Hostelworld.com

Generator Hostel Dublin

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Feb 2017
10.0

I love Hostel, Hotel Generator. Lovely staff very kind, very helpful. Generator Hostel is 5star, I love to come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, felt like a hotel!, with a great atmosphere!, will definitely be planning another trip An staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Feb 2017
6.6

Security is really good here. Bar downstairs is cool. Wouldn't recommend for the solo traveler. The staff were nice and friendly, but it has a very hotel vibe not hostel. Had to pay extra for weekend and they charge you 7 euro to just use their laundry. Seemed pretty steep seeing as I went to a cleaner and paid 10 for wash dry and fold. Would only go here in a group and it's a bit of a walk into town. I'd try and stay closer next time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that the staff was nice and friendly during your stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.0

This hostel has two main pints I would take into account. The bad one is the lack of a kitchen, although they have a restaurant inside. The good one is the staff, really very helpful and eager to help!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We do not offer a kitchen because we offer a wide range of food options from our café and bar bites menu daily. Kind Regards

6th Feb 2017
8.3

The beds are comfortable and the bunks sturdy with plugs and LED light. The staff is not the friendliest and seemed slightly bothered most of the time, at reception and at the breakfast bar. The square which most windows face to can get quite noisy with smokers and general groups of people. Fantastic value for money. Hostel in walking distance of city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are sorry to hear that you encountered not so friendly staff during your stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay, staff were excellent and helped at anytime. Room was great and would definitely stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
7.7

Generator is a hip place with a welcoming staff. Ideal for large groups. I do wish, however, that is was closer to the center of Dublin and the rooms made me feel claustrophobic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hip place and welcoming staff during your stay. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.4

8 of us stayed in the 8 person dorm with the ensuite. Was a cool environment, really convenient location and a perfect cheaper alternative to a hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cool environment during your stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
8.9

Had a great time!! Bartenders Dan and Keith were awesome and super friendly!! I was a little late being checked into my room, which sucked after 11 hours of travel, but that was the only real glitch! Absolutely recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that you had a great time during your stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

28th Jan 2017
9.1

This hostel is great if you're very social. There are constant travelers that are very friendly. The bathroom is too far from the room if yours is not ensuite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed socializing with guest during your stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.