Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Generator Venice

  • Fondamenta della Croce, 84-86, Giudecca, Venice, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Generator Venice Located at Fondamenta della Croce, 84-86, Giudecca, Venice.
Generator Venice
Italy
Venice 19 30133 Fondamenta della Croce, 84-86, Giudecca
84% 2984
45.4258275 12.3358665
Generator Venice
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Sep 2016
9.4

Mu bedroom was very tight.. the bedroom should fit 6 people and there were 10 beds. Everything else was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
2.0

The staff was extremely rude and would not allow me to speak to a manager when I needed to. They are very unprofessional and they ruined my vacation. They did not honor flexible booking protection and they wanted to charge me unnecessarily. I would stay away if you want to enjoy Venice.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

Had a great experience at this hostel and would definitely recommend. Being off the main island, it only took 5 min to be at S.Marco Square. From the hostel, its just 2 stops and we never had any troubles getting the shuttle. Atmosphere was great, front desk and bar crew were very friendly and provided us with many great details. One of the workers is a local and gave us great tips on where to eat with locals and what places to avoid. Would come back to this place with no hesitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
8.6

Very friendly and helpful staff. Location was great, really easy to get to the main square(by boat, it is not as bad as it sounds. It only takes about 10 minutes to get there and they come by frequently) while also being far away from a lot of the tourists so it isn't loud at night. Slept on the top bunk and could see they don't dust the beams much(beams are also pretty low so easy to hit your head). Slight nitpick though; place was really great to stay at.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
5.7

location: not on main island. A ferry ride away which means money spent Atmosphere: don't expect to meet anyone here. The bar downstairs very quiet and rarely ever anyone goes Room: 16 bed rooms. Pillow was essentially a sack with individual cotton balls in it. AC really bad. Gets very warm at night. Beds are super small, I am 180 and my feet and head pretty much touched the two ends. The bed sheets are somehow sticky latexy texture. 4-5 total bathrooms for and entire floor of 50+ ppl

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your comments both positive and negative as it really helps us to make our guests have an enjoyable stay and they will be shared with the team. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best wishes Venice Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay at Generator Venice. The hostel had an inviting atmosphere and was clean, staff were helpful. It was a good base from which to explore the city and well laid out downstairs for relaxing and meeting fellow travellers. Nice details like every bed having access to a built in electrical socket for phone charging. Bit of a queue sometimes for shower. On the whole I would fully recommend it, and would choose to stay at a Generator hostel if travelling to other cities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed both your stay with us.we certainly hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a repeat! Warm regards Generator Venice Team

18th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Clean and in an amazing location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and great to see all the positive comments. Hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Venice Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
7.7

This is a very good looking hostel with loads of potential, but for some reason it was lacking atmosphere in the bar and common areas. It was not a very social bar and there at no parties or events hosted by the hostel. The hostel is located a short ferry ride to all the main attractions in Venice, had very good facilities and all in all, a very comfortable stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback, we are thrilled to hear that you loved our location and staff. We suggest to our guest to buy a ticket that cover the length of the stay We hope to welcome you back here soon Best wishes Venice Team

16th Sep 2016
7.1

The place was quiet and easily accessible with the water bus. The restroom for the 16 beds dormitory felt a bit small though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Sep 2016
6.9

The hostel is over priced for the service it provides. Although there is a beautiful water view it is inconvenient to get to the main island of Venice. Bathrooms and bedrooms are kept clean however mosquitoes get in through the windows during the night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your comments both positive and negative as it really helps us to make our guests have an enjoyable stay and they will be shared with the team. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Venice Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.