Hostelworld.com

Generation Europe Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
Generation Europe Youth Hostel Located at Rue de l'Eléphant 4, , Brussels.
Generation Europe Youth Hostel
Belgium
Brussels 1080 Rue de l'Eléphant 4
86% 335
50.8526667 4.3344712
Generation Europe Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

Good hostel, organised a taxi for me during a train strike which was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ginnthomas3521
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice facility, parking was very easy and appreciated. 20 minute walk from downtown.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.4

it was one of the most comfortable hostels i have ever been, the staff is very kind and the facilities are amazing, it is not that close to the center of the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Extremely nice staff, the rooms were good and breakfast was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
7.4

Everything was really good except for the fact that no towels, hand soap were provided...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.4

This place is phenomenal. The staff are great, everything is clean, affordable, and good food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
7.1

Good place to stay, I recommend if you are looking for something cheap, safe and 10 min walking to the city centre!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Very friendly staff and lovely comfortable rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2016
9.4

I was particularly pleased to have a guest kitchen and a garden area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
4.0

Too far outside the city in a not so great neighborhood. Close to 10min walk through bad neighborhood to the underground. Gross bathroom. Lockers where wayyy to small. Booked the hostel for 2 nights and left after the first night because i was so uncomfortable... I've stayed in close to 15 hostels and this was the worst. Can normally relay on Hostelworld ratings but this time it failed me...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.