Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2,621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2,621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg Located at Storkowerstrasse 160 (Off Landsberger Allee), , Berlin.
Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg
Germany
Berlin 10407 Storkowerstrasse 160 (Off Landsberger Allee)
75% 2621
52.5294333 13.4555912
Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
7.7

Staff were helpful and had all the needed facilities. My only disappointment was that breakfast was lacking so we were given an unsatisfactory replacement. other than that, meals were great value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We will pass your points to our team. See you soon again maybe. Regards

29th Oct 2016
6.0

it is a huge dorm, not a hostel. it was pretty clean, the rest; no thanks.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for letting us know your comments. We hope you had a great time in Berlin. Damien for reception

  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.1

The staff is great! We missed our train to Berlin, and ended up reaching the hostel at 7am instead of 11pm the previous night. Even though the check out time was 10am, the staff very kindly let us stay till 1pm! The room was large and clean, hot water basin inside the room, bathroom just down the hall. WiFi is good, there's a charging point right next to the bed, and you get a box to lock in all your belongings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. maybe you will come back again. Regards Damien Reception

21st Oct 2016
8.6

Had a good stay here. Beds, bar, staff is great but the showers are really old and clogged so the water does not go out. Its also a bit out of the center. Breakfast you can buy is really good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. It s always nice to read such a nice review. See you again maybe. Regards Damien from Reception

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
21st Oct 2016
6.9

The place was super far far away! Also in my room only one locker was available! There is no kitchen availability. Then the place is big and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, we are sorry to read that your stay was not was what you expected. maybe you will give us another chance in the future. Regards Damien from Reception

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Oct 2016
6.3

My vote my be a little bias due to the day of the week I was there, the weather and my lack of affinity for Berlin as a whole. It was not the most fun or exciting hostel I've been to by any means.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy Berlin, maybe next time you come, maybe you will gives us another chance and to Berlin as well. Regards Damien for Reception

15th Oct 2016
6.3

Massive. WAY too massive, This place has 900 beds! (by their own account!) That's not a hostel, that's a factory...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for your review. We do hope you enjoy Berlin and maybe you will visit our other locations across Europe. Damien for Reception

15th Oct 2016
7.4

Everything is alright, but little atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in one of our properties across Europe. We will work on the atmosphere. Damien For Reception

14th Oct 2016
6.3

This is a huge (900 beds) bare-bones, no frills, super basic/old school hostel, complete with overworked/underpaid staff. This caters to huge school groups and has an industrial feeling. If you enjoy well designed hostels and some service, do yourself a favor and look elsewhere. This place is best for people who just need a bed in Berlin and need no comforts. The location is well served by the S-Bahn Ring.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are sorry to hear your stay was not what you expected. We do have school groups during the school time and we are a big hostel. Regards Damien from Reception

  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
10.0

Best value and position for the money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and reviewing our location. Regards Damien from Reception

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.