Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Berlin Mitte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
8.3

As always, the uber nice staff made our stay very pleasant! The beds in our 6 bed dorm were comfortable and the location of the hostel fantastic. However, the shower was not the very best since the water came out in all directions but not the one it was supposed to. Also, the facilities were quite smelly... And that smell didn't disappear after the cleaning so not sure where it came from - maybe the vent? I also didn't like their no outside food regulation - but apart from that it was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Rebecca, thank you for taking time to write us an review. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. Maybe you will visit us again one day till then we wish you all the best. best regards Whitney,FO

22nd Mar 2017
9.7

Staff was extremely nice and very helpful; free walking tour offered by the hostel was great! Overall very clean, good food offered for sale in the cafe at a reasonable price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Emely, thanks a lot for your rating and recommendation We are happy that you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again one day. best regards Whitney,FO

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Mar 2017
9.7

Fabulous. Everything you could want in a hostel. Would recommend to anyone and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Rebecca, thanks a lot for your rating and recommendation! We are glad to hear that you had an amazing time in Berlin. All the best Steffi / FO

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Value was great. Clean, nicely furnished, and has a nice bar, café, and lounge area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Yoon, thank you for taking the time to rate us! 10 out of 10 - we are thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay that much! We look forward to welcoming you again. Steffi/ FO

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
9.1

Loved it, cool place, full of nice people. Front desk did a lot for me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your nice review! We are very glad to hear that our team contributed to your great stay in Berlin. We look forward to welcome you again Steffi/ FO

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Mar 2017
10.0

This was my first time staying in a Generator and all I can say is that my expectations were surpassed. The tasteful setting and vibrant bar and cafe made me feel like i was staying somewhere truly unique. The facility's were unrivalled compared to anywhere I've ever stayed before. The staff could not have been more helpful making every effort to make me feel welcome and ensure that I had everything I needed. This is the ideal hub for enjoying the city with friends or alone. Highly recomended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
8.6

Great clean place to stay with easy access to all public transport. Would NOT recommend the pubcrawl that they advertise. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Throughly enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Megan! Thanks for your kind review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Alina FO

10th Mar 2017
6.6

This hostel facility is great but all the other things are not. Let's start with that that there is only 1 elevator for about 600 guests i found myself waiting for it for 10 minutes. Also if you are young and solo travel do not go there the atmosphere suck also there are a lot of old people and a lot of groups so you really find in yourself alone and dont know what to do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your detailed feedback! It's a pity that your stay with us didn't meet your expectations. We'd like to point out that there are actually 3 elevators in our hostel and apologize that this wasn't mentioned to you. For your next visit, we recommend to join a walking tour or pub crawl in order to meet more like-minded travelers. All the best Steffi/ FO

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
10.0

My friend stayed at the Generator Hostel in Amsterdam and recommended it to me. The staff was super friendly! It would have been nice if there was an age limit, but that was just because I was saying on my own, and there were older men there. But the place had a really relaxed vibe, that fit in perfectly with the vibe of Berlin! I've already booked my next Generator Hostel stay for Stockholm and can't wait! Oh and I had an AMAZING Blueberry Mojito at the bar, 10/10 would Generator again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Addie! Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, it was great to have you here. We would love to welcome you again and serve you another Blueberry Mojito! The next time if you feel uncomfortable with something, just let us know so we can improve your situation as soon as possible. We wish you a perfect Stockholm trip! Lots of love, Alina FO

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
10.0

I cannot recommend this hostel enough. Everything was incredible. The location is absolutely perfect - close to great restaurants and night life and the important sights to see. The staff were super friendly and easy to talk to, the hostel is beautiful with a bar and restaurant, wifi/showers/etc are great, literally everything is awesome. The beds are a little close together in a private room but this was totally no big deal. I can't recommend the generator enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Haley! Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you again. Best regards and love, Alina FO

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.