Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Geo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jeannetters
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.6

Overall we enjoyed our stay here, the staff was very helpful & polite. We stayed in a private room and it was just like a hotel. This is the perfect location to stay in Poblado! A general note, we did select this hostel for a few amenities that were not available including: air conditioning in the room ( it was just an extremely noisy box that made some cold air but never cooled the room) and there were no Laundry Facilities, but luckily the staff directed us to a laundry service down the block.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.7

Clean, comfortable but slightly noisey at night. This is due to its great location in the middle of Poblado being close to bars/restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful. Plenty of bathrooms, hot showers, roof terrace and decent kitchen. Breakfast included always a bonus! Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
5.7

We did not enjoy our stay in Geo Hostel for a few reasons; 1. Zero atmosphere, there was no one there 2. We were told there was air conditioning in the room but really it was just an extremely noisy box that made some cold air but never cooled the room. 3. Mostly I think the communication with the staff was very poor, lots of misunderstandings would have been avoided if they had been more straight forward and clear.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
8.6

Hostel decor and location so chic and well-maintained you would expect it to be a fancy hotel. There is a computer for guests and wifi, scrambled egg and coffee breakfast. Very loud, active night neighborhood. The beat goes on until 4 AM on weekends. Pretty girl problems. One guest accused 2 guests of stealing her shoes. She had to wear boots to the bar. I said the maid was mopping, see if she put them in an open locker. Yep. World Crisis averted.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
7.4

A very clean and comfortable place. This hostel is like a hotel, not really social place. Location is good, near alot of good bars and restaurants. Its just outside the main party square in pablado. Metro is around 20 min walk, simple one long road. Staff were friendly but wasn't that knowledgeable of places to go at night. I would stay again though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Mar 2017
6.9

Far too noisy as directly opposite an open-air bar/club and on a fairly busy road. Door to private room has a code lock, but no way to lock from the inside, so anyone with the code can get in. Receptionist at was initially quite sullen, so first impression was not friendly. My room was however very clean and felt like it may have been refurbished recently. Nice terrace/communal area on the top floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel, modern and clean, helpful stuff. Really enjoyed my stay here and extended it. Not the craziest part hostel like Happy Buddha but easy enough to meet fun people. Would highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

Great staff! Really helpful, approachable and nice. Wifi works well in general. Kitchen is clean and can be used by guests to cook food. Room is spacious and comfortable. There is just no outlet/socket available if you're taking the upper bunk. Sockets are only located near the floor. Lockers are inside the room to store valuables. I stayed in the mixed dorm and there is only one fan so it could get a little bit hot at times. But at night it gets cool though. Will definitely stay here again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
9.1

Excellent stay here. Clean, friendly and helpful staff, good location, good wifi, good breakfast, hot showers. Only issue is that it was a little lifeless considering ta in the middle of Poblado. Not a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.