Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Berlin Mitte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
7.1

the rooms are really hot even with a fan but overall atmosphere in the common areas are good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.9

Fantastic stay, however beds in our 8 bed dormitry were very cramped and warm. Staff were helpful and hostel had a nice vibe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in, this place has everything! Amazing courtyard for socialising, really nice friendly staff and great people. Will for sure be staying here again. Only downside is rooms are too warm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tinishaschick
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2017
6.6

I stayed in an 8 bed dorm and it was an actual sauna. Could only open the top windows b/c of safety concerns and these windows did virtually nothing. The bathroom shower had mold everywhere. The rooms are super crowded. As a solo traveler I had a hard time meeting people. Most come in large groups and since there aren't events put on by the hostel, it's pretty difficult to socialize. This hostel felt more like a really bad hotel than a hostel. I'd stay somewhere else if I could do it again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
8.6

Very nice hostel. Building site next door hurts your ears in the morning. Breakfast isn't worth the money either! Overall a great hostel though would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
7.7

Do yourself a favor and do not come here during the summer. Absolutely no air flow through the rooms making it miserably hot. The two fans we had for the room of 6 did little to nothing to alleviate the issue. Windows only open up a couple inches, so the room stays painstakingly hot until around 1030 pm. The hostel feels very modern, the bathroom and rooms felt up to date. The lack of any kind of airflow really killed this hostel for me. Nice location, great pizza place around the corner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
6.3

I was in a 8 bunk bedroom, there was no space in the room except for the path to get to your bed. If anyone had there under bed draw open you couldn't get past it. The room stayed hot, way warmer than outside. The hot air just didn't leave, when you have 8 warm bodies in such a small space it's really hot. I won't go to a generator hostel again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.0

Had a good stay here. Beds were quite comfy though rooms a bit loud if facing the main road. Handy to have security lockers (bring your own lock), hairdryers, and individual lights and power points. In a really nice area with lots of restaurants and near Museum Island, though a 20 minute walk from other sites (makes sense as Berlin is spread out). Would love if, given the size of the hostel, there were a communal kitchen or somewhere to sit and enjoy your own breakfast or free coffee and tea.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • raelynnbrassard
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
8.9

This hostel could not have been in a better location, it is within walking distance to many of the attractions. The staff were all very friendly and helpful with recomending things to see and places to eat. The room was very clean and every bunk had 2 plug ins so there was no shortage of charging space. I would definately reccomend this hostel and will book at other Generator Hostels in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.9

This was a great hostel. The staff were amazing and the location was really good. However, it was annoying that there wasn't a kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.