X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Geckos Hostel Reviews

Rua Rita Lourenço da Silveira, n325, 88062060, Lagoa da Conceição., Florianopolis, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
112 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

É a segunda vez que me hospedo nesse hostel e eles sempre me surpreende positivamente. A atmosfera do lugar é incrível, os staffs são muito atenciosos e sabem indicar as melhores festas e restaurante da cidade. Fica perto das melhores praias de Floripa. Os banheiro e quartos são limpos. Oferecem um bom café da manhã e as jantas oferecidas pelo hostel também são ótimas. Recomendo!


100%

Awesome place! Cool atmosphere, very clean and the staff was very helpfull. Very well located, close to the bus station and bus stops. Loved the pool!

  • 2nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent breackfast . The place is really clean and it is close to everything.

  • 2nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent position , close to all facilities, great atmosphere. I really enjoyed! I will definetely come back !

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Good location, nice staff!! Nice hostel!


74%

Not a bad place, helpful staff and nice chill out areas. Not being able to BYO alcohol is a bit cheeky. The Brazilian 'all you can eat' bbq was a bit of a let down - was certainly not all you could eat and the food came out in small amounts over time, making it hard to get a decent amount of meat on your plate. Good location, easy to get to great beaches and not too far from bus terminal.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there and thank for your nice review! I ´m so sorry for the slow BBQ service on the day you were here, but a big group sign up for the BBQ once it had already started and this is the reason of the delay.Anyway a lot of meet have been served and i ask everybody many times if they wanted more. For what concerning the hostel policy about alchool, i would just remind that our prices are really cheap: 5 r$( less then 2 USD) for a caipirinha and 3r$(1,20 USD) for the cheapest beer!Safe travels! :-)

80%

It´s amazing place.....too close Restaurants,Stores and nearby Lagoa da Coinceição... I recomend one.


80%

I really enjoyed my stay here. Close to the center of Lagoa, and also near bus stops to see the rest of Florianopolis. Very friendly staff and a nice common room with a bar to meet other people.


91%

Loved the hammocks and upper deck. Good location.


100%

Almost perfect... really recommend to stay in Floripa Perfetta location, staff, sicuramente il miglior Ostello della Lagoa


100%

I love it here. Very nice staff / people. They organize trips and help you with your own.

  • 26th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Max the Italian owner is just great, he makes you feel at home!


100%

Super friendly and helpful staff, great relaxing atmosphere.


100%

I had a great time staying at Geckos. The owners were great, super helpful and gave great advice about the best beaches and nightlife. The hostel is clean, plenty of bathrooms, lots of space in dorms and a really relaxed social space in a safe neighbourhood.


100%

Great breackfast and chill out atmosphere.Location super

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

I only stayed one night cause the bed wasn't very comfortable. But everything else was a great good location close to bus stops. Staff really nice and helpful and a really good breakfast.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Lauren and thanks for your review. I ´m so sorry for the bed inconvenience, i realized only few days after that the matrass where you slept it was damaged in the middle and i replaced it. Unfortunatly if i had known before i would have replaced imediatly in order to allow you to sleep in a very comfortable one like all the others. Safe travels!

100%

Best hostel of my short trip to the south. Staff, cleanness and space really top. Great location.


100%

I had a great time at Geckos Hostel. It was my first address in Brazil and an awesome start! Max, the hostel owner was so nice and a great help to me. The athmosphere is amazing, it feelss like home, there is a lot of space and it is well located in the central area of Lagoa!! I can truely recommend it!! Um lugar muito legal!! Posso recomendar-o verdadeiramente!!!

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is in a very quite area close to everything. The breackfast is good and the cleaning service also. The staff is really helpfull and efficient.

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, clean and very well located.

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(22 results)


View all Florianopolis Hostels

Please give us your feedback