Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Gianni House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Gianni House Located at 47, Via Pergusa, Giardini Naxos, Taormina.
Gianni House
Italy
Taormina 98035 47, Via Pergusa, Giardini Naxos
90% 567
37.8216328 15.2638721
Gianni House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • superbolong
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.7

The hostel staff were super friendly, gave great recommendations and made the hostel really feel like home. The hostel is 15 minutes away from Taormina, but the location is excellent with a much less crowded beach right beside. Good atmosphere and breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.4

I had a fantastic stay at Gianni house!! The staff were all amazing. Rachel made us all feel welcome by taking us all out for a night on the town and Lisa is really such a nice person, explaining everything well and giving me tips on my travels. I would recommend this place!! It is not far from the beautiful town Taormina (10-15 minute bus ride), the bus stop is right out the front! The beach is only 10 minutes to walk! It is a great stay and value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.4

I've stayed here for one week together with my sister and we just loved the hostel. The atmosphere was great. We felt home very soon! Extremely friendly staff! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel with lovely staff and owner. Clean, spacious, lovely breakfast and a great terrace. The owner gave us a great introduction to the area. Would definitely recommend staying here. Great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved my stay at Gianni House! That staff are amazing, everything is clean and comfortable. The location was great - walk to the beaches and an easy bus ride to Taormina and other surrounding areas. Thanks for an awesome time 😁👍🏽

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. The only down point is that you need to take a bus to go to the center and is 2-3 euros every ride.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Gianni House is a great hostel to choose to stay at. The location of the hostel is perfect, 5 minute walk to Giardini and a short bus ride to Taormina which can be caught directly at the bus stop outside of the hostel. The facilities at the hostel are great!! Kitchen with everything you need, the rooms are really clean and spacious. There's even a roof top terrace to enjoy a panoramic view which is great to socialise in the evenings. The best bit about Gianni House has to be all the staff, Ciao

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Hostel I come back to each time visiting Sicily. Offers free breakfast, spacious kitchen for use, rooftop terrace where you can chill each evening marvelling at beautiful view over Taormina&Etna, located by the bus stop to Catania, Taormina & Catania Airport, free wi fi and computers to use. Very friendly staff always there ready to help. Located 5min from Naxos town centre full of restaurants & bars. Walking distance to local beach & Saturday market. Grazie for such great stay. Till next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

I had an amazing stay at Gianni House. A big thank you to Bernie who works there, she made the stay at Gianni House so much more fun and lively.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charlysangel_26542
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.4

Arrived with friends and was greeted with smiles. Reception people were very cool and gave recommendations on where to go and what to see. Cheap beer, clean facilities but not many people around. There is no lift so be prepared to walk up many flights of stairs . The rooftop terrace has amazing views!! The room and bathroom were clean and spa house enough. Breakfast was great and Taormina is reachable by the bus stop up the street.. Don't forget to see Castelmola!Recommend from California 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.