X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Gästehaus Kerle Reviews

Schriesheimer Str. 54, Dossenheim, Heidelberg, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
67 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 77%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Spotlessly clean with a lovely balcony. In a residential neighborhood, probably hard to get to without a car. We only saw our host on check-in (which was late - thanks for waiting up for us!) and wish we had thought to ask for restaurants and grocery store suggestions nearby. It took us awhile to find some breakfast in the morning! All in all a great place to rest and relax.


94%

A bit far away from the old town, but a lovely place!


94%

Good place to relax. Just the only disturbing thing was finding the tram direction. In the description it was written - to take the tram direction Weinheim. In the end it appeared that from the train station both trams go to the direction Weihnheim. Another thing which was missing in the description: the right tram did not go directly to the Dossenheim. Instead we had to wait additional 10 minutes at Bismarkplatz for another tram which at the end made us delay apprx 1,5 hours.

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
89%

It's basically the basement of a cute house in a cute little neighborhood right beside a really nice forest. If you're looking forward to a place with a crazy nightlife it's definitely not the place, but if you're looking forward to a romantic nice place and a walk in the forest and the hill beside, it's a perfect place. I had a really nice stay and experience there.


86%

My friend and I stayed here in an excellent, spacious twin room. Good kitchen facilities and a really clean and tidy environment. The owner was friendly though we didn't see her very much. Extremely good value for money, however you do need to get a tram to get anywhere near the old town. Still, a great guesthouse to stay at and would definitely recommend to others.


46%

The owner was not friendly. In email she notified us that we can check out at 14.00 but when we arrived she said we have to check out before 11.00 which was inconvinient. Moreover, she made some racial comments about cleanliness which is definitely unacceptable.

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
The guest asked me for check in wich is 14.00, check out is at 11:00 because we need the time beween to clean the rooms. I never made any racial coment I only informed him to clean Kittchen after using because is a shared Kittchen and some guests don´t know it. I´m sorry if you feel discriminated about that.

97%

A very nice guest house, located in the suburbs around Heidelberg, but not too far from the city.


89%

We were very happy staying in your gast house. And thanks for your kindness. God bless you

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing little guesthouse in the suburbs of Heidelberg. The location is far away from the city, however it is excellent for travelers with a car, since parking in the city is a horror.


97%

We stayed in a double room; it was very clean and comfortable. Wonderful location not far from the tram line. About a 10 minute ride into old town Heidelberg. Lovely! Highly recommend!

  • 24th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Quite a ways out of town. I would stay here again. It's great for a break from the normal hostel hustle and bustle environment.


83%

Very good choice if you have a car. 1 km from tram station.

  • 12th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Nice, clean place to stay. VERY far from the city though and far from the tram stop. Be prepared to walk uphill with your luggage to get there.


26%

I highly recommend to this hostel to be more patient for their customers. Hostel staff should be at the reception office all the time, deos not mattar how big they are and should pay attention what kind of service costumer have booked.


80%

As we arrived the staff told us that they are overbooked. But it was ok for us because they booked another room for us in a hotel only a few minutes away.

  • 31st Dec 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

The host wasn't even there and it's a little far, but it's a GOOD place to stay.


73%

a nice private hostel ran out of the back of a home of a husband and wife pair. it's about a 10-15 minute walk from the nearest tram stop. it's nice if you want to stay away from heidelberg proper, but can be a bit problematic if you want to walk to a cafe or get some food, as the hostel is in a neighborhood and not surrounded by much of anything. however, it is pretty and the privacy is nice. transport to heidelberg is simple.

  • 13th Oct 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


70%

free wifi and free car-parking, nice neighborhood and Nicole the owner is extremely kind. little far from the main spots of Heidelberg.


87%

It's a really nice place to stay. a cosy small town, not far from Heidelberg. the hostess is very kind. she give us a lot of useful info.I highly recommend you this place, especally if you travel by car and have plenty time.


93%

Very charming, beautiful and nice!

  • 4th Aug 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(28 results)


View all Heidelberg Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback