Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
8.0

I liked this hostel, easy to reach just off the tram station Landsberger Alee! Really friendly welcoming reception staff! Great clean hostel but bathrooms are way too far from some bedrooms, my dorm was completely the other end of a long corridor to the toilet! There weren't enough plug points in the room, also I don't like the open ness of bunks, it's probably a personal opinion but my favourite hostels have more private beds with boards at either end and curtains across the front!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon in Summer. Regards Damien Reception

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
5.4

The toilets smell really bad! They require to be cleaned with a higher frequency.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for your review. We will pass it on to the team in charge. Regards Damien for Reception

  • smott
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
8.3

Really really big hostel, not what I expected, lots of showers and toilets for everyone is really convenient! However the location is not And it is not very close to food places at night.. Except Burger King haha. Staff are friendly. No kitchen is really really bad and you have to eat at small tables. A good hostel if your staying for short time. Would reccomend a hostel closer to the city centre to fully see berlin!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
10.0

The hostel is decent, every inch is cleaned. They have a bar which on some nights gets crowded. The ensuite bathroom could be bigger but they chose literally an enclosure. Breakfast is nice, never had dinner here. Reception is friendly; helpful in letting you know directions and tram/metro routes. The hostel is located a bit away from city but just situated next to metro station: Landsberger Allee and tram station is walking distance. Not many choices to eat around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for great review. You should come back in Summer when we have our Beergarden open. See you soon Regards and thanks again

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Feb 2017
5.7

The room was barren, without any tables, lamps or even a hook to hang your coat. The keycards kept failing. The washroom was cramped and inconveniently far down the hall. Everything good at breakfast costed extra. The location was easily reached, but the time between trams there on Saturday night was very long. The common area and bar were comfortable, at least. The booking fee was not refunded from the bill.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, the booking fee is the hostwelowrld reservation fee that never refunded. It ´s their part. We are sorry to read it was not what ypu expected. Maybe you ll come in summer when our beer garden is open. Regards Damien Reception

7th Feb 2017
8.6

Staff was friendly and I got to know them decently quick because I'm highly forgetful, but their patience levels equalled my forgetfulness. This place was always clean, or being cleaned. No open kitchen but they do have a full open bar and meals available to order. The bar is a great value, there's a tram station that runs to Revaler Rd right around the corner, and there are food places surrounding the hostel. Be nice to Anastasia and Bianca, or I'll find you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks for your review. We hope to see you again soon. Damien for Reception

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
8.6

I was very impressed by the standard of cleanliness of the hostel. I felt secured and the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was simple but good. While the hostel was a bit far away from the centre of Berlin, there were regular trams and S-bahn links to all the main tourist spots in and around Berlin plus a direct line to the airport. Overall I felt I got very good value for money and I would recommend this hostel to anyone on a budget package.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.1

The bathroom is a bit small and the showers have only a curtain to separate you from the other people there. Apart from that, the hostel is huge, the atmosphere is awesome and you'll meet amazing people. I loved it and will definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, we are so happy to read that you had a great time. Maybe you ll come back in summer for our beer garden. Happy new year again, Damien for Reception

  • Sebastianrobare
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Dec 2016
6.9

All ok, but it doesn't have any kitchen option. So what you're saving are wasting if your idea is to preparé something by yourself. More like a hotel than a hostel. The place is good and good conected

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are sorry you thought we had a kitchen, but we hope you still had a good time. We would like to wish you an happy new year and maybe you come and visit our beer garden in summer. Damien for reception

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Dec 2016
6.3

There were no plug points and the common toilet was so far from dorm. Toilets are also not that clean. It's okay just okay!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, we are sorry to read, that your stay was not up to the standard expected. We are in progress of refurbishment. Maybe you will give us another chance. Damien for Reception

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.