Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Hostel Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 3176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 3176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Mar 2017
6.0

By all means this is a beautiful hostel; however, there is NO kitchen. They are basically a hotel which feeds into their food and drink bar. It was clean, the beds were a little uncomfortable and the pilllows - what you would expect. The staff, although not outwardly rude, really don't if you're there or not and treat you as such. Not high on my list to return to. I have been traveling for 3 yrs now and must say aahhh (means take it or leave it)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
9.7

Really good location. Easy to find. Staff were super helpful printing out airline boarding passes free of charge. Great rooms. So cheap. Will defiantly stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
8.6

roommates were awful!!!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are sorry to hear that your roommates were awful. Kind Regards

14th Mar 2017
8.9

Big fun clean hostel with lively bar scene. The rooms are in a separate area from the bar so you its not a bother at all. Cool location near the river and Jameson factory. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the big fun hostel during your stay. Kind Regards

14th Mar 2017
10.0

This hostel was awesome! Right next door to the Jameson factory and super close to pretty much anything you want to go to. The staff was crazy friendly, the rooms were clean and the bar was so much fun. I had a great experience and would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Mar 2017
7.7

Nice hostel, but does not have a kitchen! A thing you would expect in any hostel...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a nice hostel during your stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

  • travelingknitwit
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Mar 2017
9.7

Repeat guest at Generator, for a reason! Despite heavy crowd downstairs, the room itself was quiet, and the club music was faint. En suite was clean, each bed has its own light and outlet, and the bedding was clean. Mattress left a bit to be desired, but at ~€20/night, can't complain. Pricing does fluctuate significantly for weekends and impending holidays, so secure early. Cafe also has reasonably priced breakfast and coffee drinks are well made. Will stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

  • jonijabez
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Feb 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in so far. The feel is very modern, with amenities within reach. Location is great, near the center. Staff are friendly and helpful. Beds are really comfortable! You get more than what you pay for! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the friendly staff during your stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Feb 2017
9.7

Very good location and facilities. The staff is super nice and helpful, there was an inconvinient with the room we had assigned so they moved us into a better one, I consider that as good customer service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that the staff was super nice and helpful during your stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Feb 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay in this hostel. Friendly staffs, nice lounge, bar, secured locker, very clean room, close to restaurants and grocery, lively atmosphere.Lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that you encountered friendly staff during your recent stay. Kind Regards

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.