Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 2,559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 2,559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg Located at Storkowerstrasse 160 (Off Landsberger Allee), , Berlin.
Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg
Germany
Berlin 10407 Storkowerstrasse 160 (Off Landsberger Allee)
76% 2559
52.5294333 13.4555912
Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel. It is HUGE. There are quite a few facilities to choose from as well. It was really packed when i went but the staff was nice and the room was clean. I will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and letting a nice review. We are very happy top read your comments. Regards Damien from reception.

  • kenzie4
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
6.6

Felt like we were at a school camp, especially with the children running around.. the hostel had great facilities and bar, however i don't think the demographic was right to really make these work. Staff were friendly and helpful in suggesting where to eat.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for your review. We hope you enjoy berlin. Regards Damien for Reception.

19th Sep 2016
9.1

Very organized, helpful and friendly staff. Rooms were clean but didn't feel very welcoming. This hostel is massive and has excellent facilities, but doesn't feel like a great place to meet people. Wifi was really good. Seems far from everything, but was very near subway to take you into town in 10 minutes. Overall great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your review, we are happy to read you enjoy our stay with us. Regards Damien from Reception.

17th Sep 2016
4.0

Pretty crappy place, but the most affordable place i could find- guess you get what you pay for. Was more expensive then what Hostelworld advertised. Gross Bathrooms. Loud groups of what seemed to be high schoolers running around the hallways. My biggest issue- All of the lockers were broken. Had to carry around a bag with my computer and passport in it for the entire trip. Do not spend 5 euro on the breakfast- Its cheap cheese/meat, stale bread and yogurt/granola.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you for your review. We will pass on your points to our team to improve. Regards Damien for Reception.

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.4

My 3 friends and I had a pleasant stay at Generator. Our only criticism is that check-out at 10 being way too early. Even when you pay extra, it's still not 12, only 11:30. We were also expecting a shared kitchen we can use which they don't. But it's no big deal. Overall, we enjoyed our time there. Rooms are nice, clean and the hostel has a nice hip style. Also super close to tram and S bahn. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
3.7

Location the absolute worst. You're basically in the country side if such a thing exist in a metropolis city. The area is desolate. Stay here if this is your last resort. Staff are not very helpful in giving you information. There was a guy who was not very hygienically clean staying in my dorm which made it feel like I was living in a squat! I'm a female and was placed me in a dorm with 4 old creepy men plus the smelly guy who slept in the dorm all day and would only come out to chain smoke

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are sorry to read that your stay was not was your were expecting. We will pass it on our staff. We are sorry to read your room mates were not the best. Once again sorry for your experience. Regards Damien Reception.

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.4

It was a huge hostel. Its ok but far feom city center

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. Regards Damien for Reception.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
7.7

When I arrived at the hostel which is more like a massive hotel I walked in to chaos with young school aged people running around everywhere. The location isn't to bad a bit far out from all the sites but transport is close by. The bar out the back is pretty cool but it was kind of hard to meet people because of the size of the place. Rooms were clean, facilities were alright nothing to nice just the very basics. If you can afford to spend the extra money find another place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your review. We will pass on your comments to our team. Maybe you will give our brand another chance in our brand new locations. Regards Damien for Reception.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2016
4.9

After staying at Generator in Venice, this was such a let down. A huge hostel where they just cram as many bodies in as possible. Basic rooms, lockers, creaky beds, chargers in all the wrong places. Bathrooms were huge but not very clean, toilets and showers were tiny with only a curtain to pull over, no where to put toiletries, towels or a change of clothes or really get dressed. A small chill out area and the hostel just lacked any sort of atmosphere. Location was ok, next to tram and station.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, we are sorry to hear your stay was not the best you experienced. We will definitely inform all the departments in question. We hope you enjoy Berlin and maybe you will give us another chance in our other locations. Regards. Damien for the Reception.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Sep 2016
5.4

Not a great hostel. Like an old hotel that has just had extra beds stuffed in the rooms. Very big place and because of this it attracted VERY large groups such as school trips. Messing with the lifts, running and screaming. Hostel seemed aimed at 16 year olds really. Shared bathrooms were ok but no better. Transport to town was easy on the SBahn or Metro but took 20 minutes or so. Stayed in the generator hostel in Barcelona and this hostel is nothing compared to that. Let the brand down.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your review. We do indeed have school trips. We will pass it on to our reservation team. We hope your enjoy Berlin, and maybe you will visit our brand new hostels across Europe. Regards Damien for Reception

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.