Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 2,446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 2,446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg Located at Storkowerstrasse 160 (Off Landsberger Allee), , Berlin.
Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg
Germany
Berlin 10407 Storkowerstrasse 160 (Off Landsberger Allee)
76% 2446
52.5294333 13.4555912
Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
7.7

It's quite big for a hostel so it's a bit harder to meet people but the downstairs area are very good for socialising and they have some love acts on for free at the hostel. Would recommend this for a long or short stay, very close to transport!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • GeorgeJannings
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
6.3

This hostel was poor. The bathrooms on our floor (3rd floor) were an absolute disgrace. There was only one toilet that worked for our whole level which wasn't cleaned for two days. The showers were also terrible, two of them missing curtains and missing the hose meant only two actually worked. No space for anything in the shower. However the staff were helpful and the train station is very close. One can do much better!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • hugoduarte_8802822
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

The hostel is quite big and the rooms are fine. It is not located so close to the city center, but it is just in front of the S-Bahn and tram station, so you can get in any place very quickly. The crew is very kind, but the bathrooms are dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
3.4

Both the dorm and floor bathrooms were filthy. The lockers in the dorms didn't have locks that worked. The staff was poorly informed about what was happening in the hostel. And the hostel itself was far from the town center.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.7

This was the perfect hostel to end our trip. After the previous few hostels we were feeling particularly grim and this was just what we needed. It was easy to find from both the tram and S bahn stations, it was clean, safe and the staff were very helpful. The room was clean and the bed made for you and when I requested a second pillow because I was ill they gave it to me no questions asked (it's the small things). The breakfast was decent and the bread rolls were warm (again, the small things).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FynnH
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2016
6.6

The showers were completely blocked, a little disgusting - I guess the classic massive commercial hostel kind of place, toilets were horrible toilet paper and pee all over the floor for hours. However the staff were very really nice, other room mates were good, but not much of an atmosphere and not really a place to see other people, but bar was cheap. A place only to sleep really.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, we are sorry to hear that the bathrooms were not in a great state, we are actually refurbishing them. It pleased us to hear that the staff were friendly and welcoming. Maybe you will come back again. Regards Damien for the Reception

  • nicoleclint
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.9

We stayed here for 2 nights and this was the second generator hostel we stayed at. The one in Barcelona is a bit more advanced, with each bed receiving their own socket and light, which you don't get here. However, our stay here was great and we enjoyed it thoroughly and the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and open to any questions or queries. Would recommend if visiting Berlin as right next to a tram/metro station so easy to get around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for your feedback for our hostel.The hostel In Barcelonna is few years old, we are a bit older. We are always improving our hostel. Maybe we will see us a again,. Regards Damien for the Reception.

16th Jul 2016
8.3

I really enjoyed my stay here. There's no guest kitchen which is a bummer but they have a cool bar and semi-reasonably priced restaurant. Don't pay for bfast it's a waste of money. It's kind of far from city center but the sbahn is literally right behind it so commuting isn't an issue. You have to pay to store your luggage after you check out which is annoying but not the end of the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
4.0

Far from the center, ugly area, nothing around and dirty bathroons!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, we are very sorry to hear that you didn´t enjoy your stay with us. We will pass it on to our management and improve from there. We are in progress of improving our bathrooms. Maybe you will give us again a chance. Regards Damien for the Reception

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
4.9

For me personally and others around me we found it to be pretty disappointing, here is why; -there is free luggage storage but once you have checked out it is an additional cost. -the deposit is actually just a garuntee -the showers are terrible. One time I turned on the tap and all this brown dirty water went all over me, the showers don't drain so a brown pools sits permanently on the floor. -the staff told us that it was bedtime at 11:30pm -the location is average for the price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, we are sorry to hear you stay was not as expected. For the bathrooms, we are in progress to upgrade all of them, but we are not aware of any issues regarding the water. We always try to improve and take every feedback really seriously. It is true that at 11h30 we have a night time on the floors for the guest who wish to sleep. Once again we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Maybe you will give us another chance. Damien for the Reception

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.