Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gianni House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Gianni House Located at 47, Via Pergusa, Giardini Naxos, Taormina.
Gianni House
Italy
Taormina 98035 47, Via Pergusa, Giardini Naxos
89% 610
37.8216328 15.2638721
Gianni House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nattieb92
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Nov 2016
8.6

Graziella was a perfect host. Lovely lady. The room was good, and the outdoor area was a favorite place while I was there. Kitchen has everything you need. Very close to the beach. Shower was a bit temperamental though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sashee72314
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
9.1

My partner and I LOVED this place, Firstly it is so clean! There is a big kitchen and the breakfast is very very good. The bus stops just outside the hostel or you can walk to Gardina Naxos in about 10 mins which has quite alot going on. Return tickets to taoramina are about 3 euros. We stayed here two nights in October and loved it. The best part of the hostel was Graziebella the lady that worked on reception. She was so lovely and kind and made our stay awesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Oct 2016
10.0

I was so impressed with Gianni House. Graziella is the kindest and most welcoming host. The hostel was always clean, great breakfast included and the rooms spacious with very comfortable beds. Everything is well within reach with the sandy beach, restraunts and large supermarkets with a 10 minute walk. Bus stop to Toamina and airport 50m from hostel. Highlight is the rooftop with 360° views of the ocean, Toamina and Mt Etna. If travelling to Sicily I would thoroughly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.9

This is a nice hostel, with good room, good breakfast and friendly staff. The problem is that I believed it was in Taormina, but it is actually in Giardini Naxos. You have to get a bus to go to Taormina, which will cost 3 euros and is sometimes very full. The location should be Giardini Naxos.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.4

Overall my stay at Gianni house was nice and I enjoyed being there!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
9.4

The hostel facilities are practically equivalent to a hotel. Very clean and well built. The owner is very friendly and happy to give advice for anything you ask him. There is a bus stop just in front so you can reach Taormina very easily. On the cons the location is abit off the main part of Giardinni Naxos and you have to walk 15-20 minutes to reach a place to eat, Also I stayed solo during mid-September and the hostel was empty. Highly recommend for groups and solo travellers looking to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Gianni house is a. Great place to stay if you want beach, restaurants and bars. The family running Gianni house are great and very accommodating. Taromina is only a 10 min bus ride away and let's face it you don't need more tan a day there. So if u like the beach and wanna chill out this is definitely the place for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Stayed there for 3 nights and was amazing . Nice people, Nice atmosphere . Good location, just take the bus in the opositite direction To taormina. :) i would probably come back and spend there a whole Week :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.6

Thanks to all the team at the hostel! Service is amazing and everyone is kind and helpful! The location is great! A bus stop is just a few steps away from the hostel - buses are on time and are very efficient! Moreover, it is a bus ride to taormina and a 10 minute walk to the beach at giardini naxos! I would definitely recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
2.6

The bed is extremely bad , it's wobble so you can't sleep well . The staff are not nice when you ask for something .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Michael I would like to thank you for your booking at Gianni House. Most of our guests find that they have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us so I apologise that you feel this way. I can assure you that all of our beds are new and were purchased just 3 months ago, however had you addressed this problem at the time we would have been able to change this for you. As for the staff, as you can see from all of our previous reviews, customers always speak very highly of our staf and we have a staff rating of 9.6 on hostelworld.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.