Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Geneva Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
7.1

Enjoyed Geneva Hostel! Very close to the lakeside and a 10 min walk to Geneve Cornavin train station. Quiet hostel, not much of an inclusive atmosphere. Free breakfast was a nice touch. Free decently large lockers outside each room. Outlet and lamp at each bed. Shared bathroom and showers with private stalls. Overall it did the job! Not bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
8.3

Clean and very safe!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.9

I enjoyed my stay at the hostel, particularly at reception Meral (I think that was her name) very helpful lady, there was another guy who "didn't have any change" (with a long face) for my bill to use in the food dispensers... really at the reception the entire hostel didn't have any change... Anyway; the place is very nice and clean, breakfast is amazing. The Location is a bit weird, shady people at night in the streets. But felt very safe in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.0

Form follows function. Big hostel machine perfectly designed to be a hostel, where everything works exactly as it should. Very convenient that you get a public transport ticket, internet is good, there's breakfast included and overall it is very clean. I had the unfortune of having the bathrooms smell super disgusting right after an uninterested cleaning staff failed to really clean up (broken urinal i think). Some staff members were really friendly, others the opposite. It's big- not personal

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel. Very clean, close to Geneva lake.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
5.7

They kept giving my locker away to other people and I'd come back and be locked out/ find other people's bags in there with my passport which was concerning. Staff was sometimes friendly- one guy was super helpful. But others were pretty rude. Very clean though! And not super expensive for Geneva. Not a great location. Overall just ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • peerapongl4801
  • Thailand, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 67 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.7

In a walking distance from Geneva gornavin main railway station , the place is privately located in a relaxing ambience. The whole place (the lobby, dorm room, bathroom, canteen) are all spacious and clean. Nice to have complimentary hearty breakfast in this space. The elevator on the ground floor helped me a lot with my heavy baggage. To deposit your baggage after checking out, you need just 2ch for the locker.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
8.3

Staffs made mistake about how many nights I'm going to stay, so I had to redo the wifi connection and change my free bus pass. Lockers were outside of the room, so it was little bit troublesome. Nice big dinning area and great ham and Swiss cheese for breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Convenient location. Seems more like a hotel than a hostel. There were a lot of young people traveling because it was spring break. Very nice facility.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
9.4

Very nice, I'm sure a lot nicer than most hostels. Both night I had very loud snorers though so I could barely sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.