X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Gemini Studio Reviews

Via Fratelli Rosselli 55, Florence, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
64 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 73%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Good location, near of the train and bus station, clean, but we were in an appartment at the ground floor. Every time some one go to the patio in the night were the windows were oriented, we had light in all the appartment. The curtains were not enough long to cover all the window.


63%

The room was nice with air conditioning and a good kitchen. The wifi wasn't great it required restarting after short intervals and didn't work reliably. The staff weren't great when we arrived we had to phone up to make them arrive to check us in which was a little annoying and they weren't present for long so any problems would have been difficult to solve. The location was near the train station which was good and only about ten minutes from the centre.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Daniel, maybe you did not understand very well which kind of property we are, we rent apartment without permanent staff onsite, however what we say every time we take new Guests to the flat is the following, the office is allways close therefore by telephone (mobile) we are 24/7 available for any issue it may happens, PLEASE CALL. You had to call at your arrival just because on the reservation you write arrival time at 8pm, instead you arrived at 3pm without let us know in advance simply.

91%

Very clean studio, spacious and had everything you need for a short stay. No real bed- pull out sofa but not a problem for us. Close to station and easy walk to the city centre.


89%

Very big and clean room. 5 -10 minutes walk from the train station. Only shortcoming is that you cannot store your luggage after the check out.


74%

Bit of a walk from the beach, but easy to get to by tram. Large kitchen, good atmosphere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
??? dear Keith are you sure your comment is regarding our property?, the nearest beach from Florence is 120km (Viareggio) e our tram line go inside the interland of Florence, nothing to do with beaches or sea coast....if you can please review and correct if possible. thank you Daniel

91%

All facilities were great. Except the bed. A twin bed was requested. We had a double pull out couch that was very uncomfortable. Otherwise the place was great.


80%

The apartment was really nice. The location is very nice.... just outside the railway station. All the facilities were there including cooking utensils. Room was very clean. But the stuffs were not very friendly and they didnt allow us to keep our luggage even for an hour after checking out.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, We are very sorry that you have interpreted our inability to keep your luggages as something unfriendly, if you notice in our description we are present at the office only from 3pm to 8pm, how can we offer luggage deposit if we are not there? therefore we are very pleased you enjoy the comfort and cleanless of the apartment. Thank you for your visit and hope to see you again, maybe without luggages....Ciao

66%

1. The door to the bath room was not locking at all causing lot of inconvenience - please repair it immediately. 2. No staff available to report the matter. 3. Please provide car parking - even if far away from the apartment.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you for having the time to write a comment after your stay with us. on regards of your review please be advice of the following: 1) Bath's door is locking maybe you need to understand how to duet, it maybe different from modern ones because are very ancient door with very old lockers system but it is closing without problem. 2) the staff is allways available if you call, you did not called, 3) we have lots of public parking spot nearby ??? are you sure the review is for our property?!

74%

Internet connection was a disaster!

  • 4th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel experience ever.


91%

I really enjoy my stay at Gemini Studio , the room was really cute, clean and had a great location near to the train station and to everything that matter in Florence. The kitchen has everything you need. However the only thing i didn't like was the poor internet connection.




View all Florence Apartments

Please give us your feedback