Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Hamburg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3,965 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3,965 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Generator Hamburg Located at Steintorplatz 3, , Hamburg.
Generator Hamburg
Germany
Hamburg 20099 Steintorplatz 3,
83% 3965
53.5525851 10.0089311
Generator Hamburg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Sep 2016
8.3

Location is really great And over all the place is Nice Water in the shower wasnt warm neither cold maybe they were just lacking of the hot Water for short time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Sep 2016
7.1

Atmosphere is terrible, there were school kids running around screaming the whole time, place was clean and heaps of chill places which would have been nice, shower is weirdly small and rooms are stinking hot but location is amazing of a day, at night vey scary. Staff were pretty nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.4

So kind staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, many thanks for the nice compliment. Hope to see you soon again in Hamburg. Sven Heberling Assistant General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
7.4

Very noisy at night. Inconsiderate intoxicated people running up and down corridors and slamming doors until 3-4 am

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, I am sorry that your stay got spoiled by these guests. We have already taken action and will intensify the walks of our in house security. Regards, Sven Heberling Assistant General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
9.1

It was very close to the main train station. Accross the street actually.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for the feedback. I wish you all the best for your travels. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you again. Regards, Sven Heberling Assistant General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2016
7.7

Ideal location between the train and bus stations. Facilities include free wi-fi and en-suite toilet and shower. There was a separate toilet/shower room (one male, one female) on my floor. The shower in there was WAY better than the one in my room that looked like it had been ripped out of a caravan. Beds were okay, they were clearly numbered and had metal chests underneath to store items (will need your own padlock). FYI; if you shower or use the toilet in your room, people hear EVERYTHING.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your recent stay and the review. Regards, Sven Heberling Assistant General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.0

I stayed here for two nights and it was cool! I made some friends!! :) the staff is not friendly AT ALL haha but was Ok!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, I am sorry for the bad impression you gained from the team. We will investigate what happened during your visit. Hope to see you again in Hamburg. Regards, Sven Heberling Assistant General Manager

15th Sep 2016
8.6

Only stayed here as a stopover between two trains, nice place, clean beds, and really secure. The shower room is a bit tight and this hostel definitely is more on the hotel side than a backpackers inn, but it was ideal for what I needed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, good to see that we meet your needs. I hope you will choose Generator also in the future. Regards, Sven Heberling Assistant General Manager

14th Sep 2016
8.9

Only knock against this hostel chain....no self catering facilities...otherwise.....it has everything a traveller needs for a comfortable night' rest in a very clean environment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for the comment. I am always especially proud, when I see 10 out of 10 for the team. That is our target. Hope to see you soon again in Hamburg. Regards, Sven Heberling Assistant General Manager

  • hasanercannn
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Sep 2016
5.7

It was my 1st time in generator and I wont prefer here anymore.Staff was unhappy not helping people very well. For Lockers, towels etc. u have to pay. Too much noises from teenagers early in the morning. Unplanned check in/out times. Actually this place is kinda hotel with more beds in the rooms. Pos: Too close to city centre, train and bus stations. Also very easy to get to HAM airport. Rental bikes looks nice and system works normal. In the end u can help people more closer than how u doing..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. I regret that you left unhappy. Still it is important that you tell us about that, because we constantly try to improve our services and facilities. Regards, Sven Heberling Assistant General Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.