Hostelworld.com

Generator Berlin Mitte

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Generator Berlin Mitte Located at Oranienburger Strasse 65, , Berlin.
Generator Berlin Mitte
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10117 Oranienburger Strasse 65
88% 1568
52.5251300 13.3914800
Generator Berlin Mitte
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
6.9

Nice Location, unfortunately rather no "hostel" feeling but rather a big, cheap hotel. Rooms way to small and really hot, could not open windows. No lockers, only a luggage room available to more or less anyone. Would not recommend this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
8.3

Great hostel overall. Very good location in Berlin, within walking distance to a lot of sights etc (free walking tour is a must!). Agree with the comments about the general stuffiness and lack of space in rooms. There were alot of decent chill out areas but I feel the hostel lacked a community vibe that comes with smaller hostels so I found the social aspect slightly lacking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Cool hostel, kind staff, Berlin is sick

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.4

Probably my favorite hostel experience. Rooms were a good size and the showers were oddly built, but the atmosphere here was top notch. Great location, too! Would definitely stay here again if I come back to Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
8.9

Great location, really nice and well run. REALLY big though, so tons of people running around and partying (which is fine if that's your thing). Also, temperature in the rooms is out of control--it would be like 60 F outside (cool) and the room would be like 80 F when you woke up--they tried to combat the heat with little fans that just didn't do the trick.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.9

Great location, close to Hackescher Market shopping precinct and Brandenberg Gate. Stayed in an eight person dorm which was a little tight, but sufficient. Clean ensuite toilet and shower. Main issue was the stuffiness/lack of ventilation in rooms. With eight bodies in such a confined space there was a bit of a stench to the room. Only some windows opened slightly so never locked the smell. Besides that, the remainder of the facilities and staff were great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Michael, thanks a lot for your good review. Sorry for the heat in your room. I talked already to the maintenance department and we try to find another solution. Michael, we hope to see you soon, Kind regards Josie FOH

14th Jun 2016
10.0

Pretty solid chain of hostels. Can't go wrong with them

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Tianlin Zhang, thanks a million for your great review. Its good that you had a nice stay at Generator. Have a fab summer and lovely greetings to the Netherlands. Josie FOH

12th Jun 2016
8.9

Only stayed here overnight. Was here for less then 10hrs. Whole hostel was very clean. There seemed to be a lot of things to do. The rooms are laid out very well and have their own bathrooms. Would stay here again for a longer time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hotel, in a good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Michael, thanks a million for your nice review. We love it, that you had a good time @Generator. Hope to see you soon Michael. Lovely greetings to Australia, Josie FOH

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.6

Really really hot in the restrooms, and uncomfortably warm in the bedroom. No AC. Otherwise, awesome hostel, great staff, cool bar and coffee shops open.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. Some of our rooms are equipped with AC now to deal with the nice weather in Berlin and all our rooms have fans. Glad you had a great stay overall. Erik (FO Manager)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.