Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Hostel Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Generator Hostel Dublin Located at Smithfield Square, Dublin 7, Dublin.
Generator Hostel Dublin
Ireland
Dublin Dublin Smithfield Square, Dublin 7
86% 2802
53.3482649 -6.2779569
Generator Hostel Dublin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay & true value for your money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.7

An excellent hostel. Very friendly and lively. Spacious rooms, the beds were big enough you can sit up on the bottom bunk. Fantastic use of luggage storage under the bed. Excellent security with key card entry in the lift and to your room. Super fun not too far away from temple bar area for those who want it. Great quiet location. Definitely the best hostel for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, friendly staff great atmosphere and when I discovered there was someone else in my bunk I was upgraded to a smaller dorm....happy out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.3

Really nice hostel just the location is not so close to the city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
8.3

Pros:easy to get to when you follow the directions, great atmosphere, great beer selection, very nice staff, lots of activities in house and external Cons:no ac in rooms, plumbing issues (clogged shower drain and toilet leaked), bar had no mixers for mixed drink, a loud snoring roommate that needed to get a private room because he woke up the other 7people in the room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Clean and close to amenities. Staff seemed a bit overwhelmed at breakfast and the porridge was thick enough to be used as mortar. Front of house staff were brilliant- knowledgable, accommodating and friendly. The rooms were clean and tidy. A great place to stay if your on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you encountered brilliant front of house staff during your stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

9th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place with a really cool bar downstairs. My only complaint was that the beds were not he best. Had springs that you could feel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
9.1

Great building in an interesting area. Only downside - not enough bathrooms and toilets. The breakfast area and bar are really good, and all the staff were really helpful and happy about being at work :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel in an accessible neighbourhood in Dublin. We had a private 5 bed room (seemed to be the disabled room as it was suitable for someone in a wheelchair) with our own bathroom. Beds are great quality with good covers and lockable storage space. Common facilities are spacious, funky and comfortable. Good bar area. Just over €155 per night, which is normal in Dublin, but expensive for a hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the common facilities and the funky hostel during your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
9.4

Excellent as base for spending the night after a long flight and touring Dublin in a day, then touring country's for a few days and before flying out the next day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hostel during your stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.