Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

GastHaus Bremen Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
GastHaus Bremen Backpacker Hostel Located at Emil-Waldmann-Strasse 5-6, , Bremen.
GastHaus Bremen Backpacker Hostel
Germany
Bremen 28195 Bremen Emil-Waldmann-Strasse 5-6
79% 391
53.0802473 8.8157773
GastHaus Bremen Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.4

its the only hostel where they don't give coffee for free, also once I did the check out at 11:00 AM I had my train at 5:00 PM and they did not let me stay in the living room until my train departed, thats pretty lame.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic kitchen and really nice rooms!! Loved my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for this super rating. You've just made our day!

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.0

Internet didn't work at the top floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for reporting the problem. Everything seems to be working ok now again.

17th Jul 2016
8.0

It was clean, the bed was comfortable. Each bed had its lamp and power outlet. The staff was friendly but very professional so if you are looking for a cozy and home feeling, this might not be the place. It's close to the city center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the good rating.

16th Jul 2016
7.1

It was okay. I just can't complain about it. The location was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us.

14th Jul 2016
8.0

Functional, practical, it's a good place if you need to rest for the night. There's a kitchen, there's showers, and even a little bicycle parking outside. Male showers are shared: one big shower room with multiple nozzles, I think it may be a German thing...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
7.1

The athosphir could be better.more contact from hostel with travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the suggestion for improvement.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
8.9

Decided not pay the extra charge for bedding and regretted it as I had no pillow. The bed was also hard but the room was otherwise clean and great value for money. Barely saw anyone at all during my stay. Location is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the good rating.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
2.0

They charged me without staying

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • vinialmeida
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Apr 2016
6.3

The staff doesnt care about you at all. It's the "you have to leave after your check out" kinda staff. They charge for bed sheets and it's overpriced.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.