Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Hostel Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2017
9.4

Great hostel and great atmosphere at night. A full bar with pool tables and lots of sitting area for a chill night and drinks. Only thing I didn't like was the location. It's a little far from Temple Bar area where most of the Dublin Action is. But this hostel was a lot newer and nicer than those.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the great atmosphere and the full bar during your recent visit. Kind Regards

12th May 2017
9.7

Wonderful but wish they had provided a towel for me

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that your recent stay was wonderful during your recent visit. We do provide towels to rent at reception for €2. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
10th May 2017
9.4

Best hostel in Dublin, be staying here anymore

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you stayed in the best hostel in Dublin. Kind Regards

9th May 2017
9.7

I have stayed here before and it is a good hostel, my only gripe this time was I found the person checking me in to be a bit rude.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are sorry to hear that you encountered a rude receptionist when you checked in. I have passed your info onto the relevant departments in regards to your comments. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
8.3

Really great atmosphere, comfy beds and cheap drinks! All in all we really enjoyed our stay at Generator.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a really good atmosphere with comfy beds and cheap drinks during your recent visit. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

8th May 2017
8.6

Fine facilities, but 15 minutes walk to city centre and no kitchen to cook or even store your food. Also full of drunk teenagers, who make lots of noise during the night at the corridors, waking everyone up, and no one of stuff cares about it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator. We are sorry to hear that the noise levels were exceptionally loud during your stay. In future if you can let reception know and we will deal with the matter straight away. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2017
8.6

If breakfast was free or they expanded the breakfast options it would be a great hostel! The staff and vibe of the place was fine but not as fun/easy to make friends at as some of our other hostels in Ireland.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are in the process of revamping our breakfast menu to allow guest to have more options when dinning with us. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
10.0

Everyone was great and very helpful!! Would stay in another and recommend it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. we are happy to hear that everyone was great and very helpful during your stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th May 2017
7.4

The hostel itself, while far from the main city centre, is a nice building. However, we did have several troubles with our trip. First, the bathroom in our room was filthy. Even a tampon applicator left in the corner. Also, on our last night 3 rooms full of SCREAMING teens were put in rooms around us. They were running up and down the halls and banging on doors. The chaperones NOR the generator staff did anything to help the situation. Very disappointing. Could only sleep between 12:30-6:30.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd May 2017
8.6

Great hostel with a really fun atmosphere and fantastic bar. Staff were friendly and helpful and the room and bathroom was clean and well furnished. Good lockers and individual reading lights and charging points.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed a great hostel with a really fun atmosphere and fantastic staff during your stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.