Hostelworld.com

Gianni House

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Gianni House Located at 47, Via Pergusa, Giardini Naxos, Taormina.
Gianni House
Italy
Taormina 98035 47, Via Pergusa, Giardini Naxos
87% 539
37.8216328 15.2638721
Gianni House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th May 2016
9.1

Familiar hostel and veery comfortable. Clean, nice rooms and good kitchen. The staff is great! Definitively recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

This place was awesome. I stayed in a six bed dorm and the price is really cheap for the service they provide you. There's a plenty buffet with coffee, bread, juices etc, the beach is just five minutes walking, the bus stop is just in front of the hostel and there's a beautiful top terrace from which you can see the amazing Etna. It is the perfect place both to relax and to explore the nightlife in Taormina. The staff is really welcoming and they give you all the informations you need. If you fi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bklowe9145
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
8.3

All the staff were wonderful. Suggestions were great. Had a minor problem with hot water but staff solved the problem. Nice place😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
8.3

I had a nice stay at Gianni house. The only really complaint is that there weren't any toilet seats, which I think is common in Sicily, but not very comfortable. Loved that they had beach umbrellas to borrow. The beds were comfy, and the place was very clean. Don't miss out on the fresh cannolis around the corner either!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2016
9.1

It is in Giardini Naxos town, 5 mins walk to the beach, 15 mins to Taormina by bus. I love the location. The room is very nice and clean. Staff is nice, just the landlady made me feel umwelcome on my checkout day. I'm not sure if it is because of language problem, she speaks only Italian. Overall, I had a lovely stay there. I would recommend these place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
9.4

This was such an amazing hostel!! On the way to Taormina, we missed our connecting train so we had to email the hostel letting them know that we won't get there until around the morning. They replied saying all was good an that a lady will be there ready to give us the room key and wouldn't have to worry about checking in until later. The staff were so informative an kind hearted! They even gave us a lift to the train station when the busses weren't showing up. I am in love with this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Gianni House is a great hostel: it has got a big common room, kitchen and an amazing terrace; the beds were comfy and everything was perfectly clean! The staff is very helpful: they show you the hostel and give you a lot of information about the area. Every morning there's a plenty breakfast for free: fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea, cookies, juices ecc. The hostel is located just a few metres from the bus stop from which you can easily go everywhere you want to. I would recommend it to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2016
9.1

I had such a wonderful stay at Gianni house! Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful, even going so far as to pick me up from the train station when the bus wouldn't come. My only criticism is that the location is not great in the low tourist season when busses don't pass very often...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jan 2016
9.7

I'd definitely go back to this hostel in a heartbeat! The owners are very nice, the place is very clean and ncie and the breakfast is a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.