Hostelworld.com

Generator Hostel Dublin

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Generator Hostel Dublin Located at Smithfield Square, Dublin 7, Dublin.
Generator Hostel Dublin
Ireland
Dublin Dublin Smithfield Square, Dublin 7
87% 2523
53.3482649 -6.2779569
Generator Hostel Dublin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Apr 2016
9.1

The hostel was very fun! Definitely a place to meet other travelers. The beds were also very comfortable and large enough to be kind of private. Individual chargers and lights on each bed. The only thing I didn't like was the women's bathroom was down the hall! And only on the first floor (which I was on, but I don't think there was one on the second floor).They were pretty clean when I got there in the middle of the day but later that evening almost 7 toilets weren't working. Felt kind of g

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
9.1

A state of the art hostel with fancy pub, brasserie and, most importantly, really clean beds and bathroom. Bedywise, I slept like a baby. Downsides: no kitchen facilities in the common room (no microwave or cutlery) and people can bring in their room whoever they want. My completely wasted roommate showed up at 4am with a guy whom she met at the pub. They didn't stay long, but still.. I didn't complain cause she and her friends are hilarious and adorable and you just can't help but laugh aboutit

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.6

I've stayed at this hostel before but decided to come back again as a result of the excellent facilities in the rooms. There are two sockets, a bedside lamp, a small shelf above each bed, and a small screen which helps to prevent the light escaping from the lamp and disturbing other guests who may be sleeping. Despite the fact that the hostel is large and aimed at younger people, it has always been quiet upstairs in my experience. Staff quickly replied to an e-mail I sent about late arrival too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • juventinio
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

Good hostel! Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel, staff who go above and beyond the call of duty and a fantastic neighborhood

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

19th Apr 2016
8.6

Overall we had a good time here. A little bit of a walk to get to all of the sights and bars, but not too bad. Seemed like a better place for larger groups rather than solo travellers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.4

Super swanky hostel, great amenities, pretty decent location (far enough from super tourist things, but close enough to bus/train stops). The staff was really nice and helpful. It can get pricey for the weekends, but the week nights are reasonably priced. The burgers and bar food is good too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
8.3

-The bathroom wasnt in the same floor of the bedroom -too big hostel for what i like

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
8.3

This review is a waste of time I want to say something complementary but the WEB SITE is controlling ME I Can not!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
7.7

Great place in an amazing location with lots going on. They have a rule whereby you can't bring in your own alcohol which we were unaware of, however didn't effect our stay massively as we were out most of the time. Be wary of the room type you book as it was not clear that we were booking individual beds rather than a room and the receptionist pointed out (with very little point!) that they could have put us in separate rooms if they wanted to which was not clear. We also didn't have a toilet!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.