Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 936 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 936 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
8.6

This hostel was great, only 5 minutes metro ride from the city centre and within easy access of all the main sites in Barcelona. The hostel staff were all super friendly and were happy to help with any queries we had. Our room was clean and comfortable with all the necessary facilities, and breakfast was very nice and worth the €8.50! I would say the only downsides to this hostel was the lack of kitchen, and its not the liveliest hostel I've stayed in, if you're looking for a party atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience in Generator Barcelona, We are delighted you felt the charm of our Hostel. Best regards, Nuria Molina, Assistant General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
7.1

We were young travellers paired in a room with a family 40+ who went to sleep by 4pm, so we could barely use our room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thanks for sharing your experience at Generator Barcelona. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Nuria Molina, Assistant General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
10.0

First time staying at a Hostel, it was very clean and modern! Totally recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
10.0

Absolutely LOVED the Generator in Barcelona- really great location, helpful staff, and a beautiful hostel overall. Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

The staff at this hostel are incredibly helpful and friendly, I had so many annoying questions for them and they were always so informative and patient! I love generator hostels and this one did not disappoint!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
4.6

Room was filthy, cramped, uncomfortable and sub-standard. Left after sleeping only one night. Awful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your stay and review about Generator Barcelona. We assure you that your complaint and feedback will give the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help to improve our service further. Hope to see you soon, Angel Baztarrica-Rooms Division Manager

17th Mar 2017
8.6

The hostel was clean, but also noisy at night. Most of my roommates came back at all hours of the night, and the halls were sometimes noisy, so it was hard to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your stay with us at Generator Barcelona. I was disappointed to hear that we had not quite met your expectations on this occasion but we really do appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes. Angel Baztarrica-Rooms Division Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.9

Get the Photo Booth working, was a shame it was broken when I was there. Would have been a nice souvenir from barcelona!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your great feedback, it’s really appreciated and will help us continue to provide great service for you and all our guests. We hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Angel Baztarrica-Rooms Division Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Feb 2017
7.4

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location was pretty good. However, you would have the feeling the whole place was packed, from the hallway to the inside of the room, whether it was the dorm or private room. It was even smelly when I stayed in the dorm room. To compare, Generator Rome was much nicer, it was more spacious relatively, better interior-designed. So keep that in mind, not all Generator hostels are the same.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

"Hola! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience on the Generator Barcelona. We were very disappointed to read that we have not met your expectations on this occasion. We hope to see you again in the future to show you how amazing Generator Barcelona can be. Kind regards," Angel Baztarrica-Rooms Division Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
9.1

It was the first time I done a solo backpack traveling, the generator was definitly great choice. Had a wounder fulltime! The generator is a has very competitive pricing for the service they provide. Andrea the tourist introduction guide, she is very informative. And the facilities are great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a great review! Thank you so much for sharing the love, iw ill definitely pass your review to Andrea, and we hope to see you soon #Genlove

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.