Hostelworld.com

Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 2,397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 2,397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg Located at Storkowerstrasse 160 (Off Landsberger Allee), , Berlin.
Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg
Germany
Berlin 10407 Storkowerstrasse 160 (Off Landsberger Allee)
77% 2397
52.5294333 13.4555912
Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
7.7

Very good service. Dorms are nice and airy and spacious. Bathrooms need to be cleaner. I know it is not their fault. It is the users fault. But they need to make sure that the toilets are not misused. After all young people can be told off.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
7.4

Feels more of a backpacker hotel than a hostel. Nice and clean enough room but no atmosphere and lack of kitchen was unfortunate. Didn't feel like extending my stay. Caters to many school groups. Not great for solo travelers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.1

Honestly the only slight criticism I could make of this hostel is that me and my friend are terrible at getting around big cities so we found the hostel a bit hard to find. Staff were helpful, the people were friendly and there was a great atmosphere in the bar/beer garden whilst watching the football. Rooms were also quite large with cages under the beds to keep your stuff in, which you could put a padlock on. All in all great hostel, definitely would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks for such a nice review. we are happy that you enjoy the city and the hostel. We hope to see you again in our hostel and in our others locations around Europe. Regards, Damien for Reception

15th Jun 2016
8.9

Huge hostel. The bar is great. Easy access to the city with the trams. The only downside was the amount of school groups there. And the neighborhood is kinda scary but the employees were great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
7.7

Was here for 3 nights, was clean and staff were great. Wasn't as much of a sociable atmosphere as expected although was right next to a tram stop that would take you everywhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
6.9

I stayed for a night. A mediocre factory hostel. Its price is the only reason to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, we are sorry to see that you didn´t enjoy the atmosphere of the hostel. Nevertheless we would like to wish you a good summer, and maybe you will give us another chance in one of our hostel across Europe. Damien For the Reception

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Jun 2016
7.7

The hostel had good facilities and was in an OK location. However the amount they charged was too high for what was given. The toilets were always dirty and the staff could've been friendlier.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and of course cleanliness, we apologise if you feel this was not reflected during your stay. Please visit us again soon or maybe another one of our hostels in Europe. Best wishes from berlin. Amy, Front office supervisor

  • ybdavidliu
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
4.9

He location is very out of the way for anything. There are a Ton of teenagers running around, visiting each other, bouncing basket ball without supervision. There are is one bathroom in a huge floor of rooms. There is no AC. Very close to train tracks, and lots of construction. Overall staff is very friendly when we canceled our stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are sorry to hear that your stay was not what you were looking for. We are quiet busy all year around for sure. We hope to see you in ours hostels across the world soon again. Regards Damien for the Reception Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
7.1

Location was pretty terrible and yes there were a ton of school groups. Also the bar says open late but we went down around 9 two nights in a row to them closing down. Not great to meet ppl as the only ppl there were about 14.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
7.7

Great staff, very close to the tram and train stop, great value for the money, large dorm rooms spacious. Cons: In the first room that we stayed in, all but one of the lockers worked. This was not a problem for the second room we stayed in. Bathrooms are ok. Commuting requires at least 20-30 minutes to get just about anywhere. Idk if this is due to location of hostel or Berlin geography in general. It is close to many of the nightclubs, which are about a few stops away on the closest metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest - Thank you for taking the time to leave some us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it and hope you visit again soon. Best wishes from Berlin - Amy, Front office supervisor

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.