X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Gemini Studio Reviews

Via Fratelli Rosselli 55, Florence, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
68 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 73%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

Secure. Position after a while did not seem so close to centre. Early leavers' trolleybags noisy. Kitchen was clean, bathroom OK, the main floor was dirty. Sofa bed with an extra matress. WiFi next to useless; very irratic. In general value for the money. The big let down was the staff. We arrived on time, staff late no apology, very rude to couple before us who had door shut in face, unhelpful to them with a booking problem. We were left waiting on pavemnet for half hour. Not run by Italians.

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Aidan, it is incredible how you have focused all happening in such UNPERFECT way, first of all I AM Italian as well as other peoples working at Gemini and as well as others people from other countries, we're not racist and for this reason we are more than happy to employe persons from anywhere, on other Guest's booking problem I believe this is not part of your business taking care, wa have done it very good for them, door have been shut just becasue nobody can stay inside of the office.

80%

Good location, near of the train and bus station, clean, but we were in an appartment at the ground floor. Every time some one go to the patio in the night were the windows were oriented, we had light in all the appartment. The curtains were not enough long to cover all the window.


63%

The room was nice with air conditioning and a good kitchen. The wifi wasn't great it required restarting after short intervals and didn't work reliably. The staff weren't great when we arrived we had to phone up to make them arrive to check us in which was a little annoying and they weren't present for long so any problems would have been difficult to solve. The location was near the train station which was good and only about ten minutes from the centre.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Daniel, maybe you did not understand very well which kind of property we are, we rent apartment without permanent staff onsite, however what we say every time we take new Guests to the flat is the following, the office is allways close therefore by telephone (mobile) we are 24/7 available for any issue it may happens, PLEASE CALL. You had to call at your arrival just because on the reservation you write arrival time at 8pm, instead you arrived at 3pm without let us know in advance simply.

91%

Very clean studio, spacious and had everything you need for a short stay. No real bed- pull out sofa but not a problem for us. Close to station and easy walk to the city centre.


89%

Very big and clean room. 5 -10 minutes walk from the train station. Only shortcoming is that you cannot store your luggage after the check out.


74%

Bit of a walk from the beach, but easy to get to by tram. Large kitchen, good atmosphere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
??? dear Keith are you sure your comment is regarding our property?, the nearest beach from Florence is 120km (Viareggio) e our tram line go inside the interland of Florence, nothing to do with beaches or sea coast....if you can please review and correct if possible. thank you Daniel

91%

All facilities were great. Except the bed. A twin bed was requested. We had a double pull out couch that was very uncomfortable. Otherwise the place was great.




View all Florence Apartments

Please give us your feedback