X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Generator Hostel Copenhagen Reviews

Adelgade 7, Copenhagen, Denmark

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
3474 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

everything was fantastic

  • 7th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Thank you for the stay, I will be back and now plan to go to Generator in Stockholm when it opens. I am not sure if the staff organise people so that you're around the same age group but my room was completely quiet at night and I slept better than I ever have in a hostel. I completely changed my holiday experience as often I barely sleep. Super clean, comfortable and easy. Staff could be a bit more helpful in reception and breakfast is average at best - do yourself a favour pay more elsewhere

  • 6th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

I had a good stay at Generator. The staff were friendly and informed and it was in a great location with a good atmosphere in the bar/common area.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear C, thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear your liked our friendly staff and great atmosphere in our large common areas. We hope to see you again soon :) All the best, Team Generator Cph.

91%

Very clean hostel and social atmosphere. The common space/bar was nice to have. Tons of rooms. A nice location in the city, a short walk to the shopping district and parliament building. Food was not great and a bit expensive so I recommend going elsewhere if possible.


100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. The common area is great to hangout and meet new people - loved the hammocks. The rooms were nice with comfortable beds and the atmosphere was great. Very nice, central location close to shops, restaurants and attractions. Would stay at a Generator hostel again.


89%

Very friendly and well cleaned!


89%

Everyone kept talkin about how expensive bar/cafeteria was.

  • 26th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

One of the showers was either scolding or boiling hot, otherwise, it was great :)


80%

Good clean hostel, great location and great value!


91%

Far too expensive for what was received


91%

Had the best common area ever! They had a ton of games and fully stocked bar. The rooms were nice and comfortable. My only complaint would be the lack of bathrooms. There was one toilet for 10 people. I would stay here again for sure! It was in a very good area!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear N, thank you for your review - your feedback is important to us. We are pleased to hear you overall enjoyed your stay with us in Copenhagen. All our rooms are provided with a private toilet and shower. However if it gets a little busy there are also common toilets and showers located on each floor that all our guests are welcome to use at any time. We are happy to hear you liked our large common area and rooms. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon.

80%

The fact that there is no kitchen is a downside since travelers who go to hostels usually look to save money by making meals at the hostel. Also,they don't allow to bring or drinks in. The breakfast buffet was very disappointing. On the bright side it is a really good hostel to hang out and meet other travelers. It's clean and well located

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear E, thank you for your review - your feedback is important to us. We are pleased to hear you overall enjoyed your stay with us in Copenhagen. Due to Danish hygiene laws, it is not allowed for our guests to eat their own food or drinks in our restaurant. We are sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with our breakfast buffet. You are always welcome to order some of the other breakfast dishes we offer from the menu during the same time. But we are happy to hear that you liked our location and cleanliness. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon. Team Generator Cph.

94%

I really enjoyed the visit and found the hostel well worth the money. It is very big and a little impersonal as a result but brilliantly located near Nyhaven in the centre of Copenhagen. It's also convenient for the metro and so the airport. My only complaint is that the breakfast was disappointing with terrible coffee and watery orange juice at quite a high price.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear C, thank you for your review - your feedback is important to us. We are pleased to hear you overall enjoyed your stay with us in Copenhagen. We are sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with our breakfast buffet. You are always welcome to order some of the other breakfast dishes we offer from the menu during the same time. However we are happy to hear that you liked our location. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon.

91%

Location was excellent. The dorms were nice, clean and comfortable. It was nice that the hostel had a bar and restaurant as well as other myriad of facilities (such as a pool table, large screens etc.). It would be great if they had a kitchen but overall, I was very happy and would definitely stay again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear D, thank you for your kind review. We are very excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Copenhagen. Unfortunately we do not have an option of adding a guest kitchen to this building but our cafe/restaurant stays open from 7AM - 10PM, so you will not have to go hungry. We are happy to hear you liked our location, room and cleanliness. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon.

100%

We had an amazing stay at the hostel. Generally a really fun place to be, a great location, clean toilets and showers, warm and comfy beds and also really good value for money.

  • 23rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear C, Thank you for your very nice review. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy that you liked our comfy beds, location and cleanliness. It is great you had a good time. Thank you for staying with us here at Generator and we hope to see you back in the future. Team Generator Cph.

74%

Wifi cuts in and out quite a lot. However that is my only complaint. Everything else was fantastic. A definite recommend for Copenhagen hosteling. Looking forward to the next Generator I get to stay in!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear J, thank you for your review - your feedback is important to us. We are sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with our wifi connection - it usually works just fine. However we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed everything else. Thank you very much for staying with us at Generator, we hope to see you again soon. Team Generator Cph.

89%

Our stay at the hostel was great. Very closed to the centre. Very clena and frendly vibe. It is thought to be for young people but i guess also a family could feel good, becase it is really huge. Raccomended

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear F, thank you for your review - your feedback is important to us. We are pleased to hear you overall enjoyed your stay with us in Copenhagen. We are happy to hear you liked our location, cleanliness and friendly vibe. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon. Team Generator Cph.

91%

The location of the hostel is outstanding, it´s a one minute walk from Nyhavn. The atmosphere was nice, and they have a disco evening. The facilities are good. In the mixed dorms, the toilet is located in a separate room as the shower. And the rooms feel warm and cozy. The rooms are expensive, as is the breakfast. But if compared to other hostels in Copenhagen, I think the prices are reasonable.


91%

Awesome bar area!

  • 22nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear T, thank you for your review - your feedback is important to us. We are pleased to hear you overall enjoyed your stay with us in Copenhagen. We are happy to hear you liked our large common area and bar. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon.

94%

Excellent hostel in general. The only quarms were that we couldn't bring our own food into the hostel for Danish laws, and the bedrooms did not have automatic locks on the storage facilities (something that most other hostels provide for free).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear J, thank you for your review - your feedback is important to us. We are pleased to hear you overall enjoyed your stay with us in Copenhagen. Yes, it is correct that due to Danish hygiene laws, it is not allowed for our guests to eat their own food in the rooms as we we have a restaurant. We are sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with the boxes provided underneath each bed for storage usage. We do sell padlocks in the reception for 30 DKK in order to lock the boxes, but you are also more that welcome to bring your own padlock. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon. Team Generator Cph.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(255 results)


View all Copenhagen Hostels

Please give us your feedback