Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Geo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Geo Hostel Located at Carrera 35 No 8A-58, , Medellin.
Geo Hostel
Colombia
Medellin Antioquia Carrera 35 No 8A-58
89% 445
6.2082236 -75.5656814
Geo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Excellent immaculately clean modern hostel. Staff were delightful Our only problem was terrible road noise -so ask for a room at the back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Oct 2016
9.1

Amazing hostel. Straff are polite and super helpful. It's like a hotel. In an amazing location where all the best restaurants, boutique stores are etc. Could have been a bit more of an atmosphere at the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
9.1

Great location in the middle of El Poblado,but away from the crouds, not a party hostel, nice little area's to chill. Very new and clean,loved the bathrooms. I was missing a socket next to the bed, but there is more in life then charging a phone all day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thompsonryne11
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2016
6.9

The owners of the hostel obviously don't talk. We booked two nights but we're made to leave after one. We even met some guys in the dorm who said no one joined the room after we were removed. Quite disappointing but it worked out as kiwi hostel was down the road and much better in every category. Go to kiwi house!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Loved my stay here. Very quiet hostel in the middle of Poblado. Ended up staying even longer than planned. Staff was always helpful and kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
8.0

Upon arrival the front desk person was not nice, but we got past it. There are no safes within the private room and the code on the door is changed once a month so we left our stuff in the hostel's safe. The breakfast was nice and enough to be filling. Location is great - near a lot of cool spots. It is up a hill which could be a problem if you're walking to and from the train, but we used Uber the entire time so this wasn't an issue for us. Definitely not a party hostel -what we wanted!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Super modern facility, in a great location in Poblado. Short walking distance to many nice bars and restaurants, and walking distance to Metro. We had a private room with a private bathroom and AC. This was the nicest hostel we have stayed in so for on our trip. Beautiful upstairs patio to relax on. Would highly recommend. Not a party hostel, definitely quieter and more low key atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.6

Great location. Quiet at night. More like a hotel than hostel so not much socializing going on. Avoid the terrace dorm. Gets superhot and they have no extra fans. Breakfast is good. Recommend ^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.9

Staff always very nice, answering me anything that I ask and helping me to get around. Room was great, always clean. Breakfast was avarage but good, with bread, arepas, eggs and cheese. Very well located, nearby everything you may need it (money exchange, food, bakery, bus, metro, etc.). Its not a party hostel, more a place to crash, so there isnt a atmosphere you may looking for. For me, was awesome and I would stay here again definitely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.9

Great location, staff and modern rooms/bathrooms! It's in a really cool area and the staff are really helpful in organizing tours etc. the only issue was that I couldn't get my clothes washed so I had to go to a place round the corner. The breakfast is eggs so not ideal for a vegan but otherwise okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.