X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Generator Hostel Copenhagen Reviews

Adelgade 7, Copenhagen, Denmark

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
2947 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Loved my stay here


91%

Everything clean and organized. I'm impressed and I stayed more days just because the hostel was very well positioned!


83%

Nice hostel, no self kitchen or fridge so no cooking possible, more like a cheap hotel than a true hostel but standards high


97%

I only dung this hostel a little bit as it was a little pricey and they didn't do a good enough job on advertising the pub crawl as we would've loved to go but had no idea. The facilities were great and people very nice. The bar/lounge downstairs with the rooftop terrace was pretty clutch as well.


94%

Staff always had excellent recommendations!


100%

Add a fan. The rooms are hot during the summer.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear John, thank you for your kind review, we are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. You can borrow a fan from our 24 hours open reception for a refundable deposit of 100DKK if your room is too warm. Thanks for staying, Team Generator Cph.

91%

Great location and directions, easy to find. Helpful staff. Spacious rooms. A bit stuffy with no aircons or fans.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear R, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and liekd our central location and lovely staff. You can borrow a fan from our 24 hours open reception for a refundable deposit of 100DKK if your room is too warm. Thanks for staying, Team Generator Cph.

71%

A very big and busy place, yet very over-priced, with no breakfast included. And way too much sale of alcohol in several areas, with people bringing alcohol into their rooms. Also, no kitchen for people to prepare their own meals or ven make a cup of tea. Lots of sunny outdoor space and good central location, but it's appeal is to he younger party crowd.Also, the directions from the Metro exit should say "Go right at Gothersgade and go 200 metres (not 50 metres) & then turn right at our street.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear M, thank you for your review. We are a big hostel but on the plus side this allows us to offer a lot of great facilities, and if you are traveling alone there is always someone to talk to in our common areas. Breakfast is not included in our room price to keep it as low as possible but can be purchased at check-in for 65DKK. We sell alcohol in our bar, whilst it is not aloud to bring alcohol into the dormitories. We are pleased you liked our terrace and central location. Team Generator Cph.

83%

A good hostel. Has a good atmosphere for such a large hostel (i generally prefer smaller more homely hostels). But all the facilities you would need. Good location, easy to find. Just beware of the construction site across the road! Can be a noisy wake up! All in all a great hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Sonil, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Generator, even though we are a large hostel ;) Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon (maybe when the construction is finished). Thanks, Team Generator Cph.

100%

I have nothing bad to say about Generator. It was a fantastic facility all around. Highly recommended.

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Sarah, thank you for this great review! We are very happy to hear you had a great stay at Generator, we hope to see you again soon! :) Team Generator Cph.

100%

the beds were not the most comfortable. i woke up with numb parts because of the pressure of the metal bed through the mattress. i weigh less than 80kg so people heavier must be havin a bad time. I'd give the mattress a 4/10 but all the rest of the hostel was sweet great showers, i was upgraded to a 6 bed dorm instead or 8 and the people at the front desk were bosses, super helpful. thanks

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi C, a big thanks for staying with us. We will look into the mattresses, it is important that you are comfortable here during your stay and get a good night sleep too. :) See you next time! Team Generator Cph

83%

This was the first hostel I have ever stayed in and I enjoyed it. The staff was friendly and my experience was enjoyable. I like the theme of the hostel and it's super close to the metro which was awesome.

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi S, thanks for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our staff and atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time! Cheers, Team Generator Cph

94%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. I will definitely be using a generator hostel again.


91%

Great location and presence of all amenities.

  • 14th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear A, thank you for your review, your feedback is important to us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked our hostel and central location. We hope to see again in Copenhagen soon, thanks for staying, Team Generator Cph.

80%

I stayed just one night and I can say that the Generator Hostel is good and has a excellent location, but the staffs are not so friendly.


77%

Excellent location - from Kastrup a short direct metro journey, DKK36, and then five minutes walk. Also only a few minutes walk to town centre from hostel. Good, clean dorms but ventilation needs to be improved - windows could only be opened a few centimeters. Otherwise everything was fine; showers OK, hairdryer and USB slots in the dorm, storage space under beds - bring your own lock. Aldi round the corner for anyone on a budget.


100%

Excellent place to stay! It's so clean and the staff are really helpful :)

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel is in a good location, close to the gardens/ Rosenborg Castle and downtown. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were a bit small/ cramped at times, but relatively clean. Overall nice facilities.


94%

Great lockers under the beds that slide out. Also good atmosphere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear B, thank you for your great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked our convenient lockers under the dorm beds - just bring your own padlock or buy one in reception for 30DKK. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks for staying, Team Generator Cph.

86%

I had a great time, very well trained stuff, plz make a kitchen for people.

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey A, thanks for sharing your thoughts. We aim to make your stay the best one possible and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself here! We do not have a kitchen, but we do have a bar and a cafe with great offers. Cheers, Team Generator Cph

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(140 results)


View all Copenhagen Hostels

Please give us your feedback