Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
Gigi Located at via Colombo, Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre.
Gigi
Italy
Cinque Terre 19017 via Colombo, Riomaggiore
94% 133
44.0997914 9.7386241
Gigi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th May 2016
9.4

Wonderful hotel located in Riomaggorie in Cinque Terre. It was a little difficult to find at first, as it is located on a set of stairs above street level instead of right off of the street. Staff was friendly and gave us recommendations for things to do in the cities. The rooms were spacious and very nice. I would absolutely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

lovely staff, great Location, perfect for our stay with a toddler

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

THE BEST. This place is seriously so great!! It's the perfect place to stay in cinque terre, its right on the main street in riomaggiore, and you can hike or take the train to the other villages. The guy who checked us in was so helpful and friendly! Plus he let us store our luggage after we checked out. Loved staying here, I'd come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Love this sweet apartment. The staff is very nice and cute. The only problem is the stairs, it's so hard for girls to move the luggage up, but the staff helped us with it. The room is clean and warm, I like it very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
10.0

We loved this place! The staff was super friendly and helpful, the location was excellent, the bed was comfortable and everything was clean. Would definitely repeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
9.7

Staff was very friendly and our private room was clean and had everything we needed! The room has a mini fridge, good wifi, and the hotel even provided free luggage storage after we checked out. The only downsides were that the stove didn't work due to the previous guest breaking it, and the double bed was actually two twin beds pushed together. Not a big deal, however. We were very pleased with our stay and would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
9.7

Host is very friendly and acomadating. Room very clean with everything you'd need for a basic stay. Very good location, close to train and marina.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2016
8.6

Sara is nice to give us some hints for the tour. The room includes the toliet, shower,hair dryer, kitchen area, air conditioner,c omfortabel for staying. The room is clean, the shower is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2016
9.7

Gigi was very well located and extremely friendly. The kitchenette was a great addition.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
8.0

Lovely stay. Centre of it all. Had a little problem with contacting staff but when sorted he was really helpful & kind. Had a power cut when there but no fault of there's & was chilly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.