Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Hostel London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2017
9.7

Friendly staff, well located and very clean. On the negative side, you have to pay to leave your luggage in a cloak room for the day. They also don't furnish any towels and sell them to you for £5.5.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
8.9

Spent a good time in the Generator. The 4 bed room was actually very small, but at the end of the day that did not really matter. Atmosphere was great since we had the chance to meet people from all over over the world at the pub on ground floor. I would definitely come again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2017
3.7

Very unhappy with the room size and the facilities they provide. There is only one bathroom for so many people to use. And while booking they had ask the time of check which I mentioned as 12 a.m after going there I came to know that I cannot check in before 2 p.m. The beds are not made they just provide you the bedsheets.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • spchalker8590
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2017
4.3

Staff attitude needs serious attention!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
7.4

There were not enough electrical wall points in the room, considering there were none at the beds or any lamps at the beds, either. The locker boxes beneath the bunk l occupied had been vandalized. However, the staff were helpful and prompt at getting this fixed, and seemed positive. Not sure l'd want to stay here again. A guy at the top bunk snored like a hurricane!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
5.4

Staff extremely unprofessional and highly offensive ! Very unfriendly welcome never stay here again !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sophiejpech4292
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
6.6

Confusion with booking, was put in 12 bed dorm when booked 8 had to move rooms after 2 nights when arrived in 8 bed dorm fellow hostel patrons advised that half the room had been empty the whole time so not sure why we were put in a 12 bunk to begin with, was almost charged to store my Baggage while swapping rooms. Staff not friendly, too much traffic for staff to handle.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Sophie, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so sorry to hear about the error regarding the room and hope that our staff did everything within their power to find a resolution or compensation. Our main focus is our guests as such we are so sorry to hear that you didn't feel that we had customer focus as a priority and will investigate this matter further. Thank you again for your time and valuable feedback. Regards, Generator London

  • roisheen
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.4

Definitely would stay again. The room can be a little small but they are clean and bright. One powerpoint per person away from the bed. Food is available for purchase, can get pricey. No kitchen for self catering. Atmosphere is good. The chillout room when open is very comfortable. Internet was stable in all areas. Location was great! And the staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.9

A great London hostel, cool atmosphere, nice people. Clean rooms and shower facilities. Despite the hostel appearing busy in the evenings I never waited for the shared bathroom/shower in the morning. Beds were comfy but quite noisy if turning in the night. Otherwise, it was all good. I'll be back again I'm sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • YikHong
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2017
6.0

Privatroom for two and bathroom is extremely small. Entering the room you get a really bad smell from the bathroom right next to you. Be carefull for those who has a mould allergy, there was a huge mould infestation right behind the door. It was really hard to turn on the shower we reported it twice not sure if they did something against it because it did not change. But Staff were quite nice also the location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.