X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Generator Hostel Prenzlauer Berg Reviews

Storkowerstrasse 160 (Off Landsberger Allee), Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

72%

Rating
2170 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 68%Location
  • 75%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Stayed at a twin private room. Room was clean but small. Atmosphere bit disappointing for a hostel but overall value for money is very good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks a lot for writing us a feedback. We are happy to hear that you had all in all a great stay at Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg. We hope to welcome you soon again. Greetings from Berlin - Melanie, Front Office Supervisor

54%

The location is fine, although you can't walk anywhere. The bathrooms were pretty terrible and the showers incredibly small. The only spot with wifi was in the lobby which was always packed with no place to sit. Because there were so many people online the internet always cut off, which I was relying on to plan my trip, as I was only there 3 days. The price was not bad and the rooms decent, but next time I am in Berlin I will look for a hostel with better atmosphere

  • 22nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks a lot for giving us a feedback. I'm really sorry that you didn't feel comfortable while you are staying at Generator. In the last months we did some renovations and we even got a new internet provider to improve our wifi service. I hope we can convince you of the benefits of Generator the next time you are in Berlin. Best wishes - Melanie, Front Office Supervisor

77%

There were lots of school age children, which was totally fine, but i think the bar could have been more of a focus point to get adults together and foster friendships etc. because in the rest of the hostel sometimes you felt like only teenagers were visiting.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello. Thank you so much for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in the Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg so much. We hope to see you again and make yourself feel comfortable once more. Take care and best regards. Ronny Spilka, Front Office Supervisor

91%

exselent for us, near swimming pool

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The hostel is located out on the Ring in the NE section of Berlin, but as the S-Bahn is just a two minute walk away, it's as easy as hell to get anywhere in Berlin you desire. The staff (save for one chap) were courteous, friendly, and helpful, and the pub downstairs was fun. My only complaint is their refusal to allow you to bring in outside food, especially considering how ridiculously expensive their kitchen was. Nonetheless, I would have no problem returning in the future!


1 2 3 Next » last »
(45 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback