Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Generator Hostel Copenhagen

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3,975 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3,975 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Generator Hostel Copenhagen Located at Adelgade 7, , Copenhagen.
Generator Hostel Copenhagen
Denmark
Copenhagen 1304 Adelgade 7
89% 3975
55.6828833 12.5826072
Generator Hostel Copenhagen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2016
10.0

I was tentative staying here with the reviews, but this hostel delivered. Yes, pay for lockers if you leave bags before/after checkout, but there are lg lockers in the room! Bring a bigger lock or 2x tsa locks. Bed was most comfortable of all the hostels I stayed at. Staff were very friendly and helpful - lots of activities to choose. Great location. It's a lg hostel at good price, so families stay there as well. Backpackers too, but don't expect just the young crowd. Good news is it's quiet :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Clean room and common areas, and the bedroom furniture and facilities felt very new and well-kept. Because the hostel is so large, it doesn't have the most personal feel to it, and it may be difficult for solo travelers to make a connection with other travelers and the staff. Very convenient location for access to the metro, bus stations, and airport. I had a great time though and I will stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.3

Feels like a hotel- but good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your kind review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Cheers, Team Generator Cph.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel! It's a block or so away from the water and the main shopping streets. Perfect location to get around easily. The atmosphere was great! Probably one of the best I've seen - movie room, hammock room, bar. The list goes on! Highly recommend it here. It was clean and ideal for access to and from the trains.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel! Facilities are incredible. Flare at restaurant and excellent bar in the hostel! Creates a great atmosphere for the travelers. Love this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Big hostel in a can't be beaten location! Wouldn't recommend if you are a solo traveler and want to make some friends but perfect for groups! Everything in a walkable distance!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear G, thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and loved our central location in the middle of old Copenhagen. Thanks for staying with us, it was a pleasure having you here. Team Generator Cph.

12th Jul 2016
7.1

If you are a fan of prescribed, soulless, corporate fun, this is the "hostel" for you! There is no kitchen and you cannot bring in outside food or drink, but you can purchase all of that at their bar. The "chill-out" lounge was full of people looking at their phones and paying too much for their beers. The beds were nice and bathroom clean. The staff were very nice and helpful.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
6.3

A nice hostel if you love being nickeled and dimed. The atmosphere isn't great, but that's out of their control

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear A, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not like our atmosphere, we usually get great feedback regarding our buzzing common area and bar. Thanks for staying, Team Generator Cph.

11th Jul 2016
6.6

Very very big and somewhat impersonal. Staff was hit or miss. Some were great, some not so much. Location generally good b/c you're right in the middle of everything, but it also feels vaguely like a big outdoor mall. If you stay here make sure you get out of the city center and check out norrebro and Fredericksberg (especially Fredericksberg Have which is awesome).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear J, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear your liked our central location and some of our staff members. Thanks for staying, Team Generator Cph.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay at the Generator Copenhagen. I stayed in a ) bed female dorm. The beds were comfortable and the lockers were great. The shower would flood so I had to turn off the water and wait for it to drain before I could rinse. The hang out spot was good and it was easy enough to meet new people at the bar. The location is also quite accessible. Very close to shopping an main attractions. I would definitely reccommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear A, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you liked both your room, our common area and our central location. We will look into rinsing the drain in your room right away - you are always welcome to contact our 24 hour open reception with any issues in your room. Thanks for staying with us, it was a pleasure having you. All the best, Team Generator Cph.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.