Hostelworld.com

Generation Europe Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.7

Loved my stay! Clean big n warm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.9

This hostel was great overall! The only two complaints I have are that it was a little far of a walk from the main attractions of Brussels (maybe 20-30 minutes) and our room smelled terrible upon arrival and continued to smell horrible throughout our stay. Otherwise, the staff was EXTRAORDINARILY accomodating. They gave us extra keys and opened breakfast early for us when we had to travel. The place seemed clean and VERY safe. Overall it was exactly what we were looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel here! I enjoyed the room, very nice staff, good breakfast! Location is ok, not a long walk to Grand place. I definitely recommend this hostel to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.7

This hostel is the top in my list. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is not so nearby centre but there is metro 4 quarter from there, by walking we took 30 min to Grand Place. The room is big and comfortable, the shower wasn't hot. Breakfast fantastic, so much food. We were in 6 of us and we booked room separated (male and female). The recepcionist put us in the same bedroom. They helped us without hesitating. There is one cat which visit the guest in the entrance hall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.3

The hostel was really nice, the facilities were relative new and the breakfast was rich and varied. The location is not perfect but you can get to the downtown walking for about 20 minutes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
8.6

A comfortable stay with helpful staff and great value for money. The hostel is situated slightly outside the centre of Brussels so, if you are unfamiliar with the city, be aware of this. The hostel was about a 15min walk to Grand Place. Private rooms are large and comfortable. Everything was very clean. Food: great value. For example, €7.50 for a large pasta dinner + drink. Fee breakfast each morning. €2.30 for local beer. Would certainly stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.0

Large kitchen, fairly clean. Sheets in room were a bit old and could be replaced. Walk into centre not too bad about 25 min. We walked to centre and left bags at use it info desk for free before taking train to next destination which made location not a problem. Good wi fi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
8.3

Contrary to many reviews here I found location of the hostel very good. Walking to the Old Square takes around 15 minutes. I liked atmosphere, wide range of beers in bar and good breakfast. You need to bring your own padlock to the lockers (you can buy it for 5 euros at the reception). The cleanliness is not at the highest level - they do not give sheets for blankets... The floor in the room was also not very clean. I think these small details can be fixed and it is very nice hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Oct 2016
7.7

No wifi in room Dodgy location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Sep 2016
9.4

Nice place to stay in Brussels, the room was very big and clean, beds comfortable so got a good night's sleep. Location was a little out of the centre but walkable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.