Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generation Europe Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2017
6.3

When we arrived by metro find kind of insecure the area, was to lonely. The cleanness of the room was regular, not so good. Breakfast was ok

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

The staff were especially wonderful, they knew me and would ask about my day every time I came back. They were willing to help and answer questions about anything. I left in the middle of the night and got made a cup of espresso before I checked out. The fellow at the desk made sure I knew where the night bus was and that I was sure it would get me to the airport, he was so sweet. The rooms were the perfect size, with ensuite bathrooms! Everything in the center was close enough to walk to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel, great people althought the location doesn't do the beauty of Brussels justice, I would still return here regardless. Fabio the night porter is a hero!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2017
8.0

A beautiful and very clean hostel with a good atmosphere. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location isn't the best, a little bit far from the city center if you're walking, but you can always take the bus/tram. The breakfast is really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.7

Great staff and facilities. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel, but a little out of the ways (it's a far walk from city center, but there are trains and trams and buses nearby that are convenient). Annoyances that weren't their fault: construction meant some nearby tram and bus stations were inaccessible and Google didn't know, and because I visited during Ramadan all the nearby restaurants were closed for dinner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
9.4

We had a 4-person room here, and for one night there wasn't anyone else in our room which was nice. The bar/living area downstairs was nice as well to sit and plan our day in. Wifi was good and reliable. The breakfast ended early, but it had variety. Our room had a private bathroom as well, and a decent view of the city. The nearest metro is an easy walk, and wandering through the neighborhood was an interesting experience in itself. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel! The staff are very friendly and helpful. It's not far from the city center, about a 10-15min walk. Breakfast was included and had a nice variety of food options. Showers and rooms are very clean. Highly recommend to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
9.4

Great stay, we ended up wishing we could stay longer than one night, if only to participate in some of the hostel's activities and meet fellow travellers. The centre of Brussels is really not that far away (a 15 minutes' walk). The staff is really nice as well! Definitely good value for the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th May 2017
9.1

Nice place, I didn't like that much the ubication but is 15 blocks away from the city center so it's not bad at all. I liked the room, very clean, excellent attention, helpfull, excellent breackfast. I totally recomend this place. Excelente lugar, a 15 cuadras del centro, llegás en tramp desde el aeropuerto. La zona no me encantó pero está bien localizado. Muy buena atención al cliente, linda habitación. Volvería a hospedarme allí.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.