Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Geckos Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
Geckos Hostel Located at Rua Rita Lourenço da Silveira, n325, 88062060, Lagoa da Conceição., Florianopolis.
Geckos Hostel
Brazil
Florianopolis Santa Catarina 88062060 Rua Rita Lourenço da Silveira, n325, 88062060, Lagoa da Conceição.
93% 331
-27.6014446 -48.4642596
Geckos Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

The hostel atmosphere was really cool, everyone was friendly and it was very good located. I would stay there again for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
10.0

Best hostel in floripa, location and staff are amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel, does everything perfectly. My room was great with it's own patio overlooking the garden. The common area including the pool and garden is massive and is perfect to recline in after a long day. My favourite part of my stay was the staff, who went above and beyond to provide the best help, advice and atmosphere. Really enjoyed this hostel and meeting everyone there, found it really difficult to leave. Shout out to everyone there, i'll be back one day soon ! Partha

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
10.0

i come back here several times. The place is always improving his services. The breackfast is one of the best thing. Really good .There are always a lot of activities like trips, bbq, dinners and they sell tickets and transfer for the best parties of Florianópolis. Great energy and vibe. Totally recomended 😉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
10.0

I was coming to Geckos for one night only And than move to another part Of the Island And I end up Staying almost 2 weeks here And I couldnt be more happy. AMAZING staff 24h (thank you Rafael, Max , Luci and Bruno). Good environment, good location. nice facilities close to all parties in Lagoa. If you are coming to Floripa you should stay here. Kisses for everyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
7.7

Maybe this place is better in high season. Every day they had activities and tours on the board, but they never did anything. They know they won't have the people, so what's the point? The staff were really nice and helpful but the place seemed kinda dead.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hallo! Thanks for booking with us!It was a pleasure to receive you here. I just would like to remind you that in the same period you stayed here, two groups of our hostel made the trips we suggested. Some trips require a minimum number of guests, some others do not require and they run everyday . It is a guest choice to go or not to go, Actually we tried to involve you many times in our activities(trips, BBQ, happy hours, night parties) ,but we saw you prefered to stay alone. We do not like to force people to do what we suggest. We wish you a nice journay in Brasil! Geckos Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Awesome place with friendly/helpful staff and great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • byronwarwick3758
  • Northern Ireland, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.9

Very helpful staff managed to assist when one of our party had a medical emergency. Owner very helpful with local info and knowledge - would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

Very wonderful staff and experience at this hostel. The owner and girls running the front desk were very helpful and friendly. We had a private room which was perfectly comfortable. Shared bathrooms were well kept. Location made it easy to walk to the main part of town with access to several restaurants and markets. Good shared lounge area where people were hanging out and playing music. Overall nice atmosphere for a stay in Florianapolis!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.7

Great place! I would happily stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.