X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Garibaldi Guesthouse Reviews

Garibaldi utca 5, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
76 Total Reviews
  • 70%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

The Location was excelent and because of Holiday parking is possible for free infront of entrance. The Lady owner speaks 5 languages so communication is no problem and she tries to please you in every way. There is also Wi-fi for free


49%

We stayed there for 2 nights. We had a tiny student room under the roof. The kitchen was ridiculy small and disguting, not equipped with no place to cook. We were 10 people to share one bathroom with toilets inside. The wifi was not working. I strongly not recommend to book this hostel (for rooms under the roof), which is really expensive compared to hostel prices in Budapest. I recommend to book a hostel which is not in the parliament district.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, you reserved our cheapest room. As you were on Honey Moon, you wanted to leave. We agreed without payment. We were full,had no way to upgrade. You left and later came back and stayed 2 nights. You got an extra private toilet with cold/hot water/shower and own key. You paid a dormitory price for private room. The kitchenette is small, but equipped with refrigerator and fireplace for a breakfast. The wifi was working. I do not consider your opinion/scores fair. See your neighbour's opinion.

83%

It is situated next to the parliament, which is a very good place to start your city tours. Very suitable for a small group or a family, since it includes a good kitchen and livingroom and balcony.


91%

Great place and really nice owners. Good location, right next to the Parliament and to a metro station. Highly recommended.




View all Budapest Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback