Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Hostel Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3,052 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3,052 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Generator Hostel Dublin Located at Smithfield Square, Dublin 7, Dublin.
Generator Hostel Dublin
Ireland
Dublin Dublin Smithfield Square, Dublin 7
84% 3052
53.3482649 -6.2779569
Generator Hostel Dublin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
7.7

Staff are friendly, but the rooms are tiny! 6 people squeezed in to a small room with no hooks for bags/coats gets very cramped. Wifi is good. Bathrooms are good though need for hooks/rack in the shower. Overall nice for a night or two close to centre and easy from airport, but had real trouble with the key as they demagnetise very easily so be wary!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
8.3

Friendly staff, good clean room. Can't complain about anything for the price paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.7

Perfect place to stay in Dublin, nice and close to the river, with great staff and facilitites including massive lockers in the rooms. Free walking tour very worthwhile also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
8.3

We really enjoyed our stay at this hostel, fantastic location and the female dorm was one of the best dorms I've ever stayed in. However the staff let it down on reception. They were really quite hostile and unfriendly, and gave poor directions and advice. But overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are sorry to hear about your recent stay. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.4

Probably the best place and value you can get anywhere around Dublin! If just breakfast and security locks would be provided for free, it would be a 10/10 hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.6

I liked the staff, the restaurant is very nice, overall its clean, but its quite far from the attractions. So although I liked the place I would chose for a more central place next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. Kind Regards

  • wattsy1234
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel. Huge areas in every aspect. Bathrooms and dorms are massive No real need to leave the hostel as it has a bistro and bar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that had no need to leave the hostel during your stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.7

The atmosphere of this place is great! I stayed in a twin private room and loved going down to the common area where there are games, music and a bar. The room and surrounding area is very nice and right next to a tram.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you loved going down to the common area during your stay to play games and enjoyed music and the bar also. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

3rd Jan 2017
10.0

upon my arrival, the staff was friendly and quick to get me set up with my room. My room was clean. the location is great. Dublin is cool, but definitely, don't spend your whole trip there, Belfast or Galway are super cool. remember Dublin is very tourist-oriented. explore! highly recommend Generator its worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
7.1

This hostel is decent for a few nights stay in Dublin. It's near the Jameson distillery and about a 15 min walk from Temple Bar in a safe neighborhood. The hostel had too many rooms and people so it was really hard to interact with others at the hostel. I used the laundry machines and the dryers didn't work. Do your laundry somewhere else or at a time when no one else does since there are only two washers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.