Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Generator Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 685 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 685 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Generator Barcelona Located at Carrer de Còrcega 377, , Barcelona.
Generator Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona 08037 Carrer de Còrcega 377
86% 685
41.3992000 2.1628592
Generator Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
5.4

We arrived to the hostel at 3 pm (an hour after check in) and had to wait until 4pm because our room wasn't ready. The staff were rude and unhelpful. When we finally got to our room we had to make the beds ourselves and one of the beds had a blood stain on it. There is a toilet and a shower in the room, which was convenient, but also meant the room smelt like a toilet. Other than that the hostel is alright, the locations good and it's got a bar in the hostel. Wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • extraverse
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Awesome place, yes it's massive but the rooms aren't crowded and if you don't want to wait for the lift you can always take the stairs. The bar is so sociable for solo travellers, it's seriously harder NOT to make friends. Activities on each day and staff members that will go out of their way to help you. Well located in the middle of two metro stations each on different, useful lines. Generator really exceeded my expectations. Well done!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.1

Not allowed to bring alcohol into the room which sucks ass

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.9

Really modern hostel with a cool bar. Easy to get to from the tube and pretty central location to get to places close by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.0

Good choice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope to see you soon. Mamoun Habi, Finance and management trainee.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice modern hostel in central Barcelona with young party vibe. Wouldn't recommend if your looking for somewhere to relax. Awesome bar and entertainment area. Only complaint is that they only have three washer and two dryers for the whole hostel so doing washing takes ages.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for sharing your review and recommend us. Concerning the showers, we have a private shower in all the rooms, and three showers in each one of the floors. Mamoun Habi, Finance and management trainee.

9th Jul 2016
7.4

Large hostel, like a hotel with a more lively bar. Close to Sagrada, decent ways from everything else

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.1

You know you will always get a lively, safe option with generator hostel. Great atmosphere if you want a lively scene to meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for those amazing words.See you soon #GenLove Mamoun Habi, Finance and management trainee.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
8.3

Rad! I love the way it's decorated and they have a bar on the premises even if it is a little overpriced. It's located right near the Gracia neighborhood as well as near a bunch of cool places to eat and in close proximity to the metro station. The only things I didn't like were that the rooms/shower were quite small and the beds were rather uncomfortable. There weren't a lot of activities going on during the day to meet other people in the hostel and there were many contiki/sport group

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you for choosing @Gen_Barcelona for your stay, and for taking the time to share your review. We hope to see you soon. Mamoun Habi, Finance and management trainee.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.6

Spent 4 nights here. The rooms are clean, cool at night (we stayed in Summer) and the beds are comfortable. Facilities are great and plenty of sitting rooms. Would have liked an outside area that's not out the front of the hostel though. The atmosphere is a bit "frat house" like, but nothing that a few drinks can't fix. As a couple, we wouldn't book a doorm again, but if we had the budget to book private, we'd stay again. Just prepare for a young crowd.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you for sharing your review, we really appreciate it. Mamoun Habi, Finance and management trainee.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.