Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Hamburg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 4489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 4489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th May 2017
8.0

The private room was ok, a little bit small but definetly the bathroom is something to work on. Too small and very "plastic". They don't clean your room until you check out, and you don't get any soap or shampoo unless you ask for it. Breakfast is really good, and the place is really safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • varotuto
  • Colombia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
5.4

The hostel in general was good, very close to the train station, the left street outside of the hostel looks very dangerous, homeless people, the staff dont control the people that reserve the hostel, i had an old dronk man at the top bed smelling so bad, the can't get in tobthe bed, snoaring, sneezing, farting, live the lights on, fells in to the ground, is a shame.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2017
9.4

Really nice place to stay very comfy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2017
8.6

Great location, very clean and comfortable. My only complaints are that the WiFi was super slow, the elevators were terrible and the room was uncomfortably hot - however, they did provide a fan (free of charge).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
9.1

All around very trendy and fun

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2017
9.7

A great, secure and centrally located hostel enabling easy travel around Hamburg, as well as in and out as it is so close to the train station. Friendly staff, and the bar/club downstairs always offers something to do and opportunities to meet new people any night of the week. However, if you are after a quiet night in after a big day of exploring, you can retreat to your quiet room or one of the many restaurants or cafes located close by. A great base for exploring Hamburg.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
8.9

So handy being right next to the railway station. The hostel was clean and had lots of places to chill. Really good free live music every night in the bar area where you can get good food and drinks. I stayed in a shared dorm with a comfortable bed, didn't sleep at all but of no fault of the hostel (snoring!). En suite bathroom was very tiny but there was a nice (and much bigger) shower and toilet just outside my bedroom door that i used. Great staff always willing to help and very secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
9.7

The best hostel I ever stay in Germany. Very clean, big rooms, well organized, quiet and good location and most important ... no strange smell around ! Certanlly, my destination when I come back in Hamburg.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
9.7

Perfect place to stay whilst visiting Hamburg. Next to main station, friendly staff, clean and well facilitated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
8.9

Great stay. Nice hostel. A bit pricey though but I was still happy with it overall. Great location and lovely staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.