Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gianni House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • roasii
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
9.1

Nice and cheap place. Very good located. I would definitly come again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
9.7

Great place for all kinds of people, clean, nice, close to the beach; we will certainly go back !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel, easy to find and super friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels i've ever stayed in!! Perfect location and the atmosphere at the hostel is fantastic. Everyone is so friendly, the staff are amazing!! I would definitely come back, I didn't even want to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Gianni house is a fantastic place to stay when visiting the Taormina area. Only planned on spending a couple of days there, ended up staying a week, and I'm not the only one. Special shout-out to Jade, Lucile, and Rachel. You girls made the place a warm, inviting, inclusive environment, and not to mention heaps of fun. Would definitely stay there again if I make it back. Be well girls, and if you make it to my home-town, get in touch xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.7

It was all good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
9.1

This is definitely the place to stay for budget travellers visiting the Taormina area. Easy to get to /from Taormina for sight seeing without being stuck there paying high prices and too far from the beach. Gianni House staff were very welcoming and the social vibe was very warm. . My only issue was the wifi was a bit hit and miss, but this is something that's unusually important to me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
10.0

One, if not the best hostel's in the world. Staff make you feel welcomed straight away and by the end of your stay you will not want to leave. Everything is great in the hostel, bedrooms are great with aircon, bathrooms and kitchen are good and the rooftop has a great view of etna. Special mention to beautiful Rach, our stay wouldn't have been the same without you 🐨

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2017
7.7

Great option if you're interested in the area but not too fussed about spending all your time in Taormina - it's a 20 minute bus ride away. The hostel itself is in a less chic area but still nice - there are beaches, groceries, bars and clubs all within 10 minutes walk. The hostel is large with 5 floors and probably 20 beds on each floor. This leads to pretty comprehensive facilities (laundry is €5) and a great social scene with a roof terrace and regular excursions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
9.1

Very clean very quiet hostel. Staff were very lovely and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.