Hostelworld.com

Generator Hostel Copenhagen

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3,685 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3,685 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Generator Hostel Copenhagen Located at Adelgade 7, , Copenhagen.
Generator Hostel Copenhagen
Denmark
Copenhagen 1304 Adelgade 7
89% 3685
55.6828833 12.5826072
Generator Hostel Copenhagen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel! Such helpful staff, lovely rooms and great location! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
8.9

This hostel is a nice hostel. It's very big so it almost feels more like a hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful! They charge for lockers and breakfast. It's not to far of a walk for most things. Overall for the price, I recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear T, thank you for your review - we are happy to hear you had a good stay with us in Copenhagen and liked our friendly staff. Thanks for this time, we hope to see you again in the future. All the best, Team Generator Cph.

  • peytonandchris
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.0

Nice hostel. Good location if you want to go out on the weekends and good area for walking around during the day. Nice bikes available to rent. I just wished the hang out/bar area was open later than midnight

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
8.3

Generator was in a great location and thankfully I had really cool roommates because there were kids everywhere in the common room in the mornings and through the day which was weird. It was super clean and the breakfast was pretty good. Definitely not the friendliest hostel staff I've ever dealt with but overall it was clean and in a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear J, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and met some new friends in your dormitory room. Thanks for this time, it was a pleasure having you. Team Generator Cph.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.7

Central location, really clean, safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear H, thank you for your great review - we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to Generator in the future. Cheers, Team Generator Cph.

  • gewoolgar3609
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have ever stayed at! The location was amazing walking distance to everywhere, perfectly by nyhavn. Was really clean, staff friendly great atmosphere I travelled here solo and met so many people from all over the world

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear G, wauw - what a great review! Thanks a lot for sharing your feedback, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are very proud to be the best hostel you have ever stayed at! Thank you for staying, it was a pleasure having you, Team Generator Cph.

  • whoviancrochet5172
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.4

Great location, good bar (though very expensive but this whole city is). The bar advertised events each night, but did not deliver (which was fine, but unexpected). The whole downstairs was the bar/chill out space which was nice but inconvenient if you wanted a quieter chill space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear V, thank you for your review - we are happy to hear you had fun in our bar during your stay. We have daily events on in our bar but it does happen we have to make last minute changes - we apologize for any disappointments this might have caused you. Thanks for staying, Team Generator Cph.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.9

I stayed in an 8 bed mixed dorm and had a great stay. It's nice and clean and decent showers with good pressure and plenty of hot water. All the facilities you need such as lockers in room and reception, hairdryer and towel hire. You can also rent a bike which I was saddened to find out a bit too late; they also do free waking tours. Bars was nice place to relax in the day and livens up with a DJ in the evening. Also walking distance to most nightlife. Recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear H, thank you for kind review and great rating. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. All the best, Team Generator Cph.

  • mariahonorati
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.3

This hostel was definitely the prettiest hostel I've been to, had a lot of hang out areas, breakfast was good, beds were good (had individual chargers), bathrooms were smartly set up in rooms, (shower, toilet and sink were separate for separate occupy). I only disliked that the internet was constantly logging me off, the staff wasn't very nice, and the security had to be paid for, which doesn't seem right. Otherwise, was in a good location and the atmosphere was made for socializing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear M, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you liked your room and its facilities. You do not have to pay for security - all guests get a personal key card which gives access to your room, activates the lifts and opens the main entrance at night time. In private rooms, only you have access to the room so no need to lock in your things. We recommend that you make use of the lockable storage box under your bed if you are staying in a shared dormitory. The boxes can be locked with a padlock and you are welcome to bring you own to avoid any extra charges. Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure having you, Team Generator Cph.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.4

Had a fantastic stay here! Will recommend this hostel to anyone! Comfortable beds, clean, under bed storage lockers, 2 power sockets by each bed. Warm bread rolls are breakfast were fantastic with good assortment of meats and cheese, eggs, yoghurt, cereals, unlimited juice, tea and coffee. Hang out area was awesome with comfortable coaches everywhere, hammocks to relax in and TV to watch. Had a games night and live music night when I was there as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear J, thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear you liked your room, our large common area, and our breakfast selection. Thanks for staying, it was a pleasure having you. Team Generator Cph.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.