Hostelworld.com

Geckos Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Geckos Hostel Located at Rua Rita Lourenço da Silveira, n325, 88062060, Lagoa da Conceição., Florianopolis.
Geckos Hostel
Brazil
Florianopolis Santa Catarina 88062060 Rua Rita Lourenço da Silveira, n325, 88062060, Lagoa da Conceição.
92% 260
-27.6014446 -48.4642596
Geckos Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2016
10.0

I had a great time at Geckos Hostel! The staff is amazing and helpfull, the location is really good - 5 minutes walking from everything you need - and the place is really cool! They have parties, day trips, good breakfast and great vibe. I would deffintely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.0

Cool Hostel ! great staff and location.. a must if you're staying in Floripa !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Mar 2016
10.0

Amazing atmosphere thanks to the friendly and helpful staff and the location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2016
10.0

Wonderful place.great breakfast and excellent vibe. Max is great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th Mar 2016
8.0

Nice hostel in a good location near the party area of the lagoa, staff were helpful, wifi pretty average.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2016
10.0

My favorite hostel I've stayed at! Best location in Floripa, awesome friendly & helpful staff made our stay much nicer. Cool vibe at the hostel seems to attract cool people. Hammocks were the best!! I'd recommend Geckos to everyone!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Feb 2016
10.0

Very well located, the staff was really nice, I had a great time there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel, had a good time here, good beds too and very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
8.3

Very social hostel. Nice pool and outside areas with hammocks. Big common kitchen. In a really nice area of Florianopolis, lots of good bars and restaurants around. Nice breakfast. Not enough lockers for people in the room and could do with more bathrooms. But other than that would definitely recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Feb 2016
8.6

Spent a great week here. Staff are amazing. Good location. Beach walkable. Decent breakfast. Air con essential in the summer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.