Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Geneva Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Mar 2017
10.0

excellent, I would come back anytime

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
9.7

Perfect hostal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
8.0

Need to beware of snoring room mates. loosing a few nights sleep due to extremely loud snoring, not by 1 but a few room mates.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2017
8.6

Everything is great but the laundry of 8 Franc is too expensive. The place is very clean and the lockers are huge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
8.6

I couldn't really get my breakfast at 8 am because the line was so long. Otherwise, a surprisingly good hostel with clean showers, ok beds, good security, card-locked lockers. Expensive, but that's Geneva. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
6.6

The best thing about Geneva Hostel is its location which is honestly its only redeeming quality. The staff is rude; there was one man working the late/early morning shift in particular who grimaced when I asked to borrow a pen and sighed exasperatedly when I was checking out. There's only one bathroom for the entire floor (your card does not allow you to tap into other floors' bathrooms), which is inconvenient. They take your bags behind the counter when you check in, which is definitely a plus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
2.0

Surly staff. Poor locker positioning. Loud hallways. Poor bathrooms. High cost. No towel provided. Linens fit poorly. No comfortable common areas. No effort by hostel to organize activities for travellers. Stay somewhere else!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
8.3

Great value for money right in the heart of the city. Very clean and well organised. Big lockers for your case and plug socket and light by bed. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine...bread, cheese, ham, jams, yoghurt, fruit. A bit noisy but for price and location really can't complain. The picnic room had two microwave, few utensils cups and plates, but not much microwave containers. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.4

Very nice stay, all was clean, and appreciated the included public transport ticket for the duration of the stay which I was not expecting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Feb 2017
3.1

People in the staff are terribly rude. Horrible stay

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.