Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Geneva Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Geneva Hostel Located at Rue Rothschild 30, , Geneva.
Geneva Hostel
Switzerland
Geneva 1202 Rue Rothschild 30
82% 1612
46.2147783 6.1494523
Geneva Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.0

Very large hostel with great facilities (individual keycard lockers!) Strange mix of people, tho; there was some older ladies in my room who sleeps during the day telling me not to turn on the lights when I check in...she later wakes up at 6am with lights on and made noise all morning

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
7.7

Kitchen has very little facilities and is very small in the basement. It didn't even have a bowl I could heat up soup with. No really social handout area as it's more arranged for each person to kind of sit by themselves. Very expensive place for what it was.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.4

Good facilities & friendly staff! Well-located, but need to take a bus from the center. The room is slightly smaller than usual for 6 bunk beds, but the beds are comfy and big. I like the kitchen, its quite big & a lot of people can cook together at the same time. Also, loving the free coffee from the coffee machine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
8.3

Not a bad hostel, if you are into the quiet scene. There are only like two hostels in Geneva though, so cannot really choose. However, the facilities are good, and the staff are pleasant. A decent price since being in Switzerland. Also, they give a two day metro card at check in. That is pretty awesome.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.1

Good location, in walking distance from the train station and city centre. The free public transport access card was useful. The kitchen was welcome, both in terms of the ability to prepare and consume food bought from a local supermarket, and as a good place to meet fellow travellers. Good locker storage available (for EUR 1) to store gear on check-out day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
6.6

Cold and collected. A great location and very friendly and helpful staff but place was cold in the physical (canteen) sense and the atmosphere. Big lockers were provided which was useful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
9.4

The hostel is of excellent value. Your stay will only depend on you room mates, the rest you can assume is very high standard from security to facility.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

The common areas look spacious and modern. There is a kitchen if you need to prepare your own food. Breakfast was sufficient and great signal for wifi every where in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
7.7

It was clean and fine for my stay. It may have been the time of year, but it was very empty. It also was hard to find, and not near a whole lot of things

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

Location was easy to find and accessible. It is a bit expensive for a hostel but a good price in the local market. The breakfast is simple but as a backpacker I thought it was of good value again considering the price of the city. The lockers are outside of the room which I've never had but they are good there with key card access. The laundry facilities had difficulties working but the staff were helpful. The only down side is that noise travels far in the building but I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.