Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gianni House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.1

Had a fantastic stay at Gianni House! The rooms were clean and comfortable- definitely great value for money. Kitchen and hostel facilities were great. Gianni & team were incredibly helpful in arranging tours, transfers to and from the train station etc.. Location wise it was a short stroll to the local beach and a smorgasbord of restaurants and cafes. There is a bus stop just outside the hostel to Taormina, or you can walk there in less than a hour. Definitely recommend as a relaxed hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2017
9.7

Friendly staff. Good value for money. I would recommend this place to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th May 2017
10.0

The Gianni house was fantastic, a little out of Taormina, but very close to an amazing beach, and short and cheap bus ride to Taormina. The two who run the hostel are so helpful with whatever you need or would like to do. The Terrance is amazing too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
10.0

Gianni House was the best hostel I've ever stayed in, clean and comfortable, and staffed by the most amazing woman you will ever meet. She was so kind and generous to us, and even drove us to the beach on her way home and pointed us to the best arancinis in Sicily. I highly recommend this place !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melvitayalex4412
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2017
9.7

Should I ever visit TAORMINA again without a doubt I will definitely stay at this wonderful hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. The staff at this hostel go way above and beyond for you in any way they can and are extremely nice. The environment is very friendly and it's a very good place to meet new people and socialize. The location is good too, though it's not in Taormina, but it's very very close to the beach and nightlife and stuff. The security and facilities are great too. This place has breakfast included and also has a terrace with magnificent views. Highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • trygary9874
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2017
5.7

The place was okay but just too far away from Taormina. There were also not many people at the hostel apart from us.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2017
10.0

This hostel is absolutely AMAZING! The location is really good and connected also with other cities like Catania and Siracusa. The staff is really kind and helpful and the atmosphere is cheerful! They have a lot of facilities like laundry, computers, really big kitchen and breakfast! Moreover, this is one of the cleanest hostels I've ever stayed at! Absolutely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
9.7

Had an awesome stay at gianni house! Had a beautiful private balcony (ocean view) and ensuit and lovely staff who was only to happy to help me plan my trip. She went out of her way to help and gave me plenty of advice on what to see in the area making for a very enjoyable start to my trip! Very clean, everything u need and pretty nice view of Etna from the rooftop as I hung a load of washing out! Convenient parking for car, easy to drive to/from and bus stop/patisserie within 30s walk. Top place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
8.6

I only have a few complaints: no individual lockers, only a closet and drawers, the public bus has many stops so it may take a while to get to some places, the included breakfast did not have many choices and there was no hair dryer for when I washed my hair. I recomend finding a taxi number if you want to get to places faster. The staff was very nice and helpful and the hostel was very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.