Hostelworld.com

Garden House Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Garden House Hostel Located at Rua de Santa Catarina, 501, , Porto.
Garden House Hostel
Portugal
Porto 4000-452 Rua de Santa Catarina, 501
93% 1294
41.1506109 -8.6057925
Garden House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Perfect Place! Would definitly stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.9

Nice hostel Everything was good except 2 things But if you will use daypass, the location is good. It's really near from metro station But if you will travel by walk, it's a bit far from main attractions. But it's really good connection with airport! The biggest weak point is wifi.. It's not working inside room or very slow So I had to use wifi at common room or outside room. :( But it was good accomodations! Lovely place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

FANTASTIC! Located a few minutes from the main attractions and nightlife, this hostel has a really good atmosphere, staff is very helpful giving advices about the city and caring during your stay with them. Differently from what appears from the outside entrance (you can even barely notice it) inside it is quite big with a nice garden and spacious common room where you have also DVD and books. Clean big room, comfortable beds and clean bathroom. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.4

The hostel was extremely easy to get to from the Bolhao metro stop. The location was great as it was right in a shopping/restaurant district, and not a far walk from the sites. The hostel had a nice and clean aesthetic, and the rooms and common area where comfy. The beds were what you would expect for a hostel: not luxury, but still not uncomfortable. The staff were helpful and gave advice on where to go to see sites and find the tours. Wifi was mostly reliable and the breakfast was filling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.4

Best hostel I have ever stayed! The only thing I have to complain is that in my room there was no light and the light on my bed was also broken. Thanks Miguel from the reception who was really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2016
10.0

An really amazing hostel I would recommend to everyone! It shouldn't even be called hostel because this name doesn't correspond to it's majestic beauty, it's awesome facilieties (full equiped kitchen for example, with even an oven) and it's cleanliness. Furthermore the stuff is friendly and helpful! It's one of the best hostels I've ever been to, if not the best one! Thanks for having created this nice place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Would go again! 😊 Location is great, dorm rooms are nicely designed and very big. Only thing that bothered me a little was the fact that the bath room is mixed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
6.3

Supposed to be a quiet hostel, but party of one group on the hallway, in the rooms and kitchen and in front of the hostel until 5am, no sleep possible. Curt comment by the owner: Thats why it is called hostel and not a hotel. Though I left the next day due to the noise, I didn´t get a repayment of the second night. The rest of the staff was very nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2016
10.0

Thanks a lot, everything was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel, really recommendable, super cozy and homely! Big rooms and super friendly and lovely staff! The lady even made an apple pie one day for breakfast! Thank you once again and keep it up! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.