Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Generator Berlin Mitte

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Generator Berlin Mitte Located at Oranienburger Strasse 65, , Berlin.
Generator Berlin Mitte
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10117 Oranienburger Strasse 65
87% 1615
52.5251300 13.3914800
Generator Berlin Mitte
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.7

We had a great stay at the generator, staff were awesome, great facilities and overall good vibe. Our only down side was that our room was quite hot at night, the small fan didn't really cut it. If we could have opened the window a little more that would have been fine. But a very small negative to an awesome hostel !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
6.6

Very small twin room and with only a small noisy floor fan it was uncomfortably warm. Half of the electrical outlets in our room didn't work. The view from the room was a large construction site so if the window was open you woke up early by noisy excavators. The bathroom was so small that when you opened the door it almost hit the toilet itself. The shower didn't have any door so the floor of the bathroom was constantly wet. Wifi was slow both on our room and in the lobby area.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Super helpful staff, modern rooms, very clean, great location. I will definitely come back and stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your great review! It's fantastic that you had such a great time at the Generator. We would love to welcome you again. Kind regards, Melanie AGM

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.0

This is a good place to stay in Berlin and I would recommend it. Staff were really helpful especially the guy behind reception with the (dreamy) blue eyes. They need to do something about how hot it gets in the rooms though, it was sooo hard to sleep because of it! I thought was quite expensive too. No bar so wasn't a party hostel as such but good place to meet people , I would stay here again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your review. We are sorry for any misunderstaning reagrding our Bar. We do have a bar on the groundlevel with entertainment program as well. See you soon! Kind regards, Melanie AGM

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostal is just great, the rooms are clean, location just in front of S station, and near to the main points of the city. There was a problem with my bed and they solved in a really fast and gentle way. The atmosfera is not that good since everybody is really young and drunk adolescents are not my top but find some nice people to talk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Yuli, thanks a million for your good review. We are very happy that you had such a great time @Generator. Yuli, we hope to see you soon. Have a fab summer, Lovely greetings to Mexico, Josie FOH

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
3.7

I was pretty disappointed with my stay at generator hostel, the staff were unhelpful, my bed had not been cleaned and the facilities were lacking. Will not be staying here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Niamh, thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay was not like you expected. Next time please come and see us at reception. We are here 24/7, so if you need housekeeping service, we can send someone straight to your room. Niamh, hope to see you soon. Lovely greetings to Australia, Josie FOH

  • nea_ape9120
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
6.3

I was pretty annoyed when I came in one night and the staff had put someone else in my bed. When we walked down four levels (the lift is broken) to sort out their error, they gave us this withering look as if the real problem was that we were making a fuss about it. The location is good, but it's basically a giant hostel with not much atmosphere, snobbish staff, and expensive beds dorm beds that they might just decide to double book.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for you review, your feedback will help us to improve our service. We are sorry for the circumstances with your room, this is not our standard. We would love to welcome you again, to prove that we can do better. Kind regards, Melanie AGM

8th Jul 2016
8.6

The facilities are very nice and staff very friendly. There are so many people staying at the hostel, though, which makes it more difficult to make friends and get to know others. It also felt like a very commercial place that charged you money left and right. If you want all the amenities at your fingertips, this is the place for you. But if you want a cozier vibe for group bonding, I would go elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Tara, thanks a million for your review. Sorry to hear that your stay was not like you expected. I will talk in the morning meeting with my teams how we can improve. Tara, hope to see you soon . have a fab summer, Josie FOH

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jul 2016
5.7

Way to overpriced for what you get, room was very hot with only a loud fan as air con. Food overpriced for the quality. Location good and beds are comfortable but wont be re visiting the Generator anytime soon.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Patrick, thanks a lot for your review. Sorry to hear that your stay was not like you expected. I will talk to all departments how we can improve. Patrick, have a fab summer. Kind regards Josie FOH

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Couldn't of had a better enough stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.