Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Paris

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Sep 2017
6.9

Room was clean, bathroom was good, but there is no hand soup in it. Security of the place was good. I am 188 and my feet were easily touching the bed cage .There was resturant with good food in the hostel. The men's public shower and bathroom was dirty almost every time i used it. It's definitely lacking social activity. Staff seemed overwhelmed and tired however helpful if I had quick question. You have to bring a padlock and towel, otherwise you have to pay for it. Lots of big group booking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2017
10.0

I loved the hostel, the rooms are super spacious and very clean, the staff is extremely friendly and you can tell there's a nice atmosphere since you walk in the lobby. The location is great and close to good places to eat and to the subway station. It's definitely a hostel I would recommend and whoever staying there will love it!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicolebrownx
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
9.1

Had a great stay at Generator, was very accessible to get to and from the centre of Paris. Staff were friendly and very helpful! Basic but does the job and has great social areas. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cmartinez89
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
10.0

All staff members were very friendly. I felt very safe staying there and keeping my belongings without a lock. Everything was very clean. A lot of bars walking distance. Great experience for the first time in Paris.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2017
8.0

Great hostel, just wish the rooftop bar was open more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
6.6

Laundry wasn't available the entire stay, believe there was black mold of some sort in our shower... Sheets were switched every couple of days and the floor/bathrooms were cleaned daily. I stayed in an all female dorm and the other girls were upset about not having a trashcan (other than the tiny one next to the toilet) and not having a kitchen or a meeting area (the only one other than in the Cafe was locked the entire time). Not a bad place to stay but not a convenient location at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
4.9

For over 100€ per night, I expected more that 2 skinny towels with the option of renting a third for 5€ with a 5€ deposit, I also expected to hang or lay out my clothes. No shelves, no hooks or pegs in the room we rented. A bamboo ladder with hangers, would have complemented the minimalist decor, and been an improvement. I found fully furnished apartments in the 10th at similar prices on Airbnb, but then I would have missed the hip high school ambience. In which generatot abounds.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
8.6

Definitely more like a hotel than a hostel. Close to the metro station and little grocery store. I've read people think the area is seedy, I've stayed in this neighborhood several times and think it's quite nice, just be smart. Some members of the staff were very helpful (lady with curly hair), security however was quite rude. Sink in the room was nice for brushing teeth and doing makeup. Mostly clean. And found it easy to meet people in the dining area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2017
9.1

Generator Paris is the best hostel in which I have stayed. I was there one night and left to visit friends. I highly recommend the hostel. The room was clean and spacious and had two showers. The view of Sacré-Coeur is breathtaking!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Sep 2017
7.7

Found the staff mostly pleasant- though I did encounter a few who were very rude and unhelpful with something as simple as answering a question about location of showers. Location is good for metro access, but the area is v loud and not particularly savory; as a solo female traveler it could be a little unpleasant walking to and from the station. Rooms are ok, nothin overly special but they're clean and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×