Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Hostel Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,870 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,870 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Generator Hostel Dublin Located at Smithfield Square, Dublin 7, Dublin.
Generator Hostel Dublin
Ireland
Dublin Dublin Smithfield Square, Dublin 7
86% 2870
53.3482649 -6.2779569
Generator Hostel Dublin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
6.6

Be wary of paying €70 on Fridays and Saturday nights!! Also ended up with a sick homeless guy in my room which wasn't great fun. Staff should be more alert as to who they let stay. Not a great experience

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. I have passed your info onto the relevant departments in regards to your comments. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
6.3

No soap, no towel, women toilet & bathroom in a complete different floor! No real value for money as I paid 60€ for a mixed 8 bed dorms on Saturday night!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. You can rent towels at reception for €2. Soap is only provided in rooms with ensuite in room. Kind Regards

  • tuitertmark1177
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Sep 2016
7.4

Toilets were not that clean and the staff not very helpful. The rest was allright, it a very big hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy ot hear that you enjoyed all the amenities during your stay. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
8.3

The only problem was the cleanliness of the toilets, they were very dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. Thank you for your comments. Your info has been passed onto the relevant departments. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2016
7.7

Pretty good hostel. No kitchen facilities though. Have a good restaurant/cafe on site which isn't too badly priced but still, you spend a bit. Staff not overly unfriendly or friendly. Vibes were okay, not super friendly. Very noisy at night!! No noise restrictions enforced. People yelling in the corridor etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. Thank you for your comments. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.1

Great place to stay. Excellent location and big clean rooms, however paper thin walls and lots of street noise. Bed was two singles pushed together with a camping matress over the top. Great to actually sleep on a double bed in europe but extremely uncomfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. Thank you for your comments which have been passed onto the relevant departments. Kind Regards

10th Sep 2016
6.9

Very loud, even in the room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. I have passed your info onto the relevant departments in regards to your comments. Kind Regards

10th Sep 2016
9.7

Had a good experience here. There were some technical issues checking in but the staff handled it well. The place was clean and it has great decor. There was plenty of secure storage and they made everything every easy. On to of that it's in a great location. They have plenty of information on things to do and see. That being said, it did have a business feel and there wasn't very much of a community oriented culture that I've seen at other hostles.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed great décor during your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

  • ClossRv
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
8.0

I had a great time in the hostel, I can meet new friends and is great that is near to the city center, the only bad is that the rooms need more airing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We do offer fans at reception for those rare but hot summer nights. Kind Regards

  • Chrispage87
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
10.0

I stayed in a 6 bed ensuite and it was fantastic. There was always something to do downstairs at the bar. The staff was very friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.