Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Berlin Mitte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Generator Berlin Mitte Located at Oranienburger Strasse 65, , Berlin.
Generator Berlin Mitte
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10117 Oranienburger Strasse 65
88% 1855
52.5251300 13.3914800
Generator Berlin Mitte
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Very hip! Acomodations are clean and comfy. Bar and coffee shop are very convenient :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot! It makes us happy to get such feedback:) We hope to see you again. Best regards, Saar de Smit (Front Office)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Nov 2016
8.0

Nice stay in Berlin, close to all the main sites! Would recommend to others, staff good, breakfast good, wifi good, overall very pleased! Only issue is parking which is not available and no options at a reasonable cost, close by! :0)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Around the corner is a parking lot where you can park for aroun €9,- a day! Come by at the reception for direction if you like, next time. All the best, Saar de Smit (Front Office)

25th Nov 2016
9.1

I stayed here for two days in a 6 bed female dorm. The room was clean and spacious. However, note that they don't provide locks for the lockers or towels. Overall, I loved the atmosphere. The location was good too, 10 minutes or so of walking to get to main sights but plenty of restaurants within a closer range.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks for your feedback, it's always good to know what the guests think. We are glad you had a comfortable stay. Locks can be bought at the reception for €4,- and towels can be rented for €2,-. We hope to see you again! Saar de Smit (Front Office)

25th Nov 2016
8.0

very clean and in a good location for berlins touristy areas, only down side is it feels more like a hotel and lacks in common areas to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! Have you also been in the breakfast area? There are couches and benches where people meet each other. Maybe next time! We hope to see you again. Best regards, Saar de Smit (Front Office)

20th Nov 2016
10.0

Great modern hostel in the heart of Berlin. In walking distance to the sights and sounds of the city. Really enjoyed the lockers located underneath your sleeping area for easy access. Bring your own lock! Also had power outlets in your sleeping area. Lots of activities and sign up for the walking tour. Ask for Amy. She's awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you so much for your feedback. Sound like you had a great stay with us and that makes us very proud! We will tell Amy you liked her so much and we hope to see you again :) Best regards, Saar de Smit (Front Office)

  • katyt92734
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
10.0

I booked the 6 bed ensuite female dorm for 6 of us staying the weekend in Berlin. The hostel was clean and comfortable. The bar was well priced and offered lots of options, including many cocktails and the cafe had a good variety. A really affordable option for friends staying the weekend. Good location for transport with a tube stop very close by. Also being 24 hours is useful in Berlin. I would highly recommend and visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for taking time to leave us some feedback! We are glad you had a nice stay with us and we hopefully see you again. Best regards, Saar de Smit (Front Office)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.6

Great hostel in decent area near good bars and places to eat. Walking distance to the wall and reichstag. Rooms quiet enough to sleep despite bar downstairs which you can't hear from upstairs. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for leaving your review! We are happy that you had such a comfortable stay and we are happy if we see you again! Best regards, Saar de Smit (Front Office)

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.0

I always appreciate a sturdy bed with a little privacy, a reading light and female only dorms so this place was great for that. It is a very big commercial place so it's not at all homely and there is no where to self-cater so much as a cup of tea and chill out. Only the commercial bar and cafe (The coffee isn't very good, you can find better elsewhere in Berlin). Unsecured wifi prevented me from being able to connect my laptop which is annoying. Overall good hostel but not my favourite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Kia Ora! Thank you for leaving a review. Glad you like the room. Due to the size of our hostel we do not offer a kitchen but we have breakfast, a cafe and bar. Our staff can always help if there are problems. Kind regards, Erik (FO Manager)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel, extremely clean and friendly staff. Pay the bar a visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Hans, Thank you for your nice review. We are very happy that you liked it here. We would forward it to the Bar that you really liked it. We wish you all the best and maybe see you again one day. best regards Whitney, FO

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
30th Oct 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel experience in a superb location for Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Robert! Thank a lot for your nice review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We wish you all the best. Whitney, FO

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.