Hostelworld.com

Generator Hostel Copenhagen

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3,880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3,880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Generator Hostel Copenhagen Located at Adelgade 7, , Copenhagen.
Generator Hostel Copenhagen
Denmark
Copenhagen 1304 Adelgade 7
90% 3880
55.6828833 12.5826072
Generator Hostel Copenhagen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2016
9.4

everything was wonderful! except the AC situation. we had to rent out fans and they ran out extremely fast. I was lucky to get one but my friends were not. staff was so nice and so helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.1

Overall it was great but the rooms were really really hot, only the common areas seemed to have AC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, it was a pleasure to have you here. Copenhagen can have the occasional hot summer night, but we usually do not have air con in our buildings. In reception you can borrow a fan, we are open 24/7. Thanks for your review and see you next time! Team Generator Copenhagen

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.4

Generator felt a bit generic to me... It's certainly adequate accommodation, they provide what you need. Did enjoy the hammocks a lot! You would think for the higher price that the breakfast should just be included. Book if you need something reliable & don't want something a little more off the mainstream.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for staying with us! We are quite a big hostel but we do our best to keep it personal. Thanks for your review and hope see you next time! Cheers, Team Generator Copenhagen

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel i have every stayed in. A must if you are staying in Copenhagen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stiegelist3660
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 61 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.6

Nice designhostel with a great open air spaceous terras at a perfect, central location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, what a great review! It makes us pleased, as we aim to make your stay an enjoyable one. Thank you, and hopefully see you next time! Team Generator Copenhagen

  • tdd_shaggy8471
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel with loads of activities. Many screens for watching the European championship of soccer, at Friday and Saturday there's a DJ playing. A very good bar in the hostel. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Each bed has 2 sockets and a reading light. Hostel has got a perfect location, near Kongens Nytorv and the Nyhavn. It's also very easy to meet other travellers at the bar!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your excellent feedback. We pleased you enjoyed great service from our team, clean rooms, and football in our bar!! We look forward to welcoming you back again next time. All the best, Team Generator Copenhagen

16th Jun 2016
9.7

Very good experience! Nice bar and nice staff! can't wait come to here next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your excellent review. We pleased you enjoyed a great stay here we look forward to welcoming you back again next time. See you then! :) All the best, Team Generator Copenhagen

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.4

Just went on a backpacking trip through Europe and this hostel blew the other ones away. The cleanliness, location to bars and important sites, and the atmosphere made this hostel exceed my expectations. Can't find anything wrong with this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your excellent feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here, and that it exceeded your expectations, yay! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. All the best, Team Generator Copenhagen

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
6.9

Rooms clean enough, if a little dusty & too hot entirely. Generally everything was good, the only real complaints I have were about the ants that were running around everywhere downstairs near the computers & crawling onto me & the 2 sullen staff working on the bar/doing breakfast service (15-17/06/2016). I have never actively avoided members of staff before to stop the chance of them being rude to me. Truly miserable, genuinely had a negative impact on my stay, purely from their bad attitudes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our central location in the middle of Copenhagen. Part of your review concerns us and we would like to ask that you contact us directly so that we can look into the issues you mention. All the best, Team Generator Copenhagen.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
8.6

Great location, and easy to get to from the airport! I wish breakfast of some kind was included in the price, as the breakfast buffet costs 75 DKK, about 12 USD. Really close to Nyhavn and the Danish National Gallery. Room and bedding were clean, although the shower room had a tendency to get a little stanky. The windows barely open more than a crack so it was hard to get fresh air into the room. I stayed in a six-bed all female bunk room, there are lockers under each bed (bring your own lock).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, it was a pleasure to have you here. Thanks and see you next time! Team Generator Copenhagen

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.