Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2,643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2,643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg Located at Storkowerstrasse 160 (Off Landsberger Allee), , Berlin.
Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg
Germany
Berlin 10407 Storkowerstrasse 160 (Off Landsberger Allee)
75% 2643
52.5294333 13.4555912
Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
9.1

The bathroom is a bit small and the showers have only a curtain to separate you from the other people there. Apart from that, the hostel is huge, the atmosphere is awesome and you'll meet amazing people. I loved it and will definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Sebastianrobare
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Dec 2016
6.9

All ok, but it doesn't have any kitchen option. So what you're saving are wasting if your idea is to preparé something by yourself. More like a hotel than a hostel. The place is good and good conected

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Dec 2016
6.3

There were no plug points and the common toilet was so far from dorm. Toilets are also not that clean. It's okay just okay!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Dec 2016
7.4

Shower temperature needs fixing on 4th floor. Other than that, very good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, we are sorry for the shower issue. We fixed it all last week. happy new year Damien from Reception

  • magicconch84
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Dec 2016
5.7

Generator has no character, 1st night I was there people in my room were drinking an obscene amount and one of them pissed in the hallway. That's not the fault of generator--except a staff member saw him pissing in the hallway, brought him back to the room and only mentioned politely that they shouldn't smoke cigs inside. Don't worry about pissing in the hallway or anything that's fine. The next night somehow the same blokes were still there and this time they pissed on the floor instead.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, we are sorry to read you. We will investigate and try our best to find out what happened. We are very sorry. Regards, we would like to wish you an happy new year. Regards Damien from Reception

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
7.4

The hostel was fine for the price... Just standard dorm room style... But if you want a decent shower (i.e. one that you can stand under for more than 10 seconds without having to step out from under the stream because it's scolding hot or absolutely freezing cold), then I wouldn't choose this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, we are sorry for the water and heating issues. We had a big problem but we fixed it now. Happy new year. Damien from Reception

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

I'm self conscious of my body parts so had trouble showering in the open with nothing but a bit of curtain blowing around between me and the other guests. But hey, welcome to Europe ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks for your review. we wish you an happy new year! Damien Reception

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
8.3

My only complaint about the facilities were that there was no hot water for the showers. I was unable to take even a warm shower, as the water was ice cold. Also, the breakfast was only mediocre. I do not think it was worth the 5.50€ that we paid for it. There was a very limited selection and the food there was not great quality either. Other than that, the staff and atmosphere were phenomenal. It was also very convenient being right next to the train and tran stations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your review, we take note of your points. Happy new year Damien from Reception

26th Nov 2016
5.4

Wouldn't recommend this hostel. Far from the city centre, not much atmosphere and my bed didn't have a plug or light.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
7.7

Staff were helpful and had all the needed facilities. My only disappointment was that breakfast was lacking so we were given an unsatisfactory replacement. other than that, meals were great value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We will pass your points to our team. See you soon again maybe. Regards

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.