Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Hostel London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2017
8.3

Clean, spacious, good facilities, friendly staff. Room was too hot. Luggage storage is expensive (other hostels do it for free).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2017
9.4

Good location, near to the king cross a station, very clean and confortable beds .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2017
5.1

filthy and not enough toilets, tiny showers. good reception but rude security man good common area but it is a requirement to be so huge? normal bedroom.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2017
9.4

Had an awesome stay! The staff were super welcoming and easy to talk to, as well as happy to help you with anything you wanted planned for your trip. We booked our double decker bus tour tickets right at the front desk. The hostel was close to a lot of cafe's and restaurants. A lot of the major attractions were only about a 10 min drive away which we just used the bus tour tickets to visit them all. Everything was clean and looked fairly new, also had a bar which made it easy to meet others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2017
9.7

A great hostel to stay in :) recommend if needing to be in close proximity to Saint pancras station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
10.0

Great place to stay while in London. The bed was comfortable, showers had great water pressure, and price was reasonable. Also the restaurant and bar area was very nice. I was in the basement and the hallway is really dark, which was concerning when I initially checked in (am I in the right place, walking down a dark hallway in the basement). But you get used to it. Also it was a bit noisy, so pack earplugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2017
7.4

The showers and the toilette are in the same room which would be ok if the showers aren't see-through. There is no place to put your stuff or the towel without geting it wet. Also there was just one working power socket in a room for 8 people:(( Good thing is that hostel is really clean, wi-fi is good, hostel is neer two tube stations and just few stations away from all atractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback - your opinion is important to us. Unfortunately we do not have an outlet per person in the rooms but we do however have plenty in all our common areas and a charging station right next to reception. We are happy that you had good use of our location close to the tube and all the attractions. Thank you for staying with us. Best wishes - Generator London

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
6.6

Very noisy, and not much space in the room. Good location, however would not return as it was not good value for money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us but appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us. Best wishes - Generator London

  • gustavosemail8056866
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
8.6

The essentials were great. Clean linens, bathrooms and utensils. Staff was busy most the time so it's hard for them to be friendly and patient to everyone I suppose. Common areas were chill. No problems with the roommates. Plenty of young people there to be social.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We are disappointed that our staff was not patient and friendly with you as they may have been with other guests. Thanks for the feedback, Best Wishes - Generator London

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
6.3

Bridge the gap between a backpackers hostel and budget hotels and this place would stand out. Very creative design that no doubt appeals to people half my age!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the atmosphere of Generator. Thanks for the feedback, we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes - Generator London

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.