Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 803 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 803 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Generator Barcelona Located at Carrer de Còrcega 377, , Barcelona.
Generator Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona 08037 Carrer de Còrcega 377
84% 803
41.3992000 2.1628592
Generator Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
8.3

A lovely clean, modern hostel in a great location. We only stayed here one night, but I think I would have struggled if it had been any longer. Myself and 2 friends shared a private room with ensuite and there is not much privacy - I can't imagine sharing with anyone I didn't know. As a quick stop off though, it's perfect.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience @GeneratorBarcelona, Anny Soto, HR and Management Trainee

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.4

The staff were super helpful, friendly and knew great English which is what an Aussie tourist needs. Great for solo travelling, though the 8 person shared room was like a tiny hallway and pretty tight, it was still a good room with ac, great wifi from our room and power points at each bed. Food was great and the design of the place was super cool. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a great review! Thank you so much for sharing the love, and see you soon #Genlove. Anny Soto, HR and Management Trainee

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.6

Slim pickings at the bar

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to share your review, we really appreciate it, as it will help us to improve our service. Anny Soto, HR and management Trainee

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
8.9

It was terrific for us. We took a twin share room and it was clean and quiet. I would be interested to know again what the cost of a twin share is. Cheers. Nina jGrace

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome! Thank you for this amazing feedback, we hope to see you soon #Genlove. Anny Soto, HR and Management Trainee

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Sep 2016
2.3

Arrived at the hostel at 3pm for check in ,we were told we are not allowed to check in to our rooms until later in the evening as 'their systems were down' we were told to leave our luggage and come back late in the evening,we were tired sweaty and exhausted we were unable to have a shower or get refreshed.We had to then come back, towels were not given you had to' rent' them out breakfast isn't included, you could not get to central without public transport.Do not book! Staff were not h

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
8.6

Great stay, slightly noisy party atmosphere but it was totally fine! Stayed in a dorm and the other girls were so sweet and nice. Very clean, nice staff not the best location but getting there is very straightforward so didnt mind that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.9

Love the Generators hostels! This one was slightly smaller than some Ive stayed in, but the bar and common rooms were pretty good. Rooms were clean and beds were pretty comfortable. Its not SUPER close to the main sights, but you can walk down a bit and find open top bus tours, also cabs are REALLY cheap. Nice area though, with lots of little tapas bars everywhere. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
9.7

Very cool living downstairs hang out area, staff was helpful and nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.9

Generator is a big hostel and it almost feels like a hotel. The facilities are very modern. However, there is no real community space so it's not easy to meet people other than your roommates. Also, no kitchen to use. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable but could have been a little friendlier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Aug 2016
3.4

The Generator makes it very difficult to travel on a budget. If you want to drink alcohol without paying a fortune at their bar (even during happy hour), it's impossible as they don't allow any food or drink in the building. It's not like the location is great either, no parks in the area to take your food and drinks to enjoy. When I arrived also there were still dirty sheets on my assigned unmade bed. Will definitely be choosing St Christopher's in Barcelona next time.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you for taking the time to share your review, it will surely help us improve our services. Mamoun Habi, Finance and management trainee.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.