Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Berlin Mitte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Generator Berlin Mitte Located at Oranienburger Strasse 65, , Berlin.
Generator Berlin Mitte
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10117 Oranienburger Strasse 65
87% 1769
52.5251300 13.3914800
Generator Berlin Mitte
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
8.9

Modern features and fittings everything was clean and all the items in the room worked. Slightly cramp and i could not open lower windows to provide more ventilation. Thw hostel was new but seemed too expensive at 50 euros.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.9

Had a great stay, easy access to the rest of berlin, very helpful staff, pleasant bar, tidy rooms with all the necessary.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in Europe! It's a hybrid between very clean hostel and a modern hotel - perfect for more mature couples. It's not a party place for teenager necessarily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel I stayed during my eurotrip. It felt like a hotel! Super new amenities, the rooms and bathrooms were immaculate, and the staff was very friendly. Couldn't recommend it enough. Wish I spent more nights here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
8.6

Clean rooms and fantastic location. Friendly staff that are happy to assist with questions. Laundry room was an added plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.1

The hostel is modern and in walking distance to Museum Island and tram/strain stations. The breakfast is average though, not worth the money (stale bread and cheap cereal)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.9

Generator has been one of the best hostels I've stayed in so far. Seems more like a hotel than a hostel. Everything is modern and new and they have many lifts to use with your bags which you don't see much in hostels. The common room, beer garden, cafe and bar were all great and good places to meet people. The rooms were a bit small for 8 people but it was manageable. Having an ensuite in your room is really good too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.3

The staff was amazing! The computers were down when we arrived to check in, so they gave us free drink chips. The communal area had a great vibe. Very easy to meet people. Overall, we had a wonderful stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.4

Great location so easy to get to anywhere from the S line. Great atmosphere in the evening for drinks before heading out. Will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel is in a great location, near to the main train station. It has a nice patio area outside the bar and check in area where you can meet lot's of other travelers. They also have a free tour meet up in the hostel that I advise going to, as you can meet some pretty cool people along the way. Staff is very helpful and friendly as well, even when you may be coming back to the hostel at 7 in the morning and may or may not be the quietest 😕. Definitely would come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.