Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Hostel Copenhagen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 5203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 5203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Aug 2017
8.9

Very good place with great helpful and nice staff. Restaurant, bars and terrace are amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2017
7.7

Solid hostel, feels more like a hotel though as it is really big. Very clean but not a lot of atmosphere a lot of families were staying there too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
8.3

Social side of things is good here, bar always seemed busy in the evenings. Beds were nice, although 8 bed dorm was a little cramped. Showers good although again a tad small. I liked the hostel and would stay again possibly, but the prices are pretty steep, £50 for a Thursday night in a hostel where you have to make your own bed!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
5.1

overpriced combination of a nursery school, grammar school, high school, college and a retirement home locaton is ok but alot walking from one end of city other. staff was very unhelpful with knowledge of the area, sites, tours, and transport. WAS TOLD TO GOOGLE IT at least 3 separate times instead. asked to extend trip 1 night due to transport was told 400 USD extra...really.!!? staff was more concerned about social, drinking aspect than service. no standards. gym next store AM classes loud!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
6.9

very impersonal hostel.. and Copenhagen is insanely expensive. so it wasnt a great last stop on our trip but we made the best of it. wifi is decent. room storage is quite inconvenient. you have to pay to leave your bags before or after your stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear K, Thank you for your review. We are sorry you feel that way, we aim to be a different kind of hostel/ hotel and offer lots of social events, friendly service and great facilities. The secure lockers in our common areas do come with a small charge, but they provide 100% security and insurance for your belongings. It is important to us that our guests belongings are kept safe while they are with us. It was a pleasure to have you here.All the best. Team Generator Cph

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2017
7.7

La cadena Generator Hostels es muy buena. Accesible en cuanto a costo y las ubicaciones de sus edificios bastante cercanas a los centros de las ciudades. Si hay disponibilidad de cuartos con ellos, siempre reservo ahí.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear C, Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to have you here.We hope to see you again in the future.All the best. Team Generator Cph

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
9.1

First time in a hostel. Had a great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear P, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know your first experience was pleasant with us. We hope to see you again in the future.All the best. Team Generator Cph

  • universalsea
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.6

Superb hostel. May be too big and busy for some, but I liked the vibe. I had a room booked for 2 nights, but in the end I stayed at friends' houses :) Close to Christiania and public transportation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear S, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know you liked the facilities. We hope to see you again in the future. All the best. Team Generator Cph

31st Jul 2017
9.4

Very nice place , a place that i can spend a week

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear M, Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again in the future.All the best. Team Generator Cph

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Jul 2017
7.7

8 bed Rooms are poorly designed and there is very little space. Otherwise good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear J, Thank you for your review.We are sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with the design. It was a pleasure to have you here.All the best. Team Generator Cph

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.