Hostelworld.com

Generator Hostel Dublin

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Generator Hostel Dublin Located at Smithfield Square, Dublin 7, Dublin.
Generator Hostel Dublin
Ireland
Dublin Dublin Smithfield Square, Dublin 7
87% 2656
53.3482649 -6.2779569
Generator Hostel Dublin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
8.9

Everyone at the generator was very friendly! There was a great social scene, so you could meet other travelers. Very close to city center. Only complaint was loud music coming from the downstairs area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review fo Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

14th Jun 2016
7.4

This is a "party hostel" if that's your speed. When I arrived there was someone asleep in my bed. They immediately gave me a new bed in a new room. The showers are hot and the beds are clean, but there isn't any soap in the bathrooms. I brought my own every time I used the restroom, but my roommates did not. I don't want to think about the germs. It's not in the heart of the cool stuff to do in Dublin, but it's not too long of a walk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review fo Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

13th Jun 2016
9.7

Great location if you don't want the noise of the temple bar area. It's maybe a 5-10 minute walk away, which is just enough to get you out of the crowds. Close to other sights too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review fo Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.6

Great Hostel! Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review fo Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Generator was definitely the cleanest nicest hostel we stayed in. It felt like a hotel with group rooms. Linens are folded up for you to put on your bed so you can see the mattress and know that everything is clean. There is a bar and some places to eat downstairs. Only complaints are that because of its size the staff/atmosphere feels less community-like although you can always make friends with your bunk mates. There was no soap in our bathroom as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.9

It's a bright hip place with lots of energy. The under-the-bed drawers would have been great if I'd had a lock, but there was also cheap lockers in the basement if you don't. If you're driving yourself, there are a few parking lots just a few blocks away, no on-street parking right at the hostel itself. I enjoyed my stay, the staff were great and the burgers were fantastic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

10th Jun 2016
9.1

Perfect the only 2 things is; it's a bit far from all the bars and main streets and it was extremely hot in the rooms. Other than that, everything was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.4

That was my first stay in a hostel. I was really pleased with it and highly recommend Generator Dublin! The atmosphere was great, everything was very clean. The bar was awesome, and having the train nearby for late nights out was very convenient. Also great to have store across street as well as the restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review fo Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
8.0

Great place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

5th Jun 2016
8.6

A very nice hostel and easy to meet new people in the common area. Nice showers and plenty of bathrooms. Although, our room was too hot with very little circulation, and i did not like how we had to pay to store our belongings after check out. That is the only hostel I've ever seen that at.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.