Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Garden Inn

  • No.7 Wenmiao Alley, Beimen Street, Old Town, Lijiang, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jamesmlow4768
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.4

Staff were fantastic and very helpful when it comes to planning what to do in and around Lijiang. Location is just outside the old town (literally over the road), which is good given how busy it gets at night. Dorms were fine and had their own bathroom (and curtains for each bed).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jun 2017
9.4

Beautiful little inn, cute family, helpful in getting to tiger leaping gorge, nice location. Going back, tho, I'd spend a bit more time in the new part of he city, getting a taste of that area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Enjoyed my stay here for sure. The staff are helpful, seemed to be run by the family. Beds and facilities are really nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.4

Loved staying here! The staff was wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
9.7

great hostel, almost like a home stay. Close to (but not in) the old town which was perfect by me. Favorite part was the stunning views, very relaxing vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
10.0

Garden Inn was located super close to Lijiang Old Town and was in a very convenient location. The staff were very helpful and nice. I really enjoyed my time there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
9.4

One of the best rooms we've stayed in on this trip with an incredible view! The staff was super friendly and helpful. The hostel kept our bags when we went in the Tiger Leaping Gorge hike and organized the bus there for us. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2017
10.0

Garden Inn was a great hostel. Stay here if you want a relaxing stay in Lijiang and are interested in doing Tiger Leaping Gorge. Staff were super friendly and helpful at all times and arranged the bus for us for the Gorge. When we needed to change our dates for the Gorge, they were able to rearrange our booking no problem. It's only a short walk into the old city and the views over the old city, from the terraces outside the private rooms, are beautiful! Hostel really clean and quiet :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • epeyser
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
10.0

Wonderful place, great owners, wonderful family

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.