X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Gate 52 Pisa Rooms Reviews

Via dell'Aeroporto 52, Pisa, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
176 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Conditions are sufficient for one night. I recommend!:)

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The owner is extremely friendly and committed, he will wait and pick you up by his own car in mid night. The guesthouse is located in a nice neighborhood which on the way from airport to downtown, the public bus station is right in opposite of the road, and it is just 10 mins walking distance to the airport, so it is very convenient for traveller who late landed or early flight. The room was big and clean, bed is cozy, free breakfast include 2 croissants, 1 drink and coffee. Just lack of social


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
86%

I stayd there for only one nigth because a flight connection delay. It was very good, clean and the staff vere polite. It's not the top, but for that price and the position it was an excellet solution for me


97%

We only stay one night at Gate 52 as we arrived really late, but the owner stayed up late for our flight and was very friendly and helpfull. The location was perfect, our rental car we could park in the neighboorhood easily and the facilities in the hostal was good, it was clean, two bathrooms to share but nice and big. Perfect place to take off.


80%

Very convenient location, literally 10 minutes by foot to the airport and maybe 15 minutes by foot to the train station. 15 minutes by bus to the Tower. Clean rooms and bathrooms.


83%

Gate52 is convenient to the airport and not far from the train station. It is clean and the staff are pleasant. I stayed here twice on either end of my Italy trip, and found it a good choice each time.

  • 6th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

hostel owner was very helpful and friendly to us. we found everything we want in the hostel. it was very clean and comfortable hostel. thanks again to the owner.

  • 11th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • All Female Group
  • (1 review)


83%

Easy, convenient location near Pisa airport - just a 5 minute walk! Hostel is also just a 15 minute walk from Pisa Centrale train station. No kitchen or computer services available. Rooms are pleasant and clean, showers hot, and neighborhood is relatively quiet.


60%

although they call themselves a bed and breakfast, don't expect anything more than a bed.

  • 11th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback,i am surprise about it and i ask to you with € 10.90 you have ceck in at midnight,free wi fii,a clean bed with towel clean bath,at 150 mt from the airport,what do you want more than this???? please next time reserve a normal room and you have what you need. thank you

91%

The staff at this hostel was amazing, and very accommodating. It's a great location if you have an early flight out of Pisa Airport, or just a flight in general. The city itself is very close, although I don't highly recommend walking around at night as it gets sketchy.

  • 24th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

We were expecting 4 separate beds, but got a bunk and a queen, which was fine. Overall we were happy with the whole stay.


97%

Amazing. One of the best hostel I've ever stayed, really reccomend


86%

great stay and good location!

  • 30th Aug 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • (1 review)


89%

Good clean room and bathrooms, very good value for money and very close to train station and airport.


20%

After confirming twice with the b+b the hour we would be arriving there was nobody awaiting us. I had to switch on internet to get their number and call them. There is no security, we got into the building without a key. There was no staff...the man who came to take our money was unhelpful to say the least. No atmosphere. Breakfast was a sweet and croissant left on the first day of arrival. The bathroom was filled with rust, damp and dust. There was no internet or any facilities.


69%

This is a great place to stay if you have an early morning flight. It's a five minute walk to the departures terminal at Pisa airport and if you want to get into Pisa town it's about 10 or 15 minutes on the bus. Be clear though that you're just renting a room in an apartment with few mod-cons. There is a TV, but we didn't have time to use it. WiFi wasn't working the night we stayed which was a little irritating. The apartment / guest house is largely unmanned and you need to agree your arrival.

  • 25th Jun 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Very good value for money. Gate 52 is the is very good base for starting trip around Tuscany. Everywhere is near. To the historic center is about 20 minutes by walk. Supermarket is 3 minutes by walk, but remember it close at 20.00. Gate 52 has gat excellent standard, it is the best hostel I've been in my life.

  • 13th May 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

We stayed because we had an early morning flight from the airport. When we arrived we were given directions to the Tower and map guiding us back through town on a scenic route. It was perfect. The next morning we were up very early, left our keys on the table and walked to the airport. It was perfect. WIFI would be a nice addition.


86%

This hostel is hardly 200 m from Pisa airport. The hotel is very clean. Beds were comfortable, neat and cosy. They have coffee machine where guests can make free coffee/tea of their choice anytime of the day. At night owner doesn't allow to use boiler as it creates quite a lot of noise and may disturb other guests.


83%

The location with regards to the ariport and train station was perfect. 4 min.walk to7from the arirport and aprox 12 min walk from the train station. Also with regards to the historic sites the lokation was perfect.

  • 24th Apr 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(116 results)


View all Pisa Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback