Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Hostel Copenhagen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 4,101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 4,101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Generator Hostel Copenhagen Located at Adelgade 7, , Copenhagen.
Generator Hostel Copenhagen
Denmark
Copenhagen 1304 Adelgade 7
89% 4101
55.6828833 12.5826072
Generator Hostel Copenhagen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Aug 2016
9.1

Got changed from an 8bed dorm to a 4 bed dorm for no extra cost. Showers were really good. Breakfast is quite expensive but had an incredible stay and would absolutely go back. **highly recommend the free walking tours that leave from the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
6.6

Over priced city centre converted office block looks designer in the public areas Rooms are too small and basic for the price Very noisy at night until 5am 6 storeys high with slow lifts Otherwise fine!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
7.7

A little on the expensive side, but so was Copenhagen! Staff were friendly even when we checked in late. The rooms were as to be expected from a hostel and bunking with 6 girls. :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

Has a great terrace for chilling

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.9

Good place to crash. The bed I got was not really clean. There was no kitchen available for cooking that I saw and it was really hot in the room. If there is a fan or if the windows can be opened wider it could be better. Otherwise everything else is OK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

Very close to everything...location is the best...facilities could have been better..their stockholm hostel is way better

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.7

This was my second time staying at Generator Hostel Copenhagen. The staff was lovely and very helpful, the location is perfect (a very short walk away from the beautiful Nyhavn), and it's great value for money. There's something on every evening at the hostel (movie night, game night, etc.), and they have a hammock room where you can relax and enjoy yourself. I stayed in a 6 bed female dorm with an en suite bathroom. You have to pay extra for breakfast, but it's worth it in my opinion.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Only problem was that there was no kitchen for guests to use. No refrigerators, etc...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Very friendly staff, beautiful decor and interior layout, free wifi, decent bed and shower, great Location. The only Thing is that there are drunk people making noise outside but this is inevitable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
7.4

Cozy place, in the centre of the town. I think it was really overpriced though as well as a really expensive breakfast. Most hostels include free breakfast in the reservation, NOT THIS ONE

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.