Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generation Europe Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
9.7

The hostel was really clean and had a great atmosphere. The staff were all bery helpful and approachable. We really enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
9.4

The Breakfast is Awesome, and the Food was really good too, the bedroom was super clean and the staff very friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • letiaschettino9134
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.3

I had a pleasant stay at the hostel. It was very clean and well located

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.3

Super friendly staff but the bar doesn't have much atmosphere. Rooms are spacious and location is a little walk away from the main square but not terrible. Neighbourhood seemed fine but I can understand why some would be reluctant to walk home alone as it gets quite quiet during the nights

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
6.9

Pretty mediocre hostel (I'm not sure what's up with all the high ratings honestly). Location is lousy, the shower hardly has any water pressure, the beds are uncomfortable, squeaky and hot, and there is virtually no atmosphere to speak of. Many families were there with lots of kids, which made the experience quite bizarre. Staff were decent but came across a bit rude at times. The bar had a pretty good selection of local beers which was nice. Overall a fairly disappointing experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mrronankelly1496
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
26th Jul 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel just outside the main area of Brussels but well within walking distance. Excellent facilities for cooking and there is a supermarket nearby. Very clean. Good wifi. Hot showers. Nice beds and breakfast was fantastic. On par with many hotels. This hostel is large and well thought out to cater for travellers needs. Staff were very helpfuk and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.0

The place was really cool and had a great setup. I wouldn't call it a youth hostel because we saw quite a few families and older couples. But the hostel was very comfortable and had some really good facilities. The neighborhood was totally fine during the day but was a bit frightening at nighttime.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
9.4

Great facilities, such as free parking, which made me go for this youth hostel. I was very happy with the room: clean, spacious, and with a bathroom in the room. The only issue for me was the synthetic mattress, which made the bed very warm to sleep on despite of the cotton mattress cover.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.9

We stayed in this hostel for 3 nights and enjoyed how there was a bar we could come back to for a few bevs before bed. The rooms were spacious and the staff were helpful in every way. We enjoyed our time here in this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
8.3

We only stayed for one night, but for what we experienced I can say that the staff was very nice, and all in all pretty clean place, although very minimal in the small things such as no soap, no towels etc. Breakfast was not good, but we didn't expect anything in that price range anyway, so we guess it was okay :) The bar was pretty cheap aswell. The neighborhood wasn't the nicest place though. All and all we think that it was very good value for the money. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.