Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Generator Hostel Copenhagen

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3,992 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3,992 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Generator Hostel Copenhagen Located at Adelgade 7, , Copenhagen.
Generator Hostel Copenhagen
Denmark
Copenhagen 1304 Adelgade 7
89% 3992
55.6828833 12.5826072
Generator Hostel Copenhagen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. Everything super close and if not on the bike helps you get anywhere. Thanks for making our stay in Copenhagen great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
7.7

The location was about 35-40 minutes walking distance from central station. I stayed in a different hostel the night before and if you are looking for a super good atmosphere with young people I wouldn't go to this hostel. The staff was very friendly. Unfortunately, everyone else at the hostel kept to them selves and were late thirties and older. If you just need a place to stay then it's great but if you are looking for that fun upbeat and atmosphere this isn't the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

The room itself is clean and nice. But on the day that we stayed was so hot. I can't stay in the room at all. Understand that it's summer and no one can control the heat. I think the a/c is a must in summer time. The public area is nice in design but it's very smelly. The sofa was beaten up. The living area is stuffy and stink. The staff at the reception counter was very kind and fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lavenderlamb8
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel was great! Perfect location to walk everywhere! Great staff! Overall just great! Definitely will be going back as soon as possible! 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

I was tentative staying here with the reviews, but this hostel delivered. Yes, pay for lockers if you leave bags before/after checkout, but there are lg lockers in the room! Bring a bigger lock or 2x tsa locks. Bed was most comfortable of all the hostels I stayed at. Staff were very friendly and helpful - lots of activities to choose. Great location. It's a lg hostel at good price, so families stay there as well. Backpackers too, but don't expect just the young crowd. Good news is it's quiet :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Clean room and common areas, and the bedroom furniture and facilities felt very new and well-kept. Because the hostel is so large, it doesn't have the most personal feel to it, and it may be difficult for solo travelers to make a connection with other travelers and the staff. Very convenient location for access to the metro, bus stations, and airport. I had a great time though and I will stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

My far the best hostel I've ever stayed at. It didn't feel like I was staying in a hostel, but my so a nice hotel. I would totally recommend The Generator Hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

It's a shame I only had one night in this hostel as it was one of the nicest I've ever stayed in! I stayed in the 6 bed female room and it was very clean. I liked the way the toilet, sink, and shower were all separate so if you just needed to use to toilet you wouldn't have to wait if someone was in the shower. The food was amazing as well. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel - no kitchens, but the bar and restaurant/coffee shop area have you covered if you want to stay inside. Otherwise lots of restaurants/bars nearby, and only a 10-12 minute walk to the food market (best option).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.3

Feels like a hotel- but good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your kind review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Cheers, Team Generator Cph.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.