Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Hostel Copenhagen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4,374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4,374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Generator Hostel Copenhagen Located at Adelgade 7, , Copenhagen.
Generator Hostel Copenhagen
Denmark
Copenhagen 1304 Adelgade 7
88% 4374
55.6828833 12.5826072
Generator Hostel Copenhagen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Fabulous stay. Helpful and friendly staff, clean facility and good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
9.7

We had a great time here! Super convenient to everything, clean, friendly people, lockers under the beds.... everything you could want in a hostel and more! Would definitely stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel! I had a lot of fun here. I loved the bar and atomsphere of the movie room. I also enjoyed the basic breakfast. Everyone was friendly and super helpful. It was so close to the city center and walking around was nice! I enjoyed the rooms are they were nice and had lockers. I liked how this room had its own bathroom and toilet as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
6.9

Young, mostly college crowd. Clean place, never a concern for safety or quality. But I felt like I was being nickel-and-dimed for everything. Want to borrow a towel? 30 kronor. Need a lock for your storage? You need to buy one. Bar closed early. Was so fed up that I went elsewhere to store my bag rather than spend another 40 NKK there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear S, thank you for your review, we appreciate that you have taken your time to let us know what you think about our hostel. A lot of our guests are backpackers who are already traveling with items like a towel and padlock (as they have needed those on all other hostels as well). We do not wish to charge our guests for something they do not need or already have with them, therefore are items like towels, padlocks, adaptors and toiletries for rent or sale in our 24 hour open reception instead of being added to the price for a dorm bed. Thanks you for staying with us, Team Generator Cph.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.3

Well furnished and equipped and brilliant location close to 2 stations and walkin distance from main points of interest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • amrenwick20006406
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.7

I really liked this hostel. It was clean and tidy while having a friendly vibe. It felt secure and was in a good location in the town allowing you to visit sights easily. The main bar area was designed in a funky way which allowed you to relax after a long day sightseeing or hang out with other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear A, thank you for your kind review - we appreciate your feedback! Thanks for staying with us, it was a pleasure having you here, Team Generator Cph.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
6.6

Good location, nice big locker under the bunk to contain all of your travel belongings. The downside was the bathroom floors. They rarely cleaned them and the smell of urine was pervasive both in the room I shared and in the bathroom adjacent to the dining hall. Might be okay for those without sensitive smell.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
8.3

Good location, nice hostel. No kitchen, not even a microwave or electric jug. They need to keep in mind that people in a hostel are generally there because they're on a budget.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.0

the room is pretty not soundproof. The next room closed the door loudly so many times. So I'm annoyed a little bit. But the other things are good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Nov 2016
8.9

Great location, Friendly staff and great hang out area. Would recommend the free walking tour from the hostel. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear N, thank you for your kind review - we appreciate your feedback! Thanks for staying with us, it was a pleasure having you here, Team Generator Cph.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.