Hostelworld.com

Generation Europe Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Generation Europe Youth Hostel Located at Rue de l'Eléphant 4, , Brussels.
Generation Europe Youth Hostel
Belgium
Brussels 1080 Rue de l'Eléphant 4
86% 321
50.8526667 4.3344712
Generation Europe Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Very friendly staff and lovely comfortable rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2016
9.4

I was particularly pleased to have a guest kitchen and a garden area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
4.0

Too far outside the city in a not so great neighborhood. Close to 10min walk through bad neighborhood to the underground. Gross bathroom. Lockers where wayyy to small. Booked the hostel for 2 nights and left after the first night because i was so uncomfortable... I've stayed in close to 15 hostels and this was the worst. Can normally relay on Hostelworld ratings but this time it failed me...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
7.1

We enjoyed our stay at Generation Europe Youth Hostel in Brussels. The hostel is located 10-min walk away from the city center but we felt a little scared walking home at night. We have been informed that we can extend our stay for one more night for the same price but when we paid for the extension next day, the guy at reception informed us that the price is higher and we have to change the room. He was really unpleasant! + free parking, good breakfast - staff, location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.1

Nice Staffs and a great breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
9.7

The hostel is not so far from city center but there is a close bus and tram stop. It is very clean, breakfast included is very good with many options, kitchen is complete and clean, room is clean and spacious for a twin bedroom. Beds are stable. Staff was very kind to inform how to go to city center. WiFi is very good in the room. There is a open area which might be very nice in summer to eat outside. It is my second time in Youth Hostels and I am not disappointed with the service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment. We're glad you appreciated your stay with us and all the facilities in our youth hostel, especially the organic breakfast! We hope to see you again soon. Céline

13th Mar 2016
2.0

We have booked a double room for 58 €, with "towels for rent" as clearly stated everywhere in their web pages. Beside the very small room, there were no towels available for rent when we arrived, and they didn't offer us any alternative or solution to this problem. We decided to leave and to look for another accomodation at our own expenses. After an unpleasant discussion, the guys at the reception told us to send an email in order to be refunded, as the manager was not around. We sent 2 emails

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We thank you for your feedback, it is really important and useful for us. We have just found your e-mails, they were unfortunately labelled as spams. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience you had with our service and can completely understand your displeasure. Our staff should have given you a solution to your issue. For this reason we are working on how to improve our service in order to have always some towels available for the guests. As proof of our good faith and to apologize for the unpleasant event, we ask you to accept the total refund of the amount of your overnight. You will soon receive an e-mail as confirmation! We apologize again for our delay and for the inconvenience we caused. Kind regards, Mattia

  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Mar 2016
8.9

Really nice! I wished there was a supermarket nearer, but the staff was really nice! And breakfast was good :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
6.6

It was an OK hostel, only real complaint is in relation to the location and the "towel for hire." For location it was a little far out of the way and though I personally was OK I can see how the area would be a little sketchy to walk alone at night. For the "towel for hire" generally when this is listed it means for 2 euro or less you can get rent a towel for your stay at this hostel it means they have a very limited number of 4 euro ones for sale, which would Have been nice to know.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
8.6

This was my first hostel stay and it was a very pleasant experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and our room was spotless. We did a two bed room and had our own bathroom, which was really nice. The only thing we didn't like was the location. It took us roughly 30-40 minutes to walk to the main sights (Grand Place, Manneken Pis), and we felt a little scared walking home at night since the location was out of the way. However, we really liked our stay and would recommend to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.