Hostelworld.com

Generator Hostel London

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3,638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3,638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
Generator Hostel London Located at Compton Place, Off 37 Tavistock Place, WC1, London.
Generator Hostel London
England
London WC1H 9SE Compton Place, Off 37 Tavistock Place, WC1
82% 3638
51.5262476 -0.1249051
Generator Hostel London
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Syria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

First time ever traveling solo and staying at a hostel, absolutely loved it. Staff was very helpful with everything. Recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in London, especially solo travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • madilcannon
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.1

The Generator was a great first time hostel experience. I felt extremely safe and everyone at the front desk, restaurant, and bar was great! The room was a bit smaller than I expected, but we didn't spend much time in the room either so it wasn't really a big deal. On the day we left (at 4:00 A.M.), our taxi didn't show up and the guys at the front desk made sure we had a way to make it to the airport in time for our flight. Overall really great experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.7

Great spot, fun times, good location. Room was a little small but what can you expect. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
9.4

only stayed for one night, but the bar is great and the beds are super comfy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, its great that you were comfy in your bed we know it can make a difference when you are travelling. Hopefully you can stay with us for longer next time. Best wishes - Generator London.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

Outstanding, simply a giant 'backpackers friendly 'machine

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes - Generator London.

  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2016
9.1

Exactly what a hostel should look like.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for your feedback! Hope we see you again. Best wishes - Generator London.

  • mg21093
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2016
9.1

As far as London pricing and location goes this is as good as it gets. The security is like no other - there are even security guards outside! Spacious rooms and good bathrooms as well as cool bar and cafe - it's all you could need in a hostel. Would highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel, 5 minutes from St Pancras and a short walk from Covent Garden. Couldn't be better placed. Nice facilities. However, maybe there could be some activities organised for lone travellers to meet others

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi it is lovely to hear from you after your recent stay with us. Yes it is great to be located in the city centre, we hope you enjoyed Covent Garden. We do activities at our bar or play movies in our cinema room, have let our events manager know your thoughts regarding single travellers. Best wishes - Generator London.

  • bmb209897
  • Belize, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
9.4

The hostel is clean and staff efficient. There was a group of v young people ( I mean 14-15yr olds) in a huge group on various tables in what was supposed to be a quiet chill zone at 1am. They were making so much noise, playing card games and yelling & shrieking like a noisy playground so impossible to write a few emails or concentrate. I mentioned it to member of staff, they said ' sorry they are childrens, it is difficult'. He was sympathetic but ineffectual.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, we are sorry that you were disturbed by some other guests playing card games in the common area. Your feedback has been shared with our team here so we can all manage these situations better. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Best wishes - Generator London.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2016
7.1

Great vibe and overall decoration of hostel. But they try to get your money in every way possible :(

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.