Hostelworld.com

Generator Hostel Copenhagen

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3,766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3,766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Generator Hostel Copenhagen Located at Adelgade 7, , Copenhagen.
Generator Hostel Copenhagen
Denmark
Copenhagen 1304 Adelgade 7
89% 3766
55.6828833 12.5826072
Generator Hostel Copenhagen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2016
9.7

All that I could say that it was too expensive like 12 dollars for breakfast buffet, and 20 dollar for 20 inch pizza with glass of orange juice. Scandinavia countries is expensive place to visit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

A great hostel, good location right in the centre of Copenhagen, really friendly staff, good atmosphere in the bar. Breakfast was ok considering - cold buffet, cereals etc. Couldn't find cheap cafe's selling breakfasts, so compared to a restaurant it was cheap and did the job. Facilities were as described on the website.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.7

First time travelling alone and staying in a hostel, plus it was my first time visiting Copenhagen. Generator hostel was a great place to meet new people and socialise. Its also in the heart of the city, close to bars, Nyhavn, Tivoli and some really places to eat. I would 100% recommend Generator hostel because of the atmosphere and the location. Staff were great, even when I lost my bank card, someone handed it in at the front reception and they left a note under my door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
20th May 2016
8.0

Would be better if they had a guest kitchen and a free luggage storage room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
8.9

Great place to stay right round the corner from Nyhavn and a short walk from the main station in Copenhagen. Room was clean and staff were very friendly and helpful.. Huge bar downstairs created a great atmosphere to meet people, I would recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
6.0

not really good: when i arrived i couldnt check in (because it would confuse housekeeping), so i wanted to leave my luggage there, but even in this case i would have had to pay for it. later i rented a bike (bike 1 - no lights, bike 2 - only one light worked, bike 3 - chain jumped off, bike 4 - saddle loose, bike 5 - rear wheel was excentric). apart from that clean, safe, very comercial but not really taking care of customers and receptionists were not really friendly. but they dont really care.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.1

Great place to stay! Nice and clean, well organised/ managed and staff were helpful. Stayed in an 8 bed mixed dorm and we slept perfectly fine both nights with no noise. Bar area is great with a really good atmosphere. Definitely recommeded! Breakfast was a bit expensive (but Copenhagen is) so that was the only downer for us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jogarey
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2016
8.9

Generator Copenhagen has AMAZING staff that went above and beyond to help me during my time in CPH. The hostel has a great atmosphere too with a huge common area with hammocks, games, and a movie screen. My only complaint is that there's no kitchen- given the cost of the hostel per night as well as the cost of eating out in CPH, a kitchen would be an amazing addition. Also, there's no air-con which made the dorm a bit stuffy! Aside from that, I'd recommend Generator to anyone visiting CPH :-)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
9.4

Had a great stay at Generator. I was upgraded from the 8-bed dorm to the 4-bed dorm (ensuite) for the same price. It was a nice surprise. Everything in the room was clean and the staff at the counter were really friendly. The social scene at the hostel was also convenient. They have happy hour on most days from 4-5 p.m. and 9-10 p.m. A great opportunity to meet other travelers or get to know your roommates better. Overall I had a very enjoyable stay. Would book again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
8.9

Good place live for a day or two. Close to couple of museums and also close to Nyhavn.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.