Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Garden House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1902 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1902 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
10.0

The location is close to the Main Street. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean. Best of all, the night reception guy is hospitality, of great help and providing passional and awesome service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2017
8.9

One of the best hostels we've ever been! Nice building, clean rooms, very good mattress, large lockers under the beds, lots of showers... But there is one thing every group of people should be aware of: there could be a problem staying together in one room. We were a group of 4 guys and booked a room for 4 people. To our surprise/shock we didn't get a room for ourselves. After complaining that we won't accept that, Mariana did a great job and talked with 2 guys, so we could switch. Thumbs up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2017
9.7

I was there for 6 nights while doing a course in Porto. The hostel is beautiful and right in the center of Porto, Mariana and the other receptionist were very welcoming and helpful. I was looking for a quiet hostel but with the chance to meet other people in the common areas, and it actually fitted to my needs perfectly. 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
10.0

One of the best Hostels i've stayed in! The location is 3min from the citycenter and 5min from the river very nice! Super kind staff and the building is so nice! I've met so many good friends here i'll come back for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Sep 2017
9.1

Great location, easy to find from the metro station. Nice building with beautiful dormitories. The lavatories could be cleaner. The hostel offers a fair breakfast. Spacious garden. The staff is helpful, in particular the beautiful young girl preparing the breakfast made my day!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2017
8.9

Booked a female dorm and was told upon arrival that it was under renovation so I was moved to a mixed dorm. The staff were nice about it but it was frustrating that I didn't get any prior notice. Otherwise a nice hostel with big rooms and wonderfully decorated common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
9.7

We loved Garden House! Feels really lovely and homey. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Will definitely be staying here again next time I'm in Porto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
10.0

Fantastic place, nice and helpful, enthusiastic people at the reception, clean and situated very centrally. I can recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
9.1

Located on santa catarina street i feel this hostel is very well centered, really close to everything. It is very clean and quite comfortable. This ancient nursery has a very cool old feel to it. The staff is friendly, laundry is fairly cheap, kitchen has everything you need, the big garden is neat and convenient and the big living room is kinda nice to just chill and watch a movie. Good shops and restaurants right out the door. And they also have two turtles soooo yeah its awsome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
9.7

Really friendly staff,had a good time hanging out there. Keep up the cool staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×