Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Generator Venice

  • Fondamenta della Croce, 84-86, Giudecca, Venice, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,688 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,688 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Generator Venice Located at Fondamenta della Croce, 84-86, Giudecca, Venice.
Generator Venice
Italy
Venice 19 30133 Fondamenta della Croce, 84-86, Giudecca
84% 2688
45.4258275 12.3358665
Generator Venice
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.3

The decor and the rooms are so nice, you have to make the beds yourself but it is worth it for the quality of the beds. I slept next to the window which kept me awake since some girls were howling with laughter till about 3 in the morning and I did get bitten by mosquitoes but there is air con and the toilets are very near. The social aspect is excellent but it is a very noisy hostel. Nevertheless my boyfriend slept in the middle of the room and had a good sleep so, take it as you will.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2016
6.0

1.it is not located on the venice main island so it is really far (about 9 stops from the autobus station 2.so exoensive and I have paid 4 euros for a buffet breakfast(morning drinks, yogurt, ham, and bread that's all???) which is worse than a free breakfast I've take in other hostels. 3. three femal toilet in one floor and they are not clean I am not content for what I have paid.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel!! Felt more like a very sociable hotel. Very comfy beds, great showers, excellent laundry and fantastic staff! It's not on the main island so you have to take a vaporetti (ferry) between the hostel & main island and they aren't cheap (although we never saw a ticket inspector 😉). Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2016
7.4

Didn't know we had to pay to become a member of hostel in order to stay there. Hostel style was very funky and modern. Bathroom was clean and beds very comfy with a duvet!! Although cramped in a 10 bed dorm Lockers big enough to fit rucksacks in. Also location was good but as it is on a separate island you always have to get the boat bus anywhere which got expensive; worth getting 24 hour pass. But boats very frequent; never had to wait more than 15 minutes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Great location! Do not let the fact that it is off of the main island turn you away from staying here. It is so easy to use the Vaporetto you can get to the main island in less than 10 minutes! I highly recommend this place. The staff were great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Must stay here if you are in Venice! Great location, safe, kind staff, great ambiance, clean af! Food could have been better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your fabulous review We are thrilled to hear that we have been able to meet your expectations and be a part of your Venice adventure. Thank you for choosing our hostel and we hope we will see you again in the future. Best Wishes and #GenLove Venice Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

Great location - only a 15/20 min ferry ride from the main island and the ferry runs every 15 minutes until midnight (there is a night ferry available every hour). Room was clean and lockers were provided. Staff were friendly upon arrival, although could have been more helpful when we were having problems booking the ferry tickets online. Bar downstairs was cheap and there are cafes nearby for breakfast. Room was a bit pricey but I guess everywhere in Venice is.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
7.7

Clean and neat hostel however I was in a 16 bed dorm and there is no where to get changed in the bathroom, so you have to get changed in your dorm after showering which was inconvenient when you have strangers in a bunk right next to you. Good location though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
6.0

Very expensive considering isn't attached to the main island of Venice, beautiful area for a view however upon joining select random guests are required to pay €2 to the associated membership, which is understandable but very selective which is unfair. Bathrooms were disgusting, most likely as it seems to be 2 bathrooms per 40 or so people, nowhere to hang clothes, broken, wet dirty floors, very dark rooms, the atmosphere downstairs was really good but it generally was the worst I'd been in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback after your recent stay with us. We take on board all guest feedback and suggestions and we greatly appreciate the opportunity to continually work with our guests to improve the service and facilities we provide. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion but hope we will see you again in the future. Best Wishes, Venice Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Omg....... I absolutely love Generator!!!!! I stayed in a 16 bed female dorm and it was awesome. The lounge/bar area was so chill. Lots of cool music and people. The staff were beyond helpful and friendly. Good food, lots of drinks. lots of seats to sit and lounge. I will definitely be coming back and recommending Generator to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thanks for the top marks review, that's what we aim for! Happy you enjoyed yourself here and we look forward to see you back in Venice soon! Stay in the loop with all our social channels to discover more offers and promo #GenLove Safe travels venice Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.