Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gatwick Gable End Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
Gatwick Gable End Guest House Located at 23 Church Road, Horley Surrey, Gatwick.
Gatwick Gable End Guest House
England
Gatwick RH6 7EY 23 Church Road, Horley Surrey
95% 257
51.1712175 -0.1710605
Gatwick Gable End Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
8.9

Lovely place to stay if your looking to stay close to Gatwick airport. Very friendly and helpful staff. Was picked up by host at airport within ten minutes of my arrival. Dropped off as well the next morning for my departure. Highly recommend this fabulous guest house.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Gable End was the perfect place to stay while I was in between flights and had a few days to spare. The staff were incredibly warm, eager to tell me the best spots in town to eat, and the pick up and drop off from the airport was a plus! If you're in the area, Gable End is the place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • suelaird9292
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay for a stress free flight out of Gatwick.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Brilliant little cosy guesthouse with an awesome breakfast and an even better staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

This was a perfect place for my last night in England before heading back to California! Staff was helpful and cheerful, my room cozy and spotless. I liked being so close to the airport that I did not worry about making my flight. I would recommend it to anyone who does not want a cookie-cutter. Hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.4

Nice bnb. Staff is friendly, prompt, and accommodating. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.1

This is a lovely homely bed and breakfast located close by to Gatwick airport. The couple are extremely welcoming and accommodating. Breakfast is home cooked and hot breakfast plus cereals toast and juices are available. I would recommend this to anyone stopping through the area looking for a safe and friendly clean place to stay in England . Absolutely lovely. Quiet and spacious rooms and property . Family run and family feeling of safety. thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
10.0

I had booked three rooms, arrived at a crazy hour and yet all went smooth, our rooms were ready and awaiting! The staff was great, the location perfect and the quaint setting added to the stay. Highly recommend this awesome guest house. Just wish we had all had more time to enjoy the atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
10.0

A wonderful place to stay if you're passing through Gatwick. The inn is close to the airport, but also near a cute little village that you can walk to if you have some extra time during the day. I arrived late and John was there to give me the key and show me to my very nice single room. Breakfast in the morning was above and beyond-- eggs, bacon, sausage, beans, toast, fruits, jams, yogurts, juices, and cereals. I'm very glad I stayed here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

We were stuck at the airport at a late hour due to train strikes and missing our flight. The managers were so lovely and even made us sandwiches at midnight as we had not had dinner yet!! So kind and helpful and accommodating !!! Would definitely stay again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.