Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Garden Inn

  • No.7 Wenmiao Alley, Beimen Street, Old Town, Lijiang, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Garden Inn Located at No.7 Wenmiao Alley, Beimen Street, Old Town, Lijiang.
Garden Inn
China
Lijiang 674100 No.7 Wenmiao Alley, Beimen Street, Old Town
90% 621
26.8745858 100.2410103
Garden Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Oct 2016
8.3

A small hostel. Great dorms - spacious, with curtains, ensuite bathroom and shower. Owner and some of staff speak English, and staff is super friendly and nice. No common space beside the small check-in/kitchen space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
8.6

The staff is really nice, even though they don't speak English very well, they're always willing to help. Breakfast if veeeery good! And the price is aligned with most hostels we've seen (CNY20 for an American breakfast). The only complaint is cleanliness. Our bathroom wasn't smelling very well and paper was missing from time to time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.0

Our room was spacious and comfortable. The staff are friendly and have a fairly good grasp of English - it is within 5minutes walk of old town and plenty of affordable restaurants nearby with picture/English menus. Wifi generally worked well and there was 24hr warm water. Only negatives: - lack of a spacious common area to meet others, there is only the reception area which is small. - approach is up a slope currently being dug up, with no lighting a bit dangerous at night to walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

An excellent hostel. The dorm rooms were great and curtains around the bed really ensured your privacy. The owner is lovely..speaks excellent English and was incredibly helpful in enabling us to get the bus to Tiger Leaping Gorge. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2016
5.1

Great dorms, with your own shower and toilet. Not much of an atmosphere - there wasn't any place to hang out with other travellers beside in the reception. One evening when we had to wait for our night train the owner got very drunk and threw a laptop at us (even though we hadn't said a word). He totalt freaked out and threw another computer, a bicycle and plants. He has a drinking problem. We didn't felt any save and left immidiatly. Wouldn't recommend it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
9.4

The hostel was super clean, with well equipped rooms. The beds were large, comfortable, and private as they had great curtains. There were also shelves, lights, hooks, and electical outlets for each bed. The staff was friendly and helpful when we had questions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
10.0

They had great food, cool terrace, helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mauritius, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Perfect place to catch up with travelers in Lijiang. China can make one feel lonely sometimes, so big, communication issues, etc. Felt at home straight away, awesome roof top with towering view of all lijiang + sun set, minutes away from the Ancient city. George, the co-owner is absolute cream. Stay there. Private rooms are pretty lush too. Dorms have real mattresses.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
8.3

This hostel is up several flights of stairs in this alley that is currently under construction. It is quite muddy and slippery. If you have large bags, maybe this isn't the place. The staff were some of the nicest people I've ever encountered at a hostel. They helped me book tickets, plan day trips, and offer luggage storage for a few days for the gorge trek as well. Atmosphere is definitely a bit dead since people were mainly older travelers in private rooms. Location is decent though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Lovely place to stay. Really good location for the old town. Staff very friendly. Rooms were clean and pleasant with a great view overlooking the town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.