Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

GastHaus Bremen Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Feb 2017
7.7

The doorlocks of the rooms are not very safe. This should be modernised at least. It is basic hostel but it has a nice self-catering kitchen, well equipped! The lounge room is huge and comfortable. It is a quiet place, close to the Central Station. It's in a walking distance to the old town, museums and Steintor as well. The hostel is located between buildings and other hostels. No elevator, that's a miss if you have a room at the top floor... but good for your leg muscles and condition :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
10.0

It's a shame we got no sleep here on account of snorers, the room is very spacious and refreshing feeling and the staff very kind. The kitchen is quite nice as is the lounge area. The hostel is located only 5 minutes walk away from central station, and 20 minute walk from city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
7.7

This hostel is perfectly acceptable. It is a no frills place with decent beds in a convenient location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for this super good rating.

26th Nov 2016
8.0

Reasonable hostel albeit quiet. Close to main rail station. Dorm door didn't lock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.0

No bunk beds which was awesome! Alot of space in the rooms. Good value for money. Helpful staff. Showers took some getting used to

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dearjore5461
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
16th Nov 2016
7.4

Don't know why, but there was no hot water when I took a shower...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for reporting this issue, but everything seems to be working perfectly. Maybe just ask us while you here, then we could assist much better.

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
8.0

I had a very good staying at this hostel, but the bad things for me were firstly: they don't have enough individual showers for all the people that can stay in a weekend, and the other thing is that the price you pay for your staying, only includes your bed (have to pay something else if you need sheets, something else if you need a padlock, or if you forgot you bath towel, ...).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Linen is available for Euro 3.00 per person, own sleeping bag is welcome. We do provide the padlock free of charge.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
8.3

Stayed one night and just what we needed. Good location and very nice staff. Good wifi too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the nice comments.

26th Sep 2016
9.4

a place i will always come back.cleanliness and facilities are excellent and very close to the city centre.the common room is very welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.1

I was very happy with my stay at gasthaus in Bremen. The rooms were exceptionally clean , shower room was also kept clean . Staff were very nice when we needed some directions. Overall is was a pleasant stay at your premises for the 5 days we stayed with ye

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the nice comments an the super rating.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.