Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Geneva Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Geneva Hostel Located at Rue Rothschild 30, , Geneva.
Geneva Hostel
Switzerland
Geneva 1202 Rue Rothschild 30
83% 1548
46.2147783 6.1494523
Geneva Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Nov 2016
6.6

The location was good and the staff was friendly, except for the guy working in the kitchen. There was absolutely no environment or character to this place either and it felt institutional.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

It was nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.3

Nice breakfast, good localisation, rooms are big, beds are comfortable. Lockers are outside the room and i think its a great idea specially when you have to leave early in the morning and you dont want to wake people up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
17th Nov 2016
3.7

Bad hostel. Big groups of school kids constantly making a lot of noise. No atmosphere. Bad showers with buttons, water stream lasts 5 secs then you have to press again. Internet login times out as soon as you check out so if you need to google anything like train times good luck. Really expensive, but you still have to make your own bed. Breakfast ends at 9am, too early. Earliest of any hostel I've stayed at ,which is a lot.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
5.1

If you just need a place to sleep in Geneva, I suppose it's sufficient. If you're looking for anything more than that, I'd probably look elsewhere. Breakfast (which you have to pay for) was subpar, lockers are inconveniently located in the hallway outside of the rooms, and you have to pay to store your luggage after you check out (10am) if you have a later train/flight. Plus, the place has no character.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
8.9

Given the fact Geneva is extremely expensive, this hostel is not that bad for what they charge for the dorm rooms. It has great facilities, very clean, breakfast included, location is good - close to the main train station and walking distance to the old town (if you like walking). They give you a free bus/tram card and there's a tram stop right around the corner. Not much of a hostel atmosphere though but I would recommend if you are on a budget!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
9.4

Need the key to enter the room area, your room and to open your locker, so you don't need a padlock. It was clean, the staff was nice and the breakfast included is good. Not the best location but I stayed for one day and they gave me a free public transport card for the day so I could go anywhere easily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
9.4

Friendly staff and very clean hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
5.4

There was a group of high school age students (maybe 30 of them) that were yelling all night. The staff did nothing to help the situation, even when asked they said they would "look into it" but nothing changed. The place is built and furnished like a jail, all concrete and metal. The central staircase is big and open, allowing even the smallest sound to reverberate through the entire place. The fact that there was such a loud group compounded the issue tenfold. Location was pretty good though

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
7.4

Very clean and tidy facilities, but also very impersonal. Parking was free and the staff was very helpful. The hostel has absolutely no character, but it served its purpose. Lots of high school aged travelers there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.