Hostelworld.com

Garden Inn

  • No.7 Wenmiao Alley, Beimen Street, Old Town, Lijiang, China
Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
Garden Inn Located at No.7 Wenmiao Alley, Beimen Street, Old Town, Lijiang.
Garden Inn
China
Lijiang 674100 No.7 Wenmiao Alley, Beimen Street, Old Town
92% 581
26.8745858 100.2410103
Garden Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
21st May 2016
9.1

Staff is really sweet and they speak good English. You learn to value good customer service in China after a while. WiFi was really good most of the times. Dorms were very confortable, cozy and with a bunch of outlers. I was not so thrilled about the location: it is in front of one of the old town's gates, but in order to avoid the insane fee of 80 yuan, you can't cross it so easily so you end up walking a bit in order to reach downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were so helpful! We got the airport pick up and it was raining when we arrived and they ran out with umbrellas and helped us carry our luggage up the stairs. The room was lovely with great views too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2016
8.3

Due to a change of plans, my partner and I ended up staying in both a twin bed ensuite and a double bed ensuite in Garden Inn. The location and scenery were superb. Our rooms were really spacious, well equipped (kettle and hairdryer) and quiet. There were also facilities to wash clothes, but no dryer. The staff were friendly, however, we were disappointed with some advice we were given about getting a taxi to the train station - if we had followed the advice we'd have missed our train.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.4

What a wonderful place. If you are travelling to Lijiang, I highly suggest staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
7.4

อยู่ติดเมืองเก่าลี่เจียง ถ้ามีแผนที่เดินไปไม่ยากผ่านถนน51 ที่พักพื้นที่ส่วนกลางเล็กมาก แต่ห้องพักที่จองไปห้องคู่ไม่เล็กวิวดีเห็นเมืองเก่า พนักงานต้อนรับดี เจ้าของผู้ชายพูดภาษาอังกฤษดีมาก ส่วนตัวคิดว่าถ้ามาอีกจะเปลี่ยนไปพักที่เมืองเก่าซู่เหอแทนเพราะชอบมากกว่าเมืองเก่าลี่เจียง

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.7

Really great location opposite and old city entrance, better instructions when using the buses would be helpful like how many stops to get to hostel. Staff are really helpful and friendly! Comfy and clean beds and you can leave your bags while going to the gorge, would recommend if planning on doing the gorge as they have a minibus to the start of the walk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.4

nice hostel, top location, very clean - I liked it a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2016
7.4

It is located just outside the oldtown. The owners are very helpful in showing me the way and the beds are comfy :) Locker provided is quite small so if you have a big bag then you can only leave it on the floor or somewhere near your bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel. Rooms are kinda perfect, erythromycin close to old city, and the owner is very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
9.4

We stayed two nights at the Garden Inn. Mein Host George was a pleasant chap with a wealth of information to offer. They helped us with our travel, carried our baggage and made us feel very welcome. I would recommend this hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.