X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Generator Hostel Barcelona Reviews

Carrer de Còrcega 377, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
272 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

The Hostel is very clean, the staff is good and the acommodations very good as well.


74%

Trendy looking chic hostel. Located close to all the attractions but not with-in which is a good thing if you are a walker ;) Must say really surprised with how small the showers are. Read the same review before booking and was quite surprised that when they said small they meant small lol! that would be my only negative about this place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
ManyThanks for taking the time to share your comments. It’s great to hear feedback from our guests after their stay. Thank you again for your great feedback and we’d love to be able to welcome you back again soon! Regards,Nuria Molina, Assistant General Manager

91%

The generator was a great, safe place to stay in Barcelona. It seems like a hotel! Very clean and a great cafe/bar with good sangria. The all female room was satisfactory with a good shower. It was hot at night in the rooms, the AC only worked sometimes. The hostel is not in a "happening" area but it is close to two metro stops so it worked out well. Also within walking distance of Sagrada Familia. Overall great experience and would recommend the generator hostels to anyone!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review on the Generator Barcelona. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you felt the Generator experience, If you have any requiere talk to reception we are 24hours to help you!. We hope to welcome you back to Barcelona!Kind regards, Nuria Molina, Assistant General Manager

97%

I am a generator fan in general and Barcelona did not disappoint! The facility was clean, stylish and fun. Best nachoes I've had in my life was from this restaurant! And the staff was very helpful! I would highly recommend it.

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

I thought it was too expensive it's not that worth it it's a normal hostile like the rest and the bad part about this one is at the no vending machines in the lobby that's pretty stupid also If you want directions somewhere or ideas what you should do they have no tours guide you. One of my nights I went to a different hostile I liked it better

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your stay with us at Generator Barcelona. I was disappointed to hear that we had not quite met your expectations on this occasion but we really do appreciate your feedback. We do have veding machines in common areas, next time just ask tou our staff, we always try to help you. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes, Nuria Molina, Assistant General Manager

60%

For me this place was way to unpersonal, therefore I changed after a couple of days. just plain business, no love there. It doesn´t have a kitchen for us travellers to cook, but an expensive bar. you can not even bring in a can of beer, they´ll make u drink it outside or pour it away?! and the 8bed rooms are tiiiiiiny.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your stay and review about Generator Barcelona. We assure you that your complaint and feedback will give the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help to improve our service further. Hope to see you soon, Nuria Molina, Assistant General Manager

60%

our bill was different from what I expected. They added a tax for being a tourist. The hostel is a slot machine, all you have to pay extra putting the coin. Security is where you can have a factory hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your stay with us at Generator Barcelona. I was disappointed to hear that we had not quite met your expectations, The tourism ta is not a Generator fee, we have to charge it because Barcelona Goverment. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes, Nuria Molina, Assistant General Manager

100%

Great location, very nice rooms, wonderful atmosphere


100%

What a funky place. Istayed with friends but I would also be happy to stay with my family.

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey !Thank you so much for your great feedback after your recent stay with us. I will pass on the positive feedback to the team here as I know they will all really appreciate your kind words. Hope yo see you again in Generator Barcelona! Nuria Molina, Assistant General Manager

97%

Great hostel! Staff was super helpful and the location is prime. Rooms are a bit small but every bed has its own light and outlet. Would definitely stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience in Generator Barcelona, We are delighted you felt the charm of our Hostel. Best regards , Nuria Molina, Assistant General Manager

91%

We enjoyed our three night stay very much. The staff was lovely and extremely helpful, facilities way beyond our expectations and the atmosphere fantastic. Also, the beds were comfy and even the dorms very neat and of hotel-like quality. The only minor annoyance was with the breakfast running short a bit too early compared to opening hours, but perhaps that just speaks of high quality. All in all, we are very likely to recommend the hostel to future travelers and had a great stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
ManyThanks for taking the time to share your comments. It’s great to hear feedback from our guests after their stay. Thank you again for your great feedback and we’d love to be able to welcome you back again soon! Regards, Nuria Molina, Assistan General Manager

97%

Love the whole look, idea, etc. Very clean and awesome staff. Love the lounge areas.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience in Generator Barcelona, We are delighted you felt the charm of our Hostel. Best regards, Nuria Molina, Assistant General Manager

94%

An excellent hostel with very confortable bedrooms and located just 5 minutes walk from Carrer de Gracia and the begining of the ramblas.

