Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 909 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 909 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
4.6

Room was filthy, cramped, uncomfortable and sub-standard. Left after sleeping only one night. Awful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
8.6

The hostel was clean, but also noisy at night. Most of my roommates came back at all hours of the night, and the halls were sometimes noisy, so it was hard to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your stay with us at Generator Barcelona. I was disappointed to hear that we had not quite met your expectations on this occasion but we really do appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes. Angel Baztarrica-Rooms Division Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.9

Get the Photo Booth working, was a shame it was broken when I was there. Would have been a nice souvenir from barcelona!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your great feedback, it’s really appreciated and will help us continue to provide great service for you and all our guests. We hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Angel Baztarrica-Rooms Division Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Feb 2017
7.4

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location was pretty good. However, you would have the feeling the whole place was packed, from the hallway to the inside of the room, whether it was the dorm or private room. It was even smelly when I stayed in the dorm room. To compare, Generator Rome was much nicer, it was more spacious relatively, better interior-designed. So keep that in mind, not all Generator hostels are the same.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

"Hola! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience on the Generator Barcelona. We were very disappointed to read that we have not met your expectations on this occasion. We hope to see you again in the future to show you how amazing Generator Barcelona can be. Kind regards," Angel Baztarrica-Rooms Division Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
9.1

It was the first time I done a solo backpack traveling, the generator was definitly great choice. Had a wounder fulltime! The generator is a has very competitive pricing for the service they provide. Andrea the tourist introduction guide, she is very informative. And the facilities are great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a great review! Thank you so much for sharing the love, iw ill definitely pass your review to Andrea, and we hope to see you soon #Genlove

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
9.7

I love the Generator Hostels and always try and stay with them where ever I travel to. Generator Barcelona did not disappoint. The hostel was spotlessly clean, beautifully designed and the staff were friendly. My favourite thing about the hostel was the location, close to all main attractions and surrounded by plenty of nice bars and restaurants. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Fantastic!! It makes us so happy to receive comments like yours. See you soon #Genlove Mamoun HAbi, Finance and management trainee.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
8.0

We needed some more facilities in our room or shared e.g. kitchen/ tea coffee making area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thabk you for taking the time to share your review, and give us some suggestions, we will take that into consideration. Mamoun Habi, Finance and management trainee.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
8.3

I thought the hostel was great and I would stay there again. The breakfast was excellent and the beds were very comfortable. The shower was good and the rate charged represented value for money. On the downside, I felt a few comfortable armchairs should have been provided in the reception area as I noticed some older folk staying there. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
6.0

The room was clean. It works well for one night only. However, you have to have a lock to use it for the lockers and they sell it for 5 euros!! So becareful guys, so either you carry a lock or don't care about your valuables! The location is close to Sagrada la famillia only but not to the center! Unfortunately the staff weren't so friendly :/

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
8.6

The Generator hostel is in a great location within walking distance to Sagrada, Casa Mila & Batllo and the great shopping of Passeig de Gràcia. There is also easy access to the Metro stations to travel further around Barcelona. The food at the Bar is very tasty and the all you can eat breakfast was always of high quality. At the time I visited pretty reasonable at €6.50, eat a big breakfast saves you money throughout the day! It had a selection of hot food, cereals and pastries.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.