X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Gästehaus Kerle Reviews

Schriesheimer Str. 54, Dossenheim, Heidelberg, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
51 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 75%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

46%

The owner was not friendly. In email she notified us that we can check out at 14.00 but when we arrived she said we have to check out before 11.00 which was inconvinient. Moreover, she made some racial comments about cleanliness which is definitely unacceptable.

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
The guest asked me for check in wich is 14.00, check out is at 11:00 because we need the time beween to clean the rooms. I never made any racial coment I only informed him to clean Kittchen after using because is a shared Kittchen and some guests don´t know it. I´m sorry if you feel discriminated about that.

97%

A very nice guest house, located in the suburbs around Heidelberg, but not too far from the city.


89%

We were very happy staying in your gast house. And thanks for your kindness. God bless you

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing little guesthouse in the suburbs of Heidelberg. The location is far away from the city, however it is excellent for travelers with a car, since parking in the city is a horror.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

We stayed in a double room; it was very clean and comfortable. Wonderful location not far from the tram line. About a 10 minute ride into old town Heidelberg. Lovely! Highly recommend!

  • 24th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Quite a ways out of town. I would stay here again. It's great for a break from the normal hostel hustle and bustle environment.


83%

Very good choice if you have a car. 1 km from tram station.

  • 12th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Nice, clean place to stay. VERY far from the city though and far from the tram stop. Be prepared to walk uphill with your luggage to get there.


26%

I highly recommend to this hostel to be more patient for their customers. Hostel staff should be at the reception office all the time, deos not mattar how big they are and should pay attention what kind of service costumer have booked.


80%

As we arrived the staff told us that they are overbooked. But it was ok for us because they booked another room for us in a hotel only a few minutes away.

  • 31st Dec 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

The host wasn't even there and it's a little far, but it's a GOOD place to stay.


73%

a nice private hostel ran out of the back of a home of a husband and wife pair. it's about a 10-15 minute walk from the nearest tram stop. it's nice if you want to stay away from heidelberg proper, but can be a bit problematic if you want to walk to a cafe or get some food, as the hostel is in a neighborhood and not surrounded by much of anything. however, it is pretty and the privacy is nice. transport to heidelberg is simple.

  • 13th Oct 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


70%

free wifi and free car-parking, nice neighborhood and Nicole the owner is extremely kind. little far from the main spots of Heidelberg.


87%

It's a really nice place to stay. a cosy small town, not far from Heidelberg. the hostess is very kind. she give us a lot of useful info.I highly recommend you this place, especally if you travel by car and have plenty time.


93%

Very charming, beautiful and nice!

  • 4th Aug 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


73%

frying pan impossible to fry in. otherwise well equipped.

  • 20th May 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg
  • (1 review)


73%

Very nice place, however pretty far out of Heidelberg. It was still accessible by tram although about a fifteen minute walk away from the stop. Directions were a little confusing though. The room itself was great, very clean.


83%

It was very well-kept and clean, nicely furnished rooms, and it's nice to have a kitchen as well. We were there by car, so it wasn't a problem to get to, though when using public transportation it may be a bit more difficult (still doable). If you have a car, or don't mind staying a little outside the city, I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!


80%

Very very nice room. Nice kitchen and a very clean bathroom. All you need to feel like home is there. Very quiet too. The neigborhood is cute, but really hard to reach if you have many bags and no car.


80%

Ideal for a weekend in a quiet and peaceful place! A little bit too far from the center though.. Everything else is excellent!


« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all Heidelberg Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback