Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Hostel Copenhagen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 4,182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 4,182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Generator Hostel Copenhagen Located at Adelgade 7, , Copenhagen.
Generator Hostel Copenhagen
Denmark
Copenhagen 1304 Adelgade 7
89% 4182
55.6828833 12.5826072
Generator Hostel Copenhagen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

The location is great. The staff are great. The rooms are not bad. I have staxed at Generator Copenhagen before and I would happily stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Great place close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
7.1

The reception allocated a bed to my surprise it was already taken. So I had not only to contact reception again but to discuss the situation with the person who took the bed. Very inconvenient having to confront someone and clarify things. They need to be more careful when assigning spaces to people. I made a reservation two months before arriving.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.7

My only issue was one night during the stay they were BLASTING music downstairs, I had an early flight and barley got any sleep that night. Other than that its the perfect location and the people were really nice. We got upgraded so that's always a plus as well ! Definitely would tell people to stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
8.9

Very good hostel in good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
8.3

I've stayed in the Generator multiple times. The location is great - under five minutes to Nyhavn. Service is friendly and helpful, and the bar area is a great place to meet new friends and throw back a Carlsberg or two during the two happy hours daily. There tends to be more noise than in other hostels I've stayed, but it is acceptable. I found the beds to not quite be as comfortable as other hostels I've stayed in - but that's very nit-picky in what otherwise is a great hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
8.9

Very clean and nice, a bit far away from the train station but still only a mile so really not all that bad. I got upgraded from an 8 bed dorm to a 4 bred dorm which was great. The room had a very nice ensuite with separate rooms for shower and toilet. It isn't cheap but I'd say is worth it. Looks and feels like a big hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • scarcano82103
  • Argentina, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Pros: * Great location, walking distance to everything * Very friendly staff, receptionist was chatty and had great suggestions * Easy check in/out, just drop your keycard in safe box to checkout * Hostel and rooms are clean and neat * Massive lock box under bunks as storage, bring a padlock! * In room shower and separate toilet, no need to go down the hallway * Excellent wifi * Right next door to a small grocery store breakfast not included. Cons: * Sink in middle of open room * No breakfa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
8.6

Impressed with the friendliness of other hostel guests as well as the general upkeep and cleanliness of the place. I also liked the big lockers under the beds and the fact that locks and towels could be rented from the front. It was a pleasant stay and I would stay at a Generator hostel in the future.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

we had a very nice stay spending not so much in the hostel itself, but anytime we needed something the reception staff was always very helpful, when the queue for the check-in was too long, they gave us a free drink to kill the time. rooms were clean and comfy, hostel bar in the evening is cozy so that you can drink a glass of beer and meet other travellers. oh and the location is great too. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.