Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Geneva Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2082 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2082 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Sep 2017
10.0

Lovely, safe, clean, good staff, good breakfast. This was my second stay and I would return again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2017
8.3

Geneva hostel was a really pleasant stay, I liked a lot that everything is open with the card key, all the doors, the bathroom and the lockers, didn't like that the lockers were outside the room. Rooms were clean and beds comfy, bathrooms really good, showers with a separate bank inside for getting dressed. The breakfast was nice and full, you could buy dinner for 17CHF and was good too. Didn't like that the computers don't have a USB port. Wifi got lost in the rooms. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2017
9.4

Clean place to stay in. Had a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2017
6.6

Bed and linen were dirty and no towers were provided. Showers were acceptable (though it looked like a mess by the end of the night). The breakfast provided is ok (although the line-ups were super long). Dinner is an add-on for 13.5 CHF - cheap by Swiss standards. For a one-night stay in a six person room, you may consider Geneva Hostel (though I recommend you completely avoid staying in Geneva overnight as Geneva can be visited within a half day period).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2017
9.4

Friendly staff. Good beds and facilities. Breakfast included - bread, jam, yogurt, cereal, coffee, juice. Cool people coming through. Easy walk to everything in the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Sep 2017
8.9

Only stayed here one night, good security and beds, has everything you need, very clean and tidy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • saimmemon
  • Pakistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Sep 2017
10.0

Thank you, whole staff were friendly and well organised. Thank you. I highly recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
8.6

Very clean and nice looking. But a bit… austere? There's lots to do around the hostel. The lake is very close. The hostel itself wasn't very active.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cambodia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
6.9

the hostel is nice and very secure, comfy bed. clean bathroom and toilet, great location, very close to the center. the staff seem happy with their job however not so helpful being asked for extra information, you can feel that they feel bothered being asked, i have asked like 4 or 5 of them different questions, but only the middle aged woman was friendly enough to answer with a smile, the rest very unwelcoming. thing to improve is the staff.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Sep 2017
9.7

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in. Considering it's in Switzerland (where things are expensive for travellers) this is good value with free lockers, travel adaptors and breakfast. Security is good with lockers and a 24h front desk. Location is good, close to bus stops and just a 10 minute walk from the bus or train station. The staff were so helpful and friendly. All areas were very clean and they had good facilities for customers. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×