Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Hostel Copenhagen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4750 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4750 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
9.4

The hostel was lovely with very friendly staff and good facilities. However the only thing that let it down was the cleanliness of the toilets both in the room and in the communal area in the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear R, thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy to hear that you and your friends had a good stay with us in Copenhagen. We are sorry to hear that the cleanliness of the toilet was not up to standard and we will make sure that this is improved. Thank you for staying, it was a pleasure having you. Cheers, Team Generator Cph.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Great as ever! Actually got round to having some of the food served in the bar at night and it was very good; large portions, tasty and value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear J, thank you for your great review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and had a great experience in our restaurant/bar. Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure having you here. Cheers, Team Generator Cph.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.7

Great atmosphere, great bar, 10/10 hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear A, thank you for your kind review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Cheers, Team Generator Cph.

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.9

It's always a pleasure staying in a Generator Hostel. It's basically my go-to hostel whenever I'm travelling!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear G, thank you for your review and kind feedback. We are proud to be your go-to hostel and hope to welcome you back in the future. GenLove from the team!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
8.9

Beautiful hostel located in a great location within an much older building. Everything inside the hostel is in great condition and the staff are really helpful. The breakfast is a bit basic and the shower heads are a bit non-existent but aside from that everything was great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear J, thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us! Thank you for visiting us in Copenhagen, Team Generator Cph.

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.1

大概有一整栋楼那么多的房间 人来人往之余也少了一些温馨的感觉。 房间里面有淋浴和厕所 这个很棒了。 最让我frustrated的是 寄存个行李还要付费 住了不下十来个青旅 这个是真的不可思议 大概就是一开始说的 因为太大规模了吧。 位置没话说 去新港、roseborge castle都是步行距离 去M2到机场也就10分钟左右。

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear S, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Cheers, Team Generator Cph.

7th Apr 2017
10.0

The location is wonderful and the staff was very friendly. I would like to see free luggage storage before and after checkout rather than paid lockers, but they were still reasonably priced. The bar was nice, and during happy hour the drinks were very well priced. The outdoor deck was beautiful in the sun and I actually missed a night bus due to spending a little too much time in the bar, but was happily accommodated for the night and able to leave the next morning. Great stay overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear K, thank you for your great review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and had lots of fun at the Generator Bar :) Unfortunately we do not have the space for a luggage room but you can rent an insured locker in our open reception area for 20-40DKK depending on size. Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure having you here! GenLove from the team.

7th Apr 2017
9.7

To me Generator is a super hostel. The staff was extremely knowledgable and helpful with anything that I needed. My only complaint is that for all the people that the hostel can accommodate, there are only 2 washers and 2 dryers and one of the dryers was out of order.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback! Thanks, Team Generator Cph

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

My friend and I stayed in a 6 -bed female room. One of the coolest hostels I've ever been to! The restaurant and lounge was so comfy and also the food was delicious! 10/10 highly recommend. Very central location, 10 min walk at most to Nyhavn!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback! Thanks, Team Generator Cph

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.0

modern hostel, really big. stuff was a bit unfriendly. big living area, a lot of games you can play. really tidy and clean, feels like a hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear J, thanks for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again next time. All the best, Team Generator Cph

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.