Hostelworld.com

Generator Berlin Mitte

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
7.4

My only complaint is how close the bunkbeds are. You're able to stand with one foot on each bed. That's how close they were. When you upen the underbed storage they touch the other person's bed. Other than that everything is cool.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.4

I stayed for 2 nights in female dorm room. Everything were amazing, great location, great staff, great beds! The only thing that I can say is kitchen. There is no kitchen at all. At least some facilities like kettle for boiling water might be helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Diğdem, first of all thank you for taking time to wirte us an review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that you wasn´t so happy because we don´t have a kitchen for the guest. We got a lovely café what is open till 8 pm and a bar what is open tilll 2 am. They can help you to get hot water anytime and next time just ask at the reception we can also give you some hot water. :) We hope to see you again one day. All the best Whitney,FO

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

I loved the staff and the place, I would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Fernanda, Wow thank you for all 10! :) We are happy that you had a such a good time with us. Yes please come back we are looking forward to welcome you in our hostel again. best regards Whitney,FO

8th Feb 2017
8.0

My friend and I booked and paid for Deluxe twin private room but got Standard 4 bed private room. Had better experience with the hostel/staff last time I was there. Slightly disappointed unfortunately since it was the first time my friend stayed at a hostel, after I talked her into it. Good water pressure, working wifi on top floor and great location to get around to different places by either walking or using metro station close by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
9.4

very friendly staff, clean and great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for taking the time to rate us! Warm regards from Berlin Steffi / Front Office

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.6

Fantastic Hostel - Great facilities built in with each bed. Would stay again next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.7

This hostel was amazing, clean and well organised. The staff were great - helpful and knowledgeable. It is in a really good location - but could be marginally more central, although has really good connections if you can get your head around the tram and subway (which the staff drew us a map for) the coffee in the hostel cafe was great and the bar was lively but didn't disrupt the sleep! Really enjoyed it, in fact am looking at Generator hostels in other cities! THANK YOU BERLIN X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for your amazing review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in Berlin and look forward to welcome you in our other Generator locations. All the best Steffi / Front Office

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

On my first night, I checked in around midnight to find someone sleeping in my bed. They put me in a larger room than I initially booked which sucked. Their breakfasts are considerably expensive for what you're getting. While the facilities are nice, it's a noisy hostel due to the bar downstairs. You can hear the music playing from the rooms. There were also kids under 18 even though the hostel advertises as 18+ only. Kind of a let down as Generator Hostels are supposed to be the best of the bes

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. The staff was very welcoming and helpful, the bar had a great atmosphere and is certainly a good starting point before a night out. The location was also ideal, close to the tram and metro lines, making it very easy to circulate around the city. Our only disppointment was the breakfast package, we thought it was quite expensive for what they offered. It would'nt have been too bad if it were at least the usual unlimited breakfast buffet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are very thankful for your detailed review! Glad to hear you had a great time. We will certainly forward your feedback regarding the breakfast to our management in order to improve the guest experience. Best regards Steffi / Front Office

1st Feb 2017
8.0

I was a bit disappointed with the Berlin location after staying at the Generator in Paris. I wish they had cleaned more. Absolutely minging towels were left in the bathroom from who knows when. I was there for 5 nights and the shower was not cleaned once. The biggest upside for this hostel is the type of people it attracts! Everyone passing through was really friendly and great! As someone who was traveling solo I felt it was easy to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.