Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
9.4

On the Main Street in Riomaggiore, close to the train station as well as any facilities one might need. Staff are friendly. One of the stove buttons was broken so I couldn't use one of two burners. Otherwise it's good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2017
8.6

Great place to stay!! Sara was very welcoming and so friendly!! She gave us some tips regarding Cinque Terre when we arrived. The room has a very small window, no natural light, but that was fine cause you really don't spend much time in the room except to sleep. The shower was good, nice warm water. The steps to the room were very steep, just be careful. Would for sure recommend. Riomaggiore is so beautiful!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.1

Sara is very helpful and makes you feel at home. Venue is in the centre of Riomaggiore and get the vibe of place if you exit your apartment. Also not too far from station- so carrying of luggage no big problem. Unfortunately no electric kettle to make quick coffee/tea.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2017
9.4

Really welcoming and gorgeous little room! The atmosphere of the room was lovely, however no natural light. It was situated in the perfect spot, right in the centre of Riomaggiore! Loved it. I wouldn't consider anywhere else if I were to return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2017
8.6

Great location on the Main Street in Riomaggiore (2 minute walk to train station and 2 minute walk to beach). Easy to find next to pharmacy. Little kitchenette to cook small meals on. Room was a decent size and very comfortable. Only had one tiny window high above the kitchen which let in minimal light and could get a little stuffy. Steep stairs to get to room if you have a lot of luggage. Overall good value for money especially for the Cinque.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location in Riomaggiore. Room is very clean. Bigger than it looks in pictures. There are stairs to get to room but this is expected in Cinque terre. Fast check in and luggage storage available. Very enjoyable stay. Excellent deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Apr 2017
10.0

One of the most comfortable place I ever stayed. The owner Sara was friendly and gave good tips on places to eat. The room was very comfortable and spacious. We love it so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
9.1

Internet connection was not very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×