Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Germany Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.0
Good 478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 4.5
  • Cleanliness 4.9
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.0
Good 478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 4.5
  • Cleanliness 4.9
  • Facilities 5.5
Germany Hostel Located at Block -D-6F/D2,Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong.
Germany Hostel
Hong Kong
Hong Kong 120 Block -D-6F/D2,Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Kowloon
60% 478
22.2962686 114.1727891
Germany Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
7.4

Good place to stay if you're looking for somewhere cheap and away from the touristy Central! Is not luxury though, so prepare for not the cleanest hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
7.4

Tiny and expensive as it is in HK. staff is really friendly but the access to this hostel is so tricky.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
7.7

The staff, especially Dave was very nice in introducing my room. It was a pleasant stay and covered all the basic requirements. I enjoy the diverse food selection on the ground level as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
9.7

Great stay, one of the loveliest hostels I know in Chungking! Sam was incredibly nice, as well as the receptionist, who upgraded us to a bigger room for the night since she saw that we had so much luggage. Facilities, like fan, air-con, mini-fridge and safe were new and clean. Would totally stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th May 2016
4.3

All hostel in Hong Kong is very small, and especially this hostel. It is placed in India "town" so everybody tried to sell you everything. Is was on the 10 floor and you can only get one elevator us, and it is full all the time. Room is around 7 m2 and that's with the toilet. The toilet door couldn't close and that was a big problem. When they took our towels, we didn't even get a new one and neither did we get some new toilet paper. Is smell so much in the building and it is really dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
5.4

There were no city maps available. I was told to get the information with the city tourist services and felt completely up to myself. All they had available written on a blank sheet of paper were very small discounts available if we booked a tour through them.That was it . If I had to get the necessary information like where to go and how to get there it was left up to us since no help was available. There were no cups , not even paper ones to drink water and no breakfast included.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • pjontheroadagain2555
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Mar 2016
7.7

Very good - comfortable room, helpful staff and safe from the sharks on the ground floor!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Feb 2016
2.9

pictures when booking did't reflect the actual feature of the place

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2016
6.3

My friend said it's not safe in that building, but to me, it was okay for just few days staying. Position is good to go to anywhere or HK airport by MTR or bus. Indian staffs are nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.