Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Rome

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.7

Great Hostel with excellent rooms and staff. We had the pleasant surprise of being upgraded upon arrival from a 4 person shared bathroom to a 2 person private bathroom. Bar is cool and lots of activities. Breakfast is 5 euros but all you can eat and worth it. Staff are helpful and friendly. Location wise its 15 minute walk from the Colosseum, Foros, Callagara baths, and 10 minutes from Termini train station. Good experience :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.7

One of the better hostels I've stayed in! Not in the most romantic corner of Rome, but a short walk to the main station. The whole of the hostel felt very modern, and well maintained, and the staff were outgoing and very friendly. I would definitely stay again next time I visit Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2017
7.1

The hostel itself was very nice and modern and clean etc. However, it's location leaves a lot to be desired as it's in quite an unsafe feeling area with lots of people hanging around on the street corners all day and into the early hours. All the girls I spoke to in the hostel felt very unsafe especially at night. It's also at least 30 minutes walk to any of the main sites. Although bar area and staff etc are nice there is no atmosphere at the bar and it was quiet most nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
8.0

Great hostel! Price is good for a tip top room. The neighborhood could be better, but it's close enough to termini and the Santa Maria Maggiore. It's the nicest building in the neighborhood, the staff is great. Atmosphere is more that of an hotel though. Airconditioning worked well, as did the wifi. I would definitely come back! Ps. For women by themselves maybe not the best neighborhood, a lot of handsy guys and creepers. Walk in groups or with a guy to be sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
8.9

All went well! Great hostel the location was very centralized near Termini Station (close to bus and metro) though I did feel a bit uneasy in the streets surrounding the hostel as I was a solo female traveler

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Serina! Thanks a lot for the review. Very glad to know that you liked our hostel as well as our central location. We hope to see you again! Maroua FO Supervisor

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel, room was so big, bathrooms were so clean and shower was perfect, very happy :) and they even provide lockers to put your stuff :) area was abit sketch but super close to metro and termini :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.0

Air con in our room kept being a bit unpredictable- woke up both nights boiling and the air con has turned itself off. Apart from that all good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Stephanie! Thanks a lot for the lovely review. We are so sorry to hear about the aircon issue. It was a maintenance problem and it has been fixed. We hope to welcome you again for a better GenExperience. Maroua FO Supervisor

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Almu, she is such a wonderful and helpful lady and all staff of Generator Rome are perfect. Grazia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heyyy Esra! Cheers for the super positive review! Almu is very happy to read your comment as well as the rest of the staff !! have a safe trip back to Turkey :) Maroua FO Supervisor

  • itfcMARKitfc
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
7.4

This is like a hotel.rather than a hostel. The rooms are great - with lockers under the bed and great showers and beds. Their is a bar downstairs - but not alot going on. It was a very comfortable stay - but if you're looking for something more sociable- this.is probably not the place for you. It's near the train station and about 15 minute walk to the coliseum. But I enjoyed my stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Mark ! Thanks for the nice feedback. Good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Maroua FO Supervisor

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.4

Great place to stay. Clean and quite close to the Termini starion, 10 minutes walk more or less. Easy access to the Airport cause on Termini Station there's a lot of choices to choose to get to the Airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hellooo Jade, Cheers for the lovely review! Cool to know that you enjoyed your stay at Generator Rome. See you soon :) Maroua FO Supervisor

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.