Hostelworld.com

Generator Venice

  • Fondamenta della Croce, 84-86, Giudecca, Venice, Italy
Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Generator Venice Located at Fondamenta della Croce, 84-86, Giudecca, Venice.
Generator Venice
Italy
Venice 19 30133 Fondamenta della Croce, 84-86, Giudecca
85% 2448
45.4258275 12.3358665
Generator Venice
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th May 2016
9.4

Probably the best hostel I've stayed in. Might seem a bit pricey but it's Venice and the hostel is very clean. it is across the river from san marco so a plus. has its own bar and restaurant. Food is reasonably priced but you could probably get better food elsewhere in venice. Maps cost 50 cents which I think should be free as you don't really need a map in venice getting lost in the narrow streets is the beauty of it and the main places of attractions for many tourists are in san Marco

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wemigal
  • Argentina, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th May 2016
10.0

It's the best hostel I've been so far in my life! Clean rooms, super friendly staff, great location and beautifully decorated! Great ambiance and super fun as well! Definitely our best choice in Venice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Deborah M, Thank you for your recent review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay in the hostel overall and we hope to see you back in the near future. Kind regards Venice Team

23rd May 2016
7.1

This place had a good location, clean facilities, friendly staff and overall was a good stay besides all the wasted people hanging out by the entrance and at the bar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.7

One of the best hostel experiences I've had. Clean, very nice facilities and staff. Definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such an informative and positive review. Great to hear you availed of all the outlets and had a pleasant time getting to know the staff. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Kind regards Venice Team

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.1

The only downside is having to take the 7.5€ ferry to get to the hostel, but if you're staying for few days, the view is worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the kind feedback. The hostel is located on the Giudecca Island, and overlooking the Basilica della Salute and St Mark. The hostel is just a 4 minutes ride from the center, and it is very well services 24/7 by different vaporetto lines. We hope to welcome you back again. Safe travels Venice Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st May 2016
8.9

Seeing as there aren't many hostels in Venice this is a great option. But it's still a bit expensive. The price doesn't include breakfast and it's .50€ for a map. Also lights from other rooms can be seen from the top bunks at night. However the rooms have a great view and the location is pretty good. (You must take a boat to teach it) It's a good environment and they have a bar/restaurant. It is very clean and overall a nice hostel. Free storage for luggage as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay with us. I’m very happy to hear that enjoyed your stay with us so much, it is a pleasure to host guests like you. We hope you have the opportunity to return soon. Best wishes Venice Team

21st May 2016
10.0

Gorgeous. Everything you need in a hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you so much for your great feedback after your recent stay with us. I will pass on the positive feedback to the team here as I know they will all really appreciate your kind words. Hope to see you again in Venice Best wishes Venice Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th May 2016
8.6

The generator was nice and in a good location. The first night sleeping was bad. People were in and out and you could hear people yelling from next door. However, the following night was much better. The location is super close to the main island- about a 7-10 min boat ride. The staff was super helpful and very friendly. If you want a quiet and peaceful place to sleep, do not stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for writing about your experience with us. It's awesome that you had such a good time and enjoyed all our outlets. See you soon! Kind regards, Venice Team

19th May 2016
8.6

Great hostel. The building is so nice and the staff is so friendly. There was karaoke night going on when I was there. Super fun atmosphere. The only problem was the location. It was on an island where there was literally nothing to do. You have to take the water bus into the other islands to get to anything. And that wasn't possible because it was storming when I was there. Wish it would have been on a main island.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th May 2016
8.6

really nice hostel to stay in. the downstairs area was well decorated and had lots of places to sit and chill! the reception is open 24/7 and always had someone there which is good as we arrived there at 5am!! the rooms were very nice but kind of cramped and there wasn't to much room to put your stuff especially if you have big backpack like we did! the showers were decent, nice and hot only downside is light kept going off in the bathroom so showered in the dark, also no where to change after

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for writing about your experience with us. It's fantastic that you had such a great time in our hostel We would love to welcome you again. Kind regards, Venice Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.