Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Stockholm

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Great spot! Stayed here for two nights prior to leaving Sweden. Clean, well run. Can only recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • VictorMSanchez
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.6

The hostel is very nice , the only thing i did not like is the lack of a guest kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MissAndrea
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2017
8.6

It a cozy hostel, located approximately 15min from the main station (to walk). The staff was friendly and funny, the only drawback are the bathrooms, which are always completely wet (and a bit dirty) after showering bc the water cannot drain properly and the shower curtains are too short.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ronaldkam
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.0

The hostel is very new and the interior is really chic and cool. However it lacks a kitchen where I can cook and store my food so the hostel may not be the best choice for budget travelers. The beds are comfortable and very sturdy (no wobbling beds even when the upper bunk bed users moves a lot. The breakfast is reasonably priced and really good. Also there are lockers provided if you want to store your luggage securely. Will recommend this hostel who needs to stay in Stockholm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.3

I liked here... But it is like a hotel not a hostel. You cannot socialize in this place because it is so huge. And it is a big minus for me that they don't have a kitchen. Like I said think it like a hotel. But a hotel without hairdryers in the bathrooms. You have to rent it. And they don't have enough. It is a problem in such a windy city. Last thing that I didn't like is they don't have common showers. You wake people if you are showering in the morning or late at night. Rest was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej there! THanks for the nice review ...bummer to see you had some frustrations with your visit :-( We do hope you swing by again in the future for a better time :-) Brent, Front Office Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
6.3

Nice rooms but the rest of the hostel is lacking in facilities, and all the 'extras' breakfast, luggage storage, laundry, etc... Are expensive. Fine if all you expect is a bed, but we wouldn't stay again. Location is okay, 15min walk with bags to Central station, a further 15-30 from there to the main tourist sights. Closest supermarket is about 10 Min walk, but hostel only has a microwave anyway, no fridges, cutlery, kettle....

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Bit of a bummer to read your review and to see that we missed the mark on your visit :-( Yeh we can't have the option for a shared kitchen! We have places for over 790 people and with a shared kitchen it would be impossible to keep it clean! We are all about awesome experiences here at Generator and it looks like yours was sub-par....We hope you give us one more try in the future so we can give you some WOW factor next time. Ciao, Brent Front Office Manager

12th Jul 2017
9.4

Really enjoyed the hostel. Great experience and atmosphere, awesome security with bunk locker drawers. Also, something small as shelf and mesh netting in bunk beds made keeping glasses, headphones, maps, readily accessible. Will stay here again. Club next door is okay as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej there Jake! Cheers for the epic nice review!! So stoked that you loved our place and our modern design! Hope to catch you soon! Brent Front Office Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.3

Everything is nice. But imo the hostel atmosphere is missing. Especially caused by no shared kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
8.3

The hostel had a cool vibe and nearly doctorates, felt very Stockholm. The staff had a little of a "too cool for you" attitude but we ignored it. I enjoyed the personal power outlets and lamps with each bed but our room had a musty smell and the bathroom was not cleaned often. When we asked if it could be cleaned they said they don't do that, and they only make sure there is toilet paper which was weird and gross. The neighborhood was cool though. Overall I enjoyed my stay if you ignore the mess

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej there! Cheers for the nice review :-) We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here in Stockholm and at Generator :-) Yeh, we don't do the mid stay clean here...that's more of a hotel thing which we are not. Bummer about the 'too cool' attitude...I will check that up! Hope to see you next time! Brent Front Office Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
10.0

we paid 25euros for one night were others asked 20 but they charged 6 for bedsheets. the rooms are very nice so are the bathrooms the lobby is so lovely and homely and modern, you feel really well there and they have a lot of events aswell, the staff was really helpfull. Me and the other 3 people that were with me had zero complains everything was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej there!!!! Yewwwwwww 10 points across the board! We are loving it! #GENlove! Super happy to see that you loved your stay with us and enjoyed our design! Really seems like you loved every square inch of Generator Stockholm! We can't wait to welcome you back! Ciao, Brent Front Office Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.