Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 2893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 2893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
7.7

Room was very good value for money, clean and had safe area to store your things. Only downsides were it's quite far out of Berlin (you need to get a team for approx 20 mins) and showers had no area to get changed in them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
8.6

It's a huge hostel and it's well worth the amount. It's clean and has a lot to offer. I highly recommend staying if you're in Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your great feedback! We look forward to seeing you again :) best wishes from Berlin

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
8.0

Nice hostel very happy with stay. Staff was very friendly and Location was right next to train station. Only complaint I have is every time I went to restroom there was never soap. Also to save money on your booking I would book directly through the hotel. Since hostel world charges fees

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon :)

4th Aug 2017
7.7

Everything was great except for the lack of power outlets in the bedroom and the men's bathroom and showers were not very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay wiith us. I have noted your comments and will pass them on to the management team. best wishes from Berlin.

  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
2.3

Very dirty! Not what I expected

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry to read that you had some issues during your stay, our housekeeping team work around the clock to ensure that everything is spic and span so cleanliness should not be an issue - I will definately pass your comments on to the housekeeping team. best wishes from Berlin

  • roygirvan3122
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
7.7

Very standard hostel, nice area to eat and nice bar, toilet cubicles up stairs were so small that I couldn't properly fit in them but other than that it was fine

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • SimonFish99
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
7.1

Despite a mix up with room arrangements on the staff's part, it was a nice quick stay in Berlin that ks to the hostel. Beds were comfy enough and the toilets and showers were passable, not a bad place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Generator and also for your kind comments. I will pass your feedback on to the team and we hope to see you again soon :)

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2017
7.1

The rooms are very very hot (in the summer) and very noisy because a lot of people are talking in the hall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest - thank you for your review. did you know that we have fans at reception? next time, just ask us for more details :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.6

Good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your great feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree, our location is great with direct links to the city, airport and bus station. We hope to see you again soon :)

  • burnsymccann
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2017
4.3

The bedsheets were sticky, facilities were communal and in a bad state. The food the hostel served was both expensive and sub-par.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you had some issues during your stay, I will pass your comments on to the management team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.