Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Geo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Stayed in a private dorm with bathroom Cannot say enough good about Geo Hostel! Felt more like a hotel then hostel! Incredibly clean, beautiful room, amazing location to food, shopping and activities and the staff are friendly and helpful. Only a 10-15 min walk to the Metro. Only con was our bedroom was on the street side of the hostel which was really loud at night with partygoers in the streets and at the restaurants across, however, I would not let this stop me from staying here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.4

Friendly helpful staff, clean and perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
8.6

Stayed in both private room and dorm. Exceptionally clean. Staff thorough and all speak English when your spanglish fails you. Bit noisy at weekend if you have a room at the front, they do provide ear plugs free for thoae rooms. Nice terrace with a view. Common areas could be more comfortable Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st Jan 2017
7.7

Its quite a sterile place with little atmosphere + but its functional and clean - the dorm did not have lockers. + It was quiet the night i spent there. + staff was friendly and helpful. - Breakfast was as usual: unexciting. A place to stay a night but not to remember

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.1

Beautiful hostel with a lovely rooftop area! Facilities were great, location was great, just lacking a bit of atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Excellent immaculately clean modern hostel. Staff were delightful Our only problem was terrible road noise -so ask for a room at the back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Oct 2016
9.1

Amazing hostel. Straff are polite and super helpful. It's like a hotel. In an amazing location where all the best restaurants, boutique stores are etc. Could have been a bit more of an atmosphere at the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
9.1

Great location in the middle of El Poblado,but away from the crouds, not a party hostel, nice little area's to chill. Very new and clean,loved the bathrooms. I was missing a socket next to the bed, but there is more in life then charging a phone all day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thompsonryne11
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2016
6.9

The owners of the hostel obviously don't talk. We booked two nights but we're made to leave after one. We even met some guys in the dorm who said no one joined the room after we were removed. Quite disappointing but it worked out as kiwi hostel was down the road and much better in every category. Go to kiwi house!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.