Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Hostel Copenhagen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4,490 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4,490 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Generator Hostel Copenhagen Located at Adelgade 7, , Copenhagen.
Generator Hostel Copenhagen
Denmark
Copenhagen 1304 Adelgade 7
88% 4490
55.6828833 12.5826072
Generator Hostel Copenhagen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2017
10.0

It was great staying here for a week. The location is perfect and the wifi is really good and works well in the bar and in the rooms everywhere. The bar / common area is really big and enough place to sit and chill or work. Only the music is super loud so if you need to make a call or something it's better to go to the halls or rooms or the Royal Library. And take into account there is no kitchen and you'll have to pay for food. But there are many cafes and restaurants around as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chiwuawua_dk
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Comfortable beds, good location, nice common area, good privacy in dorms due to glass facade near the head-part. Good wifi. Food looks good, beverages ok price. Will definately come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Catamella
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.0

It is a really nice place. There was all kinds of people, a lot of families and older people tho, but maybe was the time I visit. The food was very expensive and so the breakfast. It is such a big hostel maybe they should make a little kitchen for guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Would and will recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear K, thank you for your awesome review and perfect rating! We are thrilled to hear you are recommending us to your friends - and we hope to also see you back in Copenhagen again sometime. :) Thanks for staying, it was a pleasure having you. Team Generator Cph.

  • Anonymous
  • Nicaragua, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.0

Good hostel but the staff could have be more engaging and informative. When I first checked in I was not told that breakfast was cheaper if I bought it ahead of time, the card that was used to open the room or activate the elevator was a bit complicated and I was not informed on how to use it. The breakfast is alright not for the prize I would expect it to be better. Overall good hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear F, thank you for your review and feedback! We are sorry to hear you were not given sufficient information at check-in. We have signs regarding the breakfast-offer in the reception and we also give out a Welcome Letter to every guest at check-in where the information of the breakfast can be found. If you have any questions or require more information than given at check-in, you are always welcome to come and see us in our 24 hour open reception. Thanks for staying, it was a pleasure having you here. Team Generator Cph.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
6.9

Nice hostel, clean and an easy walk into town. Unfortunately there is nowhere to cook food - not even so much as a fridge to store milk - and there are only two washing machines and dryers which are expensive to use.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear K, thank you for your review - we appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you liked our location and cleanliness. Unfortunately we do not have an option of adding a guest kitchen to this building. We have noted this on all booking sites to make sure our guests are aware that they cannot cook themselves on the premises. However, our cafe/restaurant stays open from 7AM - 10PM, so you will not have to go hungry. We have laundry facilities in the hostel. The price is 50DKK for washing and drying and 10DKK for soap unless you want to use your own - these prices are cheaper than any laundromat you will find in Copenhagen (especially in the city centre). Copenhagen is a lot of things, but cheap ain't one of them :) Thanks for staying, it was a pleasure having you here. Team Generator Cph.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
8.9

Great place to stay if you want somewhere close to the centre and something more akin to a hotel in style. Would recommend; clean, open and easy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
9.4

They have very few paid lockers at the hostel. It would be nice if they had a luggage room to leave the luggage at check out or in case one arrives early.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
7.7

An overall good place. The room was clean. Booking on hostelworld.com didn't give the option of breakfast so I had to pay at the hostel which made it more expensive, fix this. Otherwise, a good experience. The food was good, the location is good, pretty close to the city hall and main shopping street. There are cards that allow free/discounted access to various attractions which of course is a plus when on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.1

one of the female is not friendly. we report the heater has some problem not warm at all. she asked us without looking at us: are you sure it is broken or it is just warm not hot? the location and atomospher were very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.