Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Geneva Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Geneva Hostel Located at Rue Rothschild 30, , Geneva.
Geneva Hostel
Switzerland
Geneva 1202 Rue Rothschild 30
83% 1404
46.2147783 6.1494523
Geneva Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.7

Very hot! No air conditioning and it was 38 Celsius if you travel in summer bring a fan!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
7.1

Nice, neat hostel, very industrial looking. Only downside I found was that the rooms are located around a staircase which results in a lot of the noise carrying through into the rooms. Good substantial breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

Pros: very safe, includes breakfast and travel card, which could save you €10+ and half-price entry to Red Cross museum. Comfy beds and spacious rooms, not a party hostel, individual lights and plugs, and big lockers. Cons: breakfast ends at 9.30, have to pay for luggage storage after checkout, incredibly noisy in the mornings because the hostel is so big and concrete everything echoes like mad, especially with big groups, bathrooms not too nice. Very expensive for Europe but cheap for Geneva!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2016
5.1

I try not to leave bad reviews but I've never felt the need to sanitize my hands so many times while staying at a hostel. The showers felt like those at a public community swimming pool, I couldn't get a fork for the life of me, and the entire place looked like a prison. That being said, it is Geneva and considering the price, I'm not too surprised.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.1

Loved the hostel ! Nice and quiet. Room were perfect and bathroom were good too. A lot of people already brought the "shower issue". I do understand it's to save water, but it's a bit inconvenient. Overall great place in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
5.1

Not good at all! While the bed and bathrooms were good.. The atmosphere was awful, it's just seems to be in a hospital or in a old intership

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Not a very social hostel, not really any opportunity to meet anyone. However there are not many hostels in Geneva and for that this one provides, it's say it's quite cheap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
8.3

The place is huge, loads of people are there so it doesn't have the warm hostel environment. But regardless, the location is great and considering the price for a place to stay in Geneva including a generous breakfast is amazing! The transportation card they give is also very useful. The only negative point is the lack of any cooking equipment., given how expensive it is to eat in Switzerland, they only had a microwave and water boiler which made meals less than satisfying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

I felt very safe in the hostel, and I had a really good night's sleep. The location is perfect, walking distance from the train station, the water, and the parks, but you get free public transport while you stay there if you want to go further. The showers are very adequate. Breakfast was basic but it did the job.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.1

The hostel itself is really clean and in a good location (pretty much opposite the lake). However it was so big and felt pretty clinical. As a solo traveller I found it difficult to socialise with people and felt pretty lonely. Despite this, staff were very helpful and friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.