Hostelworld.com

Garden Inn

  • No.7 Wenmiao Alley, Beimen Street, Old Town, Lijiang, China
Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Garden Inn Located at No.7 Wenmiao Alley, Beimen Street, Old Town, Lijiang.
Garden Inn
China
Lijiang 674100 No.7 Wenmiao Alley, Beimen Street, Old Town
92% 590
26.8745858 100.2410103
Garden Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jun 2016
9.4

A lovely hostel to stay at. The staff's English was impeccable and they were very helpful at giving us advice on how to go about hiking Tiger Leaping Gorge. We grabbed sandwiches for the hike and they were delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

My partner and I only stayed here one night after doing the tiger leaping gorge. We were able to drop our luggage off prior to going to do the hike which was very helpful and it was free!! Very friendly staff, great location and very clean rooms. Would highly recommend to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel close to the old city, just opposite to the north gate. The 6 beds room was spacious, clean and with bathroom. Comfortable beds with curtains. Breakfast is not included but very good. A guy from the staff gave us useful information about Tiger Leaping Gorge and booked a mini van for us to reach the QiaoTuo village. Only wi-fi is not fast, like for almost every hostels in China!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th May 2016
9.4

Would stay again for sure. Rooms were well equiped and big.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
21st May 2016
9.1

Staff is really sweet and they speak good English. You learn to value good customer service in China after a while. WiFi was really good most of the times. Dorms were very confortable, cozy and with a bunch of outlers. I was not so thrilled about the location: it is in front of one of the old town's gates, but in order to avoid the insane fee of 80 yuan, you can't cross it so easily so you end up walking a bit in order to reach downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were so helpful! We got the airport pick up and it was raining when we arrived and they ran out with umbrellas and helped us carry our luggage up the stairs. The room was lovely with great views too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th May 2016
9.4

very nice place, great view, fantastic dinner (extra to order, great value for money), friendly personel, multiple power sockets on every dorm bed, nice bathroom. definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2016
8.3

Due to a change of plans, my partner and I ended up staying in both a twin bed ensuite and a double bed ensuite in Garden Inn. The location and scenery were superb. Our rooms were really spacious, well equipped (kettle and hairdryer) and quiet. There were also facilities to wash clothes, but no dryer. The staff were friendly, however, we were disappointed with some advice we were given about getting a taxi to the train station - if we had followed the advice we'd have missed our train.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.4

What a wonderful place. If you are travelling to Lijiang, I highly suggest staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
7.4

อยู่ติดเมืองเก่าลี่เจียง ถ้ามีแผนที่เดินไปไม่ยากผ่านถนน51 ที่พักพื้นที่ส่วนกลางเล็กมาก แต่ห้องพักที่จองไปห้องคู่ไม่เล็กวิวดีเห็นเมืองเก่า พนักงานต้อนรับดี เจ้าของผู้ชายพูดภาษาอังกฤษดีมาก ส่วนตัวคิดว่าถ้ามาอีกจะเปลี่ยนไปพักที่เมืองเก่าซู่เหอแทนเพราะชอบมากกว่าเมืองเก่าลี่เจียง

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.