Hostelworld.com

Germany Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 471 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.1
Germany Hostel Located at Block -D-6F/D2,Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong.
Germany Hostel
Hong Kong
Hong Kong 120 Block -D-6F/D2,Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Kowloon
65% 471
22.2962686 114.1727891
Germany Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
5.4

There were no city maps available. I was told to get the information with the city tourist services and felt completely up to myself. All they had available written on a blank sheet of paper were very small discounts available if we booked a tour through them.That was it . If I had to get the necessary information like where to go and how to get there it was left up to us since no help was available. There were no cups , not even paper ones to drink water and no breakfast included.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • pjontheroadagain2555
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Mar 2016
7.7

Very good - comfortable room, helpful staff and safe from the sharks on the ground floor!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Feb 2016
2.9

pictures when booking did't reflect the actual feature of the place

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2016
6.3

My friend said it's not safe in that building, but to me, it was okay for just few days staying. Position is good to go to anywhere or HK airport by MTR or bus. Indian staffs are nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jan 2016
7.1

We stayed on 17th floor. Your staff, Garry, is nice, polite and very helpful. Room is quite small but have all needed equipment. Location is center for traveling everywhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2016
10.0

For that Price , its Value for Money. The wi-fi was very Good. Free/Complimentary Tea / Coffe was excellent . Free Water. You can't ask for more at that price in Hong Kong. The Staff Raj and Peter were Good and very accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2016
8.3

As all the mansions in Hong Kong, it's a little bit confusing to find the hostel once you are in the building. Besides that, I don't have much to complain! The staff helped me with everything I needed! Although one of them seemed a little bit bored once, he didn't hesitate to help me with what to do in the city. All the others were amazing! Love, Kevin and Leann, really committed to make you have the best and most confortable stay there! Thanks guys!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2015
8.0

The place is ok, a bit confuse at first time but ok at the end. Staff very nice specially Jossie, she is sooo kind!! Good location, next to harvour to Macao and Hong Kong island. Next to tube station. Just the rooms was very small, but... Is HK! Everywhere is pack! If you travel with friends best idea is take mixt room. We were 3 and the room was very small! I spent one more nitght in a mixt room and even the bathroom was better!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2015
8.0

Staff must be on a bonus, as they are always asking you to mention their name in reviews. Sorry guys, but you are approaching it the wrong way. You should first ask guests how their stay was and how the hostel could be improved. If you actually did that, then reviews will take care of themselves. Anything else is contrived. A fundamental business error.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Dec 2015
6.3

tiny bathrrom with the shower above the toilet, not sufficient standards.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.