Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Stockholm

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2017
9.7

The stay was good. Place is very close to the central station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks a lot for your review and feedback! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Welcome back! Madeleine, Shift Leader

17th Sep 2017
10.0

Terrific hostel! One of the best I've stayed in! Very clean, very friendly staff, and not too expensive compared to the rest of Scandinavian hostels! I had a great time staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow! Thanks so much for this great review about us! We love it! Sooo happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here so much. Really hope we'll see you back here soon again! Safe travels! Madeleine, Shift Leader

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
8.0

My stay was overall pretty good. I felt like this was a safe place, quite professional and structured. The dorm (I was in a 6-share) was great, spacious beds and good storage underneath the bed (bring your own padlock). The only few downfalls were that the bathroom in the dorm room didn't have any soap for such a fancy hostel, in the morning, the communal bathrooms were very gross (you can imagine what I mean) and dirty from the night before. The cafe was also very expensive (coffee was bad too)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
8.6

Comfortable stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your review! Welcome back! :) Madeleine, Shift Leader

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Sep 2017
8.3

Clean hostel, can hire bikes easily from reception. It's quite big, not a big group atmosphere in the communal area. Location is not very central to old town and Sofo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks a lot for the review and feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed it! Hope we'll see you back! Safe travels! Madeleine, Shift Leader

14th Sep 2017
7.1

Comfortable good-sized room (private twin). Overall reasonable value. Breakfast very stylish but overpriced - cheaper options avilable locally. Was fine but wouldn't rush back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks a lot for the review and feedback! Welcome back! Madeleine, Shift Leader

13th Sep 2017
9.7

dope spot. more of a hotel than a hostel. not so personal because of size but it's very clean and modern. lounge areas are comfortable. beds and rooms are very clean. perfect for the short stay i had in stockholm. location is also pretty solid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks so much for the great review, glad you really enjoyed the hostel! Really hope we'll see you back in the future! Safe travels! Madeleine, Shift Leader

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2017
8.9

A comfortable hostel to stay in for two days. 19 minute walk from T-Centralum (main train station), and a very reasonable price for a city as expensive as Sweden. Hostel was rather social (after a beer or two!), and staff were friendly and helpful. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thanks a lot for your review and feedback! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with Generator and in Stockholm! Hope we'll see you back. Safe travels! Madeleine, Shift Leader

9th Sep 2017
8.0

The Generator is very clean and in a good location to Central Station and easy to walk to many other places. It is a very large place and I would compare it more to a hotel than a hostel so if you are looking for an intimate space this is not the place. The staff were not very friendly and I felt like I was bothering them if I asked anything. Overall I would recommend it though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej there! Thanks for the lovely review! Seems like you really had a good time here with us and enjoyed our place! #GENlove Bummer to read about the staff tho :-/ I will check that out! Safe travels and we will see you next time you are out and about in Stockholm! Cheers, Brent Front Office Manager

9th Sep 2017
9.4

Very nice, fun, and clean. Better then a typical hostel. Easy walk to the center and train to the airport. I wish there were hall bathrooms as well because someone was always in the shower when I needed it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej bud!! Awesoome review!!!!! Yewwwwww! Swinging you some #GENlove!!! :-D Super happy to read that you really loved every square inch of what we have to offer here at Generator Stockholm! We wish you safe travels and can't wait to see you hanging back here next time! Ciao! Brent Front Office Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×