Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Generator Barcelona Located at Carrer de Còrcega 377, , Barcelona.
Generator Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona 08037 Carrer de Còrcega 377
85% 772
41.3992000 2.1628592
Generator Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2016
3.4

The Generator makes it very difficult to travel on a budget. If you want to drink alcohol without paying a fortune at their bar (even during happy hour), it's impossible as they don't allow any food or drink in the building. It's not like the location is great either, no parks in the area to take your food and drinks to enjoy. When I arrived also there were still dirty sheets on my assigned unmade bed. Will definitely be choosing St Christopher's in Barcelona next time.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
7.4

Great hostel looks wise and great facilities however found staff very unwelcoming upon arrival, quite abrupt didn't tell us about most of the facilities available. Doesn't really have a hostel vibe - more hotel. Would bring people together more if there were organised pub crawls etc like other hostels offer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
6.9

Looks very big and fantastic, but the bathrooms are dirty and the ensuite rooms have shower, toilet and sink all in different rooms, and each of the shower/toilet rooms are tiny and not ideal. Overall I'd say it looks very glitzy but lacks in substance and practicality.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you for sharing your though, we are sorry to hear that you were quite disappointed, but we really appreciate your feedback. Mamoun Habi, Finance and management trainee.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.0

Great hostel, cool setup and atmosphere located centrally with just a walk to the metro & La Rambla. Only annoying thing about the hostel is there is no kitchen and you are not allowed to bring your own food or drink into to hostel so for travellers on a budget this wasn't ideal. That being said they have a bar and restaurant area however it is not relatively cheap in regards to what you can find in Barca. Each room has an ensuite though which is handy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you for taking the time to share your review, it will surely help us improve our services. We hope to see you soon @Generator Barcelona or any other Generator around the world. Mamoun Habi, Finance and management trainee.

  • LaurenCowgill
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.3

Good location - especially if you want to eat and drink in evenings. V. Clean and good bar. Breakfast not included. Corridors of rooms are narrow but nice otherwise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope to see you soon, Mamoun Habi, Finance and management trainee.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.7

close to the center, stayed there for 2 nights and it was great, staff was nice and helpful and they told us about local parties we could attend, very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Fantastic!! It makes us so happy to receive comments like yours. See you soon #Genlove Mamoun Habi, Finance and management trainee.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
6.3

Staying at Generator wasn't the most pleasant experience. The beds are way too close together, hardly any room to maneuver, and people don't respect personal boundaries, one guy sat on my bed while I was on it! You have to pay for padlocks for the lockers, lockers should be a standard feature, not an extra cost. The access cards always stopped working for me and another guy. Apart from that, the location is good, they have dinner and party nights. Staff aren't too bad. I wouldn't go again th

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience @Gen_Barcelona, we really appreciate your feedback as it will surely help us improve our services.

  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.1

A really good hostel for young people who like to party and to meet new people, it'seems not a hostel for old people. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Located near la sagrada familia and only 10 minutes away from catlunya plaza by the metro. Definitely one of the best hostels I stayed in. (Y)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you for this super nice review, we hope to see you soon #GenLove Mamoun Habi, Finance and management trainee.

12th Aug 2016
9.1

It's in the middle of everything, but farther away than I thought. The air conditioning in the rooms is really great. The beds are comfortable. The staffs very friendly & helpful. Theres a moped rental store across the street! There's a burrito place down the street that's really good. The food at the hostel is not good and pricey. The rooms are spacious as in common area but the bed area is TINY! Just barely enough room for you and your suitcase. A lot of freedom. Microwave!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you soon @Gen_Barcelona or any other Generator around the world. Mamoun Habi, Finance and management trainee.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel in a perfect location, definitely a party. It is close to the metro station and the main street for shopping and eating. The metro ride to the beach, clubs, and other attractions are easy to maneuver and are fairly short trips. The hostel was very clean and the rooms were checked daily. Since our flights were early for check in and late for check out, my friends and I were able to store our luggage at the hostel before and after having a room. The staff is very accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you for choosing Generator for your stay in Barcelona, and for taking the time to share this nice review, We hope to see you soon, Mamoun Habi, Finance and management trainee.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.