Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Hostel Copenhagen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • windbreaker
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
8.0

Just great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear R, thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. All the best, Team Generator Cph.

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.7

I had a great stay at the Generator! The lounge area makes it very easy to socialize and meet other people and the location was very convenient as well. My 6 person dorm was not very spacious however which made getting ready in the mornings a bit tricky. Would recommend it to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear S, thank you for your kind review. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future. Cheers, Team Generator Copenhagen.

11th Feb 2017
10.0

Overall I am very pleased and satisfy with the hostel room and facilities. The bed frame is very firm, the mattress is clean , the shower & toilet are nice and clean. The thing I love the most is the lounge/bar area. There are big screens where people can watch football/movies and there are various games to be played Contra: the breakfast option is not that good. It's good value for the price in Copenhagen but the food choices are just good enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear C, thank you for your review and feedback. We are thrilled to hear you loved our hostel and had a great stay with us! Thank you for visiting, it was a pleasure having you here, Team Generator Cph.

11th Feb 2017
9.7

This hostel was great! Perfect location and awesome atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear J, thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. All the best, Team Generator Cph.

  • hagenas8046
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Feb 2017
6.3

I did not enjoy my stay at Generator. The staff were okay but didn't make any extra effort. It was not easy to meet other travelers in the bar and hangout areas. The guests ranged from small children to elderly, and I was quite uncomfortable sleeping across from a very old man who also only left his bed to eat then returned right back to it. My matress was the absolute worst I've ever had at a hostel, felt as if the springs were going to rip through. All the bathrooms and showers smelt

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear A, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We welcome guests of all ages and we cannot decide how much of the day guests spend in the room but you are always welcome to contact our 24 hour open reception if you are not satisfied with your room and we will do our best to solve the situation. Thank you for staying, Team Generator Cph.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

I stayed in the 6 bed female dorm and I loved how modern the room was! The location is great, I walked everywhere. They also had an information sheet when you check in which gave you heaps of information about the hostel and facilities. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear M, thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. All the best, Team Generator Cph.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.3

Great location. Welcoming atmosphere. Good happy hour. Reasonably clean, could be a little bit better on that front. Comfortable bed. Didn't find it as social as some of the smaller hostels but all in all a good stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear M, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for visiting, it was a pleasure having you here. Team Generator Cph.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
8.9

My daughter had a few concerns about staying in a room with 4 random strangers. But this was as much as our budget allowed. Actually it turned out fine and she enjoyed it too. Relaxed and cheerful atmosphere. Friendly staff. Room was a little cramped when all six of us where in there getting ready at same time. Place was clean, prices in line with the rest of Copenhagen. Yes we would do it again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear B, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for visiting, it was a pleasure having you here. Team Generator Cph.

9th Feb 2017
4.6

This is not a hostel for backpackers, this is a hotel! Location is okey, staff is okay but you have to pay extra for everything. There is no common area, there is only a huge bar which you should pay for what you eat or drink, otherwise they don't let you stay there!+

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear M, thank you for your review. We are indeed a hostel, we offer more than 600 beds in shared dormitory rooms and private rooms. We are happy to hear you liked our central location and friendly staff. Our whole first floor is a common area where you are always welcome to hang out - also if you do not buy anything from the bar or restaurant. You will never be asked to leave - we love having our guests around! Thank you for staying, Team Generator Cph.

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
7.1

Overall good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear D, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you liked our hostel. Thank you for staying, it was a pleasure having you here. Cheers, Team Generator Cph.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.