Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Geckos Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Geckos Hostel Located at Rua Rita Lourenço da Silveira, n325, 88062060, Lagoa da Conceição., Florianopolis.
Geckos Hostel
Brazil
Florianopolis Santa Catarina 88062060 Rua Rita Lourenço da Silveira, n325, 88062060, Lagoa da Conceição.
90% 285
-27.6014446 -48.4642596
Geckos Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
6.0

Low season so this may have been to blame for lack of atmosphere, few ppl around but they all seemed to be working at the hostel and only spoke Portuguese. Warm showers. Good location and a buzzer on the gate in the evenings.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi and thanks a lot for staying with us! Unfortunately you have been here in the coldest week of the year, that is why the hostel was almost empty. Anyway we just want to remind you that we have here staff/travellers, but all of them, besides Portugues, they all speak english! Safe travel!

5th Jun 2016
9.7

Good wifi, great breakfast and excelent location. All in all, the best thing in this hostel is the staff. More especifically the receptionist Bruno, who is a charming guy, full of energy and so kind that you can easily fall in love with. Marta is also an amazing woman that lets everything super organized. Things to improve:the shower quality (not all of them get hot in winter) and the super old cooker. At last but not least: buy a water filter! I do recommend this hostel! Great atmosphere :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sconnor76645
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

A perfect hostel. Good sized kitchen with everything needed to cook (and it was clean). Excellent breakfast, small pool outside, hammocks, hot, powerful showers and good wifi. We booked for 2 nights and ended up staying 6. The staff are friendly, happy to give advice and will even go out for a couple of beers too. Really enjoyed our stay - thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Awesome helpful staff! Great central hostel to get around floripa... Defiantly highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
8.0

Really great location near the lagoa and really cool people! Wasn't the cleanest and the staff was okay. Good price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
8.9

Good hostel, good facilities. Hot showers, breakfast was good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
8.0

The staff is really nice and helpful! Max, Rafa, Natalia, Juliana, El Mexicano do a great job keeping everyone happy! I felt like I was already part of the family, although I was only 3 nights there. Atmosphere is great, with a good common area. Good location. Things to improve: the lockers in the room are small and there is not enough space to put your bags. In the end, I totally recommend Geckos.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2016
10.0

I had a great time at Geckos Hostel! The staff is amazing and helpfull, the location is really good - 5 minutes walking from everything you need - and the place is really cool! They have parties, day trips, good breakfast and great vibe. I would deffintely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.0

Cool Hostel ! great staff and location.. a must if you're staying in Floripa !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Mar 2016
10.0

Amazing atmosphere thanks to the friendly and helpful staff and the location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.