Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

GastHaus Bremen Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jun 2017
9.7

Excellent place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2017
5.7

Located near a bunch of discos and can feel a bit sketchy at night and during the day. The location is hard to find for taxi drivers and the map given on the business card is not helpful to them. The breakfast buffet is over priced for what is offered. One bathroom for all 3 to 4 rooms to use. The staff were very helpful and friendly though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating.

18th Apr 2017
9.1

It's very close to the main station and relatively close to the city center. It's a nice place, with nice atmosphere and very friendly and helpful staff. I recommend the breakfast because the price-quality is good. I fully recommend the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice comments.

10th Apr 2017
5.7

Felt a bit dull since checking in. Really quiet with barely anyone around and the receptionist was unenthusiastic and not giving of a friendly welcome. Also some idiot stayed in my dorm who decided to pack for a whole army at 2am. One of the showers was cold but I'm glad I tried another one before accepting my fate. Would be acceptable if the price was like 10 Euros, but for over 20 including linen I should have stayed in a hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us. We doubt that you'll find any Hotel accommodation in western Europe for Euro 20,00.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
6.0

didnt get there until midnight due to a cancelled train...informed when I got there it would be another 3€ for bedding and 1€ to use my debt card. It says nothing about this on the website so it was a bit of a surprise and disappointment. Front desk gave me no information regarding where the kitchen/lounge/wifi, nothing. Room was freezing. Won't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry, that we could not meet your expactation. We'll do better next time - promised!

  • rfpessoa
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
8.6

Good place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you.

24th Mar 2017
8.0

Very conveniently located, close to the train station and a large supermarket . Friendly and helpful staff. Linen not included in the price - if you arrive late it's hard to put it all on the bed quietly because the sheets and all are quite noisy! I stayed in a dorm room on the ground floor which was spacious - no bunk beds. The door, however, was made of glass which was not so nice each time the light went on in the hallway! The man at the desk said there were plans to change them soon.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us and the super good rating.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Feb 2017
7.7

The doorlocks of the rooms are not very safe. This should be modernised at least. It is basic hostel but it has a nice self-catering kitchen, well equipped! The lounge room is huge and comfortable. It is a quiet place, close to the Central Station. It's in a walking distance to the old town, museums and Steintor as well. The hostel is located between buildings and other hostels. No elevator, that's a miss if you have a room at the top floor... but good for your leg muscles and condition :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your ideas.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.