Hostelworld.com

Generator Berlin Mitte

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Generator Berlin Mitte Located at Oranienburger Strasse 65, , Berlin.
Generator Berlin Mitte
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10117 Oranienburger Strasse 65
88% 1522
52.5251300 13.3914800
Generator Berlin Mitte
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
9.1

love love loved it!!! room was fab. Didn't want to leave my comfy room. Would defo recommend this hostel to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd May 2016
7.1

Great location, very well organised and clean. However my room (6 bed mixed dorm) was tiny, very stuffy and I felt too small for six people to sleep in. I think the hostel lacked character possibly because the size of it. Also pretty expensive - €25 for a nights accommodation without breakfast included? Id say you could find better value and nicer accommodation for cheaper. Maybe if you're travelling in a big group for a serious party weekend it would be ideal.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
9.4

Great location and building. Very helpful friendly staff. Had a great time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.1

For a one night stay the Generator really worked out and provided great facilities. The bunks were incorporated with charging stations and reading lights, and underneath each bunk was space for all of your bags. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
8.9

Good hostel, not really a backpackers hostel, great hotel like conditions, close to metro station. Bit loud if you need some sleep, staff were helpful and stay was pleasant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
8.0

A good hostel, but the rooms are very tiny. Also you're assigned a bed number so you can't choose a bed you want even if it's free... Wifi was spotty but you get a plug at each bed, and everything (towel, hairdryer, lock) cost extra. Staff was kind of aloof but not the worst. They have a bar but it was never really busy and no kitchen so it's not great for meeting people... Do the free walking tour though you won't regret it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th May 2016
6.3

Only stayed one night. Unfortunately I was in a room with some very inconsiderate people. The staff were nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
10.0

This is such an awesome hostel! i have never seen one like it before! huge, always people around, love the courtyard and cafe/bar, very clean rooms, very helpful staff, VERY good buffet breakfast (not free), good location, right by the first bar on the nightly bar crawl (definitely recommend this--pay 12 euros once and can go every single night of your stay!), amazing atmosphere. and not even that expensive! 10/10 would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
6.6

Nice hostel, an enormous amount of rooms. The 8 bed dorm we had only had 1 shower which was far from ideal. Fortunately there were some extra showers on a different floor. Bad ventilation and only a small window that could open. Already very very hot in May. Breakfast was good but overpriced at 6 EUR.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
9.7

Great hostel in a very good location: Oranienburgerstr. is full of nice places to eat and also various art galleries (if you're into art). My room was cleaned daily; there is also a nice bar, where you can socialize with other travelers; a garden with chairs and a small cafe inside. It is also very easy to get around Berlin from there: S-bahn and U-bahn stations are just in 2 minutes walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Anton, Thanks a million for your great review. Sounds amazing that you had a good time in our hostel. Anton, we see you soon. Have a nice day, Josie FOH

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.