Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Geneva Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
9.1

Awesome spot just off the Paquis in Geneva. Super secure, great value for money. As with any hostel, bring earplugs if you're in a dorm room. Shower early - I had no hot water left one morning at 7AM.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th May 2017
8.9

El desayuno es muy completo. La ubicación no está mal pero no está en pleno centro. Lo bueno es que te dan una tarjeta para poder usar el transporte público gratuitamente durante tu estadía. Lo que si estaría bien es que en la página informaran que desde la estación Cornavin, no es necesario tomar otro tram hasta el hostel, son menos de 10 calles y puedes ahorrarte el dinero del pasaje, porque de donde te deja el bus, luego debes volverte dos calles. Lo recomiendo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anirban_xaviers
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel for stay at Geneva.First of all Geneva is a costly city and this hostel provides a comfy stay in low budget. The location of the hostel is excellent, close to the Geneva lake. Although it is far from Geneva station but hostel provides free transport pass which eventually ease access to any place around. The reception is good and well behaved. Anytime I need CHF, they exchanged instantly from euro. Overall I am extremely satisfied overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
6.3

Very average stay. Nothing particularly negative to say about it except that there was no "hostel atmosphere" thanks to the teenagers running around the common room and the middle aged businessmen on the phone. Fine for a cheap one night stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2017
8.9

Great location. Beds a bit squeaky. Not much atmosphere to mingle. Wifi drops in and out. Power points only on SOME beds :/. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
6.0

The total experience was pretty much ruined by all the school kids, making noice all night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
10.0

It is a very place to stay. Getting around the city is easy due to location. The staff is very helpful. I would return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
7.4

Pretty average hostel. There's not a lot of options in Geneva so it is definitely the cheapest place to stay, but not a great value for your money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
9.1

I am offensed by a black female receptionist working in the evening. she said my questions are pointless just becasue she had answered a similar one to the guest prior to me. In fact, she never heard my quesiton carefully and mine is indeed different. Is this a kind of discrimination to Asian people.!!! I am happy with the other staff, room and facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
8.9

Great place to stay but not as social as St. Christopher's hostel but lots of people here--always full. I met a lot of people more at St. Christophers or just walking around Geneva. This isn't a knock on the hostel but just an observation. BEAUTIFUL rooftop for private room for $110 with kayak, and other hotels.com deals n' such. Big place. Staff was nice and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.