Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Hostel Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
7.4

This is a hotel with dorm rooms. Doesn't have the atmosphere of your standard hostel but is a nice clean and professional outfit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
8.6

I had a great time at this Hostel!! The staff were super friendly and helpful, which made my first stay at a hostel a comforting one. My roommate (who I was traveling with) did have dirt on her bedsheets/comforter, which was a little disappointing. The location is great! Within walking distance from many large Dublin attractions, which is nice since public transportation is tricky to figure out in this area. The Hostel offered breakfast and a nice selection of diner options.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful. We are sorry to hear about the dirty bed sheet during your stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.4

The rooms weren't the best compared to other Generator Hostels I've stayed at, but nonetheless, I enjoyed my experience there. The breakfast was less than desirable, but the coffee was good. The bar was rather enjoyable. Decently priced drinks and friendly staff. The burgers we had for lunch were superb. I would honestly stay back at this hostel just for that. Location was not too bad. Short walk to the Temple Bar area (15 mins) Though there was actually plenty of good bars and pubs even closer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
10.0

awesome staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
9.1

I loved my stay at Generator Hostel. They don't have a refrigerator for guests which I found odd but they do have a very cool vibe, bar with live music, etc. I was told by a few Irish people that it's in a less-desirable part of town (it's also far from most other things in the city, except the Jameson Distillery that it's directly next to) but I never felt unsafe walking to or from the hostel at night. The rooms were nice and the bathrooms were large, no complaints!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
8.0

Overall a nice hostel. Liked the bar, laundry, outlets and lights next to the beds. However, for the price I would have liked for breakfast to be included.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed and overall nice hostel during your stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
5.4

The bathroom was full of mould.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. I have passed your info onto the relevant departments in regards to your comments Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel. Very clean and modern. The rooms are nice and spacious. The only negative is that there was no power outlets in or near the bathrooms to plug in blow dryers and hair straighteners so we had to straighten our hair in the laundry room in the basement 😕

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.0

Very clean hostel. The bar downstairs is really cool for chilling. Although, the beer & breakfast is pretty expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a very clean hostel during your stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

2nd Apr 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel that I have stayed in. There is a fun vibe and the facilities were great. It feels more like a hotel than a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you stayed in the best hostel during your recent visit. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.