Hostelworld.com

Geneva Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Feb 2017
3.1

People in the staff are terribly rude. Horrible stay

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
9.1

I was really happy with this hostel and have no complaints. I felt safe and comfortable, and it was a great location, what more do you need?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
7.7

My friend and I came down for one night. We were extremely happy about the free public transportation cards that were included in the price of our stay! The hostel was not far from the main train station. I felt very safe; you need an access card to get into any room, (bathroom, dorm room, communal areas, and lockers) except the main lobby. Most other guests seemed pretty young, and it got pretty loud at night. Breakfast was simple, and it took forever to wait in line. But still a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
9.4

Good experience. I really recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jan 2017
7.7

Good hostel in a decent location. Staff were nice and everything was clean. Not the greatest vibe but also far from the worst.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jan 2017
8.3

The location is not very convenient, but still acceptable. The staff is quite helpful, and she offer the whole dorm room to only 2 of us. And the room and toilet are all secured with the key card, and also the locker. It is a nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • patcanbereached2166
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jan 2017
6.3

Large hostel. 6 levels. Lots of school groups. I had to put up with over-excited 16 year olds running around slamming doors, playing music just outside my room until their teachers finally got them in line. The wifi didn't work, which is pretty unacceptable for a hostel in 2017 (esp at that price). Staff were polite and sympathetic (and were trying hard to get the wifi back online). There are not a lot of options for cheap accommodation in Genève, so this might be one of the best. How sad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
9.4

Amazing stay in Geneva, will be coming back if I come back to Geneva.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.7

Free breakfast, the staff were so nice and accommodating. The facilities were really clean and there were enough showers and bathrooms per area. There was also free locker storage which was super helful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.0

Very large hostel with great facilities (individual keycard lockers!) Strange mix of people, tho; there was some older ladies in my room who sleeps during the day telling me not to turn on the lights when I check in...she later wakes up at 6am with lights on and made noise all morning

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.