Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gili Meno Eco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2017
8.6

Wonderful vibe. Prepare to embrace the word "eco" - compostable toilets, salt water showers, outdoor bamboo tree house style rooms. It's a stunning location, and a sweet little island.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
7.4

The hostel is beautiful, everything is made out of bamboo, but you have to be used to not really comfy conditions. Ecological means dry compost toilets, shower with half salted water, half normal water. Beds are a bit noisy and not the most comfortable. But the breakfast is good and the staff is great! Also, the spot is nice, just on the beach, and pretty quiet. Just a bit expensive to me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2017
8.3

Really nice staff, very nice atmosphere in social area. Had a bonfire the night we stayed and everyone chills in the reception area. Although very basic natural facilities the showers were very nice and better than expected. It was exciting to spend a night in a treehouse and although no security for your belongings, we had no worries about our things as everyone very friendly and full of travellers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
9.1

From snorkeling sessions during the early morning up to jam sessions under the night sky - I enjoyed my stay at the Eco Hostel very much. I had a wonderful time by meeting all kinds of interesting people and I will definently come back at some point! The staff was very friendly and the manager a real gentleman, always being attentive to the needs of his customers :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mariagq922856
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.6

Great atmosphere, social hostel without being a crazy party hostel. It's basically like living in a tree house so it's cute but be prepared to live in very basic conditions. It's all very dusty because it's so open. Out of the 3 days I was there 2 there was no electricity and so there was no water (no showers) and no wifi. Showers are salt water. Super chill and friendly people and staff though, would stay again for the atmosphere. Social events almost every night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
9.4

I came to Gili Meno Eco Hostel with just one night booked and ended up staying for a week. The location is amazing, set right on the beachfront with mount rinjani in the distance. There are many different areas around the hostel to relax and socialize with other travellers. The friendly staff organise several events a week such as bonfires, trips to Gili T and the famous pizza night! This is a Eco Hostel so expect bamboo showers, compost toilets and a really laid back atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2017
10.0

Gili Meno Eco Hostel was one of the best hostels I've stayed in so far! Everything about the place is just perfect. The atmosphere is chilled, the surroundings are beautiful, the sea is not to salty and the turtles are badass. We would have stayed much longer if we had the time. Hope to come back some day! Peace & Love

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2017
10.0

This place is just amazing and one of the best hostels i've been in indonesia. Firstly,the location is just perfect since its like 5m from the beach. Facilities are just awesome, all in wood and bamboo, it has that "sleeping in a tree" vibe. :) the staff are locals and some foreigner volunteers, so friendly, chilled and smiling all the time which makes a place so much better! I'd totally stay for more days if i could and just relax in one of those hammocks.def recommending this place for anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lllybee
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jul 2017
8.9

Staying at the eco hostel was an awesome experience. We stayed in the 6 bed dorm and it was like sleeping in a tree house. Atmosphere was great with organised evening events, such as pizza night and bonfires. Picturesque location overlooking the sea. Staff were so helpful with advising us on things to do and good places on the island to eat. Small locker for valuables which can be easily opened, however because the hostel had such a warm atmosphere I had no qualms about leaving my valuables.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • viktor_osterberg8994
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.1

Awesome location, friendly staff and great atmosphere:-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.