Owner Comment (Hide)
ManyThanks for taking the time to share your comments. It’s great to hear feedback from our guests after their stay. Thank you again for your great feedback and we’d love to be able to welcome you back again soon! Regards, Nuria Molina, Assistant General

60%

Out of all of my hostel stays on my 7 country trip, this hostel was by far the worst. They did not even have enough blankets for my group because they said they ran out. How is that even possible? 2 out of the 7 beds we reserved had no blankets. The staff was incredibly rude about this too when we asked about it. The community bathroom was also terrible. 2 out of the 3 stalls were unusable because 1 did not lock and the other had no water. Cheap but you get what you pay for.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your stay with us at Generator Barcelona. I was disappointed to hear that we had not quite met your expectations on this occasion but we really do appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes, Nuria Molina, Assistant General Manager

91%

Keep up the good work...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey !Thank you so much for your great feedback after your recent stay with us. I will pass on the positive feedback to the team here as I know they will all really appreciate your kind words. Hope yo see you again in Generator Barcelona! Nuria Molina, Assistant General Manager

94%

They charge for towels. No soap is provided. Checkout is quite early at 10am.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review on the Generator Barcelona. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you felt the Generator experience, we trying to do all our best and your comments help us to improve day by day. We hope to welcome you back to Barcelona!Kind regards, Nuria Molina, Assistant General Manager

100%

Perfect place to stay in BCN. Location is central to Gaudi architecture as well as Gracia, the best neighborhood to get some good eats at a reasonable price. Stayed in the hotel part of the establishment so I can't comment on the hostel side, but would highly recommend getting a twin private if you can afford it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and you would choose Generator Barcelona again. We hope to welcome you back soon, Kind regards, Nuria Molina, Assistant General Manager

49%

the wifi was down, the sheets are dirty, it's not near a metro as it's between two metro stations and either way it's difficult to walk with luggage, the staff were rude and mean. they made a mistake but did not apologize. would expect much more for this price as I've stayed in another hostel in Barcelona with less than half the price per night but the service was great and they had free breakfast. it's not worth the money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. Apologices for any inconvenience that you could have when the wifi was down, we was trying to do all our best. Anyway we really appreciate your comments help us to improve day by day. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon, Kind regards

89%

Generator Barcelona refleja los valores que identifican esa cadena de hostels. Puedo asistir a cualquiera de sus hostels porque se obtiene un buen servicio, a un buen precio, en buenas locaciones!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola, Gracias por sus comentarios después de su reciente estancia con nosotros en Generador de Barcelona. Es muy bueno escuchar que haya disfrutado de su tiempo con nosotros, y que le gusta nuestra atmósfera. Espero que nos veamos de nuevo pronto. un saludo, Nuria Molina, Assistant General Manager

51%

This staff is very rude, they get annoyed when answering questions/ dont offer information about this city or the hostel itself unless you ask. Yes, there is a bar and a restaurant in the hostel but it isnt a great place to meet people.. along with the lounge area which is very spread out. you also cant bring in your own food or alcohol forcing you to drink/eat expensive drinks/food at the bar/eateries or their drinks/ food which can be pricy. the rooms are so small, almost hard to move in!

Owner Comment (Hide)
ManyThanks for taking the time to share your comments. Apologice for any inconvenience that you could have it in here. Thank you again for your feedback, it helps us to improve day by day. Regards, Nuria Molina, Assistant General Manager

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(49 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback