X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Generator Hostel Hamburg Reviews

Steinorplatz 3, Hamburg, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
2272 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Overall we enjoyed our stay, and thank you for everything. We found the bathrooms in the room quite small and hard to use. We were glad for the extra bathrooms on the floor but they weren't always free.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank your for your feedback. We are really happy that you had a good time with us. We hope to see you again. Best regards Martin Major Front of House Manager

94%

Near to bus station =)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. You are always welcome. Best regards Martin Major Front of House Manager

94%

The communal area is large, friendly and you have access to free computers... I asked a member of staff where was good and 20minutes later she'd circled a load of interesting spots on a map and how I can get to each... 48 hours packed full of highlights. A few complaints about the size of the bathrooms on here... they are small, real small, but how much space do you need in there?

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for the great review. I am glad that you liked Generator. I hope you will chose to stay with us in the future. All the best for your travels, Sven Heberling Assistant General Manager

91%

Good hostel. But dont have kitchen. You cannot make your breakfast because the hostel dont offer any space for that.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for sharing your impressions with us. Yes we do not have a kitchen. But to offer still a good service we have a reasonable priced breakfast with a good choise. Hope the missing kitchen will not prevent you of booking Generator in the future. You are always welcome. Sven Heberling Assistant General Manager

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next » last »
(144 results)


View all Hamburg Hostels

Please give us your feedback