Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Apr 2017
8.9

good hostel. Comfy beds. Right next to the underground station. Each person had there own locker underneath their bed. The only drawback was the toilet and showers were quite far from my room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
4.3

This place honestly sucked. First of all the building looks like a huge, weird hotel. Second of all ONE laundry load costs €6 which is absolutely ridiculous. 3rd of all there were TWO outlets for the 8 people in our room.... 4th you have to go down the hall to use the bathroom which was kinda gross. Showers are in stall like form and the water pressure was horrible. Hand soap was out and they never refilled it. The sink in our room had horrible warm water pressure. I would never come back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are sorry to hear it was not what you expected. We are sorry. We will pass it on to our to our management. Regards Damien Reception

10th Apr 2017
2.0

They stole my money from the Closet?.they are so thief

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Many thanks for rating your stay. Once again I would like to say how sorry I am as the manager about your experience at our hostels. As explained to you we are very concerned about security here and for that reason offer different option of storing both personal belongings and valuables. Upon checkin all our guests are informed about the different options of lockers and secure guest safes. Kind regards Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg

  • maulikparekh09
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.1

Pretty good for the bang

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, we would like to say thank you for your review. Regards Damien for reception

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Mar 2017
6.0

The girl on front desk was really nice and helpful. Unfortunately my room wasn't clean at all. Toilet and shower was far away from the room. Hostel is also quite far from city center. Hostel offers breakfast for 5€ - was really nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks fopr your great comments. we will take use the points you mention. Regards Damien Reception

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
9.4

It was really nice place to stay, especially for the price! It's located near a tram stop and a S-bahn stop! The staff was super friendly. My friends and I really enjoyed our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for your review. We hope to see you again in our hostels across Europe or the US. Damien Reception

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
8.0

I liked this hostel, easy to reach just off the tram station Landsberger Alee! Really friendly welcoming reception staff! Great clean hostel but bathrooms are way too far from some bedrooms, my dorm was completely the other end of a long corridor to the toilet! There weren't enough plug points in the room, also I don't like the open ness of bunks, it's probably a personal opinion but my favourite hostels have more private beds with boards at either end and curtains across the front!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon in Summer. Regards Damien Reception

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
5.4

The toilets smell really bad! They require to be cleaned with a higher frequency.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for your review. We will pass it on to the team in charge. Regards Damien for Reception

  • smott
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
8.3

Really really big hostel, not what I expected, lots of showers and toilets for everyone is really convenient! However the location is not And it is not very close to food places at night.. Except Burger King haha. Staff are friendly. No kitchen is really really bad and you have to eat at small tables. A good hostel if your staying for short time. Would reccomend a hostel closer to the city centre to fully see berlin!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
10.0

The hostel is decent, every inch is cleaned. They have a bar which on some nights gets crowded. The ensuite bathroom could be bigger but they chose literally an enclosure. Breakfast is nice, never had dinner here. Reception is friendly; helpful in letting you know directions and tram/metro routes. The hostel is located a bit away from city but just situated next to metro station: Landsberger Allee and tram station is walking distance. Not many choices to eat around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for great review. You should come back in Summer when we have our Beergarden open. See you soon Regards and thanks again

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.