Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 2,505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 2,505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg Located at Storkowerstrasse 160 (Off Landsberger Allee), , Berlin.
Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg
Germany
Berlin 10407 Storkowerstrasse 160 (Off Landsberger Allee)
77% 2505
52.5294333 13.4555912
Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.4

Recommend. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest,thanks for your time and your review. Maybe you will visit some our brand new Locations accross Europe. Regards Damien, Reception

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Everything was very clean and comfortable. Big advantage is excellent stuff, they're friendly and very helpful :) Definitely can recommend this hostel to everyone who is looking for good price and comfortable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest,thanks for your time and your review. Maybe you will visit some our brand new Locations accross Europe. Regards Damien, Reception

12th Aug 2016
7.4

This is a huge hostel with a lot of rooms so for a solo traveller it wasn't the easiest to meet people. The location is fine if you train to the main sites but if you plan to walk it may take a while. Overall it was a fine hostel and I had a comfortable stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest,thanks for your time and your review. Maybe you will visit some our brand new Locations accross Europe. Regards Damien, Reception

6th Aug 2016
8.3

Clean tidy and good value! Atmosphere pretty good and same with facilities, also only 10min by tram to lots of sites and shops

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest,thanks for your time and your review. Maybe you will visit some our brand new Locations accross Europe. Regards Damien, Reception

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.3

Is quite far out; but the atmosphere and the bar was really cool and social! They double booked my bed but sorted out very quick and were very nice about it, would stay here again if it had too but was really far out of the centre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest,thanks for your time and your review. Maybe you will visit some our brand new Locations accross Europe. Regards Damien, Reception

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.4

Hostel was a little out of the way and a little rowdy at times, however, it was a very nice hostel, very clean and looked after. Shout out to the kiwi girl on reception, very helpful and always happy to help out. Will recommend to others :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest,thanks for your time and your review. Maybe you will visit some our brand new Locations accross Europe. Regards Damien, Reception

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, clean with great facilities, good location to get around the city as it is right next to a train/metro station, would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest,thanks for your time and your review. Maybe you will visit some our brand new Locations accross Europe. Regards Damien, Reception

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.0

Really good location close to Train and tram stops. Staff are really helpful and friendly. Common area is really big and makes it hard to speak with others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest,thanks for your time and your review. Maybe you will visit some our brand new Locations accross Europe. Regards Damien, Reception

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.4

Good all round would stay again, Auzzie girl on the desk was great. Room was very hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest,thanks for your time and your review. Maybe you will visit some our brand new Locations accross Europe. Regards Damien, Reception

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
7.7

Overall good place to stay, there is so much to see in Berlin so for that reason I wish we stayed in a location that was closer to downtown. Rooms were nice and beds were clean. Locker rental price was a little too expensive so we didn't use them, also a little upset that there was no common area fridge. So if you plan on making your own food you won't be able to. Good hostel but I wouldn't go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest,thanks for your time and your review.Sorry you didnt enjoy your stay with us. Maybe you will visit some our brand new Locations accross Europe. Regards Damien, Reception

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.