Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2017
10.0

This hostel is in the perfect location! Close to the metro and several restaurants and grocery stores. We noticed families with children and lots of young people staying there. Keycards are used for entrance to your floor and room. Rooms were clean and had nice large lockers to fit my entire bag. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
10.0

Generator is a great hostel in Barcelona. Staff were always really helpful and engaging, breakfast good with great variety, rooms air conditioned, although if you're in a dorm, not everyone likes the same temperature 😊. All in all, a great experience and I would recommend and use them again next time I visit Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
8.9

This was a great hostel due to the large amounts of hang out space and communal areas. Beds are very tight in the rooms but you get a bathroom in room which is very nice, albeit very small. Outlets in bed were nice and the A/c with a thermostat in the room was heavenly when returning from balmy days exploring the city. Staff was nice and the hostel itself had one the best feels of any place we stayed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
9.1

House point to Hostel Generator! We loved it so much (a family of four) great location, atmosphere, and very friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with us and for leaving your feedback. It's important for us to hear how your stay was. We are pleased all your family had a good time and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Sheila Flores - Travel Shop desk

  • KarinaPraught
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2017
10.0

Really great vibes and the staff were wonderful! Rooms very clean and bathrooms are great!! Defs gonna stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! We are delighted to know how much was a great experience to you. Hopefully we will be welcoming you soon in Gen Barcelona or in any other Generator around the world. Thank you so much for your sweet feedback. See you soon, Sheila Flores - Travel shop desk

11th Aug 2017
6.6

Didn't really like the atmosphere of the place. No alcohol from the outside allowed, no pub crawl. They want you to spend your money at their bar which was nothing special, you can go to any bar in the city and have the same or better. Had a really hotel feel but just with bunk beds. The place itself was clean and if you are there to get a good night sleep and not to mingle and meet people then this is the place for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • monicawilliams985027
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.4

Coolest hostel I've stayed at. Bar, restaurant, chilling area with pool table, massive bean bags. Entire place had aircon, had control of aircon in room too. Close to metro, close to supermarket and a few restaurants, not many cool bars nearby - people always seemed to catch transport to go out for the night. But atmosphere in the hostel was pretty average. Would 100% stay again, amazing rooms, clean, comfy, spacious. Worth the money, 100000%.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Amazing!! Thank you for this super cool review! We love it when our guests are impressed by our hostel. Thank you for sharing the love. Best regards, Sheila Flores - Travel shop desk

29th Jul 2017
6.9

The hostel in itself was new and updated, but there was mold on the ceiling of our bathroom and the room itself was incredibly small. It seemed a big expensive and far away from everything for what we actually got.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for sharing this detailed comment. We are very sorry to hear that we didn't quite met your expectations this time. We hope to see you again so we can show you how amazing Generator can be! Sheila Flores - Travel Shop desk

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jul 2017
8.9

Very well run. The staff were always friendly and helpful. I loved having the bathroom right in the room with us. One improvement is for the tapas tour, it would be nice to have an option for individuals who don't drink (or dont want to drink that night).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your great feedback, it’s really appreciated and will help us continue to provide great service for you and all our guests. We hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Sheila Flores - Travel Shop desk

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.7

Massive hostel but the rooms were quiet and had Air con. Rooms and facilities were really clean and staff were super helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback. Happy to hear your kind words. Nuria Molina, Assistant General Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.