Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Hostel Copenhagen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4930 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4930 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • gledguri
  • Albania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
9.7

Very nice & helpful staff at the reception!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
8.0

Overall okay place to stay! Beds were really squeaky. The bar and common room were cool, but they are open to the public, and the games such as shuffle board are always being used by the locals so unfortunately we didn't get a chance to play. Breakfast wasn't a good deal either. It was comfortable and clean, but I would probably check out a different hostel if I go back to Copenhagen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.1

It's clean and fun. A little too big for my liking. Made it hard to meet people. And it's a little loud in the rooms at night because it's a club downstairs on weekends. But overall, a very good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2017
8.6

The hostel has a great location and it made it possible for us to have all main touristic spots at walking distance. The hostel's facilities are big and there is plenty of room to chill. It's nice and generally clean. However, eating there is not cheap as you can definitely find cheaper places in what is a very expensive city. Rooms get super stuffy and there is not much ventilation. I wouldn't say it has the best atmosphere to make friends and I've met friendlier staff in other hostels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • omv
  • Norway, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
9.7

Nice place, people and beer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear O, Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to have you here. We hope to see you again in the future. All the best. Team Generator Cph

20th Jun 2017
8.0

Good place for having party

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Generator was our first stop and it was great! It is located right in the middle of everything, we were able to walk all of Copenhagen in one day! It is right above an ice bar which is really cool. We were in an 8 bedroom mixed dorm which had two showers and a shared bathroom, but there was also a shared bathroom on the floor with two showers and two toilets in case you get in late and don't want to wake up your roommates. The breakfast buffet was a great deal as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear J, What an amazing review! We are delighted to know you had fun and enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope you will choose us again in the future. All the best. Team Generator Cph

  • dblake13173004
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.3

After a semi sober night, I asked the staff for a bottle of water. They told me to drink out of the faucet or his lovely beer pong pitcher of water. Rude night staff but an overall fun place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear D, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you are not completely satisfied with our staff as we usually receive great feedback when it comes to your employees. The tap water is drinkable here in Denmark. Thank you for staying with us. All the best. Team Generator Cph

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

this is a big corporation, so while it may not be as bohemian as small hostels run by hippies, but they make an effort to keep the vibe in the common areas chill, with music, a bar, and plenty of comfy couches. in my opinion, best hostel in copenhagen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear E, Thank you for the great review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us as we work hard to met your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you here. All the best. Team Generator Cph

18th Jun 2017
5.7

If you like an air conditioned room this is NOT the place to go! Literally felt like a sauna in the room, then when we asked for a fan we are forced to leave a 100 karuna deposit. Told the man at the front desk I was only staying for a day and didn't have enough cash he said "I don't care, go pull out more." So the staff is taught to just let the guests be miserable and they are not supposed to be accommodating? Worst hostel I stayed at on my 3 week vacation by far!! Also, dirt all over the beds

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.