely loved the Garden House..... What a great amazing feeling it was to be welcome at the Garden House the way we were. We arrived too early for checkin but Maryanne, (Sooooo lovely hostess/reception) greeted us with a smile and offered to put our luggage in the "locked" cupboard for until time to checkin! Maryanne, gave us a tour of the Hostel and explained everything we had to know about the hostel, making sure all questions were answered! Thank You Maryanne & Garden House!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

My friend and I had the most wonderful time in Porto thanks to the Garden House Hostel. All of the staff were friendly and accommodating. Everything was so clean, the beds were super comfy, there is plenty of room to lock away your goods, the showers are perfect (even though they are shared they were always clean). I could go on and on forever, but this is a super fantastic hostel which puts the service of many 4* hotels to shame!! My friend and I will definitely be revisiting in the near future

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
10.0

There are nice and comfortable rooms and beds here. Nice kitchen and living room. I really liked to chill and meet peoples in the small garden inside the hostel area. Definitely this is a great place to stay in Porto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.7

Great location, great facilities. Clean, neat, the staff is really friendly. Great choice to stay in Porto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Wonderful place with a superfriendly staff, always there to help.. Thanks for the awesome week!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.3

Nice hostel with a lovely garden area outside. Bathroom facilities are quite old and look a little shabby, but they were always kept very clean. Staff is very nice and helpful. Free wine and snacks offered every evening. Location is very convenient to explore the city and to get to and from the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jehane57368
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Lovely place in a good area of the city, and a nice garden. Staff were most helpful and pleasant, and MIGUEL is a STAR !!!! Thanks all of you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.4

Miguel was great, and very helpful. Myself and my friends were put in different rooms and the day staff were unable to help us, but he was able to move people around so we could be together. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Kitchen was a decent size, and common room was a great place to be able to chill and relax. A very nice and chill atmosphere. Location is great. Wifi was hit and miss, and washing can only be done after 10pm, which is kinda annoying. But everything else is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.