Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Geneva Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Geneva Hostel Located at Rue Rothschild 30, , Geneva.
Geneva Hostel
Switzerland
Geneva 1202 Rue Rothschild 30
83% 1456
46.2147783 6.1494523
Geneva Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.3

Good hostel - limited facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
6.3

Pretty expensive but not a bad location. Very crowded and messy bathrooms. It had lockers though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel and great location. The rooms were spacious and very clean. It was also good to have lockers big enough outside the room to fit your suitcase. The security level was also great, as you needed a key to get through basically every door including the bathroom. The complimentary breakfast was also an added bonus for a traveller on a budget. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic stay all around

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel, a little expensive, but everything in Geneva is expensive! They give you a transport card which can be used on any tram or bus in Geneva, it came in handy! Staff were extremely helpful, top notch security, keycard entry into the halls, rooms and lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
7.4

Near to downtown and train station, the room ok but the shower smell wear and no very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
8.6

It is hard to find hostel in Geneva, it is like the one of the ones I've found. The hostel did its job well. I had a nice conversation with my roommates. It has a great area in front of the reception to relax. Security is good but sometimes it's too good and its become annoying (need cards to go to toilet). I appreciate the breakfast. It was very good. The fact the wifi is personal and stops working at 14.00 is very hard for me because I had a train at 18.00 so I just sat there doing nothing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel for a cheap place to stay if you don't mind dorms. Good location next to the main train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
6.6

Kind of felt like a jail with all grey walls and tons of key card doors. No aircon so that was fun at night... Hallways smelled weird like old wet clothes which is to be expected to an extent with tons of other travelers but it was a bit over powering at points. Overall it was okay, but I don't think I'll be going back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
9.1

Overall, I had a great stay, the staff were very friendly and helpful at giving advice about the city. It's a very large hostel, but the security and cleanliness is top notch. It was also nice that the dorm rooms were only 6 people to a room; really helps keep the noise down inside the rooms. Overall great facilities (each bed had a personal outlet) great breakfast provided. Only complaint: no lights in the showers, difficult to shower at night and after a minute the cold water would cut out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.