Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Hostel Dublin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
8.6

Good location, value for money too. Only problem was the room was like a sauna which made sleeping and getting dressed quite uncomfortable, window was open the whole time and a fan was on but barely made a difference. Besides that all was very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the good location and great value for money during your stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
7.4

Great hostel, the only issue was the dorm room had only 1 small window so with 8 people in got incredibly hot and had almost no airflow. Also the no food & drink in the room rule meant that everything had to be bought & consumed in the hostel which can get pretty expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and reveiw of Generator Dublin. We do offer fans at reception for these rare but hot summer days. you can bring minerals and snacks to yoru room jsut not hot food. All guest are also more than welcome to purchase snack and mineral drinks at the supermarket across the square that can be consummed on the premises. Kind REgards

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Very pleasant experience! It's my second time visiting the generator Dublin and I loved it just as well this time around. Staff is great and the location is prime for exploring the downtown core by foot. 😍😍😍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2017
8.3

Generator was great as alway's (I've stayed at the one in Barcelona and Copenhagen). Good Facilities and location, everything is in walking distance! Food down at the bar is great, I would definitely recommend having eating downstairs and don't forget to have a pint of cider (the local's brew a great McIvors Cider).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
9.7

Great place to stay in Dublin, awesome staff, great atmosphere, live music, games, standup comedy and more! Clean and comfortable environment! 9/10 for me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
8.6

The lobby of the hotel was amazing, and we were upgraded to a four person ensuite dorm room, which was perfect size. The hostel is located in Smithfield square so it had half a dozen restaurants right there, but its a bit of a walk from the other main attractions

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that the lobby of our hostel was amazing. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
6.6

Solid hostel - was a good service for what I required. Have no complaints regarding the staff, room, cleanliness etc. However charging for padlocks for lockers to keep your possessions safe in mixed dorms is nothing short of exploitative. It certainly left a sour taste in principal, even if I had brought my own locks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. we are happy to hear that you enjoyed a solid hostel during your stay. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Panama, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Always awesome when I stay in any Generator :) The best ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was the best ever. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.1

Has everything required for comfortable stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. we are happy to hear that we provided everything required for a comfortable stay during your visit. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2017
10.0

Was best hostel ever been.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are happy to hear that this was the best hostel ever visited. Kind Regards

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.