Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Rome

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Super friendly staff, speak great English, good location, all round good vibes. Thanks gen Roma!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
8.9

positive surprised on cleanliness and atmosphere. no problem to recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
8.3

Staff was very helpful and friendly. If you plan to walk, it's far from major sights but the metro is just around the corner. Unfortunately for us the Italians were on strike one day of our stay, so we took a taxi from Vatican city to the hostel. The neighborhood is a little sketchy, and we didn't venture too late at night for that reason. Overall, we had a good stay, beds were typical, clean, and the bathroom had good facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heyyy Kelsey, Cheers for the lovely review ! Cool to know that you had an overall good stay in our hostel and that you liked our staff, our location, and facilities. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Maroua FO Supervisor

  • andrewweymes1019
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jun 2017
8.6

Needs a daily free walking tour, and more social events in the bar. Otherwise, hostel is hotel quality, very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi andrew. Thank you for the review. We do actually have free daily walking tours and different events in the bar. Maybe you should have asked at the reception. Anyway, thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Maroua FO Supervisor

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Great places, great location!!!! Very clean and accommodating

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heyyy there Bridgette! Cheers for the awesome comment on Hostelworld! We are looking forward to see you again. Maroua FO Supervisor

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel and handy to the main train station. The location is a bit sketchy looking but the hostel itself is great and almost like a hotel. Food market across the road and right near metro station to all the main sights. Definitely recommend. The bar is good too 😉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heyyyy there Briony !! Thank you for the fantastic review and for recommending our hostel ! We can't wait to welcome you back in the future. Maroua FO Supervisor

  • eddiestiffsofcourse
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
8.6

Yo son if you're finna be pullin up in Roma, don't even attempt any other hostel cause this one is the only one worth a damn. Yeayea I've heard it all before "it's corporate...blah blah... I like the smaller hostels bc it's more of a cozy vibe...blahblahblah" yea you'll think cozy when you wake up w a foot infection from those other dirty ass hostels !! These bois got u covered w breakfast and all the other bells and whistles. Don't sleep on it player!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Kevynlewis8262
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th May 2017
8.6

Was very nice but a more hotel feel to it. Location was nice in regards to how close it was to the train station and sights, but not a great area for walking around at night or for even just leisurely walk. Staff was nice, although at the bar and cafe they were rarely there to serve you unless you asked at the front desk for them. Rooms were very nice and modern.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hiii kevyn! Cheers for the lovely feedback ! So glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again for another GenExperience. Maroua FO Supervisor

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th May 2017
9.1

Stayed here for two nights in May. Staff were friendly, room was clean and comfortable, and the bar area was nice. The hostel is well located for the train station and is a short walk to the sites - not the best location available as the the surrounding area is a little rough, but it's really close to the metro station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heyyyy there Morgan ! Thanks a million for the awesome feedback and for staying with us again ! Enjoy the rest of your trip ! Maroua FO Supervisor

24th May 2017
6.0

This hostel is in one of the most ghetto and scary areas of rome. To pay "the generator" price, with drug users outside is crazy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Bernard, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry to hear that our central location did not meet your expectations! Safe travels, Maroua FO Supervisor

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.