Hostelworld.com

Geneva Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Geneva Hostel Located at Rue Rothschild 30, , Geneva.
Geneva Hostel
Switzerland
Geneva 1202 Rue Rothschild 30
82% 1234
46.2147783 6.1494523
Geneva Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2016
8.3

Overall a good value for the money when staying in Geneva which can be so expensive. The place feels a little like a college dorm room or campus, as the breakfast has a lot of people I assume are not staying at the hostel? Difficult to tell... The staff were helpful, when I told them after paying for two nights that I only wanted one (the next day) they gave me a refund for the second night!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.6

Great location, staff were helpful and friendly and it was nice having breakfast. Not a huge fan of open hostels to families etc as it loses its hostel feel and feels more like a hotel, so loss of atmosphere, I found. I enjoy travelling and meeting other travellers. Was nice and clean and the bed was very comfy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
6.9

Decent hostel, and not many other options in Geneva. It was prettymuch what you´d expect, the breakfast was good and it was pretty quiet overall. Downside is it´s not a very social hostel, so a bit hard to meet people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
10.0

This place was fabulous! As a female traveling alone, I really liked the all-female dorm and bathrooms. The place was extremely clean, secure, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. It was pretty quiet, which I liked, and the location was excellent. I was really super impressed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
7.4

The night we were there they were understaffed and one of the check in guys was new and didn't know how to do anything, so we waited for probably a half hour to be checked in. They felt bad about it though and were nice. Rooms are basic, lockers directly outside the rooms. Breakfast and a Geneva transport card are included in the price. Atmosphere was kind of stark, it didn't have a homey feel to it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
7.1

This was an okay hostel, but not worth the money. Sure you got a card to use all of the transportation in Geneva but I hardly used it. It was right near Lake Geneva which was pretty nice and you could easily walk to Old Town. It was pretty much just an average hostel with out much else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2016
6.6

Nice looking hostel but really bad showers. Also too few showers. No cooking facilities.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th May 2016
9.1

Very good and clean hostel! Its definitely more family oriented rather than a party hsoyel but it is still really nice. Its walking distance of all of Genevas attractions and the staff is really nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
8.6

This place was incredibly well-located, very expansive and clean. Some things to note: You can't open and print word documents from their computer (although the staff will be happy to do so for you) Breakfast is average hostel breakfast Rooms themselves are especially nice - beautiful bedding haha

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
7.7

Keycard access to doors and lockers (which are, bizarrely, placed outside of your rooms). You have to pick up your own sheets which is kinda weird. The common area was large but often unused; the bar and entertainment room were out of the way and thus didn't seem to get much use. The hostel often hosts large school groups because of its size. Overall a decent choice in an expensive city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.