Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

GastHaus Bremen Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
GastHaus Bremen Backpacker Hostel Located at Emil-Waldmann-Strasse 5-6, , Bremen.
GastHaus Bremen Backpacker Hostel
Germany
Bremen 28195 Bremen Emil-Waldmann-Strasse 5-6
83% 421
53.0802473 8.8157773
GastHaus Bremen Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Dec 2016
10.0

It's a shame we got no sleep here on account of snorers, the room is very spacious and refreshing feeling and the staff very kind. The kitchen is quite nice as is the lounge area. The hostel is located only 5 minutes walk away from central station, and 20 minute walk from city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
7.7

This hostel is perfectly acceptable. It is a no frills place with decent beds in a convenient location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for this super good rating.

26th Nov 2016
8.0

Reasonable hostel albeit quiet. Close to main rail station. Dorm door didn't lock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dearjore5461
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
16th Nov 2016
7.4

Don't know why, but there was no hot water when I took a shower...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for reporting this issue, but everything seems to be working perfectly. Maybe just ask us while you here, then we could assist much better.

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
8.0

I had a very good staying at this hostel, but the bad things for me were firstly: they don't have enough individual showers for all the people that can stay in a weekend, and the other thing is that the price you pay for your staying, only includes your bed (have to pay something else if you need sheets, something else if you need a padlock, or if you forgot you bath towel, ...).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Linen is available for Euro 3.00 per person, own sleeping bag is welcome. We do provide the padlock free of charge.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
8.3

Stayed one night and just what we needed. Good location and very nice staff. Good wifi too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the nice comments.

26th Sep 2016
9.4

a place i will always come back.cleanliness and facilities are excellent and very close to the city centre.the common room is very welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.1

I was very happy with my stay at gasthaus in Bremen. The rooms were exceptionally clean , shower room was also kept clean . Staff were very nice when we needed some directions. Overall is was a pleasant stay at your premises for the 5 days we stayed with ye

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the nice comments an the super rating.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
7.4

Great city Bremen. Not to far from the city center. Nice hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the super good Rating.

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.4

its the only hostel where they don't give coffee for free, also once I did the check out at 11:00 AM I had my train at 5:00 PM and they did not let me stay in the living room until my train departed, thats pretty lame.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

But, we do have free Tee for everybody. Due to security reasons the guests have to leave the Hostel after check out. Sorry!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.