Hostelworld.com

Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2,355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2,355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg Located at Storkowerstrasse 160 (Off Landsberger Allee), , Berlin.
Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg
Germany
Berlin 10407 Storkowerstrasse 160 (Off Landsberger Allee)
74% 2355
52.5294333 13.4555912
Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
6.3

It was nice hostel and was also clean a bit. Location is okay ....by good train connection you can reach easily every where,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
2.9

Worst hostel I have ever stayed in. I don't know where to start. It's really the minimum, bare-bones, army barracks-like hostel. The showers don't work. On my floor, all of the showers were almost broken. All of them. Also, be aware that this hostel is extremely popular with teenagers. Organized school groups of teenagers seem to come here a lot. Trust me, spending five nights in a hostel swarming with teenagers is a horrible experience. The rooms are also bad, without any lockers for your stuff

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. We have past your comments to our each our different departments. we hope you will give us another chance, or visit our others locations across Europe. Sincerely, Damien for the Reception

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
5.1

Not a fan of this place. The atmosphere was not good, the common spaces very dirty and the beds uncomfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. We have past your comments to our each our different departments. we hope you will give us another chance, or visit our others locations across Europe. Sincerely, Damien for the Reception

  • thvtssobrad
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2016
7.7

Feels like it's more of a school yard then an over 18's hostel. Had kids at the bar getting drinks. But overall it was a nice place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Great! We had a private room for four, was impressed. Good bar and staff who gave recommendations for nights out. Hostel seemed empty when we were there which was good for bathrooms. Convenient to get direct from airport on S9 and into city was quick too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It means a lot to us and our team to hear good review like this. We will be happy to see you again in Berlin in summer for the beer garden opening or in any of our hostels across Europe. Sincerely, Damien and the Reception team.

28th Mar 2016
6.9

You get what you pay for on this one. Location wasn't ideal, but thankfully there is a station just a 2 minute walk away. The bathroom on the floor we were on was actually disgusting, it smelled like a straight up porta potty. The showers were incredibly uncomfortable (I only showered once there); they were small and not private. We stayed in a 12 bed mixed dorm and thankfully we had the room to ourselves (!!!) so that is what made this hostel for us. The beds and the room were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
6.9

The area is good and transportation just outside the door. The staff was nice and helpful. The hostel should definately be cleaner, talking about toilets mostly and also the sheets on which there were hair from previous people.. Also chilling area is not much for chillin as it has very few couches and more wooden tables. I'd recommend it for people up to 23-24 yr old and those who want just to sleep and leave. I'd say for its money is decent enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg. Please be sure that I have passed on your comments to our team as we are constantly trying to improve our facilities and services. In the next month we will make the showers new and we will have a new beer garden. We hope you will give us another chance and come and stay again soon. Best regards, Damien for Reception

  • shrenik808
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
8.3

It was good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am very happy you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon at Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg or one of our Generators across Europe. Damien for Reception

22nd Mar 2016
9.7

Comfy beds. You can only stay there a max of two weeks (it was so nice and well priced that some people were like living there at one point). Food places in the area only accept cash so yea just know that when you go in search of dinner. They have a luggage room that they keep an eye on as well as lockers available for rent if you want to keep your stuff their for the day after you check out. There's a lockable thing that slides out from under the bed for your luggage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am very happy you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon at Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg or one of our Generators across Europe. Damien for the Reception

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2016
8.6

Great value for money and easy access to public transportation. Shout out to ronnie for being the best hostel employee I've ever encountered 😘

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your stay and your nice comment. We will forward it to our member of staff. The Generator reception Team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.