Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Venice

  • Fondamenta della Croce, 84-86, Giudecca, Venice, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 3,381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 3,381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Generator Venice Located at Fondamenta della Croce, 84-86, Giudecca, Venice.
Generator Venice
Italy
Venice 19 30133 Fondamenta della Croce, 84-86, Giudecca
85% 3381
45.4258275 12.3358665
Generator Venice
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jan 2017
8.6

Stayed here for one night. Nice location and good food that is reasonably priced offered in their bar. I was in a mixed female dorm and it was the noisiest hostel experience I've ever had!! Girls up till very late and one even using a blow dryer at 1am in the room instead of the bathroom... but I guess that just depends on your luck with who is staying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jan 2017
8.0

Stayed in a 12 bed dorm, not much room to pack/unpack. Ensuite so waiting for the bathroom at times. Although there were other toilets and showers out in the hall. Not on the main island so fairly quiet, but just one stop from st marks sq. Very modern hostel. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • matt282
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
8.6

Nice place to stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
8.9

Place is really cool, i loved everything except for the bathroom. I was staying in a 10 mixed dorm, the bathroom was outside and consisted of a 2m corridor with 2 bathroom stalls and 2 showers on either side with a sink and mirror at the end of the corridor. Unnecessarily small considering the size of the hostel (and the hall of the floor). Everything else was great! Don't worry about it not being on the main island, that is not a problem at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review on the Generator Venice. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Venice in the near future. Kind regards Keti Camillo - Ops manager

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
9.7

Perfect location, helpful staffs and easy access to waterbus ! Just that the bathroom is a little too small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review on the Generator Venice. We appreciate your comments both positive and negative as it really helps us to make our guests have an enjoyable stay and they will be shared with the team. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Keti Camillo - ops manager

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.9

I had a really good days! There were a lot of Latino American people. The room was really good, you have your own light and socket. The staff good. The place is big and really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great comments following your stay with us in Venice, its always amazing to hear that we’ve made someone’s stay in Venice really enjoyable. Hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards Keti Camillo - Ops manager

13th Jan 2017
7.7

Good: comfy bed; good location (assuming you're going to buy a water bus pass anyway); decent bar/restaurant w/ reasonable prices; nice staff. Bad: dorm very cramped, even though it wasn't even full, couldn't even get to under-bed locker without sitting on someone else's bed; in girl's bathroom, one toilet had broken lock & other had broken light for three days straight. Wifi usable but not great. Overall, fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the valuable feedback you have provided with respect to your recent stay. We readily welcome constructive feedback as the means to constantly improving the service and facility that we offer our guests. Please rest assured that we treat all such feedback seriously and afford it due attention In the meantime take care and thank you again for your comments. Best regards Keti Camillo - Ops manager

  • tahliakite
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Jan 2017
7.7

good place to sleep but they catch you out with the cheap price of the hostel, by not having anywhere to cook for guests, meaning you're forced to buy food from their bar downstairs which is not friendly on the budget (however there is a supermarket not far away). being on another island from main part of Venice meant buying a water taxi everyday. atmosphere was good and chilled out and was nice and warm, coming inside from the snow!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review on the Generator Venice. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Venice in the near future. Kind regards Keti Camillo Ops manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.4

This hostel was unparalleled. The staff was helpful and kind beyond belief, the rooms and bathrooms were impeccably maintained and the atmosphere was warm and welcoming. 100% would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great feedback! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Kind regards Keti Camillo - Ops manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

friendly staff, great facilities. defiantly made my trip to Venice more enjoyable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your great feedback after your recent stay with us. Best regards Keti Camillo Ops manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.