Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Geo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Mar 2017
6.9

Far too noisy as directly opposite an open-air bar/club and on a fairly busy road. Door to private room has a code lock, but no way to lock from the inside, so anyone with the code can get in. Receptionist at was initially quite sullen, so first impression was not friendly. My room was however very clean and felt like it may have been refurbished recently. Nice terrace/communal area on the top floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel, modern and clean, helpful stuff. Really enjoyed my stay here and extended it. Not the craziest part hostel like Happy Buddha but easy enough to meet fun people. Would highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

Great staff! Really helpful, approachable and nice. Wifi works well in general. Kitchen is clean and can be used by guests to cook food. Room is spacious and comfortable. There is just no outlet/socket available if you're taking the upper bunk. Sockets are only located near the floor. Lockers are inside the room to store valuables. I stayed in the mixed dorm and there is only one fan so it could get a little bit hot at times. But at night it gets cool though. Will definitely stay here again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
9.1

Excellent stay here. Clean, friendly and helpful staff, good location, good wifi, good breakfast, hot showers. Only issue is that it was a little lifeless considering ta in the middle of Poblado. Not a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Stayed in a private dorm with bathroom Cannot say enough good about Geo Hostel! Felt more like a hotel then hostel! Incredibly clean, beautiful room, amazing location to food, shopping and activities and the staff are friendly and helpful. Only a 10-15 min walk to the Metro. Only con was our bedroom was on the street side of the hostel which was really loud at night with partygoers in the streets and at the restaurants across, however, I would not let this stop me from staying here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.4

Friendly helpful staff, clean and perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
8.6

Stayed in both private room and dorm. Exceptionally clean. Staff thorough and all speak English when your spanglish fails you. Bit noisy at weekend if you have a room at the front, they do provide ear plugs free for thoae rooms. Nice terrace with a view. Common areas could be more comfortable Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st Jan 2017
7.7

Its quite a sterile place with little atmosphere + but its functional and clean - the dorm did not have lockers. + It was quiet the night i spent there. + staff was friendly and helpful. - Breakfast was as usual: unexciting. A place to stay a night but not to remember

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.1

Beautiful hostel with a lovely rooftop area! Facilities were great, location was great, just lacking a bit of atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Excellent immaculately clean modern hostel. Staff were delightful Our only problem was terrible road noise -so ask for a room at the back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.