Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generation Europe Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2017
7.7

It wasnt in the safest location. I was too scared to walk back alone to the hostel. But the staff at the hostel were really co operative and helpful. The breakfast is lovely. If you are two or more people travelling the location wont matter much :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.1

One of the best hostels I've been stayed! Clean, small rooms, everything new.... and a large breakfast with plenty of food! Also, for us was good to have free parking as we were travelling by car.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • asheeshace724
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.9

One of the my best stays in recent days. The hostel was very clean and staff was super supportive. The bar and other facilities like pool table etc were amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
9.4

Single 22-year old female from US would definitely stay here again. I wouldn't have liked to walk here alone at night, so I gave the location a lower rating. But overall very impressed, worth the price, would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
9.7

Incredibly happy with our stay at this hostel. It was very clean and modern, the staff were lovely and helped us with anything we needed. There was a wide range to choose from at breakfast and was fresh. The wifi connection was good however it was weak in certain places and the shower was a little cold but apart from those two things, it was one of the best hostels ive stayed in, it was incredibly clean! The metro is only a 5 minute walk from the hostel which takes you into the town centre!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.7

Loved my stay! Clean big n warm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Absolutely wonderful! Excellent room, awesome view, helpful and friendly staff, and breakfast was good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.9

This hostel was great overall! The only two complaints I have are that it was a little far of a walk from the main attractions of Brussels (maybe 20-30 minutes) and our room smelled terrible upon arrival and continued to smell horrible throughout our stay. Otherwise, the staff was EXTRAORDINARILY accomodating. They gave us extra keys and opened breakfast early for us when we had to travel. The place seemed clean and VERY safe. Overall it was exactly what we were looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel here! I enjoyed the room, very nice staff, good breakfast! Location is ok, not a long walk to Grand place. I definitely recommend this hostel to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.7

This hostel is the top in my list. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is not so nearby centre but there is metro 4 quarter from there, by walking we took 30 min to Grand Place. The room is big and comfortable, the shower wasn't hot. Breakfast fantastic, so much food. We were in 6 of us and we booked room separated (male and female). The recepcionist put us in the same bedroom. They helped us without hesitating. There is one cat which visit the guest in the entrance hall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.