Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Venice

  • Fondamenta della Croce, 84-86, Giudecca, Venice, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3,180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3,180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Generator Venice Located at Fondamenta della Croce, 84-86, Giudecca, Venice.
Generator Venice
Italy
Venice 19 30133 Fondamenta della Croce, 84-86, Giudecca
83% 3180
45.4258275 12.3358665
Generator Venice
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
9.1

I would definitely stay here again, no question about it. Other than the locker under my bed being unable to lock and one of the lights in the bathroom where the toilet was not turning on, it was perfect. The staff are accommodating, the downstairs lounge area incredibly relaxing, and the sleeping areas are awesome. The only thing that I could see as a downside was the location (island) because you have to pay 7,50 to get on the water bus to get there and another 7,50 when you want to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
8.9

Everything was pretty good, confortable beds, nice showers, buffet breakfast could be better, the island where it is located doesn't have too much to see or do.. anyways was a cool hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
7.7

The room was pretty cold , but it's a nice hostel, the personal it's not nice but they do their job. Well located in a island in front of Venice . La habitación estaba un poco fría , es un lindo hostel, el personal no es muy cálido , pero hacen su trabajo, buena ubicación en una isla frente a Venecia .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere with the bar/restaurant on the first floor and good food. Very clean! Good location in regards to distant to the nearest port, but you have to take a boat to the main land. A bit expensive for how many people were in the room... €20 for a 16 bed room.. difficult to sleep and/or relax with so many people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

It takes about 10 minutes by the water buses to get from this hostel to the main island. The facilities were very well maintained and there was nice area to relax in the lobby downstairs (at night, the lobby has music and drinks).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

Had such a great time at this place, the staff were all friendly and helpful whenever I had questions. The common area is amazing, with a bar and lots of nice couches to sit on, and there was always some form of entertainment on. It was really easy to make friends here, I ended up going out drinking with a great bunch of people after only talking to them for about half an hour. The rooms were also very comfortable and clean! Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay and the Generator is a great Hostel. For me personally, it would have been even better if there was some kind of discount made to get to the island by boat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2016
10.0

An amazing room, awesome views, perfect location (easily accessible to the main part of town via the ferry system), staff were beyond amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
8.0

Strengths: Beautiful view, easy access to public transportation, clean facilities, friendly and English-speaking staff, safe. Weaknesses: Below-average breakfast buffet for the price, location requires a vaporetto pass (you will need an unlimited pass), no black-out curtain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.0

Decent clean hostel not far from main sights, would stay again but would not bother with the breakfast next time it's pretty pretty poor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.