Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gianni House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Gianni House Located at 47, Via Pergusa, Giardini Naxos, Taormina.
Gianni House
Italy
Taormina 98035 47, Via Pergusa, Giardini Naxos
88% 589
37.8216328 15.2638721
Gianni House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.6

Thanks to all the team at the hostel! Service is amazing and everyone is kind and helpful! The location is great! A bus stop is just a few steps away from the hostel - buses are on time and are very efficient! Moreover, it is a bus ride to taormina and a 10 minute walk to the beach at giardini naxos! I would definitely recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
2.6

The bed is extremely bad , it's wobble so you can't sleep well . The staff are not nice when you ask for something .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Michael I would like to thank you for your booking at Gianni House. Most of our guests find that they have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us so I apologise that you feel this way. I can assure you that all of our beds are new and were purchased just 3 months ago, however had you addressed this problem at the time we would have been able to change this for you. As for the staff, as you can see from all of our previous reviews, customers always speak very highly of our staf and we have a staff rating of 9.6 on hostelworld.

13th Aug 2016
9.4

This was my second time at Gianni House, as the location is great for the beach, the nightlife of Giardini Naxos, easy accessibility to Taormina and other attractions by bus (the stop is right outside the hostel), as well as Catania and direct to/from the airport. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed and the staff are fantastic -Gianni and his family, as well as Rachel, Caroline and Lucille, who also hang out with guests, contributing to the good atmosphere. Grazie e ci vediamo a presto!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucyhowell
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

The hostel is just off the main road so really easy. The bus stop is right by the hostel so a really easy bus journey to Taormina. The staff in the hostel were really helpful and the hostel has a really sociable atmosphere. You get a free breakfast. The room was clean and had aircon. The hostel is ten minutes from the pebbled beach and restaurants. A tour up Mount Etna is a must! It is an impressive sight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely love this hostel!!! staff are great really friendly and helpful they've got good tips on where to go and what to see. They really focus on getting the whole hostel together with nights out and time on the roof top, means you meet lots of other travellers and some of the locals too. Breakfast is basic but good. The beach is super close and the main street is a short walk away too. Buses are pretty good at being more or less on time and theres a bus stop right outside. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

I have nothing bad to say

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
8.6

The staff at the Gianni House was very accommodating to our needs we had train issues so we didn't get in until very late and they stayed up to check us in at 11:30pm. I had booked a private room double bed with AC and at first got a double bed room with just a fan but thankfully we were moved into a 2 twin bed room with AC. The wifi signal could have been a lot better, it took forever to search for things online and the room floor could have been swept. But other than that we had a great stay!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.9

Staff were so helpful and great at recommending activities for the area. The kitchen is fantastic-so well equipped and clean. Aircon in the rooms is so good. Wifi wasn't great on the 3rd floor and there wasn't a lot of space to put our bags. Otherwise a great hostel-highly recommend to others coming to Taormina!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Very nice place to stay (close to the beach too), the staff was very kind and helpfull. It was the cleanest hostel we've ever stayed! Love it !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • superbolong
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.7

The hostel staff were super friendly, gave great recommendations and made the hostel really feel like home. The hostel is 15 minutes away from Taormina, but the location is excellent with a much less crowded beach right beside. Good atmosphere and breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.