Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 953 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 953 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jun 2017
8.6

Seemed pretty nice! Beds and bathroom were very comfortable and modern. The location wasn't the best and we mostly took taxis to get where we wanted to go. The rooms were small and our roommates were very dirty so that was a bummer, but not necessarily the hostel's fault. We didn't have soap for the first 1.5 days, but once I addressed the situation it was taken care of.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thanks for sharing your experience at Generator Barcelona. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Nuria Molina, Assistant General Manager

21st Jun 2017
10.0

Really nice Hostel. Air-conditioning worked really well! Not a great place for solo travellers since the hostel is very large. But it's a great place to hangout and chill. Will definitely go back but with a few friends the next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you so much for your great feedback after your recent stay with us. I will pass on the positive feedback to the team here as I know they will all really appreciate your kind words. Hope to see you again in Generator Barcelona! Nuria Molina, Assistant General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Generator Barcelona is easily one of the best hostels I've stayed in. It's well located - very close to two Metro stations, bus stops and the Sagrada Familia; and easy to get to from the airport. There's plenty of supermarkets, cafes and restaurants nearby but the hostel bar is fab and a really cool space to chill out. The beds are comfy, rooms are big, clean and it's nice having a toilet, shower and sinks in the room. Each bunk had a light and power socket which is awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience in Generator Barcelona, We are delighted you felt the charm of our Hostel. Best regards, Nuria Molina, Assistant General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
6.9

I felt very claustrophobic in the 8 person dorm. Really packed in like sardines! I didn't sleep very well. At least it seemed clean. The Air- Con could have been colder. The common areas were nice. The price was very high for what you got.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and you would choose Generator Barcelona again. We hope to welcome you back soon, Kind regards, Nuria Molina, Assistant General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
8.9

Awesome stay, great location, great vibes ... buena onda!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow!! Big thanks for the 5* review, it made our day! Nuria Molina, Assistant General Manager

14th Jun 2017
8.6

Everything was great except for a slight confusion on which guests were meant to sleep in which bed in the 6 bed mixed dorm. Really an inconvenience more than anything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your feedback, it’s really appreciated and will help us continue to provide great service for you and all our guests. We hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Andrea Boniquet- Travel Shop Agent

  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jun 2017
8.3

Nice place good location but bit far. restaurant and bar expensive

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your feedback, it’s really appreciated and will help us continue to provide great service for you and all our guests. We hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Andrea Boniquet- Travel Shop Agent

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.1

This place was absolutely awesome. Couldn't fault it. Quick note for solo-travellers, I found it slightly trickier to meet people here, it was much easier in smaller hostels with one main common area. Generator has awesome facilities but I'd liken it to more of a big hotel that happens to have dorms rather than a hostel. Would definitely stay again, but would probably bring friends with me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for your recommendation. We love it when our guests enjoy their stay and feel the Generator experience, Nuria Molina, Assistant General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.9

Staff were amazing! I had a slight issue with one of my roommates and the hostel moved my boyfriend and I to another room with zero fuss. Food is amazing too! Location is okay! Short metro journey to the beach and other facilities. The hostel design is v modern but also retro, loved it!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a great review! Thank you so much for sharing the love, and see you soon #Genlove, Nuria Molina, Assistant General Manager

8th Jun 2017
9.4

The bed covers had stains on them. The staff was super friendly and enthusiastic. The bar is a great atmosphere for people to get to know each other. Things remained under control with security. Beds were very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay on the Generator Barcelona. We hope to welcome you back soon, Kind regards, Andrea Boniquet- Travel Shop Agent

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.