Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Garden House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • janori95
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th Jul 2017
10.0

The Garden House Hostel was perfect in every way for me and my travelling preferences :) The staff were all friendly and helpful (shoutout to Miguel) and made all the guests feel like it was more of a community then just a place to sleep. The hostel has sizeable rooms with comfortable beds, and the shower facilities are pretty great too. The location is central, with everything you'd want to see in Porto within walking distance! When I come back to Portugal, I'll be staying here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Jul 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel! 2 min walk from a metro station. Super spacious and clean rooms. Great hang out areas, makes socialising and meeting others very easy. Breakfast was good. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • GloryGzz
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2017
9.7

By far the best hostel, I spend 5 nights here and it was amazing, the staff is incredible, they help you with everything you need, the breakfast is super complete, the shared bathroom was allways super clean and it had enough space for everyone. The rooms were great, really big lockers and night lamp. I felt in love with Porto and with this Hostel so i will definitely come back there ❤️🇵🇹

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.4

Great place. Really relaxed and cosy beds. The lounge room is really nicely laid out and the garden is spacious with a resident turtle. Not in the middle of the city but a very short wal from everthing and super close to a metro station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
8.9

Very spacious rooms, and an inviting common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.1

Overall, nice hostel. I really liked the shared living area and terrace. I didn't like the shared bathrooms, which were actual stalls, like at a gym. I feel more comfortable in private bathrooms where I have my own personal space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ManuePlume
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel with good vibes. Clean, spacious, everything is thought through and the staff is just absolutely awesome! Shout out to Miguel for being so sweet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jfcluett6813
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Gorgeous hostel. Great location. Beds comfortable. Amazing staff. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • deannnajean
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Had a wonderful time at this hostel. The place is absolutely beautiful and the staff are wonderful. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and spacious. The people I met here were welcoming and friendly. A wonderful experience all around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.