Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Geneva Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jjohnston17
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2017
7.1

The Geneva hostel had a lovely location just outside the main city centre however the atmosphere and cleanliness were a little upsetting. The bathrooms needed some sort of ventilation which they did not have and became a steam room. We felt as though there wasn't really much of a friendly nature from the people staying there and that may have been due to the size of the hostel. The positive is that we did get to enjoy a free breakfast and the beds weren't too uncomfortable like some can be.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nathalieherman3368
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jul 2017
7.4

The atmosphere is of an Ibis Budget with shared dorms. The bathroom is way too stuffy because it lacks windows, but the showers are really good. Beds are clean and linen as well, I had a comfortable nights sleep. The individual light and plug are really helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • laureltimmins
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
8.9

Excellent location right next to Lake Bled. Nice big lockers outside of rooms for your belongings. We were given free breakfast each day. Staff very helpful and friendly! My only dislikes were the bar was closed and no air con in the room so very warm at night time. Good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2017
8.3

Clean, decent hostel in Geneva, I was overall pleased with the quality of this place. Unfortunately on the 5th floor where I stayed there was a communal bathroom outside and the noise from the door slamming outside could be heard well within the bedroom. This needs to be fixed as it is incredibly loud!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
7.1

Know ahead that this is a surprisingly large hostel that attracts big groups. The night I was here there were many such groups, comprised of teenagers and/or young adults. As a result, it was very loud with lots of commotion, noise and shutting doors. It was very hard to sleep. The room and bed were spartan, clean and organized. They do provide a breakfast but unfortunately I had an early train and could not partake so I can't speak to the quality of it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
9.4

The location was prime, right next o the lake. They even provided a transportation pass which was very useful. The staff was helpful all around a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zcgoldsmith
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.3

Only spent 1 night here but everything was clean, breakfast was good,staff helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
9.1

This hostel is like ridiculously fancy. It's really nice, and the free Geneva public transit is amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
8.9

Within A week my friend and I stayed at this hostel in Geneva and also City Hostel, In Geneva. This one was much nicer looking. It had a simple, free, breakfast which we appreciated. It also had a convient locker system. I don't believe it had towels though and the sheets were quite scratchy. It is also located next to apark which can be a good thing, in my case it meant LOUD music all night (which we didn't experience at the other hostel). Overall good hostel with great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
8.9

Lovely hostel and the front desk staff was so friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.