Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Berlin Mitte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,696 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,696 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Generator Berlin Mitte Located at Oranienburger Strasse 65, , Berlin.
Generator Berlin Mitte
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10117 Oranienburger Strasse 65
87% 1696
52.5251300 13.3914800
Generator Berlin Mitte
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.1

Very freindly staff and great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Super nice to hear, will pass on the compliment. Erik (FO Manager)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. Would go back for sure. the German guy working at reception with a beard and hat on all the time was hilarious. Could of just sat in reception the whole time and listened to him talk to guests. The pub and cafe in the building is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Personal lights and outlets. Two showers and one toilet per 8 bed room. Great location, nice courtyard and great wifi everywhere. Only downside is there is no kitchen for guest use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for writing about your experience with us. We are glad you had such a great time at the Generator and enjoyed our courtyard. Safe travels and see you soon. Best regards, Melanie AGM

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

We had a fantastic time at this hostel! Great location and vibe, would definitely stay here again when I come back to Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Everything at the Hostel was great, but the bedrooms got very hot during the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for your wonderful review and sorry for the heat during the night, we are trying to find a solution to this problem. We hope you had a great time with us in Berlin, see you again soon ;-) All the best, Ernesto

10th Aug 2016
9.7

This was by far the best hostel ever! Friendly and helpful staff, great bar scene in the hostel and excellent location for all the sightseeing and clubbing! Don't hesitate to book a room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for your marvellous review!! We hope you had a great time with us in Berlin, see you again soon ;-) All the best, Ernesto

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2016
7.4

The hostel was very clean and the en suite bathroom and shower was a definite plus. I found this place had more of a hotel vibe than a hostel since it holds so many people. The lobby has was pretty cool, there's both a bar and a cafe attached however I found it wasn't the best for meeting new people. The staff at the front desk weren't overly helpful and didn't really seem to care about helping us out in exploring the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to review us, I'm sorry that you had the feeling that our staff didn't care about you - that definitely shouldn't happen. We still hope that you enjoyed your time in Berlin, have a great trip! All the best, Ernesto

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.1

Loved the stay here. Place is super nice and Fancy. Awesome Courtyard. Would be good to have some activities run by staff to bring people together but otherwise the place is very nice. Not the Cheapest Stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for your marvellous review, it's so good to hear that you enjoyed yourself. We hope you had a great time with us in Berlin, see you again soon ;-) All the best, Ernesto

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

Good bar and clean rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for your marvellous review, it's so good to hear that you enjoyed yourself. We hope you had a great time with us in Berlin, see you again soon ;-) All the best, Ernesto

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
8.0

Hostelstaff was very helpful and friendly & the room was clean and sufficient. Generally speaking the hostel was okay because of its staff and location, but it was definitely overpriced; we couldn't air our room because we weren't allowed to open the larger windows and there was no air system, causing the room to be hot and smelly. The breakfast was also a bit of a disappointed because 1 hour before the end time almost everything was already gone.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks for your great review and sorry for the heat in the rooms, we are trying to find a solution to this problem. We hope you had a great time with us in Berlin, see you again soon ;-) All the best, Ernesto

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.