X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Generator Hostel Copenhagen Reviews

Adelgade 7, Copenhagen, Denmark

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
2492 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Really impressed with the WiFi connectivity everywhere! not often do you find hostels that offer this. What i would really appreciate would be a slightly bigger shower, hardly any room to dry yourself.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi G, thanks for reviewing us. We think that strong and free wifi is a must for our guests :( Happy you think so too! But we wish we scored better with you. Come back and check us out again!

89%

GREAT location, comfy bed, clean rooms, awesome public/bar area. I would recommend this place!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi N, thanks for your recommendation. We are happy to hear that you liked the location, comfy beds and rooms and had good times at the bar/ lounge. See you next time! :)

89%

The hostel is actually excellent but unfortunately I got bed bugs:( the staff were great and move me to another bed as soon as I complained. If it wasn't for this incident my review would had been 100%.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear F, I can assure you we are bed bug FREE but of course we want you to feel comfortable :) We did an inspection and all is clean - we take this very seriously. We are happy to hear that you had a good time here and hope for 100 percent review next time! Thanks from Team Generator Cph

83%

Expensive breakfast....8

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear M, thanks for staying with us. We feel the all you can eat buffet breakfast is good value, and remember we also offer smaller options such as yoghurts and pastries that are cheaper :) Thanks and see you next time! Team Generator Cph

94%

I loved this Hostel!! Everything was immaculate, the huge under-bed locked storage kept everything secure and the bar/lounge was perfect for hanging out having a beer and meeting new friends! I would stay here on my next trip to Copenhagen!

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • angiemarie
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for your review! We are super happy that you loved staying here and made some new friends along the way. See you next time :) Team Generator Cph

83%

I've stay only over the weekend and the first day everything was pretty clean, but during the weekend seems that no one had clean the baths at all, and when you devide a room with more 7 people the situation can be a little bitte critical. Otherwise, everything was pretty good and I've enjoy my stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Fernanda, thanks for staying with us. We like to keep things clean, so please let us know if you need any etxra cleaning. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next time! Team Generator Cph

91%

Had a great stay! Beds are super comfy and huge under bed lockers were great. It's a shame you charge to look after bags on the final day.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi T, we are super happy that you had a good time here and that is was comfy and fun! We have lockers next to reception especially for your bags. See you next time! :) Team Generator Cph

77%

Good location, no kitchen however which would have help in this expensive city.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Jesse, thanks for your feedback. No guest kitchen here but we do have a bar and cafe with cheap options and a big buffet breakfast. We can also point you in the direction of lots of nice local places too. Hope to see you next time!

77%

The door to my room was very hard to close, sometimes it would open by itself after you were sure it was closed. The location is very good and staff was helpful. Lockers are paid, so make sure you have coins (it's a machine) with you if you'll need those. Internet access was good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi M, thanks for your review. If there is any issue with your door, please come see us and we will look into it. We want you to be comfortable and secure. We can also exchange coins for the lockers, or cashback for small amounts and can help out with any inquires. Thanks and see you next time! Team Generator Cph

94%

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, the pillow was not that nice. The common area and the bar were really cool.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi , Thanks for staying with us - we are happy that you had a good time here! We are here 24/7 to help out, we can also give extra pillows if you want an extra one :) See you next time! Team Generator Cph

100%

We stayed 3 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! This is a super hostel in a perfect location. It's got a really friendly atmosphere with plenty going on, but equally it was not at all noisy at night. Highly recommended!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear A, wow 5 stars, what a fantastic review and review rating. Thank you so much. We are so happy to know that you had a great stay here with us. Just like the little Mermaid, we hope you return soon :) Team Generator Cph

100%

It was a great place to stay, perfectly located close to the city centre and all the highlights. The rooms were superclean and the bed comfy. The facilities are great, enough pc's, pooltable, tv etc. The staff was very friendly. I really would love to come back sometime.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Paul, thanks for the 100 percent yaaaaay! This makes us happy... this is what we aim for so a big thanks from the team and see you soon! Team Generator Cph

69%

Overall it was a good hostel, but i've seen better for the same price or less. Position is really good near the city center, staff was not "super" helpful about giving informations. It was nice to stay here but with other 7 people in the room sometimes was difficult to sleep because of someone snoring :P


91%

It´s just incredibly well located, clean and it has a lot of facilities. Personally I prefer smaller hostels, since it´s easier to have a more familiar atmospehere to meet people on them, but that´s just me; Generator Hostel is one of the best hostels I´ve ever been. :)

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Not a very social atmosphere, felt like a hotel.


63%

On the upside: the wifi worked well, good bar/big chill out area, and the beds were good (the private type). On the down side: it was super expensive (eg, equivalent of $15usd for laundry - can't blame that all on being in Copenhagen), a fair walk to the main area, no kitchen, bathrooms were super small. Final note, for what you're paying for the dorm rooms, you the check in staff should be at least friendly. They weren't. WIll stay elsewhere next time.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi C, thanks for staying with us. We are sorry that you found it so expensive, we do aim to be an affordable option and offer you great value. Laundry is 25 per wash or dry which is pretty standard for Copenhagen though it may seem on the spicey side. As for the rooms, all rooms are with ensuite bathrooms, this minimises queues and allows for more comfort. In addition there are extra bathrooms on the floors. We hope to see you back again. Cheers, Team Generator Cph

97%

Awesome place to stay! But breakfast not included

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear A, thanks for the great review. We are happy you had an awesome stay. The buffet breakfast costs 65 if you buy it at check in, then you save 10 kr. Thanks and see you next time!! Team Generator Cph

89%

Generally good experience, just wished the breakfast was included in the price..!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi M - thanks for staying with us. Breakfast is an extra 65 if you buy it at check in, but then its all you can eat yummy buffet. See you next time! :) Team Generator Cph

100%

great staff, great and Hotel The position it's just perfect,close to the center, very clean, nice staff very very good I will come back for sure

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi guest, thank you thank you and an extra thank you for your review. We are happy that you had such a good time here and hopefully see you back here soon! :) Team Generator Cph

94%

Really good hostel, excellent facilities, reliable broadband, comfortable beds. Highly recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear , thanks for staying with us. We love that you had a great time here and hope to see you back again soon! Team Generator Cph

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(149 results)


View all Copenhagen Hostels

Please give us your feedback